Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(37 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(37 Reviews)

BR
gravatar
Bobbie R.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2021
Verified Review

Ford Ranger 2001

My Ford Ranger is a very good truck, drive well, very dependable, minimal service needed over the years, Ford Ranger built for years of service, love the red color and dark interior. Will buy another one if needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVE/LOIS B.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2021
Verified Review

Bought this used with 105,000 miles on it.

On the whole, this truck has been excellent except for a few add-ons. The stereo is nice, but the wiring is a mess. There is a high-resistance short that makes me keep a charger on the system. The battery is dead in two days. I replaced the battery, but no change. After-market headlights have removed the daylight running lights. The automatic windows only go down on the driver's door. Don't work at going up on either door. I like it, though. It is a a 4W drive, but I haven't really tried that out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
Gerard P.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

Ford Ranger

This is my fourth Ranger. I like the size and overall features. The new Rangers are too tall for me. It seems Ford wanted a truck with a body size closer to the F150. The older Rangers are nicer handling and sits just above standard car heights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DAN A.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021
Verified Review

2001 Ford Ranger

I like this Ranger, and plan to keep it for a long time. It has always done everything that I have asked it to. I wish it had more power, but it is a 4.0 liter six. It has yet to let me down. It is a great truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
Kevin,Laurie G.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
Verified Review

Great little truck!

I've had this truck over 10 years and it has been the most dependable truck I've had in 45 years of driving all kinds of trucks for personal and work use. It has never left me stranded or gotton stuck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Verified Review

Love

My ranger is a 2001 (79567 miles). Purchased 2003, best small truck I ever had. Still looks like new. It had 29780 miles when I purchased it. Mine is silver. At that time it match our villager, also a great vehicle, 2002.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BRUCE A.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
Verified Review

Ford Ranger is an excellent truck.

One owner vehicle with low miles equals good deal. I have the 4.0 v6 engine and 4 wheel drive that comes in handy when needed. Consider a Ford car or truck from Harris Ford on Lynnwood. Ask for David Wright and tell him Bruce sent you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Kevin T.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2019
Verified Review

Ignition ring was bad

Truck is running good after Mike and Steve replace my ignition ring and reprogrammed my key. Reliable automobile and smooth running machine and had no trouble in 18 year of having the vehicle. I recommend this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Bill A.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2019
Verified Review

GREAT!!!!

I have owned Fords for the past fifty years--this one is the best--would not own anything else. I purchased the truck with 23,000 miles on it, it now has 54,640, replaced a few parts tires ,brakes, nothing major. Very very reliable!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROLANDO C.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2019
Verified Review

Ford Ranger

Ford pickup trucks are the best sellers in the United States.I bought my 2001 V6 3.0 Ford Ranger truck off a dealer in St Pete.in 2014,it had 93,000 miles on it, and I bought it for $5,000.00,and it hasn't give me any problems,now it has more than 200,000 miles,and still going strong.Thank you Ford.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CHRISTY F.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2019
Verified Review

2001 Ford Ranger

I really like my truck. I don't need a big vehicle, and the Ranger is just the right size. I use it to haul trash to the dump, and to take lawn and bush clippings to the recycle center. It holds everything I need it to, but is small enough that it drives like a car. Very dependable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DUANE S.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2018
Verified Review

Good truck

My Ford Ranger had been a great truck. I had a controler fail several years ago that cost $400 to replace. The recent fuel pump problens are puzzling. I'm on my third fuel pump in the last two years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Edward S.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2018
Verified Review

2001 Ford Ranger - 3.0 v6

All in all, I'm not that impressed with the 3.0 engine. It appears to have alot of potential if they would move the spark plug port on cylinders 1 & 4. I was hit by thew curse of the 3.0, cracked heads. The spark plug port is too close to the valve seat on those cylinders. If Ford would increase the spacing by 1/2" the problem with the heads would probably go away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Michael L.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2018
Verified Review

Good little truck

I treat her like a baby and she treats me very well. She is almost 17 now, and still runs like day I drove her off the lot. I have had only one major repair in all the time that I've had her. If they still made Ford Rangers I would say go get one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Bill A.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2018
Verified Review

Ford Ranger

I have had this truck as a second vehicle for sports and hauling of things that you can't put in a car. I bought the Ranger in 2003 as a second owner,at the time it had 19,000 miles on it,now it has a little less than 54,000 miles on it. This is the most reliable and durable vehicle I have ever owned ( I am 72 years old ) and had many many Fords Chevy and Mopor vehicles by far this is the best!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NORMAN K.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2018
Verified Review

Ford Ranger 2001

We have had two Ford Rangers and love them. They are the right size and are easy to get serviced. They are dependable and handle all our needs. Look good too! They are easy to drive and the ride is comfortable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MELISSA C.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

Keeps on truckin'

I love my Ranger XLT. Takes a beating and has had few problems beyond normal wear and tear. 112K miles and going strong. My friend's Ranger went 250. I'm not easy on my vehicles and my little truck is "built Ford tough".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Leilani L.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

Ford Ranger 2001 Step up with cab

Love it. Been taking care of it regularly and it has a lot of life in it. Great truck. Sound and sturdy for a lighter weight truck and love the cab. Very happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MAXWELL P.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2017
Verified Review

2001 Ford Ranger XLT

I have 200357 miles on my truck runs excellent. All service performed at 49 Tire Auto Service Center
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DUANE S.
2001 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2017
Verified Review

2001 Ford Ranger

I have enjoyed owning and driving my Ford Ranger. The failure of a $400 controller was not appreciated. The failure of the fuel pump after 100,000 miles was not unexpected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 37 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(387 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5051 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores