Business Solutions

2020 Subaru Outback

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(37 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(37 Reviews)

KB
gravatar
KATHARINE B.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2021
Verified Review

Love my Subaru

Just drove 50 miles in a snow storm and my Subaru did awesome. Handles nicely and I have badness snow tires as well.This is my 3rd Subaru.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
THERESA K.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

Bought it at Carmax

Great car love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CAROLINE F.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2021
Verified Review

Very sturdy, dependable automobile

I owned a Subaru Outback for thirteen years with very few issues. When it was time to turn it in I leased my present Outback and have not been disappointed. It has a very smooth ride and I always feel quite safe in it due to its safety features and dependability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Bradley R.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
Verified Review

Happy camper

My 2020 Outback Onyx XT has been my favorite vehicle so far. I loved my '82 Ford Bronco but this Scooby is great for my current needs without going to far one way or another. My family enjoys the outdoors and we can go hit the campgrounds that we wish with no trouble so far. Stock tires are the only thing that really needs to be changed for the ease of the trails but we've been able to hit every trail so far, just slower and more cautiously. Most of my time is spent on the road so having a comfortable ride with good gas miles has been wonderful. Of corse there are some things that can be made better, i.e. infotainment system and roof rack, but overall I am extremely happy with this Scooby and looking forward to the adventures it take us on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EUGENE M.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Verified Review

Could not be happier.

This car has exceeded our hopes and expectations. The Touring model is fantastic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YK
gravatar
YUNG K.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2021
Verified Review

EXCELLENT VEHICLE

I never thought we would ever own a Subaru, after we bought wife’s 2019 Outback touring, we loved it so much we bought a 2020 Outback touring for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANE B.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

AWESOME

I love my Subaru - It's been on my wish list for quite some time. My Subaru is so comfortable to drive and I love all of the safety features. Love the heated steering wheel and seats! So many features that keep me on track while driving. Comfortable to carry my parents around and space in the back for anything. I LOVE MY SUBARU !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KAY M.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Verified Review

Love my subaru

Awesome car clearance comfortable reliable fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EUGENE M.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Verified Review

My 2020 Outback Limited

get car - great mileage - very safe to drive on ice & snow
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YK
gravatar
YUNG K.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

EXCELLENT VEHICLE OVERALL
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GORDON H.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Verified Review

Superior Vehicle

We purchased our Outback at Parker Subaru in CDA last August. It was put to the test when we took a short road trip from the Seattle area to visit friends and have our vehicle's 1st maintenance checkup. We drove back in an extreme winter storm over the Snoqualmie pass in blizzard conditions and it handled flawlessly. It was chains only except AWD and could not have been more pleased. We just wish we had discovered Subaru years ago!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KATHARINE B.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Verified Review

car owner

love my subie
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Caron W.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

2020 Outback

Vehicle is otherwise great but touchscreen design and controls poorly thought out and confusing. Secondary settings change all on their own. Automatic steering functions unpredictable. Subaru remote control functions were unreliable from day one. Took months to fix it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREGORY S.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Verified Review

2020 Outback Touring, non-turbo

The most comfortable car I have ever been in—including limo's, town cars, Mercedes S class. Drove a 1000 miles in one shot. Twice. Realized that I never needed to shift in my seat...because usually you do in long drives. But never needed do. Even shifted just because I thought I should...because 'that's what you do.' Confirmed. Not necessary. The thing was also effortless to drive—straight as an arrow. Quiet, smooth, relaxed. About 30.5 mpg on the 2300 mile trip. Mostly highway doing 65-70mph. The thing drips with technology. The center display is full of menus—maybe too many. Wish I could opt for no engine off'ing at stop lights. Save VERY little gas and I'm thinking that the starter motor life cycle MUST be taking a real hit. Anyway, pluses and minuses. Safe and all that but, at some point as you learn about as much tech as you can stomach, I just want to 'set it and forget it.' Just drive it. Also worry about all the computer fails and glitches that will inevitably show their faces. Glad we did not get the turbo. Fun for the test drive but didn't want to pay for it, then insure it, then pay in mileage and wear and tear on the engine. Never miss any power when getting on any freeway, etc. Lastly, almost a side note: We live where it snows and ices. Thought the tires would be better than they are—even if they aren't winter tires. So, getting winter tires and wheels to make up for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRUCE S.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2020
Verified Review

Mixed reaction

A mixture of good and bad design & implementation. If I had it to do over, I might not buy it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LOIS G.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Verified Review

Nice car

Too much to learn, need to be a computer wizard need a 12 year old to run the system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOSHUA H.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Verified Review

2020 Subaru Outback Limited

I love how room it has .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RICHARD H.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2020
Verified Review

Subaru outback 2020

I like everything except I want to turn off the Start/Stop feature permanently. I hate it and turning it off every time I start the car is frustrating and something I should not have to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICHARD B.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Verified Review

New Subaru Outback Limited XT

This is an awesome car. It is so quiet and the ride is so smooth. I just sold my 2010 Subaru Outback and loved its ride, but it was no match for the new one. Looking forward to driving this one for the next 10+ years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2020 Subaru Outback
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Verified Review

2020 Outback Onyx

The Outback has become the Subaru standard and just keeps getting better. The turbo-boxer is really a dream to drive. The car gets to 60-plus with hardly any effort. It's very quiet and very comfortable. Great, solid car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 37 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(116 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18511 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores