Style image original

2017
Subaru
Outback

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

30 Reviews

Latest review 16 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the new features on the Eyesight assist."

My favorite feature: the automatic dimming headlights. Maintaining a safe distance behind a vehicle when the car is on cruise control is now effortless with Eyesight Assist. The car slows when the driver in front of you slows, and resumes speed when he does.

Pros
Eyesight Assist.

Cons
Miss the Clock and temperature in its old location. Hard to see it among the heater and air info.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"New to Subaru "

This is our first Subaru. My husband is a very big guy and it has more room then any other midsize out there. Lots of cargo space and not bad looking. Can't wait to try it on the snow.

Pros
I like the non plastic dash, ground clearanceand quiet ride.

Cons
The only thing I don't like about the Outback limited is you can not remove the roof rack completely.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Suba love"

Love my Subaru!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Love the features--probably would have gone with the 6 cylinder vice the 4 but still very happy with the car

Pros
very comfortable, great features (though still learning everything), plenty of room

Cons
4 cylinder is a bit slow off the start--but handles great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our 2nd Subaru Outback"

We received a sales brochure inviting us to trade in our 2015 Subaru Outback for a 2017 with the same accessories for less money. This seemed too good to be true so we investigated and found that in fact we would have been foolish not to accept the offer. After some skillful negotiation we struck a deal and we are very happy with the results.

Pros
with just over 100 miles we are very pleased with all aspects of our lease

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Outback - Parker Subaru"

The Subaru Outback from Parker Subaru proves to be a good choice as it has lots of interesting features that make it safe and enjoyable to drive.

Pros
Built in safety features and convenient to use.

Cons
So far, I have found nothing negative .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love our new Outback"

We are still getting used to eyesight features, but feel safer because of them. Our driveway is fairly steep where it meets the road, and eyesight causes the car to brake when it sees the road come up to meet the back of the car. May have to turn that feature off until we are on the road. Other than that glitch, we love the car!

Pros
Fun car to drive

Cons
Too early to rate reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2017 Outback"

This is my 7th Subaru Outback and they have gotten better and better with each new model. Need I say more?

Pros
Safety, safety, safety

Cons
Needs to improve the gas milage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/01/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Red Carpet Service"

I traded a 1 month old Chevy Equinox for my 2017 Subaru Outback which is pretty unusual as I have been a life-long GM girl. My immediate feeling on my test drive was how solid, quiet and smooth the Outback is. Made the Equinox seem light and tinny in comparison. Having two sets of floor mats, winter and summer, included in the price is just one of the thoughtful extras. Thoroughly love this experience.

Cons
None I am aware of so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Subaru Outback"

Top notch. This is the safest most reliable vehicle I have driven. I love the sporty look and outdoor capabilities. This car matches my personality and needs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Purchase of a new Subaru Outback."

Much improved over our 23004 Outback

Pros
Great automobile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru"

LOVE this vehicle, this is my very first Subaru and i am not disappointed.

Pros
Comfortable, quality build, SO fun to drive, nice interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best all around vehicle"

Love the new interior on touring model. My Subaru has been the best vehicle from recreation use, kayaking, biking, camping to the family vacations
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!"

I love my new Outback. It handles well. It's roomy. Good gas economy. My kids have lots of room. But most important it's great in snow!!

Pros
Safety rating and handling in the snow.

Cons
Not as much room for camping with 4 people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our Outback"

Couldn't be happier with the car or with Parker Subaru!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"1st time Subaru owner"

Not impressed. Actually disappointed. Salesman said wonderful in the snow. I've owned it for 3 months and can't wait to trade it in. I've been stuck 3 times so far. I live a rual area so I have to have an AWD/FWD vehicle I previously drove a Toyota Highlander and never got stuck. The outback just doesn't seem to have the power I was expecting. Seats are extremely uncomfortable. Just expected more from a 5 out 5 rated vehicle. I got sold on the safety and all the hype of how great Subaru was for snowy regions. Salesman said everyone who buys a Subaru loves them and once you own one you will never buy anything else. Sorry Subaru lovers. I'm Not loving my Subaru.

Pros
Has great safety ratings.

Cons
Uncomfortable seats . Interior is very cheaply made. Doesn't have the power I expected. Doesn't live up to all the hype salesman sold us.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 2.5i Limited Outback"

Love the eyesight, backup camera, adaptive cruise control and navigation system. The car handles very well. It is very comfortable for long and short rides.

Pros
Love the eyesight, backup camera, adaptive cruise control and navigation system. The car handles very well. It is very comfortable for long and short rides.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Outback"

I had a 2009 outback that I thought was great but the 2017 is even better! Wheelbase is higher and back has better room for passengers. Gas mileage is also better in this model year. Love Subaru!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect"

Lots of advanced features in a very capable vehicle. Low cost of ownership compared to some other brands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Loving it!"

I am so loving my new Subaru Outback. I have been shopping for the last year and finally made my purchase. Cars have come a long way since my last car purchase in 2005. My Subaru with isight practically drives itself! I feel so safe and love feeling like there is a second set of eyes on the road.

Pros
Good looking and functional dashboard. Tons of safety features. Nice heated seats in front and back. Room for the dogs in the hatchback.

Cons
Wish it came with a heated steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 30 in total