Style image original

2017
Subaru
Outback

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

38 Reviews

Latest review 7 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love ❤️ my Subaru "

This is my second Subaru and his time I bought one with all the bells and whistles. It has almost to much stuff to mess with. The eyesight feature is amazing and the auto braking cruise control is wonderful. I have the 3.6 version and it really moves quick response to the gas pedal.

Pros
Stylish with lots of safety features

Cons
More room inside means less trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Touring Outback"

Very smooth and quiet. Handles well but has plenty of power.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, powerful

Cons
Lower gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Outback"

This is our third Outback. We love Subaru Outback vehicles. They have many safety features, wonderful visibility all around the vehicle, great cargo room, are comfortable, and have great clearance. All of our Outback vehicles have been dependable and have required only regular maintenance. This new 2017 has even more safety features and is designed for a great driving experience. I commute almost 2 hours per day in my Outback.

Pros
Safety Features High Clearance Comfortable Great Visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2017 Outback"

Needs some improvement.

Pros
Back up camera is great. Love all of the control placements very easy to use, the cargo mats are very nice feature. Comfortable to sleep in the back with the seats down.

Cons
For these reasons I did not give higher ratings. Heated seats are lukewarm on highest setting. Heater doesn't feel like It produces much heat until it's on high. With dual heating off heater doesn't doesn't work as it should. (I am comparing these features another make and model.) Not fond of the keyless entry as I have my key fob near water hazards every day and feel the need to keep them in a water proof pouch at all times. Navigation system is less than impressive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Subaru Outback"

Great gas mileage, super handling, comfortable ride and Parker Subaru provides great service from the time of purchase.

Pros
Gas mileage, handling, ride for a vehicle of built for the purpose of an Outback (it was never intended for being a luxury vehicle like a Lincoln or Cadillac), and quiet interior.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Outback 2017"

very impressed with driver assist tools on this model! excellent for long distance driving!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Still getting used to all the dials and buttons but the ride is wonderful. Very easy to drive and visibility is great. Love the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Safety, safety, safety"

Living in snow belt, I couldn't have chosen a better car to get around in.

Pros
I can go out in any weather and be safe and comfortable, there's no weather too bad for my outbavk.

Cons
Haven't found one yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the new features on the Eyesight assist."

My favorite feature: the automatic dimming headlights. Maintaining a safe distance behind a vehicle when the car is on cruise control is now effortless with Eyesight Assist. The car slows when the driver in front of you slows, and resumes speed when he does.

Pros
Eyesight Assist.

Cons
Miss the Clock and temperature in its old location. Hard to see it among the heater and air info.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"New to Subaru "

This is our first Subaru. My husband is a very big guy and it has more room then any other midsize out there. Lots of cargo space and not bad looking. Can't wait to try it on the snow.

Pros
I like the non plastic dash, ground clearanceand quiet ride.

Cons
The only thing I don't like about the Outback limited is you can not remove the roof rack completely.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Suba love"

Love my Subaru!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Love the features--probably would have gone with the 6 cylinder vice the 4 but still very happy with the car

Pros
very comfortable, great features (though still learning everything), plenty of room

Cons
4 cylinder is a bit slow off the start--but handles great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our 2nd Subaru Outback"

We received a sales brochure inviting us to trade in our 2015 Subaru Outback for a 2017 with the same accessories for less money. This seemed too good to be true so we investigated and found that in fact we would have been foolish not to accept the offer. After some skillful negotiation we struck a deal and we are very happy with the results.

Pros
with just over 100 miles we are very pleased with all aspects of our lease

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Outback - Parker Subaru"

The Subaru Outback from Parker Subaru proves to be a good choice as it has lots of interesting features that make it safe and enjoyable to drive.

Pros
Built in safety features and convenient to use.

Cons
So far, I have found nothing negative .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love our new Outback"

We are still getting used to eyesight features, but feel safer because of them. Our driveway is fairly steep where it meets the road, and eyesight causes the car to brake when it sees the road come up to meet the back of the car. May have to turn that feature off until we are on the road. Other than that glitch, we love the car!

Pros
Fun car to drive

Cons
Too early to rate reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2017 Outback"

This is my 7th Subaru Outback and they have gotten better and better with each new model. Need I say more?

Pros
Safety, safety, safety

Cons
Needs to improve the gas milage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/01/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Red Carpet Service"

I traded a 1 month old Chevy Equinox for my 2017 Subaru Outback which is pretty unusual as I have been a life-long GM girl. My immediate feeling on my test drive was how solid, quiet and smooth the Outback is. Made the Equinox seem light and tinny in comparison. Having two sets of floor mats, winter and summer, included in the price is just one of the thoughtful extras. Thoroughly love this experience.

Cons
None I am aware of so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Subaru Outback"

Top notch. This is the safest most reliable vehicle I have driven. I love the sporty look and outdoor capabilities. This car matches my personality and needs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Purchase of a new Subaru Outback."

Much improved over our 23004 Outback

Pros
Great automobile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru"

LOVE this vehicle, this is my very first Subaru and i am not disappointed.

Pros
Comfortable, quality build, SO fun to drive, nice interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 38 in total