Business Solutions

2011 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(73 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(73 Reviews)

JL
gravatar
JANET L.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Verified Review

GREAT VEHICLE

BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWN ITS RELIABLE GOOD GAS MILAGE LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT MY CAR.THATS WHY I TAKE IT TO JC AUTO .BECAUSE THEY TAKE CARE OF IT TOO.BEST IN TOWN WILL RECOMEND THE TO ALL OF MY FAMILY FRIENDS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
Stephanie A.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2021
Verified Review

Love my car!

I have never regretted purchasing my Subaru. It had been a terrific vehicle. Great to drive, comfortable and very reliable. Even though it’s 10 years old, I am very happy with it and plan to continue driving it for several more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HALETTE M.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2021
Verified Review

Bought Two!

We have two one 4 and one 6 cylinders. We use them for two different functions. One for highway road trips and one for off-road trips. We have taken the 4 cylinders on some WILD rides! Never got stuck nor stranded.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Verified Review

Great car

Awesome all-wheel drive system makes me confident. A rattle behind the glove box area is irritating, but engine and transmission are sound. Have experienced problems with switches breaking in the car like the mirrors switch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
Martine V.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
Verified Review

Subaru outback

I LOVE my subaru. Reliable, not crazy expensive to repair, and great for a variety of purposes. LOVE it. Will drive it till its DEAD. No trade in's required. I would recomme d to others who need a versatile multi function car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVID L.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2020
Verified Review

Outback vs Forester

I just recently purchased my 2011 Outback Legacy and really like the "luxury" it gives me compared to my little 05 Forester. The Forester is just basic X trim whereas the Outback is loaded. The forester is noisy, the Outback quiet and much smoother ride. But I like them both. I haven't had any problems with the Forester since I bought it. It is very reliable and I hope the Outback will give me the same reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HALETTE M.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020
Verified Review

2011 Subaru Outback

I LOVE my 2011 Outback with 200k miles. So much so I purchased another. I am retaining my 2011 and having some repair work done so I can continue to drive it to 300k. I have never had a repair bill for anything other than routine maintenance -- until now at 200k, it is a great solid ride! Our Outback serves as a family car, an around-town car, a trip car, and even an off-road and camping car on occasion. It has plenty of room with the seats folded down to haul our dogs, supplies from the hardware store and most anything else we need to get from point A to point B. Just keep up on the scheduled maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JAN W.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Verified Review

Love, love my Outback!

The Outback is fantastic! I had a Forester for years and loved that one too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Verified Review

Love our Outback!

This car is as spacious as an SUV without the bulkiness of one and very good on gas mileage. Compact enough to park yet roomy enough to move and transport a lot of different items in. Reliable and drives really great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
Bob O.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2020
Verified Review

Went to buy a new 2020 of the same model, decided to keep my 2011, like it more than the new one.

240K miles and still like Subaru enough to want a new one. Although recent repairs had me looking, the 2020 model eliminated the V6 and implemented "start/stop" technology. The turbo was big, clunky and noisy. Maybe in a year or so when they refine things. Meanwhile, I'm keeping this one and have a great shop that can repair it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GLENDA S.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Verified Review

Love my Subie as I call her

Love my 2011 Subaru outback, it has served me well. while driving from southern Michigan up north, there was a detour due to flooding. I had to go on a sand and gravel road, lots of pot holes, one big area that was flooded. I had no choice but to drive through it- my Subaru got me safely to paved roads
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HALETTE M.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

188K and looking forward 188k more!

We bought our 2011 to act as our primary car. We love the fuel economy and the versatility of our Outback. We will buy another -- but not for a LONG time!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CLAIRE F.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

I love my Subaru

This has been such a good all around dependable car. Lots of cargo room. It goes anywhere with the all wheel drive and has been very safe. It has always run perfect with no problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LUIS P.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2020
Verified Review

We Love the Car

Good gas mileage, terrific in the snow and reliable so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GIOVANNI R.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Verified Review

my 2010 Outback

Great car. No problems in 10,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019
Verified Review

my outback

We like our outback very much, one of our best cars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOE D.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2019
Verified Review

Reliable vehicle.

Reliable vehicle that runs well. Typical maintenance expenses except for timing belt. This is true if all makes if 4 cylinder vehicles. They should find a way to make the timing belt last longer or design it so it can be replaced cheaper. Also, these engines have a tendency to need head gaskets. Head gaskets should last the life of the car. The headlights are not adjustable and I cannot see well with the low beams. Headlights are also very hard to change. I have a 2011 outback
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IH
gravatar
INA H.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019
Verified Review

Driving experiencd

I enjoy my car and it’s features even though it’s 10 years old. Good gas mileage and few mechanical issues. A few recalls. I am a low mileage driver
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Steve B.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Verified Review

Love my Subaru..

I have bought and owned a Subaru for many many years and wouldn't buy anything else... Good riding vehicle, very dependable, great on long trips, holds our camping items including our tents and I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHARI C.
2011 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
Verified Review

Love my Subaru

Meets all expectations and beyond, great vehicle...I've owned 3 models and am crazy about the Outback. Subaru customer for life!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 73 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(116 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18518 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores