Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10 Reviews)

AS
gravatar
ALTON S.
2007 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Verified Review

No lomger available

To me it's the perfect truck, not like the luxury vehicles now called trucks. Mine has rubber floor mats and vinyl seats, immune to dirt. It also has a 7 foot bed, no longer offered in similar trucks. Larger models are nice, but they WON'T FIT IN MY GARAGE. I have an old house and the garage door is too small for the mirrors. My neighbor spent big money for a really nice Ford truck and he has to park it outside in the rain. Mine won't last forever but I plan to keep it (07) until the wheels fall off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SUSAN H.
2007 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Verified Review

2007 Ford Ranger XLT 4x4 4.0 manual

Great truck, but probably won't buy a Ford again due to company's unwillingness to return my calls regarding the air bag recall. When I invest in a vehicle, I expect the dealership to STAND BEHIND recalls.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2007 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2018
Verified Review

The best of small trucks

This is my 8th Ranger and they all have been very excellent trucks - reliable and while they may not be the truck choice of many I have Dodge,GE and another make I can't recall,but none compare to the Ford Ranger in terms of reliability and basic service and they are comfortable also for such a small size truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
Jay M E.
2007 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2017
Verified Review

Jay's Ford Ranger

This vehicle has served me well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GREGORY D.
2007 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2017
Verified Review

?

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ERIC S.
2007 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/11/2017

Powerful, but has been problematic

This is the first Ford with which I've had issues. The first problem was with the rear differential. It was only a broken seal, but it happened WAY sooner than I'd expect any kind of issue from the drive-train. Then the I had an issue with the 4WD gear box. After that, I had the brakes lock up. Most recently, a line on the transmission rusted through, leaking out all of my transmission fluid. When the truck is running, it's a workhorse. It hauls wood and pulls my boat with no problem. The interior is comfortable and the body is holding up well, including the bed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DOUG D.
2007 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2017

Why stop.

I wanted a small pickup truck. Traditional body on frame construction, with little or no frills. I am over 100,000 miles on my Ranger and expect it to go at least a 1/4 million miles. I credit its reliable service to not having a lot of expensive to repair options. You know it is a good vehicle when you so many fleet purchases. No manufacture makes this type pickup anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RICHARD W.
2007 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2016

2007 Ford Ranger Sort - V6 4.0 liter extended cab

We have been more than pleased with the performance and economy of this vehicle. We were very sorry to learn that Ford had discontinued Ranger production in the U. S. Now we learn that Ford is resuming Ranger production in the U. S. Ford must have heard a lot of static from Ranger lovers like ourselves. Please, don't think of suspending Ranger production in the U. S. for the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joe C.
2007 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2016

love my ranger

had 3 of these in a row,now I hear they don't make them anymore,sadly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Barb S.
2007 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2016

Love my Ford Ranger

I use it for personal and Business needs. It is an just right size for my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(54 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(387 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5053 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores