Business Solutions

2016 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(100 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(100 Reviews)

VF
VALERIA F.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Great in snow and big enough to carry stuff too

I like this car, the back is big enough for ladders and building supplies. It gets good gas mileage considering its size. It is comfortable to drive. The styling is good, driver controls are within reach. The back-up camera is not so good, unless it is dark out, it usually has so much glare on the screen that it is useless.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
BRIAN T.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2022
Verified Review

Best car I’ve ever owned.

I always wanted to try the Subaru Outback and after years of wanting I finally decided to buy one. Had it now since October 2015 and wanted to trade it last year however it’s working so well I decided to wait until they developed a plug in hybrid outback model. No luck yet so I might try the Crosstrek but I love the outback.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANN R.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

Unexpected

Had no plans to buy a new car. Then came the great windstorm of 2015 and my garage, car and golf cart were crushed by a falling tree. It was a scramble to find a vehicle, low inventory and bad timing. Visited three dealerships (different makes of car) and after reading reviews picked the Outback. Not much choice of color as needed a car quickly so took what was available. Never realized how many people love beige Outbacks! Sometimes parking lots are a challenge....but that is my only complaint.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
ERIC F.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

Love my car

After owning my 2016 Outback for six years. I still love the car, but there are several items that I would change about it, if I could. I would like the automatic bright headlight feature, a heads up display and a more viewable location for the clock. In addition, I believe the that the EyeSight system needs to have radar as well as visible light as input. Whenever I could use it the most, it stops working and does not come back on until visibility improves. My other major complaint is that the voice recognition system for navigation does not work. I end up having to pull over and enter addresses manually even when I have a passenger, who could do it safely while moving. If the passenger air bag is active, then the navigation system should be able to be used while driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
Alan N.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/02/2021
Verified Review

Nice Car with Poor Quality

Love the comfort and features, but too many issues with low miles. So far after 46k miles the CVT Pump and rear bearings are bad. Now today says the seat is torn.... I am Honda person and now appreciate their superior quality even more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
Paul G.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2021
Verified Review

Subaru family

Have 3 different models in our family. Enjoyed by all. Dependable, AWD Safe in all weather. Like the Outback over our Legacy (older vehicle) or the Forester. Even though I am 6’1 and usually drive a Silverado, plenty of room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JUDITH H.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021
Verified Review

This is my 7th Subaru; 2nd Outback

LOVE my Subi! Have owned 7 of them. Love driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
ROY O.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2021
Verified Review

Review of my 2o16 Subaru Outback

I love my 2016 Subaru Outback. It is very reliable. It drives well in all conditions. My bicycle, golf clubs, and a month of traveling gear can all fit inside the car. I love the technology, especially the warning signal when I am backing up and and a person or vehicle I cannot see is approaching from the side or is behind me as well as the warning signal of cars in my blind spot. I have two complaints about my car. 1. The forward looking cameras, from time to time, go off-line for a minute or two and then come back on, usually at night or in inclement weather. This is dangerous when the cruise control is on. 2. The soundproofing is not very good. Lots of road noise. I still love my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NED B.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
Verified Review

My 2016 Outback is a great vehicle

My wife and I love our 2016 Outback. It is roomy and comfortable, and it is surefooted in any weather. Our dog loves the cargo compartment because it is roomy enough for her to view the world around her. Though it is economical to drive, it has the get up and go to move out if you need it. A well engineered motor vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SONIA T.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Subaru

I love my Outback best car I have ever owned. I will most likely buy a Subaru if I decide to trade this one in I would get another one in a heartbeat. It handles extremely well in inclement weather. As I said I love it best car I ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NIKI T.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
Verified Review

LOVE my Subaru

I've been a die hard Honda fan for many years. I've slipped up and bought American once in a while and ALWAYS lived to regret it. Decided to go with a Subaru because I needed an all wheel drive up here in the Pacific Northwest. Bought mine used, about a year old, so saved quite a bit of money - and have not regretted it for a minute. Handles great, even in icy and wet weather, roomy, comfortable (have driven it from Oregon to Southern California multiple times) Cannot say enough good things about this car. It's reliable, no breakdowns, would purchase another one without any hesitation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHERYL S.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Verified Review

Outback 2017

Love this car! Gave up a BMW convertible for my Outback. Best decision ever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LAWRENCE R.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Verified Review

My first Subaru and very happy.

I'm getting along very well with my Outback and the dealership. I don't see a change in my future!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
ERIC F.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/07/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

My wife researched vehicles prior to our move from Missouri to Idaho. She selected this vehicle for us. I am glad that she did so. I do have a few comments as well. The voice recognition on the navigation system is just about useless, so if I am moving, I cannot use voice commands to help me navigate. Hopefully, this has been improved since 2016. In many other applications from 2016, including medical dictation, voice recognition powered by Dragon Naturally Speaking, does a far better job of converting the spoken work to commands.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
AARON E.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020
Verified Review

Outback 3.6 rocks!

This vehicle has excellent acceleration, handles all road conditions with ease, and has all the bells and whistles, plus safety features you could ever want.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NED B.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Verified Review

My 2016 Outback is a great vehicle

I love my Outback. It's solid, quick and has a very tight turning radius. It's sure footed in the snow and comfortable on long and short rides. Visibility and lighting promotes safety. I recommend the Outback to friends and family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
Peter L.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020
Verified Review

Love our 2016 Outback 3.6 Limited

Great car, Premium level model, graphite metallic gray, very comfortable, 23+ mpg combined usage just in Boise metro area. Overall it’s been a great car over the past 5 years we’ve owned the car. The 3.6 V6 is a great engine for this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SANDRA S.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Verified Review

Beautiful certified Outback

Great car. Exactly what I was looking for. Excited to get the Limited Outback. Thank you Shawn!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PHILLIP A.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned

This is my second Outback and there will definitely be a third. I love everything about it. I travel a lot and bring all of my toys( kayak, bicycle camping gear). I love the movable roof rack. 32.5 average gas mileage. Handling is great. It is just a fun car to drive, I love the way it looks too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
Pebbles B.
2016 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Verified Review

Luv my car❤️

AWD and fuel efficiency are great. All in one beautiful green package. This is my third Subaru and I consider it one of the most dependable brand around. It’s great for road trips and driving in bad weather conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 101 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18554 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores