Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(711 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


CB
Cathay B.
New York, NY
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
Excellent and Trustworthy
I've been going to Blackman's for several years and have always received expert service.

AK
AMY K.
Danbury, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
Another successful visit!
Had my cars regular appointment for oil change and check up. I know if I had taken it to the dealership they would have insisted that my car needed lots of repairs. Blackmans checked it out and I only needed the oil change! Thanks for being so honest!

SM
STEFAN M.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Must go to
Jim and the crew are the best. If you need a family mechanic, This is the place to go. Reliable, honest, and professional. Screw going to the dealerships ever again. My family and I have been going to Blackman's for over 40 years, and hopefully will go for another 40 years

Verified Customer
Danbury, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Very responsive and attentive
The waiting room was very neat and clean and pandemic protocols were very much in place. They were flexible and fit me in at a time most convenient to me and when I showed up earlier than I had expected they were very gracious and took my car and had it back to me quickly.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/25/2021

Thank you so much for the review it was a pleasure meeting you and i look forword to seeing you again 


JH
Josh H.
New Fairfield, CT
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Excellent Service
Excellent service from a family owned business is hard to come by. Keep up the good work!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/25/2021

Thank you Josh it  was good to see you 


MS
Mark S.
Danbury, CT
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Very professional
Service was professionally done from drop off to pick up. Owner showed me the problem. The car was fixed in a timely manner. Even pick me up since I didn’t have a ride to the station.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/23/2021

Thank you Mark have a great time in Fla 


GE
GEORGE E.
Danbury, CT
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
Always Easy
Bought my older Honda Fit in for an oil change and like always, they were efficient and professional! Can even make the appointment a few days ahead and they fit me in. If they notice something wrong, I have confidence that I'll be alerted too.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/23/2021

Thank you for the review. I hope you are able to keep those mice away 


Verified Customer
Danbury, CT
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Great Service
Experiencing vibration and noise in the front end of my 2009 Matrix. Called At 7:15 am to make an appt for a diagnosis. We were told to bring down asap. Within a couple of hours we recieved a call with the problem diagnosed and was fixed immediately. Very polite ,quick service. Also informed I would need brakes in the near future, which we will definitely schedule with them . very pleased with Blackman's Auto service.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/15/2021

Thank you so much for the review it was a pleasure meeting you and your husband and i look forword to seeing you again 


BC
BOB C.
Danbury, CT
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Great Service
Always a good experience for service with Jim
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/10/2021

Thank you Bob 


Verified Customer
Brookfield, CT
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Great service
Always cares about the customers and their needs. Gets you in and out as quickly as they can. Terrific service and reasonable prices.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/10/2021

Thank you it was good to see you 


KN
KAREN, BILL N.
Danbury, CT
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Unknown Leak
Noticed a leak stain under my Truck when I moved it. Was due for a oil change anyway so I contacted Jim & told me I could bring it in the next day. They found that my Power Steering pressure switch was leaking. They replaced that & changed the oil. Back on the road !
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/10/2021

Thank you for the review Bill 


CM
CINDY M.
Danbury, CT
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Always helpful
I trust Blackman’s service anytime I have a car problem. Jim even let me know when the problem I had was better done at the dealership since it was under extended warranty.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/03/2021

Thank you Cindy I hope your  dog is doing ok 


SS
STAN S.
Danbury, CT
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2021
Found my new auto repair shop
At the age of 63 I have had many cars and used many repair shops including dealerships. I happened to drive by Blackmans two weeks ago and took notice of the business. I went home to Google it and saw many good reviews. It is by far one of the nicest private repair shops I’ve seen. I think I have found a new repair garage for my families cars.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/03/2021

Thank you Stan it was great to meet you I  look forword to seeing you again 


BK
BARBARA K.
New Milford, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Integrity, knowledge and fast service
Blackman’s has been our family’s go to for our cars for over 12 years! Repairs/service is thorough and fast and integrity is always present.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/03/2021

Thank you Barbara the years sure do fly bye don't they 


DC
Danielle C.
Newtown, CT
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Friendly and honest
Friendly/fast service and felt they were honest with their service recommendations
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/03/2021

Thank you for the review please thank your mom for the recommendation 


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 711 in total