2014
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

446 Reviews

Latest review 11 minutes ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PG
Polly G.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
2014 Accent
I’ve had my Accent for four years and I love it!! Other than regular service and oil changes I’ve only had to replace the battery and a small gasket . It gets great gas mileage which saves me a lot of money:) Love my Accent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Edgardo D.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018
Performance Grade
I had several brand new cars and Hyundai tops them all. I have to be always aware of its speed, it's easy to unnotice how Accent accelerates. Easy on the pump too, amazing. Space is a surprise every time I load it up of sooo many stuff.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OE
Orin E.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/20/2018
rate vehicle
vehicle performs as advertised enjoy the gas mileage fun to drive. Rides ruff and noise good utility. I do not have any more to say..I do not need 200 characters and if this does not work this time I'm done

Pros
millage fun to drive very maduverable

Cons
ride noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Amy J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018
My new car
I love my car. Its fits my family perfect. Great on gas and gets us to wear we need to go. I looked at other cars but I like the feel and drive of this one better than the rest. It's a go getter. My kids like listening to music and the fact all 4 windows work in it

Pros
Its reliable

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Meredith S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
Reliable
I have been very satisfied with both of my Accents. My previous car was a Hyundai 2002 Accent. I drove it with no real problems until 12 years later
when there was body rot underneath. I then traded it in for my 2014 Hyundai Accent Hatchback. I have never been sorry. The car owed me nothing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joyce Mae C.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
Perfect
Very beautiful perfect happy love the car super super happy love the car I love the customer service very friendly Willing to help always smiling very happy love to talk always making us smile very cheerful staff
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Debbie B.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/15/2018
My vehicle
I do not understand for the life with me why it only 23000 miles I had to have my rotors resurfaced at a cost of $282 I am a careful driver and I take good care of all my cars that I ever had I don't understand why they were so rusted also the tires are already wore out really I don't get it I am disabled and I need my car to get around to doctor appointments back and forth I'm very disappointed in the quality of this car but I have my SUV I didn't have any issues once I got the initial little cranks out of the way that truck lasted me for 13 years and I never had a brake issues none nothing at all

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Do not hold up to the environment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Angel F.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018
Accent 2014
Very versatile car reliable with great fuel economy. By it size it is very easy to drive since I was accustomed to bigger cars. It basically have all what I consider essential for a ride. The only thing I find a little strange is not bringing a spare tire as standard equipment.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Paint job it deteriorated quickly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2018
wonderful car.
needs a roof rack with cross bars. the back seat should be switched. needs to have a all wheel drive. love the cd player. love the fog lights. ........................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Donald F.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2018
Excellent Trainer
An excellent trainer for learning to get the most performance out of bigger and better Hyundai Models. I can hardly wait for my budget to accommodate the Genesis G-80! My Sales Advisor, Michele Adams in an uncommon jewel!

Pros
Price and simplicity

Cons
Small and a bit underpowered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
John I.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018
satisfied
The car is dependable . Satisfied with the performance Meets the needs of this family Good on gas Easy to drive and park Very satisfied with the service when I need inspections or have an issue and must say that is not very often.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
Vehicle Review
But my third Hyundai from red McCombs but this 2014 brand new, as I’m getting older I don’t drive much so I don’t have very much miles on it but love it no less… Did drive it clear to Washington state and back three years ago when it was a-year-old. Never a bit of problem. Love the car and love the dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jed R.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Blessed with a great vehicle.
*As of Oct, 2018, my last review 2-3 years ago still stands as written below. Updates as time passes with an asterisk (*).

Suits my needs perfectly. Smaller hatchback is great.

Seats
- Drop down backseats to allow for some greater cargo transport
- Bucket seats that hug your body
- Back seats ride rather high; passengers and I do get fatigued over long drive times

Interior: paneling, dashboard, or main console does not feel cheap and made with some pretty decent material

Bells & Whistles:
- Bluetooth connection feature for your phone and phone calls is a pleasure and a must to have. Sound quality on the other end of phone calls have been said to be superb.
- When using Bluetooth, you have to watch out for the volume levels of the speakers because the voice coming out the speakers can be heard from the outside.
- Steering wheel controls for the main console and Bluetooth phone feature works great and makes the ride pleasant.
- USB connection of MP3 devices is a god-send for my car rides.
- Would have preferred to have the center console USB to be hidden away in my center armrest compartment. (Or, have another USB hidden away). I don't mind (un)plugging my device whenever I get in-and-out, but the seamless design of a USB device hidden away would have gave the car some elegance.
- Was fortunate to take advantage of the Sirius radio for the first 3-months of having the car. It was a great add-on but I had to cut costs. Satellite radio is a great addition if you can afford it in the long-run.

Styling:
- Lines, headlights, shape of scoop and hood, placement and shape of backlights and reflectors have a nice look to them.

Performance:
- 4-disc caliper brakes provide some pretty decisive and smooth stopping power when needed. *Saved my life once or twice.
- The engine (1.6 L) is not the heart of a speed demon, but with some aggressive handling the car is pretty responsive.
- Shocks/struts really feel the potholes and sudden road impediments; you can feel the road -smooth feel for most driving. At the same time, the suspension is stiff enough that the car doesn't really yaw, shimmy, bounce, or fishtail.
- On highway drives at steady speeds, I can average 37-49 mpg. On the stop-and-go, I can average 23-32 mpg. Improvement of gas mileage would make the car pretty darn near perfect.

Misc Features:
- I know that the Hyundai Accent (and more cars on the market) provide air pressure tire sensors, run flat-tires, and a compressor with fix-a-flat in a can as an alternative to providing a spare tire. But, I admit some anxiety with not having a doughnut just-in-case.
- Installing/removing or using baby/child seats is not bad. Anchors are easily accessible and doesn't disappear into the cushions. For a 3-5 year old, the child may be able to touch the front chair by extending their legs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
William D.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
LOVE THE 2014 ACCENT GS
I WAS ANTICIPATING PURCHASING A 2019 HYUNDAI ACCENT, BUT WAS INFORMED THAT HYUNDAI WILL NO LONGER MANUFACTURE ACCENT HATCHBACKS. VERY DISAPPOINTING NEWS! HYUNDAI SHOULD RECONSIDER THEIR DECISION TO ELIMINATE THE ACCENT HATCHBACK!

Pros
VERY RELIABLE HATCHBACK VEHICLE

Cons
REAR LICENSE PLATE PLACEMENT TOO LOW. NO DONUT EMERGENCY TIRE EQUIPPED WITH CAR. I HAD TO MAKE AN OPTIONAL PURCHASE TO EQUIP THE ACCENT WITH A SPARE TIRE. HATCHBACK NO LONGER AVAILABLE IN ACCENT VEHICLES.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
David I.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
Love my Accent
I love my 2014 Accent what made me purchase was I bought a 2008 one new only regular maintenance never any problems the same with this one I love it purchased from here same place!!! Awesome really the only things I would change is the color it is black and I did not get a Bluetooth installed both are not anything that I can not live with!!

Pros
Low to maintain and dependable

Cons
Nothing extra on it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
Charles Z.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Love it!
Just wish the front end wasn't as low as it is....gets caught on everything. Everything else is fine. As you can tell, I'm not into luxury autos, lol, I'm very happy driving
my 2014 Accent , and will most likely get another.

Pros
Real happy with my Accent....I will get another one. No hesitation at all

Cons
Front end too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
Audrey N.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2018
Great budget car.
Reliable. The accent line lasts. Safe, good gas mileage, a real trooper of a car. The blindspots are rather large though. The mirrors are starting to evolve with the accent line to help fix that issue though. Honestly, I will gladly be driving this car for years to come.

Pros
Comfy, compact, gas mileage, easy maintenance, power mirrors and locks. Reliable beyond a doubt. Hatchback means great storage opportunities.

Cons
Small center storage, large blindspots, not much horsepower so rpms can go through to 5 quicker than most.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Darlene F.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Great car
The Hyundai cars are great car. They drive good and the last. It's a family car or a single persons car. I tell everyone who would like to buy a car to get them a Hyundai Accent. First time driver or if you have been driving for years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Judith H.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
Hyundai Review
Very good car.. Great quality. great gas mileage. Many other brands have recalls but none on this car. Shows you they built it right, Service intervals are good, so maintenance is low, Dealer service is excellence..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Courtenay J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2018
Very happy
Purchased this car as a second car for our family. Very pleased with its performance and with its ride. Mileage is good too. The only thing I could suggest is the addition of a real spare tire! But this was resolved by a local tire dealer.

Pros
Easy to drive - handles well. Good mileage - maintenance costs very reasonable.

Cons
Not easy to exit cabin - feels like you have to climb up to get out - not sure how to remedy this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 446 in total