Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HW
HANNAH W.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
The best car ever!
I love this vehicle so much! I’ve had the car for 4 years now and it has never let me down. I’ve never had any problems that weren’t either my fault or general maintenance. My only complaint is that it’s very low to the ground, but if you replace the 12 inch tires for 14 it’s perfect!

Pros
Very reliable and safe.

Cons
Low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
My Hyundai
My 2014 Hyundai has a little over 30,000 miles on it. Getting it maintenance regularly and taking care of it I will have it for more years to come. This is my third Hyundai from red McCombs and I don’t think I would go anywhere else !

Pros
Runs great awesome gas mileage

Cons
Wished it had leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Love it
I've owned many different cars through my 50yrs of driving. This Hyundai Accent is the nicest regardless of it's size. Rain, shine, sleet and snow it gets up and goes. Great gas mileage, comfortable for its size

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2020
Driving my 2014 Hyundai Accent SE
The car is easy to handel whether I driving on the interstate or in busy city traffic. I also am impressed with the low cost maintenance. It is not so much fun to drive on old country gravel roads. But, I live in the city. So, no problems there. Also like all the safety features and all the wifi options. Great little car!

Pros
Great little car to get around in the city and interstate highways.

Cons
No fun to drive on country roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dan R.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Great Commuter Car!
Great purchase 4 years ago. Has taken me to work and to school back faithfully for the last four years with no heavy maintenance necessary. Never met a parking spot that I couldn't fit in and don't think I ever will. Would recommend to anyone as a first car or a car needed for high mileage.

Pros
Good on Gas
Comfortable for long road trips
Easy parking
Hatchback very versatile

Cons
Does not accelerate exceptionally fast
Plastics in front grill finicky
Stick shift mode pointless
No Bluetooth in base model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Warren S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020
Excellent Car
I own a 2014 Hyundai Accent and it is primarily used as my work vehicle. I do a lot short and some long driving trips throughout the day for work. This car is great on gas mileage. The ride is very comfortable. This vehicle was engineered by very smart and practical people. Even down to turning signals and steering wheel. I look forward to driving it everyday and I'm never disappointed in its performance. Overall I would recommend this vehicle and Hyundai as a great car company to shop for. I told my brother about Hyundai and he test drove and brought a Hyundai Tuscan. My wife also brought a 2015 Hyundai Elantra and absolutely loves it. So overall myself and my family are Hyundai cars lovers for life.

Pros
great gas mileage
looks great
lots of cargo space
fun to drive

Cons
no backup camera in 2014 model i own
little more powerful engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Driving my 2014 Hyundai Accent SE
Best little car on the road. Gets great gas mileage. Handles the roads very well especially during the winter months. Has all of the safety features that come standard with this little car that you would not expect to get except on higher priced cars.

Pros
Best little car on the road.

Cons
Not fun to drive down gravel roads. But, don't have to deal with that problem much since only have to deal with that when I go back to visit family and friends in Southwest Missouri.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jr. U.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Joseph Urbanial
This is my second Accent in 7-8 years. I purchased my first one after reading an article in the Sunday Edition of The New York Times, which article ranked the Hyundai Accent the highest in its category of 8-10 cars, including Honda and Toyota; the article gave the Accent rave reviews. My experience over 7-8 years has been excellent; the reviews in the article were justified.

Pros
Generally, outstanding.

Cons
I can think of none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Driving my 2014 Hyundai Accent SE
Well it is winter. And, my 2014 Accent powers through it! Have some wonderful options on this little car that make that possible. And, that makes me feel secure to drive in this winter weather. This car has a powerful little engine that helps me climb those snow and ice covered embankments. Not a big fan of winter. But, I feel confident driving in winter weather in my 2014 Accent SE.

Pros
Overall, just a great little car to drive. Has an excellent MPG.

Cons
No fun to drive on country roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Catherine C.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
HYUNDA
a good running car no problems with it. you take care of your car it takes care of you . I just love driving it. Good on gas, keep me riding.I love my Hyunda. a little low to the ground. But a good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Efficient spacious little vehicle
The Accent is fuel efficient, spacious and comfortable.
It is a little under powered but that is what makes it fuel efficient.
The cloth seats stain easily and the drivers side foot well mat will not stay put.

Pros
Efficient,
Comfortable
Spacious

Cons
Cloth seats stain easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Raymond T.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2019
I'm sorry to hear that Hyundai has quit making the Accent hatchback.
An all around great car for the money, although at this time it is burning way too much oil. I'm in the process of having the car evaluated at this time with it being checked four times at 500 mile intervals. I was told that, if this test shows that the oil consumption is excessive that the motor will be replaced since it is still under warranty. I had previously leased a 2012 model and I LIKED IT SO Well I decided to get the 2014, same color and everything. It'seems been great also until this oil consumption problem came up.

Pros
All around great.

Cons
No bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mildred P.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2019
Great little car
This Accent is my mother's third one. The primary reason for this and previous purchases is because of the brand of car which has a great reputation. For years I had told my mom how much I personally loved my own purchases

Pros
Love Hyundai cars.

Cons
Not the best suspension, but that is to be expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michele L.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Great little car
I love my Hyundai Accent Hatchback. It's great on fuel, and zippy driving an hour to and from work each day! The hatchback makes it super handy too! My son helped me connect my smart phone and now I can receive and make calls hands free!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019
Very Satisfied !
I’ve had my 2014 Hyundai for 5 yrs, replaced battery after 4 yrs, so far that’s been my biggest repair. It’s very good on gas, a/c is great, has a blue tooth- great for my music!
It came with tinted windows, I’m going to have to redo the hatch back window, bubbles are all over window, not sure if it’s because of the defrost on during the winter months. Other than that, this is a great vehicle to own!

Pros
Great on gas, great mileage, very roomy for moving or shopping, small compact car.

Cons
Car is a little low in the front, Gets scratches from bumps or driveways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Helen D.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Great car
I just love my 2014 Accent. Only one little problem. Just recently & was cover with my warranty. With 80,000 miles on it. I am hoping to do another 80,000. Pretty soon. Hoping not to have a car payment. Having it still running great. I think it will happen. Only time will tell.

Pros
Still running great. Great gas mileage.

Cons
I don't have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
Accent
It is a great little car. It is just right for me. I'm not comfortable with big cars. It is great on gas mileage. I love the way it keeps shining, especially after a rain storm. I think it is a special paint.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patricia R.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2019
No complaints
I lie, I do have one, that you've discontinued the 5 door, hatchback model! Guess I'll be keeping this one awhile longer. The suspension is also rather jarring.Apart from that I'm extremely happy with this car, vastly improved over some of the early years.

Pros
Everything but the suspension.

Cons
Suspension rather jarring, keep thinking I have a flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2019
Driving my 2014 Hyundai Accent SE
Love my 2014 Accent SE. Gets great gas mileage. Feel comfortable and secure driving my car wherever I go. Very stylish. Easy to drive. Always washes up great. Get a lot of compliments on the way it looks. Have no problems parking. Really great to get around in urban areas. Although not so much fun to drive on country roads that fortunately I don't have to travel on that much.

Pros
The MPG. Overall styling.

Cons
No fun to drive on dirt gravel roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Laquana H.
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2019
Great car
I love it . its an awesome car i had a honda previously just wanted to keep it in the family . they are nice compact cars. Very reliable . comfortable . its a great car to drive . wonderful on gas ...

Pros
Great reliable compact car

Cons
Doesnt have back up camera or touch screen radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 495 in total