Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(18 Reviews)

MA
gravatar
MIKE&CHYRISA A.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

I love my truck

I love my truck , I have had 4 of these style rangers . The overall costs for maintaining has been pretty good. I don’t like the big huge trucks , costs more to buy and more to run . I know my truck but I was told that the vehicles that are being made now are junk with a big price tag. I knew that the car makers were coming out with a truck that was between mine and a bigger truck so I waited to see the new ranger and was very disappointed with what came out , it is ugly . The price for any of these in between trucks is way out of my price range so I will just keep fixing my truck and maybe a paint job .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Verified Review

I have the king of the rangers

250+ thousand miles . 9 inch lift. . On 35 now 37" tires . original engine and trans... Crazy . I have built truck a fx4 level 2 over last 10 years. Just continue to be amazed by the miles I put on it without re build. I've been expecting transmission or engine re build for 5 years. Still runs strong...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CECIL S.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Verified Review

2004 Ford Ranger

Great older truck! Sturdy for its size, strong, love the 4x4 action and posi-traction. With a little larger tires it looks great and fun to drive! Wish Ford could have continued this line. The new Rangers are a little over-designed and over-priced in my opinion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AL A.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Verified Review

Fine truck.

I've owned Rangers for years. Very dependable and comfortable to ride in. I do not speed on the highways and on my longer trips, like to Montana, I put it on cruise control and get slightly over 30 miles per gallon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOSE A.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Verified Review

197300 m. Running like new.

My pick up truck is my work horse. And mine is running like new. From interior to exterior. This truck is primaries used for work 90% of my week. But also have used as a daily and weekend driver. Has never let me down starts each time and the A/C works as the sassy it came off the assembly line. Thank you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Verified Review

my Ranger

My ranger is just a couple of months short of 16 years and it still runs like a top. Every year it performs a good as the first year, so for me it was money well spent. Well taken care of and the truck should last another 10 years at least.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AL A.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Verified Review

My 3rd one.................

Just a good, dependable truck...…..sigh...….. already said or rated all the things I Liked about it...………. what more can I say...……..just add more words?...……. I guess you just want me to go on so I can ….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AL A.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2019
Verified Review

Very dependable.

Has been an excellent vehicle for me. Easy to enter and handle. Have used it to haul all kinds of stuff. Added a cover to the back a few years ago and have slept back there quite a few time...….with a matt and sleeping bag...…..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOHN T.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019
Verified Review

2004 Ford Ranger XLT

Love it. 4.0 V6 lasts for ever. Heard they are bringing them back but I read up. Ford changed the whole thing, not for the better. When this 2004 is gone I'll be looking for the same, maby a 2010 ..................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Sherri D.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2019
Verified Review

Rangers rule!

Dependable mid size pickup.i had 2 and my 2004 still going strong and not a single sign of rust!my truck is going to hit 90,000 miles in a few weeks and only work done on this 2004 xlt 6 cylinder 4x4 pickup has been routine maitenence along with new tires.keep up on oil and transmission and they can last a long long time.thinking of getting a 2019 shortly.pretty truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AL A.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2018
Verified Review

My 3rd one.................

My Ford Rangers have all been very easy to keep up...… good mileage,... very little repair ……easy to drive ………always have had "stick" shift ………. minimum of words???...….I've said all I Have to say...….and so it goes …..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRIAN S.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2018
Verified Review

Good truck

I have the truck from day brand new.its a good truck.I glad ford is bringing the truck back .the truck rides good and drives good.its fun to drive.the truck works great in the snow.good on gasoline to
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WA
gravatar
WENDY A.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
Verified Review

Best truck ever 325,000 and going strong

Best truck just change the oil and tires 325,000 miles. Engine is strong and powerful.Love my truck. Seats could use some upgrading as they sit straight up. I would definitely buy this truck again!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jo B.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2018
Verified Review

My 'o4 Ford Ranger

I like Fords. they are tough, no-nonsense transportation. A small truck makes it easy to take care of household chores, such as hauling recyclables, lawn and garden trimmings, and the occasional batch of materials for projects. My 'o4 ranger is a little fancier than I wanted -- it has a lot of power stuff on it. My recent repair involved a fuel sensor. If your dash light keeps showing that your gas cap is off, even though you've put it on firmly and even replaced the cap, get it checked out. It might be the fuel sensor going bad. I like the adjustable steering wheel. the jump seats are only good for hauling small people or kids -- but they are there. I do like the extend cab because it allows hauling groceries or other purchases inside the cab without crowding the driver and one passenger. I've discovered I don't like cruise control, and I find the anti-lock brakes to be a little funky.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MATTHEW D.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2017
Verified Review

Dependable

Dependable the cab could use more compartments otherwise good to go
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2004 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2017
Verified Review

2004 ford ranger

very good job like new
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dennis S.
2004 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2016

04 ranger ext cab 4x4

its been a great little truck has a snow plow does a good job
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KEVIN M.
2004 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2015

I love my Ford Ranger

My stripped down four cylinder Ford Ranger (2004) has 130,000 miles and the only repair has been a windshield wiper motor replacement. The front disc brake pads didn't need replacement until 125,000 miles. I still have the original battery. I have never had to jump it. I can't believe Ford stopped making my truck. I will probably continue driving it for twenty more years. It is very reliable. I drive it carefully, take care of it. There is a need for affordable small trucks. Ford continues making this truck for the rest of the world. Doesn't make sense they removed it from the U.S. market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5061 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores