Business Solutions

2019 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(40 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(40 Reviews)

TT
gravatar
THERESE T.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle for snow and ice in mountains of northern Idaho

The last 4 miles of our drive home is a 1000 ft climb in snow and ice in winter, and our driveway is long, steep and almost always like a skating rink. We bought this after a test drive up and down icy hills. The test drive performance was great, and the car has performed really well since with studded tires. The only time in three winters that we had a problem was during an early snowstorm, we didn't have the studded tires on and we were driving on one donut due to a flat on our way home. I think we would still have made it if it hadn't been for the donut. There are some really cool features - brights turn down automatically in auto, and speed adjusts to follow the car in front of you. When we switch cars, we really miss those. Overall great car - we have been very happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GERALD W.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2021
Verified Review

15,000 mile service

At 15,000 miles, the car is still virtually new - hardly broken in, but I was told the oil pan and front engine seals are leaking. What a disappointment! Otherwise, we love the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
REBECCA M.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/11/2021
Verified Review

Windshields

I am on my second Subaru. They are wonderful on winter roads. I loved my first one for that reason. Unfortunately the new one seems to have some issues with windshields. I'm about to have to replace my windshield for the second time in less than three months. They don't chip. They crack across the window and quickly. I'm driving standard roads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
Fulvia B.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

No longer a happy driver!

I still miss my wonderful Ford Taurus station wagon. After 19 blissful years I had to replace it because of rust on the chassis. What I dislike of the Subaru is that it does too many things on its own, I don't like that it tries to tell me how to drive! Too many gadgets and the manuals that stack up to 1-3/4 inches! After 2 years I still have not finished reading them and still don't know what all the buttons are for! And I hate all SUV. I want a standard station wagon!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JACQUELINE P.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2021
Verified Review

What a find!

Im 70 so had to rate s 4 when itblikely deserves 5 stars. The reason is all the newer electronic safety features confused me and I had trouble locating simple ( 4th grade:) instructions. They were there in the booklets but Id appreciate them more clear and consise. The vehicle itself is a stunner. It rides besutifully.. light but holds the road. Comfortable leather interior, easy to use center panel. Pickups fine, a joy to drive. I feel safe and envied❣️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVID L.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

2019 Subaru Outback

Vehicle meets or exceeds all of my expectations. After our first winter in the Northwest, our concerns were met with excellent performance in snowy and icy conditions. We felt safe, reassured by the features of all wheel drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NICOLAS H.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021
Verified Review

Love my Outback!!!

This is our 2nd Outback, and we couldn't be happier!!!😀🤙
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CLAYTON H.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021
Verified Review

2019 outback

This is my wife's car which she completely loves! I enjoy driving it on long trips because of its comfort and drivability. I totally love the adaptive cruise!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
Lilian B.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2021
Verified Review

Pleased

The Subaru Outback is a good vehicle for me. Not too big or too small, roomy, plenty of power, really appreciate the all wheel drive. When I see other Outbacks I like what I see. Things I would like differently: A white or beige interior, controls marked more obviously and placed more in front of driver, so I would not have to take my eyes off the road when I need to change something. Too many small detailed controls
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2021
Verified Review

A few notes about possible improvements

1. More adjustable headrests--specifically front to back adjustability. 2. A little less locking-up of the seat belts so can bend forward a little easier e.g. to adjust/tie shoes 3. Parking brake should be set by downward motion instead of upward motion. My dog can release the parking brake after I leave the car. 4. Make buttons adjacent to parking brake lockable so my dog cannot press and change these switches. 5. Will Subaru respond to me about these notes??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUSAN S.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

Lovely comfy car

My 2019 Outback Touring...is such a nice car...although we bought it to start touring the countryside in our first year of retirement...covid has put a hold on that...it has been a great car for taking our bicycles out to country roads for a nice long ride. I love all the little extras like heated steering wheel and seats along with comfortable seats and loads of space for all our gear. Looking forward to being able to drive across country to visit family in style and comfort
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BETTY K.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2021
Verified Review

Subaru

Love this 2019 Subaru and loved my 2011 outback!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JEFFREY A.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
Verified Review

great car

love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ASHLEY L.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Verified Review

2019 Subaru Outback

Great car...we now have 16K miles on it and have driven it on long trips as well as through the snow, rain, etc. All wheel drive is really good in the snow. The mileage is great. Got close to 32 on a long trip and about 28 around town. We love the sound system and the cruise control is especially great on the freeway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER N.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/04/2020
Verified Review

2019 Subaru Outback

This probably the best small car I've ever owned. It has all the features and quality of a much more expensive car, it drives well, is comfortable. However, I've learned about an upcoming 30,000 mile scheduled service on the brakes, cooling system transmission and differential that could cost as much as $700.00. I thought the transmission and differential were sealed and did not require service, but apparently this has changed, so buyer beware. On the other hand, it seems that this kind of thing may be the norm on new SUV's; I'll reserve final judgment until next month when I find out how much this is going to cost. On top of that the tires that came on the car are wearing down pretty fast, and I may need new tires between 30,000 and 36,000 miles. Ouch!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DAWN K.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

Reverse

My only problem is the reverse camera/system. I live off a dirt road, so everything is a problem
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lee B.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Verified Review

Outback

I have had many subarus and I love them all. Safest car in the world. I got in a car accident and I am still alive. My car was not as damaged as the other persons car. Highly-rated & Built Excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DAVID G.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Verified Review

2019 Subaru Outback

The Subaru Outback gives you a feeling of safety with all of its safety features and construction..The Subaru gives you a good quiet and smooth ride on the highway and it also will handle well in snow and off road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANET B.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Verified Review

Comfortable and Fun

I haven't even added all the features yet to explore and have fun with this vehicle. It is a very comfortable ride that I put almost 20K on in the first year of ownership! I cant wait to have more adventures with my Subaru!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALAN S.
2019 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Verified Review

2019 Subaru Outback 3.6

Purchasing the 2019 Subaru Outback was our introduction to Subaru. Very impressive; we very much enjoy the quality and integrity of the Outback and the Subaru experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 40 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18554 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores