2014
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

426 Reviews

Latest review 44 minutes ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RK
Robert K.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/25/2018
2014 Hyundai Accent Hatchback
Great car for road trips. Did some car camping......A little cramped especially with gear...... Great with long highway trips getting approximately 35mpg. The dis-advantages are very poor turning ratio. Suspension is somewhat weak especially on pot holes. Road noise is noticeable on grated grain roads that are not paved for highway driving. The automobile is too short. Needs higher wheel base. Other then that all is well. Hyundai seriously needs to improve the Accent Hatchback. Seriously....!!

Pros
Good gas mileage on highway driving. Great around town. Short enough to park. Looks stylish.

Cons
Too short. Poor turning ratio. Road noise noticeable. Poor suspension especially on pot holes. Too low to ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
David D.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
Hyundai Accent 2014
They will try to buy your car. As for me I don’t plan on selling because I don’t drive everywhere. I prefer to have my car paid off and to continue to practice more in driving my car. Nice try buying my car

Pros
Good in gas

Cons
Bad part is unable to see from the back window and barely reach pedals due to my height

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tina B.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
2014 Accent Hatchback
I'm happy with my 2014 Accent. This is my second one. My first Accent was a 2000. I had it for seven years and had 75k miles on it before I traded it in for my'07Kia Rio which I was not real happy with. I was happy with my first Accent and my 2014 Accent to date! The Towne Hyundai Collision shop did a great job replacing my front driver side panel after an elderly man backed into me in a parking lot.

Pros
Car is reliable. I scored comfort at a 7 b/c I have back problems. Nothing is comfortable to me for very long.

Cons
I would love to have blind spot detection and a back up camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2018
Great little car
I have had the car for 4 years with no problems of any kind. I am amazed at the quality of the paint- after 4 years it is still like new.I would have liked to have 16" tires so that I had a little more road clearance but I purposely purchased a no frills model.

Pros
Value for the money. Cargo space is great.

Cons
A little low to the ground and front end scrapes the ground when exiting a slope

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sharon S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Great little car
I am totally happy with my little 2014 Accent. It's fun to drive and I feel safe with the overall quality of the vehicle. It has just enough zip and pick-up for me. There's plenty of room and it looks cute. My only regret is that I did not purchase it at My Camelback Hyundai but am totally impressed with their service!!! Highly recommend this team!

Pros
I received the Hyundai roadside assistance which provides a real sense of security.

Cons
The lower front bumpers are really a bummer. Almost all smaller cars have them and they are always hitting the high parking stop blocks.
Would feel safer if they had at least a donut spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Darlene F.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
Great cars!
I love my Hyundai, I have had five of them and they run well. They are cars that last. They are reliable and safe. They are great for the price you will pay. I tell all my friends about getting a Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Paula E.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2018
Great turning radius
I have to say, I bought car because of color. But underlying that turning point for me was the great turning radius, the easy handling on highway and back roads and that it was small. Two complaints are that the door windows are a little high, or seats too low. Also, side rear windows are small and make it difficult to see vehicles coming up behind me in next lane when I need to change lanes. I do miss having a thermometer in the car telling me how hot or cold it is but, it's not essential. This car beat out a Fiat for me when I was shopping. I like the confort of the ride. I am a low mileage driver and it might not be the same for someone who drives more than 3000 miles per year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marie D.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2018
Operation of car.
I don't like the pick up this car. I know that it is only a 4 cylinder. But you have to really put your foot on the gas. Unless if there is something I can do to improve. That information will be greatly appreciated. Please advise!!!

Cons
Please see my comments above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shirley P.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
MY ACCENT...
THIS IS MY SECOND HYUNDAI ACCENT.. I LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT... I EVEN ORDERED THE SEAT COVERS FRONT AND BACK FROM THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY ARE SO AMAZING.. THEY EVEN INSTALLED THEM FOR ME... PERFECT FIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Melissa A.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2018
Accent 2018
Love the new 2018 accent traded in from a 2014 accent the new features a put in are great They made really big good changes I know my daughter will be safe in this car love the bigger wheels love the Bluetooth Love that the key has an actual remote control that can open the trunk Love the better stereo and the airbags better air as well they made a really good upgrade on this little car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jesus H.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2018
Great bargain vehicle
The Hyundai accent hatch does most of the things that matters well. It is good overall on gas ,ton of space an engine that over achieve's . The only thing wrong is it lacks many options of many modern vehicles but it does have Bluetooth and some a sport tuned suspension and nice wheels as options

Pros
Handsome vehicle, pretty reliable, plenty of room, good on gas

Cons
No modern options, interior can be bland, transmission can get lost at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jennifer K.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018
Hyundai Accent Hatchback
After 12 years in my car it was time to replace rather than continue repairs. I was very specific about what I wanted with my new car. I wanted the car to be any color other than black, white or gray... I wanted it to have cargo space... I wanted it to have great mileage and low miles... AND I wanted it to be in my budget. I looked at Nissan and Toyota. The LAST car I would have been looking at was Hyundai. I was not happy with the way I was being treated by Nissan and Toyota and felt hopeless... not finding the car I wanted. By the grace of God...yes... I really believe that!!... Somehow... it happened unexpectedly that I was finally shown a red, Hyundai Accent Hatchback, low miles and in my budget. I was to discover just how great mileage I got when I drove from Florida to Connecticut for the birth of my granddaughter... over 40 miles to the gallon on I-95!! And bonus.... I had hands free phone included!! I think I pinched myself for months that I was driving this perfect little car... EVERYTHING I wanted!! Even my older granddaughter loved my car and I would have her drive it whenever she had to go to Orlando or any other trip. She ended up buying a new Hyundai Accent Hatchback and we both LOVE our cars!! Highly recommended from the 2 of us!! Good luck with your searches and we would vouch for the Accent Hatchback ANY day!!

Pros
Love the drive, quiet and comfortable. Storage is great. Very reliable.

Cons
Bit small for the men in our family... but the women all love it!! Consider the seat types... mine is gray cloth and shows stains easily (spilled drinks).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
William D.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018
ACCENT HATCHBACK NO LONGER AVAILABLE
I HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH THE MANY NEW ACCENT HATCHBACKS I PURCHASED. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT THE ACCENT IS NO LONGER BEING OFFERED AS A 5 DOOR HATCHBACK. I AM LOOKING AROUND FOR ANOTHER DEALER TO PURCHASE A 5 DOOR HATCHBACK. REALLY A SHAME THAT HYUNDAI MADE THIS DECISION!

Pros
HATCHBACK FEATURE VERY IMPORTANT TO ME. HYUNDAI MADE A BIG MISTAKE NOT OFFERING IT IN THE 2018-2019 LINEUP. I HAVE PURCHASED MANY HATCHBACK ACCENTS. VERY DISAPPOINTED. LOOKING TO BUY 2019 HATCHBACK AT SOME OTHER DEALERSHIP.

Cons
NO HATCHBACK OFFERED IN THE 2018-2019 ACCENT!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Megan H.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/02/2018
Not up to my standards
I’ve had more issues with this vehicle than I care to deal with, however, it’s still under an extended warranty and I’m a single mom with not so great credit so I have to deal with the cards I’m dealt.

Pros
Good warranty package

Cons
Design is awful, engine is slow and lags, interior needs upgrades

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 08/02/2018
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

MF
Miguel F.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2018
.
.........................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Dolores J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
Great Car
I got my car back in November and I must say it has been great to me. I have had no problems with my car. I do plan on getting a little bigger car in November if I can. I never knew how low the car was and I need a car not so low. Overall I give my car A++++.

Pros
Great on gas.

Cons
Low car need a car that is still small but no low to the ground. I am tall and I have tall family members this is too low for us.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mike D.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2018
Great economical car
My only complaint is that the front bumper is too low and catches on parking bumps, which then caused the right fender snaps to break loose. Only way to fix it is to replace the whole side fender.

Cons
Beware of parking bumps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Renee B.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
Excellent
Great quality to be served when needed. Love the service and when you make a appointment and you can't make it you can always change it under your account without hesitation. I'm glad I bought my car here.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gina C.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018
Overall Review
The car is good looking, gas mileage is great (I do a lot of driving), I am short and the design allows me good view of rear window. I have had some mechanical issues, but Hyundai resolved for me, which I am extremely grateful for.

Pros
Very good on gas, pretty good in the snow!

Cons
---Have had some mechanical issues which Hyundai resolved for me
---The cruise control button on the steering wheel is in a bad spot; I frequently hit it by accident and turn it on, should not be located on the steering wheel!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Raejean E.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Quality and Value
Hyundai Accent is the perfect car for local driving needs. The subcompact car performs well and is easy to handle. It is amazingly peppy for size of the engine. Styling is well designed. I enjoy driving this car and would recommend for a second family car.

Cons
Would like more cup holders. There are no cup holders for rear seat passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 426 in total