Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

542 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JF
JOE F.
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
47 years
Fast, reliable, and fair price. I have been a customer for nearly 50 years and have never been disappointed in the service I have received. From simple oil change to more advanced repair and maintenance, Blackman's mechanics do it right.

RG
RAFE G.
Danbury, CT
Subaru Tribeca (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Wonderful service...as usual!
Thanks again Jimmy Blackman for the ride home after service was complete! Love you guys!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 04/16/2019

Thanks Rafe see you soon 


DS
Dan S.
Danbury, CT
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Brake service
Great service and personal. I would recommend this as my go to service facility.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 04/16/2019

Thank you Dan we are very lucky to have customers like you 


DB
Doug B.
Danbury, CT
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Very thorough explanation of what needed to be done.
Explained and showed exactly what the issue was and the work that needed to be done!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 04/16/2019

Thank you Doug it was great to meet you 


AK
AMY K.
Danbury, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
Love these guys!!!
This place is the real deal. My auto dealer was always giving me a laundry list of things that needed “immediate “ attention. I was never sure if these were necessary or just a way of getting $ out of me. Now I go to Blackman’s where they only do what is necessary at the time. They are also easy to reach on the phone and explain everything clearly. Thanks guys!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 04/16/2019

Thank you so much for the kind words. We will be here when you need us 


JL
JOHN L.
Danbury, CT
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Excellent service as usual
Jim as always did exactly what I needed,quickly and correctly. Try him he is honest.

AV
ALAN V.
Danbury, CT
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Mobil One Service
Service was performed at scheduled time and quickly.

Thanks,

Al

KL
KATHY L.
Brookfield, CT
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
They care about you
They always provide the best service. They always take the time to listen to you, and you feel like part of their family.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 03/25/2019

Thank you very much Kathy don't forget to bring it in next week so we can re-torque those wheels.you don't need a appointment just stop by


BB
BOB B.
Danbury, CT
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Service and Repair- 2001 Honda Accord
Replaced rear strut assemblies, one rear wheel bearing and both rear wheel cylinders during a routine service of the vehicle. Safely back on the road again. Has 188,000 miles on it. Will go many more miles.

KM
KATIE M.
Brookfield, CT
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Great service
Blackman's is a fair and honest shop. They will not do work or charge you for things that aren't needed and are very reliable and accomadating.

GO
GARRETT O.
Danbury, CT
Dodge Dart
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Simple and friendly.
Blackman's makes car service easy. They always maintain communication with me about the status of my vehicle and make clear what work needs to be done. They're also very friendly and personable.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you Garrett we really appreciate the review. 


LB
LINDA B.
Southbury, CT
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
It was Great- They were able to take my car that day and got the work done, and done well.
I was due to go on a trip in another day and the battery sensor light came on and needed attention. They took it and had it repaired that afternoon. Luckily their schedule that day allowed for that. The work was good, the price was very reasonable.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you Linda no more noise i hope 


BK
BARBARA K.
New Milford, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
routine maintenance
Wouldn't consider any other service provider; they are the best!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you for the kind words Barbara 


KN
KAREN, BILL N.
Danbury, CT
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Brake Job
We knew we needed our brakes checked out & Blackmans is who we trust for service. Was pleased to find out it was just the front brakes that needed to be repaired. Service was done promply & at a reasonable cost. anyone looking for Auto Service you can Trust , I reccomend Blackmans !
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you karen deb says hi 


KN
KAREN, BILL N.
Danbury, CT
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019
Breakdown
My truck broke down 3:30 pm last thursday afternoon. In less than 24 hours my Truck was diagnosed , repaired & back on the road ! Cant beat that.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/04/2019

Thank's Bill it was good to see you getting around better


KH
KATHLEEN H.
Danbury, CT
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Efficient Service
Efficient, cost effective, friendly service.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you mrs Hayes it was great to see you


JW
JACK, CATHY W.
Brookfield, CT
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Another great job
Consistently high quality work done every time. In this case, they were able to locate a hard-to-find part on the West Coast for my 2002 vehicle within a matter of days after advising that the car might remain our of service for weeks.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you Jack i was so happy we could get that car back on the road so quickly


GE
GEORGE E.
Danbury, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Stop and Go
Last week Blackman's diagnosed and repaired my 2018 Honda Fit when it wouldn't GO because mice had gnawed through some wires in the ignition system. This week my 2010 Honda CR-V wouldn't STOP because the rotors on the rear brakes needed attention. They got me in on short notice and back out on the road just as quickly. They also detected a high-pitched jingling noise coming from the car's interior. Fortunately, that was just a small wind chime hanging from the clothes-hanging handle above the passenger door.

RS
ROBIN S.
Danbury, CT
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Honest service
This team is very helpful & professional. They are there to fix your car and not look for extra things to add on just to make money. The work is thorough and well done, the customer service is very friendly and easy to talk to. This place is the best new find for me and if you are looking for a reliable, honest and good mechanic I highly recommend Blackmans Auto.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you Robin that is vey kind of you to say. I look forword to seeing you again 


LE
Lynn E.
Danbury, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Serviced our car
Great service, great price, worked within our schedule! Already recommended to a friend.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you lynn recommendations are much appreciated


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 542 in total