Business Solutions

2010 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55 Reviews)

JF
JEREMY F.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2022
Verified Review

Phenomenal

This car is bigger liter wise than most trucks nowadays. Love the power and does well with installed supercharger. Inside room is great. Looks good and tours far with no problems. I had her overheat for two minutes because of the stop lights in Boise and driving too fast. The warm/hot weather with the AC on will take any engine out. I love my Subaru!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Bob W.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/14/2021
Verified Review

Car is great, but you can't change your front lights without a lift. Dealer broke off a part on the rear hatch, threw the parts in the back and didn't tell me.

Dealer broke off a part on the rear hatch, threw the parts in the back and didn't tell me. Car is great, but you can't change your front lights without a lift. They changed some of the design flaws. PS my daughter was hit broad side in her Subaru Forrester with my grandson as passenger 2 years ago but with the safety equipment in the Subaru they walked away without a scratch. I'm giving the 2010 Outback a low score for the design flaws and my dealers service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TV
gravatar
TONY V.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2021
Verified Review

Long time Subaru Owner

Subaru is the originator and go-to for inexpensive, durable AWD vehicles. Have owned Subaru vehicles since 1990. My kids drove Subarus through high school and college. Never been stranded in a Subaru either by the weather or mechanical issues. Some headgasket issues in the early 2000's but Subaru stood by their product. This 2010 is the most refined Subaru yet. Lots of features, plenty of power, quiet. I have the 6 cylinder model. However, DIY on this engine as far as spark plugs is difficult. If you are a DIY'R get the 4 cylinder.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CINDY B.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2021
Verified Review

Subaru Outback always reliable

A very reliable car that can be counted on in every season. Great traction in the snow. Handles well on wet pavement. Reasonable amount of power to tow a small utility trailer. Cargo space to haul things when needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HN
HEATHER N.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2021
Verified Review

My baby runs, and stops, like she's NEW!

I love 💘 my baby so much, and Tolima's made her feel brand new. Such a solid and practical car. I wouldn't trade it for the world, well, maybe for a brand new Subaru Outback. The comfort, style and reliability is so good, and the gas mileage, 37mpg, 305mi, per tank, is pretty darn awesome, especially with today's gas ⛽ prices.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
Janell R.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2021
Verified Review

Love my Outback!

Since the day I bought this out back in 2015 I have absolutely loved driving it owning it and making good use of it! I would highly recommend and have highly recommended the outback to anyone looking for an effective SUV!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Judy H.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Verified Review

Great car.

Best car I have ever owned. Excellent ride and handling also great hauling space. I also am impressed with how little maintenance it has required. I was so happy with the outback my wife got a Legacy for herself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KENNETH D.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Best car

Best car I’ve ever bought
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Verified Review

Owned five since 95 and we like this one the best.

Never had any problems. E brake a real plus. Heater controls could have been better laid out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TV
gravatar
TONY V.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Verified Review

Excellent

The mileage, comfort and reliability has been the best. This car has been one of the best if not the best car I have owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KATHY P.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Verified Review

A great auto.

I am very satis fied with this vehicle. My mechanic checked it before I bought it and told me to buy it. Best advice I ever had. Initially he was not too keen on purchasing a Subaru but I believe he was judging the older Subarus before they did a complete remodel in "09".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TERRY K.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Verified Review

LOVE my Subaru!

I spent a year researching this make and model before I purchased it used in 2014. It was a lease car before I bought it and kept in fantastic condition, with all sorts of bells and whistles I'd never have sprung for on my own. It is immensely reliable, has good pick-up, is incredibly roomy and can handle heavy loads (e.g. hundreds of pounds of soil, concrete pavers, etc.). We've taken it all over the East Coast, up and down mountains, off-road in the UP in Michigan, and through all kinds of snow, ice, etc. We've had only the predictable maintenance costs (e.g. brakes, air filters, etc) and despite living in a snowy region where salt is used on the roads, we have had less than the expected corrosion. Looking at it, you wouldn't know we've put well over 100K miles on it, and we're expecting to get at least 100K more out of it. My next car will be a Subaru for sure. The ONE drawback to this model? The headlights are a pain to replace; one of them can't be replaced at all without putting it up on a jack. And they're finicky, too, which means that they need replacing more often than other cars we've had. This is an unexpected expense, since we have to take it to a garage when one of the two headlights goes out, but even knowing this, I'd get this same model again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TV
gravatar
TONY V.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Verified Review

Great OUTBACK

My 10 year old 2010 Outback has been very reliable, comfortable and economical. Best car I have owned.7
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARJORIE/ROBERT G.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Verified Review

2010 Outback

We love our Outback. It has all the room we need and it gets very good gas mileage (26-33 mpg). We are thinking about replacing it only because the new ones have a lot of features we like and that make it a much safer vehicle. This is our 5th Subaru and there are 5 of them currently in the family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
Thomas J.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Verified Review

Long Term Review 2010 Subaru Outback Limited

Very pleased with this vehicle - great car for road trips. On annual trips to Florida (from Poconos of PA) average 34 -36 mpg on regular gas (4 cyl. eng.). This was reading from on-board computer confirmed with manual calculations. I consider myself a conservative driver resulting in brakes and tires lasting 60 to 70K miles. Currently have over 150K on the car with no major issues. Interior still looks like new. Car is easy to get in and out of (we are both senior citizens so that was one of the deciding factors in buying the car). This is our fourth Subaru, but the first three were only front wheel drive vehicles, so it has been a long time since we have owned one (last one was a 1982 GL sedan). Outstanding vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL and KATHY B.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/14/2019
Verified Review

Piece of S**T!!!

No acceleration power! Always some component malfunctioning even with routine recommended maintenance! We have two Outbacks both with problems including head gasket which is apparently common to Subaru! Honda products are where it’s at!! Never again will I own a Subaru even if it was given to me!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2019
Verified Review

Igor

We bought this Outback used a year ago with 120k miles, so far we replaced transmission, because original was bad. Besides that car is runs good, it’s worthy for the money we paid. Roomy interior good off-road vehicle, used for all activities
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GEORGE W.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2019
Verified Review

Absolutely marvelous car

Coming up on 10 years of ownership, my 2010 Outback is clearly the best car I've ever owned. IF I ever have to buy another car (and the way this vehicle is going, that may not be necessary), I'll head straight for the nearest Subaru dealer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARJORIE/ROBERT G.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2018
Verified Review

2010 Subaru Outback

An excellent car. We have owned 4 Subarus and our family has four more based on our recommendation, as well as a friend in Vermont. Excellent in snow but not so good in deep mud. I also like the headlights as they illuminate the ground ahead very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Richard L.
2010 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2018
Verified Review

After 10 years, 80K miles I would buy it again

I've never owned a more reliable auto. I've owned cars, vans, trucks, and SUV's from the 'Big Three', American Motors, Toyota, Honda, Suzuki, Isuzu, many long term and the Outback has been the most reliable, and certainly best handling in bad weather. It also handles in normal conditions very well, has great driver visibility and provides a tight--no squeaks and rattles-- environment. The most obvious downside is the 2.5 boxer engine underperforms in power but is good with MPG. Being a 2010 model it lacks many of the accruements available today, but that's a model year issue. If and when necessary I would certainly purchase another Subaru. Incidentally, based on my experience with the Outback my three sons also own Subarus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 55 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18594 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores