Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(20 Reviews)

DB
gravatar
DENNIS B.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

I love my truck.

I needed a new vehicle. I am 73 years old and have difficulty getting in and out of modern cars. I will always drive a pickup truck or an SUV. I found my Ranger XLT and it fit all my needs. I plan for it to last for the rest of my driving life. I just love my little truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
KIM/WYATT D.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Great Truck

Owned for 18 years. Great reliable transportation that can haul and pull just about anything within reason (motorcycles in bed, motorcycle trailers, etc). Essentially a two-seater but with jump seats can haul 2 more short distances.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
Jay S.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2021
Verified Review

3.0L with the 4x4 short cab, big bed

I'm told it's not common for the 2002 ranger 3.0L to have the 4x4. Going to test it out this winter for work. Although my 4.0L ranger really brings the torque, this 3.0L still fills the big 4x4 shoes. The short stance makes it way more more agile on the lumps n bumps.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CHUCK F.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

2002 Ford Ranger

Bought it used. I previously had a 1998 F150. Won't discuss that purchase, ouch. The Ranger has been great. Bought used, both my children used it the I took it from them. Its a bit rusty but it keeps on runnin and that is what counts!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
TONYA L.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2021
Verified Review

Love my Ranger Truck!

I will be buying a new truck in the next few years and wish I could get my current model with a few improvements like lane change warning system, stereo connectivity, and better fuel economy. The new Ranger is much bigger and the Maverick is small (bed) so it’s hard to replace my “Too Blue” truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
CURTIS B.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Verified Review

Great truck

I have owned a 2002 Ford Ranger since the early 2000's and the 4 liter version (Edge 4X4) has treated me really well with minimal issues. This is my second 2002 Ford Ranger Edge 4 liter. Not great gas mileage (my only complaint) but only minor fixes in 19 years. The first one was totaled in an accident and I loved the PU do much , I found a second one with low miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MELISSA J.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Verified Review

Brakes feel and work better.

My son is happy when he drove off the lot. The truck and brakes feel a lot better. He feels safe to drive it now.There are places closer I could’ve takin the vehicle. Wanted to try this place out and I’m glad I did.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEPHANIE B.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Verified Review

My She Truck

My lil She Truck is great for all my to do list projects. From gardening, landscaping, garage sales, hauling my adult tryke to the bike paths. It's perfect for me. A great size truck for any job. Friends and family love to borrow it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DEBRA S.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Verified Review

My ford 4x4 ranger 2002

My truck is my baby... I keep it up to parwith oil changes and if something needs fixed. I never want to have to buy another vehicle...Firestone has helped me keep my truck in great running order...love my truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JEAN R.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2019
Verified Review

2002 Ford Ranger

I love my truck. Bought it brand new. Took it to Hawaii and back. 4x4 with tow package. Ranger does everything I need and more. 200,000 miles. No issues. Pretty red too. Has manual transmission. Dealership told me to drive it like a sports car. I do and it hauls ass.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KEN B.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2019
Verified Review

???????

I purchased this truck used and have never looked back. This is my fifth ranger and each of them has been a real work horse. I love this little truck and am contemplating purchasing one of the new rangers on sale now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KEN B.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2018
Verified Review

02 Ranger

This vehicle is indestructable. This is my fifth Ranger. Each one has been bullet-proof. Strong motor, body, transmission. No complaints about this vehicle. Over 200 thousand miles. Engine is strong no oil usage, decent fuel mileage. All around a great vehicle. I am
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JIM B.
2002 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2017
Verified Review

2002 Ford Ranger Edge 4X4

I have 148600 miles on it and never had to do any major repair. I had a 1996 Ranger before this one and put 135000 miles on it and still had the original brakes! No major repairs!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Kate T.
2002 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/13/2017

2002 ranger

Always owned Chrysler Jeeps. Not impressed with my first Ford. It could be because I bought it used.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Gilbert and Pat W.
2002 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/19/2017

Ford ranger

It's ok. Worry about more maintenance problems as vehicle ages
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CONRAD C.
2002 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2017

Good little truck

4 cylinder,5 speed, Bought it used 7 years ago. Put 60k miles on it , Spent less than 1000, still does about 90% of my truck work.20-22 mpg. I can live withthat
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BILL J.
2002 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2016

Reliable Ranger.

177,000+ miles and it still rides and runs like new. No major mechanical failures, body and paint still perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
Bill E.
2002 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/21/2016

2002 FORD RANGER EDGE

BOUGHT THE PICKUP ABOUT SIX MONTHS AGO AT 150,000 MILES. ROUGHEST RIDING VEHICLE I EVER DROVE. IT HAS TORSION BARS FOR FRONT SUSPENSION WHICH (MY FAULT) I DID NOT REALIZE. REPLACED SHOCKS AND NOW HAVE A MUCH BETTER RIDE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Curtis F.
2002 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2016

Reliable

I have owned many cars. My Ford Ranger is, without a doubt, the most reliable auto I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KEN/ PAULETTE S.
2002 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2016

No problems with my Ranger.

Rust has developed along the bottom of the doors creating problem with latching when closing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5060 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores