Business Solutions

2021 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(17 Reviews)

DP
gravatar
Dorothea,Dan P.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/17/2022
Verified Review

Nothing like my Older Outbacks

I hate the touch controls as they are either too slow to respond or so fast that you have to keep working to get them to respond. Dangerous vehicle as it allows you to take your eyes off the road to change settings. With knobs and buttons you can do it by feel but not with these touch screens. Gas mileage has shrunk as it is now about 24 miles per gallon compared to my 2013 Outback that got 33 miles per gallon on the road. Hate filling the 2021 up. CD player that used to be dash mounted is now in the console so you have to pull off the highway to change a disc. Do not use Sir.. radio as it was an added expense that I do not need. Not everyone is glued to a cell phone and needs to listen to downloaded music or books. Why when you all ready own the disc do you want to buy more music services. Just another distraction waiting to cause an accident. Insurance is higher as it costs more to repair with all the eye sight sensors that need to be replaced after a crash. I will not be buying Subaru Outback number 12 in the future not until they can make some corrections to the issues they have. I dive my Outbacks well into the 275,000 mile range and the older ones could handle it but not these new ones. Avoid if you can and do a Forester.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VK
gravatar
VICKI K.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

Subura does not stand behind their product.

I just had the 3rd battery in 1 year replaced in my car, purchased December of 2020. No codes show up so service can't diagnose what the problem or and it gets returned to me...which says it is my problem. I stop to get gas in a blizzard and the battery died, again. Where is the dependability? I am taking a loss. I paid 40+K in December of 2020 and now, December of 2021 I am disposing of it. I can't afford the lost but I can't afford getting strand in severe weather conditions again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEVEN C.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

5 🌟 Onyx ! Even with a few issues

3rd Outback, went for the turbo this time, doesn’t have the fuel economy but more fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LOIS C.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

2021 outback Touring, overall vehicle is good

Ok here it goes. Navigation is a joke, get rid of Tom-Tom. Trying to use touchpad to change heat or ac settings, or anything else, sets off notice to "keep eyes on the road". I do like the cruise control feature. Auto turning off the engine when you stop can be good but keeping the correct pressure on the brake pedal defeats the purpose. Wish I could turn the feature off. Can there be too much computer choices, yes. My amp went out and I have only owner the car 10 months and 6800 miles. 2 other people were having same issue when I was in for service. Buy again, probaby not.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREGORY S.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Verified Review

new 2021 outback

I could not be happier with my new Subaru. The interior feels high quality with a nice large screen. The handling is excellent, a smooth quiet ride. It feels like a luxury vehicle and the turbo make it quick.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
HEATHER B.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2021
Verified Review

Everything I wanted and more

I needed a vehicle that was good on gas and I was trading in a SUV. This was the perfect transition from an SUV because you still can carry and tow but with great gas mileage. All the new technology that it offers in safety features makes me want to buy a second one for my daughter now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROBERT M.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2021
Verified Review

awsome vehicle

This vehicle needs a meter to monitor the battery state of charge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
AUSTIN R.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
Verified Review

XT is the way to go

Super comfortable, fun, and rugged
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DEANNA T.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
Verified Review

Top of the line

I love my new car. I had the 2 inch lift added with the bigger tires and different wheels. It's looks AWESOME!!! I get so many compliments on it and I've only had it a week.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANDREW P.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

I just got this vehicle but am very happy. I previously had a Chevy Suburban and was used to driving a big smooth ride but this Outback is incredibly smooth and the kids say the backseat is roomier and nicer than the Suburban because the backseats recline. I only have a few drives under my belt but am loving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DONNA B.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2021
Verified Review

Outback Onyx XT 2021

I love my new Outback! The 2.4 Turbo is exactly what I was looking for. The car is very responsive and fun to drive! My only disappointment is the headlights are stationary instead of swiveling in the direction of the steering wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARVIN H.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2021
Verified Review

Love the Car... But the car software is SO 2006...

Couldn't be happier with the Outback, save a few things. The car drives beautifully, feels safe and solid on the highway and curvy roads. Driver comfort is great, I’m 6’2” and have ample head and leg room. Comfort for the driver is great, but I’m confused about why they cheaped out on the passenger seat? 1. Aside from overall improved comfort, one of the big improvements on the driver’s seat is an extension that pulls out to provide more support and comfort for taller drivers, why isn’t' this standard for the passenger on the top-of-the-line touring model? Does Subaru think we all tour alone? The passenger seat is missing the leg extension and lumbar adjustment. Really this is the top-of-the-line touring model, shame, shame, shame Subaru. 2. The electrical outlet in the cargo compartment should have an Always On option. We plug our cooler in there, but if we leave the car for several hours for a day hike or to go shopping power is cut to the cooler.... and our food. The control software (dashboard) could use some serious improvement. 3. User Profiles: User Profiles are anemic at best. Profiles should remember ALL my driving preferences – not just seat and mirror positions – how about all my driving preferences like Auto Vehicle Hold, Auto On/Off, etc., etc. etc. 4. User Profiles should allow a user to record/learn multiple facial looks. Now days we frequently get in the car with a mask on and don't take it off until after face recognition gives up. Profiles should be allowed to recognize us with and without mask, with and without sunglasses, with and without a hat. Allow us to Train the profile with multiple “looks” so the car has a better chance of recognizing us in all our “disguises”. 5. Speaking of profiles, there is an annoying message that comes up and says "Do you want to enable this profile?" ---- WHAT PROFILE? please include the name of the profile you want to Enable. We are not mind readers, we don't know which profile you are about to enable, so we can't answer this question. The message should read “Do you want to enable Profilename profile?” 6. Allow user customization of the home screen (which is in turn tied to User Profiles): For example in a recent software upgrade you (Subaru) added an On/Off button to the Main screen for one of the features that used to be buried in the car menu. Allow us to show buttons on the home screen that we care about. For example: my wife always feels cold, so she is forever adjusting the seat heat. Currently this requires her to open her Climate Control screen and then reach across the car with her left hand to control seat heat, because roads are not perfect smooth, often she misses or double taps the control ending up with a setting she does not want. If we could add a seat heat "button" to the home screen that allowed her to easily select what level of seat heat she needs, without accessing a menu item and reaching across the car it would make a much better user experience. – And these changes must be tied to Driver Profiles, because then when she is driving that button should move to her side of the control panel and control the driver’s seat heat. Contact me if you want a complete list of things to fix about the Outback Touring XT
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SATISH K.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Verified Review

Smooth, quiet, roomy, powerful

This is our second Subaru Outback and third Subaru car - we have never bought the same make/model twice except for Subaru Outback! The ride is so quiet, that we don’t feel we went on a long drive. It absorbs the bumps so easily. Love all the security features. Eastside Subaru has a concierge service that a friendly representative spent an hour explaining all the features of the car - very helpful. Our entire family loves the car and everyone in our family wants to drive it 🙂 There is an option to disable Rear Automatic breaking when using the hitch mounted carrier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BERNARD F.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Verified Review

Initial impressions

We have just leased our Outback. These comments are not based on thousands of miles of use or months of ownership. It's just initial impressions. We planned to lease a compact SUV. We carefully researched models and then test drove four. All were highly rated and very well equipped. We were not completely satisfied with any of these and decided to test drive a well-equipped Outback. We decided that it was a better match for our needs. It's is an excellent alternative to a compact SUV. We felt it was roomier, more comfortable, and its design provides the driver with better visibility than the other vehicles we tests. Also, the controls are well laid out and intuitive. Nice vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAMELA C.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020
Verified Review

Love driving it

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NATALIE F.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Verified Review

Best Subaru yet!

Love my new Subaru it has everything you could want it a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DANIEL H.
2021 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Verified Review

2021 Outback Limited

Having test drove the new RAV4, CRV Touring, Hindi and Kia, we chose Subaru. Typically we would have bought a two year old car to avoid the depreciation. Having done the research, and letting dealers compete for our business, we found that a used 2019 cost as much as a new 2021. That sealed the deal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18594 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores