Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ML
Marsha L.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Hyundai accent
I absolutely love this car!! From the first time I drove it out of the showroom until now, I can honestly say that I am very happy with it. It handles beautifully and my salesman Manny helped me in picking out the car. He is wonderful, no pressure and I'm glad he's back!!

Pros
I'm very happy with this car. It handles well and it's very reliable.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Driving my 2014 Hyundai Accent SE
Beautiful little car. Get lots of compliments on it everywhere I go. Great handling. Has some great safety features. Love to drive it. Great MPG. Have plenty of room to transport everything in a day of shopping errands. Great little car! Love it!

Pros
Great to drive around town or on the interstate. Has a lot of pep to get me in and out of traffic onto the interstate or on the exit ramp.

Cons
Just not a fan of driving this car down country roads which I have to do when I visit the family down in Southwest Missouri.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
great little car
great little car. love the cd player. i pray they keep it for the next model. the back folding seats should be reversed. the smaller seat should be on the drivers side. wish it had a roof rack with cross bars. also wish it was 4 wheel drive. great mileage. lots of room. if it comes with a cd player, roof rack and cross bars along with all wheel drive in the next model. this will be my next car. had a problem with the radio and something els. all covered but still. still a nice car.

Pros
lots of leg room. great on gas. drives nicely. cd player is a must.

Cons
no roof rack with cross bars and it does not have all wheel drive. the folding back seat. the small seat should be on the drivers side. not good on ice or snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Elizabeth L.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Reliable
Ok car is not quite 4 yrs old. 260000. Miles looking to hit 300000 before purchasing a new one
Great gas mileage depending on gas brand 33-40 miles per gallon
One of the most reliable vechile I have owned

Cons
Can not hook phone into car radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Justin G.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019
Best car for the price
I really do love this car. It came at a slight discount and is a very basic manual transmission with the basic features you need. The hatchback is a nice feature that has helped me move a couple times. My general rule is: less bells and whistles, less maintenance and repair. I've only done basic maintenance and have taken four road trips to the east coast with zero problems and great gas mileage.

Pros
Fuel efficiency, ease of use, comfort

Cons
HP is weak, looks kinda weird, if you don't run the plain air after a/c it will create a moldy smell from improper condensation dispersion

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Leslie S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019
Warranty
I really have enjoyed owning my Hyundai Accent Hatchback, really a fun car to drive. When moving this "little" car really surprised me how much I could load in it. With the back seats that you can drop down you have a lot of room in this little car.
My only concern I have is that the 100,000/10 year warranty really doesn't cover everything as you might think. I have had my car just a little over a 5 years and when I took it in for service I asked about the clear coat on my headlights is peeling. I was informed by the Service Department this is NOT covered under warranty but that they could sell me a kit for about $125.00 to use on the headlights that would take care of that problem. Disappointed, everyone raves about the Hyundai Warranty and really one of the reasons I did purchase the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Francisco C.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/07/2019
VEHICLE REVIEW
This is not the vehicle for me, but at the time of purchase it was the only one for my pocket book. I am very pleased with the MPG on/with it though, I am aware that I went from a Ford Explorer down to this type/size.

Pros
I owned my Explorer 14 yrs with little issues, mpg was about 20-24. This Hyundai is great for the mpg

Cons
I was hit withing 4 months of having it & ever since then the fender/bumper has Never been the same. It could not be fixed to stay, kept 'popping off with the slightest 'bump'.. Too low for me-but not your fault.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anita P.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Strong Car
My Hyundai2014 Accent has never let me down. Drives well,seats are comfortable especially with my neck problems.Has great power,does not hold back. The gas mileage is excellent, especially with the high prices of fuel these days, Iam very happy😀❤️Anita P

Pros
Very reliable, comfortable seats,plenty of back trunk space.

Cons
I prefer leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tom A.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Ebb ( the name I have given my car)
I had a 2010 Accent that I really liked. When it came time for me to consider trading up, the Accent was my first choice.I saw a 2014 and thought they made some great improvements. I love the interior and I love the look of the Accent. Deciding to go with black makes the car stand out. It handles well in our horrible winters. I love being in my car. The sound system is high quality. When I have passengers with me there is plenty of room. I have had a dresser, desk and a end table in the back seat! I've been considering a newer model but decided to stay with my 2014. Overall I have been pleased with the Accent.

Pros
The overall style of the Accent was appealing from the start. Plus EVERYONE seems to be driving the Elantra so not so many Accents on the road. It has been reliable and it still has a CD player! Very pleased with the 2014 Accent.

Cons
I do notice a little hesitation in accelerating. It does struggle going uphill.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Paula E.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
Granny loves her little car
This car was designed with the new college graduate in mind, but, is owned and driven by a granny, me. I do find that the driver's windows are set a little high and the rearview visibility isn't as good with the tiny triangular windows in back, but the car steers incredibly well on tight U turns, is easy to park, has good acceleration and is a comfortable ride for a smaller, lower end priced vehicle. The hatchback "trunk" area is roomy and it is easy to put down seat backs when I need to transport something larger than ordinary groceries or shopping items. The heater, air conditioner are efficient and work well when i need them to as do the other standard features. I don't need air of amenities or distractions when I am driving but I appreciate the radio and port to charge my cellphone. The only amenity I miss is a thermometer telling me the temperature inside and outside the car.

Pros
Steering, parking

Cons
Rearview visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
My Hyundai Accent 2014
Excellent car no issues to report. I bought it New and after 5 years it is still new with no issues.The money I paid for it is worth it.So far little maintenance has been required other than oil changes, Brakes and a recent change of a set of tires.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Alan E.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/17/2019
2014 Hyundai Accent
Good points: very comfortable, very reliable, very economical (can get 50 mpg at 60mph on limited access level roads, 60 mpg at 50 mph, I average 39-44 mpg in mostly highway driving depending on season in New England), excellent finish, "paddle" gear change, large glovebox, light regular maintenance schedule, cheap (I paid only $7.60) 3rd key, variable intermittent or one swipe windshield wiper.
Not so good features: fragile hub covers (plastic, best removed), fragile underneath (too easily fall down or get damaged by rocks etc), cannot open rear windows, rear view (common to modern cars), no dashboard storage effectively (also common in modern cars), only one speed rear wiper (too fast).
Rankings below reflect that I never give anything a "10'.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Deborah K.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
Love this car
I normally trade cars every 3 years to keep it new, but I love my Hyundai Accent so much I plan to keep it for as long as it functions well. It’s fun and easy to drive, and I enjoy all the features of handless calling and music controls on the steering wheel.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Judith H.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
My experience with the Hyundai Accent
After owning this car for five years I can say I am glad I bought this car. Very dependable. No squeaks or rattles in spite of the rough roads in this town. It has never failed to start. There has been no recalls on this car, unlike some other brands. The attention to quality on this car is obvious. after five years it drives like a new car.

Pros
See summary

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lorna W.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Hyundai Accent
I enjoy my Hyundai. It gets great gas mileage on the highway.and handles well. It might be compact but has plenty of head room, and passengers in the back seat have never complained about leg room. Comfy for everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Terry T.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2019
Great car, great mileage
I am very upset and surprised that my car did not come with a spare tire. I had a flat that cost me over $200 for tow, rental and Uber!
No one mentioned it to me when I bought it.
It’s a great car otherwise! I get good mileage and repairs have been minimal.

Pros
Comfortable, good mileage.

Cons
Bad blind spot on passenger side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Karen V.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/31/2019
Good for average income
This is great for starters like me that does not have much income but does have busy activities. I drive a lot for work, school and personal. I have my Hyundai Accent 2014 for over 4 years. It is working well. I have only changed my tires, AC filter, and batteries. The only thing in this car is that if you travel often with longer distances, this is not recommended. The accelerator does not work fast when you press it. However, the break is excellent. Exterior materials may not be protective against reckless drivers.

Pros
The break does work immediately.
Gas saver.

Cons
Not for highways all the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maria M.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019
Great car Great value
I love my Accent hatchback!! It looks small but is quite roomy on the inside Great gas mileage and also has great pick up speed The only thing I don’t care for is the fabric seats They stain easily Next time I will splurge for leather lol
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Driving my 2014 Hyundai Accent SE
Reliable. Dependable little car to get me anywhere I need to go in just about any kind of weather. Really surprised me getting me through this awful winter! Handled well in the ice and snow. Great as well to drive in the summer.

Pros
Dependable. Great MPG.

Cons
Maybe no fun to drive down a gravel road. But, don't have to do that very often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leo B.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Accent
I love this car. The gas mileage is very good. It is a hatchback and holds an impressive amount of cargo. The engine has good pick up when entering traffic. For the money my vehicle was loaded with features. I especially like the Bluetooth.

Cons
The only drawback to this vehicle is the front window side bar causes a blind spot on the right side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 468 in total