Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95
4.9

( 602 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


KH
KATHLEEN H.
Danbury, CT
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Efficient Service
Excellent service.

BB
BOB B.
Danbury, CT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Mirror Replacement
Minor accident lopped driver's mirror of vehicle. Jim ordered factory replacement and installed same in minutes. Still waiting for insurance adjuster.

PH
PAT H.
Toyota Prius c
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2019
Honest and Professional
Been a Blackmans customer since Ronnie retired a number of years ago in Brookfield. Couldn't be happier with Ronnies
recommendation to use Blackmans in Danbury. Jim runs a very professional Business, you can always count on that he's making the right decision when it comes to your vehicle.

SA
Steve, Christina A.
Danbury, CT
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Service
πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

JC
JOHN C.
Danbury, CT
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
2012 Jeep Wrangler Sport.
On Friday May 3rd I dropped my Jeep Wrangler off for a routine oil change, filter, lube, and for Blackman's Auto Service to check the whole vehicle as I will be driving out to Illinois soon. Jim and Pete did what was needed to be done to ensure the Jeep will be ready for the trip. As always, I have full confidence in anything they do to my vehicles and that they will let me know if something is wrong. I have been going to Blackman's Auto Service for decades and will continue to do so. Jim and Pete are always very polite and are excellent mechanics. I highly recommend them.

KN
KAREN, BILL N.
Danbury, CT
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2019
Ditto
As usual,great service & Love the new wiper blades. No streaks,i can see again : )

JL
JOHN L.
Danbury, CT
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Excellent service as usual
Jim as always did exactly what I needed,quickly and correctly. Try him he is honest.

AV
ALAN V.
Danbury, CT
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Mobil One Service
Service was performed at scheduled time and quickly.

Thanks,

Al

BB
BOB B.
Danbury, CT
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Service and Repair- 2001 Honda Accord
Replaced rear strut assemblies, one rear wheel bearing and both rear wheel cylinders during a routine service of the vehicle. Safely back on the road again. Has 188,000 miles on it. Will go many more miles.

KM
KATIE M.
Brookfield, CT
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Great service
Blackman's is a fair and honest shop. They will not do work or charge you for things that aren't needed and are very reliable and accomadating.

GE
GEORGE E.
Danbury, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Stop and Go
Last week Blackman's diagnosed and repaired my 2018 Honda Fit when it wouldn't GO because mice had gnawed through some wires in the ignition system. This week my 2010 Honda CR-V wouldn't STOP because the rotors on the rear brakes needed attention. They got me in on short notice and back out on the road just as quickly. They also detected a high-pitched jingling noise coming from the car's interior. Fortunately, that was just a small wind chime hanging from the clothes-hanging handle above the passenger door.

JE
JOHN E.
Danbury, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2018
Stellar service and friendly atmosphere
When I picked up my car in the morning it was covered in bird excitement. Otherwise I left with a great feeling of satisfaction .

SW
SHERRY W.
Danbury, CT
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018
Personal quality service
Quality personal service.

Verified Customer
Brookfield, CT
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
Mystery Solved
I am more than satisfied with your service. I greatly appreciate all the time and effort you put in to solving the "unknown" problems with my car. I look forward to having you service my car again.

JL
JOHN L.
Danbury, CT
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
Great people and great work
Work was done properly and on time. Will never go to Honda again!

RS
ROBERT S.
Danbury, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Great service, consistently!
Jeep with almost 200,000 miles is still running great, thanks to care form Blackman's. Always the best, always reasonable, and always done right.

PW
PAT W.
Danbury, CT
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
great service
took car in for oil change, safety check and tire rotation, there was confusion with the reservation that was handled easily and work was done by lunch time.

BB
BOB B.
Danbury, CT
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Great Service
Blackmans has seen to it that this older Granddaughter's vehicle has been safely kept on the road at reasonable cost. This visit was for routine maintenance.

BB
BOB B.
Danbury, CT
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Dependable Service
In for scheduled maintenance. Blackmans has been servicing this auto for over ten years. Never a problem. Handles the tough problems customers bring in.

ES
Emery S.
Danbury, CT
Lexus GS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Professional yet friendly service.Always provide clear info on problem and I am always satisfied with the repairs.
Very reliable professional service. Repairs always completed on time. Problem always taken care of. Never needed to return. Additionally, friendly service.

Displaying 1 Review