2012
Subaru
Outback

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

33 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BH
BARBARA H.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
Love this car
Love this Outback. Easy to drive and very comfortable . Fantastic mileage. Would recommend this car to everyone.r

Cons
Rain and snow hit the seats when door or windows are open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gary D.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Driving Subarus since 1995!!!!!
First Subaru was a 1996 Legacy wagon I got in November of 1995 and I kept it till March of 2018 after over 174,000 miles. I found a well cared for, (looked new, including engine ), 2012 Subaru Outback Wagon with less than 97,000 miles, drives like new, and the dealer,(Rairdon Auburn Subaru), even put new tires on it.

Pros
Have owned vehicle less than a month ask after at least three!
It is a Subaru I am expecting as good an experience as I had with my last one!

Cons
Have owned vehicle less than a month ask after three!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MIMI T.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
Perfect car for north Idaho
My Subaru can handle every road condition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JACQUELINE J W.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
2012 Subaru Outback - LOVE IT
This is our 1st Subaru and I have nothing but good things to say about it. Beautiful design features, comfortable riding and acceptable mileage. Great vehicle to take long trips in or just to and from work. I may keep this for many years as I generally do when I like a car but, if I should ever need a new car, I'd definitely check into a Subaru again.

Pros
Generally, total overall comfort and reliability.

Cons
Could have a little better mileage. Only get 18 in town - 25 on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JACQUELINE J W.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2018
1st Subaru
I love everything about my Subaru Outback Limited. The body style and interior wood trim are beautiful.
I put the 3M coating on the entire hood and other parts of the car and even though it's 6 years old that looks brand new. Folks can't believe it's that old.
If I should ever have a need to purchase another one I would do so in a heartbeat.
Love love love my Subaru!

Pros
Comfort & design

Cons
Mileage could be a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BARBARA H.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
Comfy and easy to drive.
A lot of new gizmos for me to play with. Each have been easy to learn and use. It is a beautiful automobile and I am enjoying driving it. Hope it will last for many years while on the highway or on mountain top dirt roads. It has combined my old car and truck into one great ride.

Pros
Owned the Outback for 24 hrs and only have pro comments for this car . Hope this attitude does not change.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Henry W.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2017
2012 Subaru Outback
Love the car.

Pros
great gas mileage good dependable car

Cons
lots of warning lights came on. Googled it. all i needed was a gas cap quick fix. This should be mentioned in the trouble shooting instead of having to find the solution on GOogle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ana M.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
I love this car.
I have always owned Subarus and will always continue to do so. This is a reliable vehicle and super dog friendly. This matters to us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LISA,A W.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017
Fantastic Car
My family has always had Subaru’s and this is my second. They are tough, reliable and fantastic in the snow. I would recommend a Subaru to anyone wanting a car!

Pros
Everything about the car is a pro. It’s comfortable, reliable, great on gas, all-wheel drive....I just love this car!

Cons
It can get a bit expensive when fixing the car, but then again, all cars can.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GLORIA R.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2017
2012 Subaru Outback Premium
Purchased used in 2015, had only 14,500 miles. Trouble free, has only needed oil changes and brakes (38,000 miles). Replaced tires (original) at 38,000 miles also.

Pros
Totally reliable. Great AWD traction in rain, snow. Amazing cargo capability.

Cons
Cheap sound system for radio. Rear seatbacks go down to extend hatch, but actual seats don't flip down (as on my old 2001 Outback Limited) to give even more cargo room. Front passenger seat is manual, kind of like a cheap rental car (driver seat is power).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JACQUELINE J W.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2017
Total LOVE
1st Subaru & will always have one going forward. No issues, excellent service dept. staff & always prompt to answer questions or concerns.
Keep up the great work. LOVE our Outback!!!

Pros
Completely dependable

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROSS M.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2017
Subaru Outback 2012
I have owned my Outback going on 6 years since I bought it new. It's been a great purchase and has not given me any issues. It's been durable and dependable. I highly recommend Outbacks to anyone.

Pros
Durable
Reliable
High performing
Fuel efficient

Cons
Not as many features as luxury cars
Comfort is average

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SCHELIE R.
2012 Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2017
I love my outback
Perfect size, super safe and comfortable.

Pros
Awd, good on gas, good for hauling kids and dogs, reliable, company stands by the product

Cons
Um...eventually it will have to be replaced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ana M.
2012 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2017
I love it.
I love it. It takes care of me.

Pros
Everything does what it should.

Cons
Blue Tooth for Sound system is not great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SCOTT MATTHEW B.
2012 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2017
Best vehicle ever!
I am in love with my 2012 Subaru Outback! Such a reliable, long lasting vehicle. I highly recommend it to everyone. Great gas mileage too! I actually just recommended it to someone two days ago who was trying to decide between an Outback or a BMW and next thing I know, they purchased an Outback yesterday and told me they love it already! If you're thinking about buying an Outback just do it, you won't regret it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JACQUELINE J W.
2012 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017
Love love love
1st Subaru. Had 5 yrs now and can only give it exceptional reviews. Never stuck in the snow, always a comfortable ride on long trips. Best car ever!

Pros
All areas are PROS. Comfort, quality, maneuvering, etc., etc., etc.

Cons
None that aims can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JASON S.
2012 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2017
Great Car
This is all around the best car I've ever owned. It gets great gas mileage, is very low maintenance, has good space for family of four and luggage, handles great in all types of weather and looks great too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DARLENE G.
2012 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2017
2012 Outback
Best car ever!! Love my Subaru Be

Pros
Best car ever

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Arnie S.
2012 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2017
Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery
Ever notice how many look-alikes are out in the market now to Subarus? Ford Focus, Mitsubishi Endeavor, Honda H-RV, Kia - finally carmakers are figuring out that there's a demand for all-wheel drive and cargo space. There's a reason every 4th car in the mountains is an Outback. This is our 2nd, previously had a 2001, many comfort improvements in the interior since then but still an agile and able car. Can't go wrong with an Outback unless you need to haul a lot of people or tow heavy stuff.

Pros
Comfortable seats, heated seats, getting through deep snow or any slippery roads. Legroom, ease of folding rear seats,

Cons
4-banger with CVT trans is a little slow on the takeoff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DENNIS B.
2012 Subaru Outback
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2017
The go everywhere sewing machine
I have a 3.6R. Sewing machine sound but it reallyruns well, rides well, everything works, very quiet. Utility is high. Quality of build high. Sound system good.
Seats great.
Weakness, silly lack of all door opening option. Silly at this level, a Limited, no passenger 8 to 10 way seat adjustment.
Head lamps difficult to change and frequently burn out in about 12-18 months.

Pros
Quality, reliable,comfort, powerful 3.6 roomy. Fun to drive materials high. Ride is comfort tuned
Features are high.
Lots of storage
Roof rack is smartly designed.
Paint is done well.

Cons
Sloppy emergency handling due to softer ride tuning.
Lack of global opening of doors
Lack of passenger seat 8-10 way adjustable in a Limited top model..down right a miss for American drivers. A serious lacking compared to competition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 33 in total