Style image original

2017
Subaru
Outback

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

61 Reviews

Latest review 3 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
JERRY D P.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Comfortable
This is our 3rd Subaru. It's a dream to drive and reliable.

Pros
comfortable, reliable, good in bad weather,

Cons
Don't like the new radio connected to the nav system. Setting it up is not intuitive; the buttons are located where you usually touch the nav system while trying to reach them. Most of the driver assist
options are not helpful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD H.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
Buying a new car
Great experience no high pressure sales10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PHILIP L.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Amazing Car
I have had four Subaru Outbacks. They have continually been on the cutting edge of design, performance, and have always been reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
This is my second Outback.
This is my second Outback and it's going great. Plenty of room for every need and always reliable. I gave my old one to my sister in Juneau AK and they were delighted to get it. It performs in their weather as well as mine performs in Oregon. It's a great car.

Pros
It's probably bigger than I really need, but I have filled it up twice now, so maybe I really do need all that space!

Cons
No place to put a litter bag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TAYLOR D.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/31/2018
Practical, not fun and poor manufacturing standards
The Outback scores high on practicality. It has lots of space to carry you, your friends, and all their belongings around, or comfortably sleeps two with the rear seats folded flat. It's confident off road and fairly quiet on road. Runs smooth too, though the engine doesn't make the most pleasant noises at low RPMs and in certain gears. In the so called Premium trim, it lacks any active safety features that others in its class include as standard at this price point and in the 2017 model doesn't include advanced car connectivity like Android Auto. The real problem is the quality of manufacturing that went into producing this vehicle. There's a terrible crunching noise from the front wheels that has gone undiagnosed even with four visits to the dealership's service center. Parts have been replaced but no progress made. My sister has the same year vehicle and hers also suffers from a phantom noise but located under the shifter. Unacceptable for what Subaru would call their flagship model (until the Ascent debuts). Underpowered too, with mediocre gas mileage, although 25/32 mpg would be considered decent today, shamefully.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2018
Outback fan
This 3.6R is a pleasure to drive .

Pros
Very satisfied

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BEVERLY S.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/07/2018
Excellent!
I just love my 2017 Outback!! It makes me feel safe, and the ride is so smoothe!
I took it to Calgary in October, and it was a dream! People complemented me on my car and the colour!!!

Pros
Just fantastic! Love all the features! It keeps me safe!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANGELO C.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2018
Best Car Around
We love our Subaru Outback so very much. This is our 3rd Subaru but our very first brand new one. We couldn't be happier with our purchase. Thomas helped us get all the features we wanted, like the Eyesite & heated seats. We highly recommended Parker Subaru to everyone we know. Thanks to all the Parker Subaru staff we really do appreciate you all.

Pros
All the excellent features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DIANE M.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2017
Outback
Love my 2017 Outback. There are a couple things I would change though. An option for heated steering wheel for winter in the snow country would be a nice addition. Snow and wet roads cause the Back of the car to get covered with dirt and snow. Back window, tail lights, door opener and rear camera eye are all covered due to the the air flow in back. Other than that, it handles great on slick roads and in snow, mileage is good and I feel safe. I love the safety features warning of vehicles in your blind spots and the heated seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DONALD P.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2017
Great overall vehicle
We have had several Subaru vehicles but our favorite is the Outback. Has more room for traveling and has a comfortable ride. The Outback has some great features that we have come to rely on.

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
STEPHANIE E.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2017
2017 Subaru Outback
This is the ultimate SUV. It is stylish, reliable, comfortable, fuel efficient, tech-savvy, and safe. I will never buy anything else!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DARLA M.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2017
2017 OUTBACK
Love how safe I feel while driving this car. I was looking for a Legacy as that was what my previous car was, but when Juan showed me the Outback I fell in love. Just the right vehicle for living in the Gorge and having an active life with three kids. Thank you The Dalles Tonkin Subaru

Pros
I love the space inside, I like the clearance underneath, I like the large back-up screen, and interactive stereo, and hands free phone.

Cons
I wish I could have had heated seats and a sun roof but really I do not have any Cons about the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MEGAN A.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2017
Great car 🚙!
Great for comfort and ease in driving; only drawback is maintenance is very expensive; I am 50/50 on having the computer record everything that happens in the car-kinda like automotive social media!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LORETTA M.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/06/2017
Great car
I really like the room and smooth ride, I have the 4 cylinder but would get the 6 next time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KIMBERLY W.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2017
My Outback was made for me!
I am so in love with my Subaru Outback. I am an avid kayaker and loading my kayak on top of the car and carrying all my gear with the roomy interior is really a breeze. Plus! It looks really cool. Most of my friends that kayak have a Subaru. And I'm so glad I have mine. Can hardly wait to take it camping to Priest lake next Spring. May have to sleep in the roomy back with the seats down if it's too cold. No problem!!! Love the interior, especially the seat heaters. I am 5'3" and fit perfectly behind the steering wheel.

Pros
Smooth ride, great seat heaters, roomy interior, drives nice.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CONNIE V.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
Love It
The comfort and drivability is awesome. Love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRIS H.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017
Great all around car
I have to say, this is one of my favorite cars ever. The suspension is compliant but not mushy, a perfect blend of comfort and utility. The interior is very comfortable and the economy for this type of vehicle is outstanding. Really, I would say that this is a 4.5 star car - the 0.5 off is for the 2017 and prior in car electronics, which are a clear step back from the 2018 year model Android Auto/Apple CarPlay equipped head unit. Highly recommended.

Pros
Exterior and interior styling, ride, seats and utlility

Cons
in car electronics are a little dated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KELLY H.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2017
I love ❤️ my Subaru
This is my second Subaru and his time I bought one with all the bells and whistles. It has almost to much stuff to mess with. The eyesight feature is amazing and the auto braking cruise control is wonderful. I have the 3.6 version and it really moves quick response to the gas pedal.

Pros
Stylish with lots of safety features

Cons
More room inside means less trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2017
Touring Outback
Very smooth and quiet. Handles well but has plenty of power.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, powerful

Cons
Lower gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CARLETTE S.
2017 Subaru Outback
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2017
Subaru Outback
This is our third Outback. We love Subaru Outback vehicles. They have many safety features, wonderful visibility all around the vehicle, great cargo room, are comfortable, and have great clearance. All of our Outback vehicles have been dependable and have required only regular maintenance. This new 2017 has even more safety features and is designed for a great driving experience. I commute almost 2 hours per day in my Outback.

Pros
Safety Features
High Clearance
Comfortable
Great Visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 61 in total