Style image original

2017
Subaru
Outback

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

46 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great overall vehicle "

We have had several Subaru vehicles but our favorite is the Outback. Has more room for traveling and has a comfortable ride. The Outback has some great features that we have come to rely on.

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Subaru Outback "

This is the ultimate SUV. It is stylish, reliable, comfortable, fuel efficient, tech-savvy, and safe. I will never buy anything else!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 OUTBACK"

Love how safe I feel while driving this car. I was looking for a Legacy as that was what my previous car was, but when Juan showed me the Outback I fell in love. Just the right vehicle for living in the Gorge and having an active life with three kids. Thank you The Dalles Tonkin Subaru

Pros
I love the space inside, I like the clearance underneath, I like the large back-up screen, and interactive stereo, and hands free phone.

Cons
I wish I could have had heated seats and a sun roof but really I do not have any Cons about the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car 🚙!"

Great for comfort and ease in driving; only drawback is maintenance is very expensive; I am 50/50 on having the computer record everything that happens in the car-kinda like automotive social media!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car"

I really like the room and smooth ride, I have the 4 cylinder but would get the 6 next time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Outback was made for me!"

I am so in love with my Subaru Outback. I am an avid kayaker and loading my kayak on top of the car and carrying all my gear with the roomy interior is really a breeze. Plus! It looks really cool. Most of my friends that kayak have a Subaru. And I'm so glad I have mine. Can hardly wait to take it camping to Priest lake next Spring. May have to sleep in the roomy back with the seats down if it's too cold. No problem!!! Love the interior, especially the seat heaters. I am 5'3" and fit perfectly behind the steering wheel.

Pros
Smooth ride, great seat heaters, roomy interior, drives nice.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love It"

The comfort and drivability is awesome. Love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great all around car"

I have to say, this is one of my favorite cars ever. The suspension is compliant but not mushy, a perfect blend of comfort and utility. The interior is very comfortable and the economy for this type of vehicle is outstanding. Really, I would say that this is a 4.5 star car - the 0.5 off is for the 2017 and prior in car electronics, which are a clear step back from the 2018 year model Android Auto/Apple CarPlay equipped head unit. Highly recommended.

Pros
Exterior and interior styling, ride, seats and utlility

Cons
in car electronics are a little dated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love ❤️ my Subaru "

This is my second Subaru and his time I bought one with all the bells and whistles. It has almost to much stuff to mess with. The eyesight feature is amazing and the auto braking cruise control is wonderful. I have the 3.6 version and it really moves quick response to the gas pedal.

Pros
Stylish with lots of safety features

Cons
More room inside means less trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Touring Outback"

Very smooth and quiet. Handles well but has plenty of power.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, powerful

Cons
Lower gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Outback"

This is our third Outback. We love Subaru Outback vehicles. They have many safety features, wonderful visibility all around the vehicle, great cargo room, are comfortable, and have great clearance. All of our Outback vehicles have been dependable and have required only regular maintenance. This new 2017 has even more safety features and is designed for a great driving experience. I commute almost 2 hours per day in my Outback.

Pros
Safety Features High Clearance Comfortable Great Visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2017 Outback"

Needs some improvement.

Pros
Back up camera is great. Love all of the control placements very easy to use, the cargo mats are very nice feature. Comfortable to sleep in the back with the seats down.

Cons
For these reasons I did not give higher ratings. Heated seats are lukewarm on highest setting. Heater doesn't feel like It produces much heat until it's on high. With dual heating off heater doesn't doesn't work as it should. (I am comparing these features another make and model.) Not fond of the keyless entry as I have my key fob near water hazards every day and feel the need to keep them in a water proof pouch at all times. Navigation system is less than impressive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Subaru Outback"

Great gas mileage, super handling, comfortable ride and Parker Subaru provides great service from the time of purchase.

Pros
Gas mileage, handling, ride for a vehicle of built for the purpose of an Outback (it was never intended for being a luxury vehicle like a Lincoln or Cadillac), and quiet interior.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Outback 2017"

very impressed with driver assist tools on this model! excellent for long distance driving!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Still getting used to all the dials and buttons but the ride is wonderful. Very easy to drive and visibility is great. Love the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Safety, safety, safety"

Living in snow belt, I couldn't have chosen a better car to get around in.

Pros
I can go out in any weather and be safe and comfortable, there's no weather too bad for my outbavk.

Cons
Haven't found one yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the new features on the Eyesight assist."

My favorite feature: the automatic dimming headlights. Maintaining a safe distance behind a vehicle when the car is on cruise control is now effortless with Eyesight Assist. The car slows when the driver in front of you slows, and resumes speed when he does.

Pros
Eyesight Assist.

Cons
Miss the Clock and temperature in its old location. Hard to see it among the heater and air info.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"New to Subaru "

This is our first Subaru. My husband is a very big guy and it has more room then any other midsize out there. Lots of cargo space and not bad looking. Can't wait to try it on the snow.

Pros
I like the non plastic dash, ground clearanceand quiet ride.

Cons
The only thing I don't like about the Outback limited is you can not remove the roof rack completely.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Suba love"

Love my Subaru!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Love the features--probably would have gone with the 6 cylinder vice the 4 but still very happy with the car

Pros
very comfortable, great features (though still learning everything), plenty of room

Cons
4 cylinder is a bit slow off the start--but handles great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 46 in total