Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(20 Reviews)

TW
TYLER W.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Best

Best truck ever made. Really love it. Ford never made a better truck. Better than anything else. Best truck of all time. Better truck of all the trucks. Truly the best truck ever. No other truck ever could compare.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Andrew M.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2020
Verified Review

A great truck

This is an exceptional vehicle. It has run strong and reliably since I bought it new. Sadly, while I would recommend this truck without reservation, it is no longer available. The new "Ranger" is more like the F150 and is priced more like it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Greg S.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Verified Review

2003 Ford Ranger XLT

This is my second Ford Ranger. My wife was driving my first 1992 Ford Ranger XLT in a bad rain storm. The truck rolled over three times. The Ranger truck was so well constructed it save saved her life. I examined how well the truck stayed intact after it rolled over three times. So I bought another Ford Ranger XLT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Bob S.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Verified Review

Trusty truck.

Bought it new. Two months in, gently rear ended by a drunk lady. Three years in, had to replace the fuel analyzer (?). Ten years in, had to replace some dash lights. No problems with it. Ready for 150,000 mile service including ball joints.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WALTER S.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019
Verified Review

2003. ranger

The 2003 Ranger seems to be a pretty well-built truck I'm pretty happy with it still torsion bar suspension he has a pretty rough ride but overall the truck is tough I believe it is worth the price I paid for it back in 05 I paid 15000 for the truck back in 2005 it had 32000 miles on it the exhaust has never really had any major work done to it and the truck has 161,000 miles on it right now I'm pretty happy with the truck to this day
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KRIS C.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019
Verified Review

I love the old rangers

The older style rangers have a reputation for long life and holding up. They are a good size and simple. I wish they wouldn't call the new ranger a ranger. It's not the same truck. Way too big. Not as simple.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2019
Verified Review

It's been a really good Pickup

I hate to get rid of my ranger. But the time has come it has to be replaced so many miles 260 thousand plus. I've had that pickup since 2008 it had 51 thousand miles when I bought it. I hate to have payments at my age at 63. I have to upgrade to a 1/2 ton or 3/4 ton pickup to pull a RV trailer I now live in. That little ranger was good on gas mileage and cheap to maintain. I'll miss that little pickup.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LQ
gravatar
LEE Q.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2019
Verified Review

Great little truck

This 2003 Ranger of mine is a good working machine. It's the third one I've owned. Sad Ford stopped making them. One feature that I enjoyed with my 99 Ranger was that it had a 7ft bed which made only that year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREGORY S.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2018
Verified Review

2003 Ford Ranger Crew Cab

This review is from 3/8/2018. I have a 2003 Ford Ranger Crew-Cab i bought used about 7 years ago from Koons Chevrolet in White Marsh, MD. It runs great, and rides great. I've had complements on it, especially from a long-time Chevy half-ton truck owner. The only major problem I've had was a fuel pump, about 4(?) years ago. It would get me to where I wanted to go, but sometimes would not start. I'd have it towed to my garage, let it sit overnight, then it would restart OK. After the second tow to my favorite garage, I told them to change the fuel pump. They said it might not BE the fuel pump, with the electronics on modern vehicles. I said change it. If that didn't work, I'd have them change something else. Going through process of elimination. It was the fuel pump, and have had NO TROUBLE SINCE! These are great trucks. I've seen many on the road for years. Ford, keep up the good work. You've got a huge, long-time winner with this one. I bought it used, but Rangers are a good value. I look for well-maintained vehicles, and this one was. And I keep it that way. Cheers!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GREVILLE B.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2018
Verified Review

The Best Truck Ford Ever Made and stopped making !

The Ford Ranger is the best vehicle ever built by Ford and should have stayed in the production line up instead of stopping production and bringing back a Car/truck they are now calling the Ranger... too bad !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Calvin S.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2018
Verified Review

Ford Ranger

I sure wish Ford would buy this from me and duplicate it again. I have well over 200,000 miles and still going strong.I will probably buy another Ranger when they start manufacturing them again. Nothing beats a Ford.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
Sabri A.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2018
Verified Review

Good

Good car ********************++++++*++*++++++++++***+**++++++++*+++++*++*+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++************++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MEGAN N.
2003 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2018
Verified Review

Great Little Truck

I’ve had my truck for about 8 years now and it’s been a handy truck. The only problem I’ve had is one of the heater hoses cracks and needs to be replaced each year. Other than that I’ve never had a single problem and I love driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRIAN W.
2003 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2017

This vehicle has saved my life.

Unfortunately I have neglected some major repairs and it keeps on going. Several people have tried to buy it, nope!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
Kevin F.
2003 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2017

perfect size truck

i like this truck because i did not want a super expensive giant truck that is terrible on gas...i bought it usead with a utility cap already installed...im a contractor and i will probably use this truck until i run it into the ground.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAN S.
2003 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2016

2003 Ford

Love my Ranger. When will the new Rangers be available. I'd buy one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERT R.
2003 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2016

BEST FORD I EVER BOUGHT !

96000 miles, and still looks " cherry" ! This truck needs nothing. Wish I didn't have to sell it, but I can no longer afford 2 vehicles ..... !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
STEVE/JUDY K.
2003 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2016

2003 Ranger XLT

Bought the truck used with 100,000 miles on it. It's my second ranger and now has 202,000 miles. it has served me will, regular maintenance items. When this one dies, i will look for another. Like the extended cab.. just like my first one. room for the dog and whatever stuff i don't want exposed to the weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Louis D.
2003 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2015

Great little truck.

Had since it was new. It's been extremely reliable and trouble free other than the usual wear and tear stuff. Like brakes, oil changes, tires, etc. This little truck is a beast in the snow or off road. It does have a bit of a rough, Jeep like ride to it. You feel the bumps of the road. If you put a little weight in the bed that smoothes out the ride. It's a shame Ford stopped making them because I've got an itch for something new and would get another Ranger. Don't want a full size pick up. Looks like a Tacoma could be in my future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Paul C.
2003 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2015

done

great truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5060 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores