Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

SC
gravatar
STEVE C.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

Good Little Truck

I have owned it since 2002. It has bee utterly reliable. My only further wishes are that it was the extended-cab model with cruise control, but that's not real important in these days of driving less.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MELVIN R.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

'99 Ford Ranger

I really like my Ford Ranger. I only have the 2.5L 4 cyl engine but it's ok with a manual trans. The only real problems I have had, changed the heater element because the plastic gets hot and brittle over the manifold area. However at about $20 it isn't too expensive and it's very easy to replace. The only real expense is the front suspension parts & labor. The suspension seems to wear out quickly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
Rick S.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/18/2021
Verified Review

Great little truck of not rusted out

Frame rusted out, rockers rust holes 4x4 is great, 4.0 engine best in power, use as rural mail Truck and was highway dept. Truck well over 300000 miles still going strong ooo[oooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LARRY M.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Verified Review

Love our 22 year old Ranger. As long as it is well maintained by 34th Street Garage, we will keep it!

Love our truck. Too bad Ford discontinued the Ranger for a number of years. Great choice to buy it. Worked out real well for us. Will keep it for as long as it runs. Have had it for 22 years and counting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICHARD B.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2020
Verified Review

Good Vehicle.

My vehicle has held up over the years with very little Problems. It is good for getting around the city and taking care of personal tasks. It is time to upgrade but i am glad i have had this Vehicle. It is small but nice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Conley J.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

Happy customer

Thanks to you my Ford ranger runs like new Soo happy. Cj Xxxxxxcccxxxccxccccccccvcxxccccccvccvvvbvcvbvvvbvvvvvvvvvvvvbbvvvvvvvbvvbvbbbbbbvvvvvccffgghgffghhjjjjhggghhgggghhhhghhhhhhhhhhhhhghhhhhhhhhhhj
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jack S.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Verified Review

1999 Ford ranger

I love my truck. My friends always tell me that a Ford F150 Is a real working mans truck. Then I remind them I'm retired and don't need an 8' bed. I bought it wrecked and repaired it, the interior is perfect and has every option I would want. Oh! Did I mention I love my truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FRANK D.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

I purchased this Ranger new in 1999. I have owned it now for 20 years and have had very few problems with any of the systems on the truck. The vehicle has been a great running truck for the entire 20 years. I hope to have it many more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Jane W.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2019
Verified Review

Amazing life for a basic model

Thanks to PDX, I was able to keep my 1999 Ford Ranger running smoothly for 20 years! It came from a used car lot and had some evidence of having been in a minor accident but always ran just fine. I hate to see it go, but it is time. 133,000 miles! Jane
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOE S.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2019
Verified Review

Ford Pickup

Pickup has given me great service. Dependable. Never worry about it starting, even in single digit weather. Holds to the road good, even on tight curves. Viewing what's around the vehicle is very good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WO
gravatar
Wendl O.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2018
Verified Review

Very reliable, gets good mileage and looks great.

One of the very best vehicles I have ever bought. It took me to work every day for 20 years, never failing to start and got me there and back. It's easy on the eye, gas, tires, brakes and repair costs. I still have the original alternator, starter, air conditioning system, differential and transmission! I spun a bearing in the engine (Not It's Fault) due to a faulty aftermarket remote filter kit's hose, or I would have added it to the list at 143,000 miles without using a drop of oil between changes!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PATRICA F.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2018
Verified Review

Awesome

After my brother past away. He left it to my daughter. It needed some TLC. Because my brother really didn't take care of it. Thanks to O'leary's this 1993 classic is still going strong. Love driving it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NANCY/DON H.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2018
Verified Review

ford ranger 1999

When having trouble with my ford ranger, I always think of Dee and Pual's Powers Tire and Repair first They seem to have the answers and get at it quickly to solve the problem.. The quickly is important to me because I only have one vehicle. To me it is a happy place to go, but I don't want to go there often.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EE
gravatar
ELYSE E.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2018
Verified Review

1999 Ford Ranger

Still running in excellent condition with no major repairs after 18 years. I keep Nexen light truck tires on my vehicles because they last forever and give me great traction; this Ford trucks are a little light on the back end and can feel slippery in the rain without the excellent traction of the Nexen tires.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2017
Verified Review

1999 and Counting

Makes no sense to get a newer truck when this one looks and runs so well!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LE
gravatar
LOIS E.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2017
Verified Review

My Little Red Ranger

I love my Little Red Ranger, easy to drive, comfortable to sit in and gets me where I want to go, very reliable vehicle and no you cannot buy it from me!!! LOL
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JEFF P.
1999 Ford Ranger
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2017
Verified Review

Truck

I love the vehicle it's the second one I've owned and is just the right size for what I need an I get alot of compliments on it it's a 4x4. And wonderful in bad weather
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JEFF P.
1999 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2017

Vehicle

Vehicle is great for me I don't need a full size one and except for gas mileage cause of non stock tires and 4x4 it's exelent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KEITH M.
1999 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2017

Still looking good and running strong at 233,000 miles!

I've had the truck since new, and I'd have to say that it has been very reliable and trouble free .. now with 233,000 miles and still looking and running strong!! What a great truck ..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RON C.
1999 Ford Ranger
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2016

Ranger

Great little truck, 25 miles per gallon, fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5074 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores