Business Solutions

2015 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(101 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(101 Reviews)

KP
gravatar
KERRY P.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Still going strong at almost 7 years; looks good, very reliable. When I forget to close the back door after taking in groceries, the light goes out and saves the battery. Yeah!

I just recently had to buy 4 new tires, but that's after almost 33K miles. My car starts every time I turn the key. I love the heated seats, especially with our winter weather up here in WA. I also like that I can use my cell phone while driving because I'm talking into my dashboard and can speak to indicate who to call, and then talk without having to hold my phone. I feel safe in my car and can't wait to adopt another dog to share trips to the dog park together.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
STACEY T.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

Servive

Love love love my outback …………………………………………,,,,…………………………………………………………………………../::……………,…,,.,;;:,(,:,(.,):.??,,?,,,?,,,?,?,(;?,)?)??!!,,),?,?;,,?,,:,;.;:(;,?:(,(,,.?,,.,. , Cb V C. C. Cccxvxcccxcccc
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CLAUDIO P.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Great car, ideal for adventure!

Love my Subaru. Software and maps are great but they get outdated over the years (vs. frequently updated, or updates over the wifi.) Plus I wish my car was electric. The leather got a cut, very expensive to fix/replace. Other than that, great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NJ
NICK J.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2021
Verified Review

Love my outback

The Subaru Outback is the best car I’ve ever had. It’s fun to drive and dependable. It’s fun to take it of the beat end path and to drive it in town. All around an awesome car and I recommend it to everyone I know
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
SHANE T.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2021
Verified Review

so far....Amazing ride

We just drove all the way from a little blink of an eye town on the East Coast(Aurora, N C.) all the way back to North San Diego (Oceanside, Ca.) in 4 days and had zero car problems or even questionable feelings about the car reliability. Our 2015 Outback took it like a Champ, took all the punches and at 95k miles remains strong as day one. Between the traffic, crazy drivers, random rain and thunderstorms, desert heat(with A.C. running perfect), mountainous up and downgrades, long days (8 - 10 hours of driving each day), this car was amazing!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Bill P.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/08/2021
Verified Review

2015 Subaru Outback

I'm 6 years and 100,000 miles with my Outback. First, it has been a comfortable and safe car with low cost of ownership. I bought it new with the blind spot protection and leather seats, but no other safety options as Subaru was still figuring out the advanced electronics and the intuitive interface was frustrating to owners. I just drove a new 2021 Forester and very impressed with how smooth all the advanced features, like lane and traffic warning, 360 degree sensors and the iphone interface work. I'm considering trading in for a new one, it is that good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FH
gravatar
Frank H.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Verified Review

Satisfied owner

This may not be the flashiest vehicle, but it's one of the all around best! Handles our 200 ft driveway in all seasons. Safe and useful for towing and sketchy dirt roads. Will be replacing it with the same. But it's too reliable even after 100,000 miles to think about it yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEANNA C.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Verified Review

I love my 2015 Subaru Outback and will most likely buy a new one when I am ready, no need yet because it is so reliable and awesome.

I love my 2015 Subaru Outback and will most likely buy a new one when I am ready, no need yet because it is so reliable and awesome. Great gas mileage, solid and dependable, excellent in snow, has the power I need, all around an excellent vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NORTHRUP & CAROLE F.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
Verified Review

When the going gets touogh, the Subaru Outback gets going!

The title says it all! This car is not the best in any one category, but put it all together, and it's the only car that has it all: comfort, reliability, good handling that gets better as the weather gets worse.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KENNETH N.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Verified Review

Super Fantastic Automobile.

I Bought my Outback brand new in 2015. It now has 130,00 primarily Highway miles. The Outback keeps me safely on the road, and the Eye Sight is a tremendous safety help. Most comfortable and confidence in a car I have ever experienced. It goes where 4 Wheel Drives fear to tread. I enjoy the out doors, so wet, slippery, snow covered, icey roads no problem when driven with appropriate care of course. I enjoy Kite flying and kayaking, so back country roads and off road dry or wet sandy beach, no problem. The car is easy to load and unload with plenty of room for Long Kite bags, Kayak equipment, and Winter sking and snowshoeing equipment. I feel more comfortable and confident in my Outback than I ever did in my 4 wheel drive days, Like the Ever Ready Bunny, the Outback just keeps going, and going, and going... I have owned 5 Subarus starting in 2002. In addition to my 2015 Outback we currently own a 2017 Forester, and my Daughter and Son in Law currently own their second Subaru Forester. There is no doubt, in my mind that my next car, should I ever decide to upgrade, will be the latest and greatest Outback.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DON C.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Verified Review

Happy with vehicle

Dependable car works well in snow and icy roads
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/11/2020
Verified Review

Not as I expected

2015 Outback premium. Comfort level is good. 2.5 motor is underpowered for this car. Very noisy under acceleration. CVT problems that cause car to stall and shut down in traffic and at l speeds.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
THETA C.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Verified Review

Best Car Ever

I travel for my job and this car has been the best I've ever owned. Because I drive so much my son said I had to have a Subaru, my first was a Forester, but I chose the Outback on my second round, loved the Forester, but I'm hooked on the Outback!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
REBECCA B.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Verified Review

My Outback

Best car I have ever owned. It’s five years old and has low mileage. It’s paid for. Runs like a brand new car, because the catalytic converter was replaced. I plan on driving it 30 years. 😊
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Sandy M.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
Verified Review

Economical Luxury

My second Outback. A 2010, then my current 2015. Don’t see any reason to change. My 2015 has features that so called Luxury vehicles are just getting in 2020. Originally bought for the amount of cargo space, which exceeds many SUVs, gas mileage and power. Inexpensive maintenance. The AWD system has gone through many NH winters with never a skid on all weather tires ( both cars).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JAMES L.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

Reliable Transportation

Sun rain snow better than the U S Mail motto. Slap a set of studded snow tires on the ride and just go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BARBARA R.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2020
Verified Review

2015 Outback

As a safe sturdy car but has more bells and whistles than I want or need. Not terribly comfortable. Tight squeeze in driver's seat, I have to sit too close to wheel and readjust seating each time I get in or out. I am small but not overweight. Be sure an SUV is what you really want.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Tammy M.
2015 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020

My 1st Subaru

I drove a chevy full size van for 22 years. I’ve gone to an Outback for the AWD and 5star everything on outback. I am LOVING this car. I wouldn’t even look at other cars on the market. I wanted Outback! Bought 6 cylinder limited with eyesight. Love the punch of power this offers and the safety factors this offers. Anything going wrong I fix it and love it even more!! Best car I’ve ever owned! I drive 2,000 miles a month. Look forward to every mile!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KENNETH W.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Verified Review

Surpasses expectations

I carefully researched a number of SUV type cars and picked the outback mainly from personal recommendations from automotive professionals and Law Inforcement. It has turned out to be better than expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Marta T.
2015 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Verified Review

2015 Subaru outback is the bomb

2015 Subaru outback is the bomb You cannot go wrong buying this car I own another car that is a super speedy Porsche 97 1993 and I will always drive the outback. If I became a multimillionaire even I would still buy an outback I’d also buy the Infiniti SUV the 2020. That car is awesome. But nothing beats the Subaru outback
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 101 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18584 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores