Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(33 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(33 Reviews)

PS
pinela s.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2021
Verified Review

Económico se maneja muy bien

Excelente vehículo, se maneja muy cómodo, muy económico . Corre muy bien en carretera y en la ciudad, lo cambiaria por un modelo más reciente.. en realidad me gusta.. lo recomiendo para el trabajo liviano
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Scotty M.
2000 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021

BEST LIL TRUCK

I have always been a fan of the Ford Courier-Mazda B2000 and 3000. When I worked as A route sales person, i drove a 1994 Ford Ranger, it was a silver 5 speed. I loved that truck. Fast forwarding till now, my son drove this truck while he was in high school. Once he left for college it was past on to me. I absolutely adore my Ford Ranger. It rides so smooth, I've traveled to Athens Georgia, Clemson South Carolina, and all over Western North Carolina. Gas mileage while on the highway is amazing too. It's been in the family for 5 years and it only has 171k miles. I'm the 3rd owner and I plan on keeping it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Sandy B.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/09/2021
Verified Review

Money roller coaster

This truck has been a love hate relationship. It has seemed to have a large amount of problems I think I’ve bought this truck 3 times with a much money I’ve thrown at it. I’m pretty sure I won’t go Ford again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
Gwen F.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Verified Review

Fun old little pick up

I just love my 20 year old Ford Ranger pick up! It is exactly what I wanted to take the dogs to the park, shop at Tractor Supply and haul garden needs! It’s even a stick shift. It’s all I drive on the weekends. It’s name is Casper the ghost truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NORMAN D.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Verified Review

2000 Ford Ranger

My “little” 2000 Ford Ranger continues to meet all of my expectations and serves my DIY lawn care, etc. uses. I wish that Ford had kept the newer Ranger “small”. If I wanted a bigger truck, there are many options. But I and many others only want and need a small pickup. Therefore, I am keeping my 2000 Ranger and not running out to buy Ford’s newer Ranger.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FRANK D.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Verified Review

2000 Ranger

Greatest truck of all time! You can’t beat a ranger no matter what year it was made. I have had a 1994 and a 2000 and were both excellent vehicles. I hope that I can purchase a new one and enjoy it like I have these last two.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JAMIE T.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

Danger Rangers Rock!!

Love my 2000 Ranger!! Almost 500,000 miles and still going strong!! This 2 WD mini beast goes places a lot of big boy 4x4's are skeered to!! Ranger refined quality and dependability! I own a 97' with 200,00 miles and counting as well as a 00' with 500,000!!! And both are still running strong and reliable!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
RAFAEL O.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/28/2020
Verified Review

Wouldn't buy it again.

Bad stability in back not to safe in high speed turns, original seats are very uncomfortable and painful for lower back, 2.5 loses lots of power when driving incline causing the motor to make noises
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kinser M.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Verified Review

Reliability

My Ford Ranger is very dependable in what I need it for. It gets me to my destination safely and drives very smooth. The engine is still young with less than 100,000 miles and it runs very efficiently. I'm very happy with my Ford Ranger.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
Verified Review

20 years old and still running pretty good.

No major problems with truck. Had to replace flywheel at 145,000 miles. Replaced the clutch at the same time. Starter twice, but the first one was defective. Alternator twice. New front shocks. Lower ball joints. A/C rebuilt. Truck dies after I get off the highway and start to come to a stop with AC on, w/o AC it stumbles. Reset the computer and stay off the highway and it doesn't do it. No one has been able to fix it. Three different places. One was the dealer. They replaced the computer and the TPS. Did Not fix anything. This started about 7 years ago. Other than that, the truck has been great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JORGE G.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Verified Review

2000 Ford Ranger.

I've got the truck since 2001, very reliable, dependable, strong, power train is smooth, still have it, it has it's moments of repairs, but will not let go, no matter the cost, will not let you down!!!!!!!!👍😎
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

V
gravatar
Valued Customer
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
Verified Review

2000 Ranger

This is my 5th Ranger. Hesitant to buy the new one because of the size. It's a shame no-one makes a good smaller truck anymore. The one negative is it gets poor gas mileage which used to not be a big deal because I could fill it up for 20 bucks when it was new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TONY B.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2019
Verified Review

Love my Truck

I've had my 2000 Ranger Ext Cab since it was new. I now has 122,000 miles on it and she rides like brand new. It is the most well built vehicle I have ever owned in my 70 years. Having a good shop like Magic Mechanic to maintain it is a big asset.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Jack K.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2017
Verified Review

What happened to great small trucks?

My 2000/ 180k Ranger doesn't quit. Good maintenance done when needed, and this thing could run forever. Looking forward to seeing what Ford brings back under this marque.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Allen S.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2017
Verified Review

Owned for years.

Wouldn't own any thing else
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CARL F.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

Ranger 2000 Air shut down too hot for that problem

Good travel for older gentlemen the ride is still there thanks to Auto Fittness in Viewmont. N.C
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2017
Verified Review

2000 Ford Ranger

Luv this truck - nice and low for easy load/unload, king cab offers plenty of leg room, 3.0 V6 has plenty of power to pull load, yet mileage is still over 20 per, 5-speed tranny is still the original clutch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2000 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2017
Verified Review

This 2000 Ranger could make me a Ford fan!

I've owned perhaps 100 vehicles and bought only three of them new. This Ranger has 338,800 miles, and is only on its second set of tires - the much-maligned Firestones. Original clutch was replaced about 1 month ago, and that was mainly because some mice had built a nest in it. Original engine still doesn't use much oil. Had to replace rear leaf springs, but that was because I had habitually overloaded the truck. Shock absorbers are original, and still work fairly well. This has probably been the most trouble-free vehicle I've ever owned. Confidential to manufacturer - I think this truck was built before the great Outsourcing-to-China fad caught on!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Graham H.
2000 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2017

Great truck!

1st new vehicle I ever bought.... got rear-ended a month after.... but she's been a beauty.... 225,000 miles (it's 239.000 to the moon..... ) ....With the right service, I reckon she'll get me home, too? :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MIKE S.
2000 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2017

Great pick-up! I wish Ford still made them.

My 2000 Ford Ranger XLT has 254,000 miles. Great engine and still running strong!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 33 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(42 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(72 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(423 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5251 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1725 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores