Business Solutions

2009 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19 Reviews)

CR
gravatar
Craig R.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020
Verified Review

2009 Classic

Last year that Subaru produced the “smaller” version of the Outback with stylish curves and delicate roof rack. Body styles grew taller, wider and more blocky the following year. Easier to park and easier on the eye.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Dorothea,Dan P.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Verified Review

Love at First Sight!

Subaru number 8 has proven to be a reliable fun to drive and economical vehicle to own. We have owned two Legacies and 8 Outbacks. All have proven to be good long-distance autos. We like the reliableness of the Outback and its hauling capabilities as it is very roomy inside and hauls rabbits to rabbit shows along with their show equipment. Great weekend helpers for our home improvement and backyard projects.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SUZANNE D.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Verified Review

2009 Subaru Outback

I've had this car since 2010 and it has been very reliable and meets all my needs in a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NR
gravatar
Nancy R.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/18/2019
Verified Review

head gasket repair

This is my 2nd outback and both have now had their head gaskets replaced. I am fearful that this car will not take me into retirement and that is why I bought it. No longer trust it to be the car I thought it would be.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gerald S.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2019
Verified Review

Ten good years

My Subaru Outback is still running beautifully after ten years. Saving it for my grandson. This is my second Subaru Outback, purchased after I retired. The first one kept me commuting 50 miles to work in each direction for ten years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Bruce S.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2018
Verified Review

I love my subaru

Great in snow, safe, dependable. Even though it burns oil at a faster rate (I usually have to put between a liter to a quart of oil every 1,000 miles) I've been able to deal with the problem and my car still runs great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BARBARA H.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2018
Verified Review

Perfect car for me

Reliable!!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccc. Xxx. C c. Zzzxzxzzz,zzzxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. X. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!#####################===========
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ERIN S.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2018
Verified Review

I like Subarus.

I have owned 3 Subarus...... I do not have that much time.........................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
Barry and Barbara O.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2017
Verified Review

83K on vehicle.

Outback still going strong & still fun to drive. Other than for a broken front axle (covered by insurance), there has been no major problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
VYTO S.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

2009 Subaru Outback

Personally, I have been driving Outbacks since 1999. Our family has owned 7. Subaru meets our needs, and we are completely satisfied. My brother recently purchased a 2017 Outback, based on my satisfaction. I was finally able to drive "his car" when the same model was issued to me as a loaner during recent service for my 2009. It was fabulous, and very tempting to upgrade. But, not yet!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Desmond S.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017
Verified Review

Outback

Our 2nd outback . Handles every situation . Great for moving items for family and my bands needs .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mary M.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2017
Verified Review

My 4th Subaru

safety in all kinds of weather,great for carrying camping gear or mulch, or yard sale furniture. This vehicle has never let me down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALEXANDRA H.
2009 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2017
Verified Review

2009 Outback

I have only had this car for four months and as with all slightly older used cars, there are odd little glitches -- it's their personality -- overall I am really happy with it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Ann W.
2009 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2017

Just what I need

My first Subaru ever, and they will never buy anything else. I love the security on the road during winter with this car. Besides the head gaskets leaking it's been a great car. I will purchase one again. I like the smallness of the 2009 Subaru outback. The 2017 is a great looking car but a little bigger than what I need. Keep up the good work Subaru
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Jeny R.
2009 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2017

Subato Outback

Safe and reliable in the Minnesota winters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PAMELA H.
2009 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2016

Consumer review

I love my Subaru. I bought it a couple of years ago and it had a lot of miles on it, but the price was right. I researched Subaru on line and it was a toss-up between the Forester and the Outback. I decided on the Outback as it was a little bigger and for my trips I wanted the additional room. It is gas efficient and I like the fact the Subaru body is rated #1 against head-on impact collisions. I feel a higher degree of safety in this car over all compared to other makes. I got exactly what I wanted and with a payment plan that fits my budget.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EE
gravatar
Eileen E.
2009 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2016

It has been a great vehicle- very dependable

would buy another in a heartbeat
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DENISE E.
2009 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2016

Love it

Great care.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
Lou G.
2009 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2015

A very comfortable car.

I have no complaints.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18533 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores