Business Solutions

2014 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(54 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(54 Reviews)

DP
gravatar
DAVE P.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2022
Verified Review

2014 Outback

We purchased our 2014 Outback from the dealer as a new car. This is our fifth Subaru in the family. We purchased a higher end model and have been very happy with the leather upholstery, Eyesight, and the higher quality radio. No regrets at all but we recommend winter tires for winter driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JAN N.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2022
Verified Review

best car I have owned

very reliable, less expensive to maintain than I expected, great in snow, easy to get in and out of, 100,000 miles and everything still works, and is fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
EUGENE A.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/03/2021
Verified Review

Drive issues

Car pulls to left from 1st day out of showroom. Had in for road test, realignment new tires. R straight tilk tires wore in, then back to pulling. Both rear wheel bearings failed after 89K. No undo driving nor tow stress placed on vehicle. Same thing happened to my 2000 outback to bearings at 90K.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JEAN L.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021
Verified Review

Great!

Love my Subi :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
Julien S.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2021
Verified Review

2014 Subaru Outback

I have a 14 Outback. Her name is Sophie the Subie. She is reliable, has taken a few curbs with no major damage, and though I got her at just under 100k miles, and have spend what you may consider a considerable amount on repairing switching to synthetic oil, a few leaks (head gasket was the one I had been warned about in subies, and rear wheel bearings which I hear are not uncommon as well, I am not that surprised as I didn’t buy her new and do a considerable amount of driving as well. I wish she was as fast as my previous 15 forester xt, she is smooth and still relatively fun to drive. I flipped my xt and was blown away by the safety In subarus. It was like we were surrounded on all sides by airbags. Drives casual off-road and dirt trails with no issues, just make sure you have clearance. This car represents a five year investment so I’m not doing any crazy off-road or mud until she’s paid off. Also why it’s totally worth it for me to maintain her regularly and complete these repairs. If you want Bluetooth audio buy newer or buy one and upgrade your interface. The Harmon kardon audio sounds pretty good for stock though I think I have the luxury edition. Leathers seats etc. Miss the larger sunroof of my forester wish that’s what they put in the outback’s as well. Wish I got the 3.6R
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JONATHAN Z.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2021
Verified Review

So nice.

This is my first subaru. That being said, it is a really nice car! We bought this for oir daughter because of it's safety and reliability record. Pleased with the car so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
Stuart N.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

Great car for the high country and winter

Best vehicle for snow and stability for me so far. Only difference I would make is a little more ground clearance but then the higher center of gravity is always a trade off. My next vehicle will probably be a Subaru if they have a EV model when it time to change again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KAYLA R.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Verified Review

Perfect Mamaru!

I was happy to take my vehicle to Gresham Subaru! They have always treated me with kindness. The online scheduling seems to be flawless (aside from the no call back when requested!) & the night drop box was unsecure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KYRA W.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
Verified Review

2014 Subaru Outback 2.5i

Excellent vehicle. It has taken me everywhere and left me no where! As long as you keep up on your maintenance I give this car an 11 out 10!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PATRICIA B.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Verified Review

Best car I ever owned

I have owned many different cars over the years ( including a 1967 Corvette) and this car was the first ever 'newish' car (1 year old when purchased). I wish I would have bought a Subaru many years ago, I would have saved myself a lot of money. This car is solid, dependable, great in the snow ( I have a huge hill to climb to go to work, no issues) I leave everyone else in the ditch. Great performance on the freeway, carries everything I need including my new German Shepard puppy and equipment for my business too. I have recommended Subaru to many people and many have taken my advice and purchased one, all happy as I am. In my retirement I would like to work for Subaru selling these cars. I'm passionate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Verified Review

Outback

Best car I have ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICHAEL G.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Verified Review

Good dependable comfortable car.

The car has room for items and good for winter driving in all conditions
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHELLY C.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/06/2020
Verified Review

Outback review

I have had nothing but trouble since I bought mine. I am not sure that I would buy another one. My warranty experience has been a nightmare.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Anthony C.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2019
Verified Review

Subaru performance

I have owned 2 Subaru's since 2003 and feel that they are very dependable with the exception of the exhaust system, they are very expensive to repair/ replace..... they rust out quickly. I was told that this due to the method of the wording process.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Verified Review

outback

have owned many cars this outback is far and away the best car I have ever owned!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Carl L.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
Verified Review

Love my Subaru!!

Just love my 2014 Subaru Outback. It is the best car I have ever had. I love the way it looks and drives. It handles great in the NY snow. I feel safe in it. I will forever be a Subaru Owner for life!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
Tim T.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2019
Verified Review

Safe, reliable vehicle with easy handling and many safety features

Outstanding safety features. Wonderful handling on slick roads and snow. Fun to drive. Large cargo area. Good gas mileage. Tight turn radius making it very easy to park and maneuver. Love the tinted windows-keeps the interior cool in summer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DAN A.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/17/2019
Verified Review

Don’t buy this year model

Uses way too much oil and no help from Stevens Creek Subaru or Subaru corporate. I like the car, but will never buy another Subaru. They could have given me ten new engines for all the sales I cost them!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRIS B.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/15/2019
Verified Review

Go-to wagon.

We use Michelin Defenders/X Ice. The wagon eats it up in all nasty. A little tight for long distance dry touring (Honda wins), but if you live, work, explore in bad driving conditions, I would not replace it. I choose this on highway in the worst over equipped 4 X 4 pick-up or suv. It can rip around on several inches of fresh or hard pack to avoid and pass.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Bridget C.
2014 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2019
Verified Review

It does the job

I have an outback but use it as a truck. It does everything I need. It serves me well with size for carrying things for my house projects. Also, when I’m in family mode there is plenty of room. I feel safe in the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 54 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18587 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores