Business Solutions

2013 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(60 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(60 Reviews)

NM
gravatar
NICK M.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Mechanically sound car

150,000 miles and still going. No major issues, following routine maintenance guide regularly. All wheel drive never left us in the snow,. If your into kayaking, or bicycling, get the roof racks and trailer hitch option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Jonathan F.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021
Verified Review

Forever Car

This is the most reliable car I’ve ever owned. Repair costs have been minimal. It’s comfortable, rides well and has served us well in the snowy days in The mountains of California and the heat of Florida.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
David O.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Verified Review

Our Outback saved our family

We were at the front end of a horrific 7 car accident on an LA freeway a couple of years ago with our kids in the backseat and our Subaru Outback saved our lives. We actually had another car land on top of us while being struck by other cars moving at high speed. Firefighters and CHP made a point to tell us that our car was the reason we all survived. We will always drive Subaru vehicles and so will our family. Thank you Subaru. ❤️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
Janet C.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2021
Verified Review

Best Car I’ve Ever Had

Bought this car on my birthday in 2013. My dream car. It’s never let me down in any weather conditions. No major engine or mechanical issues to date. I’m following the recommended service schedule. It continues to sit and ride comfortably, as well as provide plenty of room for four passengers besides the driver. The best part is that it has more cargo room than most SUV’s. I hope to hit 200K miles at least.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
John C.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

Subaru Outback

Our 2013 Subaru Outback has 213,000 miles and we bought it new. We have maintained the vehicle to excellent standards. The maintenance expenses have averaged less than $50 a month including tires. I fully expect to get another 100,000 or more out of this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THERESA B.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021
Verified Review

Favorite car

I’ve had Fords, Toyota’s, Mazda’s , Volkswagen’s in my driving history. By far love my Subaru the best!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Sandra W.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Performance, excellent.

In winter this vehicle truly holds the road. Off road the performance is exceptional. I have tented windows in the back that’s a plus really hard to see in. The back windows go all the way down . I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOHN A.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020
Verified Review

my Outback

I love my outback it’s awesome in the snow comfortable and fast
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JANET K.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Verified Review

Subaru Outback

Love the look and feel of this vehicle. It has been an extremely reliable car, awesome in snow. Been driving only Outbacks for about 20 years, my first, a used 2000 bought from Nauset Auto in Orleans.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARK T.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/04/2020
Verified Review

What a piece of garbage.

My 2013 Subaru Outback has had a valve job with less than 36000 miles on it, a complete new engine, numerous recalls, a transmission that overheats, and all before it even has reached 100000 miles. I am done trying talk good about this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BARRY M.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2020
Verified Review

2013 Outback mixed review.

Except for replacing the transmission at 117500 miles, and the complicated part that governs the horn, turn signal indicator etc., it’s been great Transmission was done by a dealer shop. $7500. Subaru America picked up 2/3 and supplied a rental for the week. The clock switch assembly under the steering wheel was $417, done by my trusted local mechanical shop. Those seemed extraordinary items. Otherwise we like the way it drives, holds a lot of stuff, and goes great in the snow at our mountain cabin. 😏
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GWENDA M.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Verified Review

Love, Love, Love my Outback!

Drives like a dream. Comfortable and spacious!. My husband loves it too! My son loves it too! My son is driving a Forester. After putting the Outback in the garage for me he came back with a big smile and said, "It said Goodbye to me!"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Dorothea,Dan P.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Verified Review

Once the oil consumption issue

Once the oil consumption issues were taken care of by Subaru. New engine at 84,000 miles. I have enjoyed driving this vehicle. I do note that it has a lot of road noise with it compared to the 8 other Subarus in my life. I hope that Subaru can get the wind and road noises down in the next Subaru that I buy. I now have about 142,000 miles on this vehicle and have had very few other issues with it. I usually drive my Subarus to between 200,000 and 250,000 miles before I consider another purchase. Passing my older vehicle on to a friend in need or donating it on to help wounded Veterans.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bobby B.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

Great all around vehicle!

Great in snow and rain. I feel very confident in this car when in bad weather. We use our outback to tow a small tent trailer and it tows surprisingly well. More space for cargo than what it looks like. I am a truck guy normally but this car has been terrific!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
VICKY D.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/25/2020
Verified Review

Transmission failure at 125,000 miles

Unfortunately, my 2013 Subaru Outback had a failed transmission after the warranty had expired and the replacement cost was more than the value of the car. I definitely wanted to be a Subaru fan but this issue along with nearly 20 light bulb replacements and a leaky upper oil pan, I can't recommend to a friend to purchase the same year and model that I had. The expense to repair these items makes the car not affordable to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Dorothea,Dan P.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Verified Review

Subaru has stood behind this vehicle.

At 85,000 miles Subaru replaced the oil consumption problem on this 2013 Outback now at 141,000 miles this Subaru continues to meet all my needs as a dependable and reliable vehicle. My 2013 is our number 9 and we look forward to many more years of driving with 2013 Outback before we buy Subaru Outback number 10. Most of our Subarus Outbacks have gone ten years or more and at least 274,000 miles before we think about removing them from the road. Our Subarus haul my Satin rabbits to shows, feed for our animals and furniture from auctions. If it doesn't fit inside or on the roof I pay to have it delivered. I love my Subaru Outbacks and would not consider buying anything else as none get the gas mileage at 33 that my Outback gets on the open highway. Road noise and window fit has been an issue along with the fit and quiet of the roof rack and moonroof are the only problems that I have with this Outback.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CHERYL F.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Verified Review

Best ever owned

Best ever owned, We have driven Chevrolets, Cadillacs and other luxury cars. Nothing compares to our 2013 Subaru outback. It is reliable, handles well and is very comfortable to drive. The safety features are amazing and just keep getting better and better with each year/model. Would not drive another vehicle. East Side Suburu and Jake in the service department rock. They are both as good as our vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Dorothea,Dan P.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Verified Review

Subaru number 9 at 137,600 miles keeps running and running well.

Other than the Oil Consumption issues this Subaru continues to run well. At 85,000 miles Subaru replaced the problem engine on this Outback. It now has 137,600+ miles on it and makes weekly runs for the American Red Cross to do blood pick ups around New York State. It is our all purpose hauler. Our 2009 Subaru Outback at 45,000 is our Sunday car. The 2013 has hauled every things from rabbits, cats, dogs, rabbit pellets, hay, straw, mulch, groceries, concrete blocks, concrete to ceramic floor tiles. But there are times when I have items that will not fit inside or on the roof rack so I pay to have them delivered. Mile after mile I LOVE MY SUBARUS!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2019
Verified Review

We're a Subaru poster family

The Subaru Outback (ours is a 2013), works almost perfectly for our now-family of two empty nesters with an Australian Shephard. The cargo space is the right size for a medium-large crate in which to transport the dog, the mechanics are reliable, and, while not super-zippy with its 4-cylinder engine, it can cruise at 80 mph if necessary with no trouble.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LOU ANNE W.
2013 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Verified Review

2013 Outback

Love it! Totally trustworthy in snow and comfortable ride all year with good mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 60 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18546 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores