2011
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51

51 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CF
Cathleen F.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
2011 Hyndai accent
I have had my vehicle for 7 1/2 years. She still looks good and is fun and reliable. Only problem was ignition coils and they were replaced free under the warranty. My maintenance costs are minimal. Great vehicle!

Pros
she is fun and reliable!

Cons
ignition coils problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Josef M.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2018
Hyundai 2011 Accent Review
Overall its a good car especially good on Gas Mileage. The Air Conditioner is also very good but it does have some issues like in the Winter the Heater takes a long time to warm the Car's interior. The Car also has Brake Noises though the Brakes are ok according to the Mechanics, the Car's Road Noise is also a downer but overall, still an acceptable Car for what I paid for it.

Pros
Very good on Gas Mileage and since its small very good to getting out of tight spaces. Very outstanding Air Conditioner!!!!!

Cons
Engine, Brake and Road Noise plus it takes a long while to get the Interior warm in the Winter time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jean H.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
My car
Just the right size for me-with the fold down seats can fit in a Christmas tree,haul wood chips,garden tools,plants,etc Love it. Although it is a small car it is roomy enough for 3 passengers. Love the green color-receive many complements on the car.

Pros
Fold down seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Craig V.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2018
The only defect with the accent is the ignition coils. After some careful research many many accents 2011 have that issue. Corporate will not let me get or give me a straight answer. I was given points to compensate and the Corporate people won't release them. I don't think they want my wife and I to be Hyundai car owners. Don't understand why except the money issue. My uncle was in the US army to keep South Korea free.
I actually want to continue to be a Hyundai customer but the corporate people need to be more consumer minded. Customer service should be the number one priority in any business . Courtesy does the customer service very well.

Pros
Gas mileage is fairly good.

Cons
Ignition coils are defective. Car is never abused or smoked in and no children or pets in vehicle ever. We wanted to trade in but corporate seem they don't want with their apparent lackluster customer service. The car has been paid off for quite some time. Not anything to do with Courtesy Hyundai it's corporate! We just wanted the points because of four times of service issues with the ignition coils! Thank you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/19/2018
Do you like Replacing Ignition Coils? This is the car for you!
I bought a new Hyundai Accent Hatchback out of necessity. Over the years i have come to the realization that this was a mistake. This is not my first car, though it is my first Hyundai. It will most likely be my last.

Since purchase... i have now had 5 ignition coils die on me. I have never had a single ignition coil die in ANY previous car i owned or leased. The first three were covered under warranty. They all went at separate times. We had to fight to get the 4th grandfathered into the warranty. My car is currently at the dealership with number 5.

If you were to go on line and type in 2011 Hyundai accent ignition coil... you would see other reviews indicating that this is a widespread problem. Unfortunately this has not been recalled.

The dealership will not repair without charge... so we're now being told by Hyundai corporate that it will take 3-5 days to research. I've been without my car for over a week. I finally decided to just have the dealership do the repairs and that i would eat the cost, and contact Hyundai Corporate to see if they could do something for me. I literally just got off of the phone with a Rep who said they could do nothing. It will take a literal act of God for me to buy a Hyundai again.

This has been "an experience" that i do not wish to repeat. You shouldn't either.

Pros
At the time it was cheap... now i know why.

Cons
Ignition Coils go FAST - they dont want to recall it.
Weak Engine
Aux port goes in and out (replaced speakers, which was obviously not the problem)
Cell Phone doesnt feel like charging.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carla D.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/10/2018
Fuel efficient
Dependable and economical. Very fuel efficient. It is not the most stylish car but it gets you to where you need to be and return you safely where you are suppose to be. Used this car when our work was 100 miles one way and it has not let us down. The maneuvering is easy. The price paid was well worth paying

Pros
Economical

Cons
Limited space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jeffrey D.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
7 years old and still a gem
My Hyundai Accent is 7 years old and still is a dependable ride. I have found this car to be a top quality purchase. With only minor routine maintenance, I have found the Hyundai to be a vehicle I will likely buy again.

Pros
Dependability, low cost maintenance, fuel efficient.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018
My car
My Hyundai is very dependable. Me and her have been together for 7 glorious years I have not had any problems with her. She does well in the snow. Everything about her has been excellent
I would recommend this car for anyone that wants to be confident in their vehicle .

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2018
Accent 2011
Like the look and overall performance. Smooth ride does not exist. Feel every little bump. I like the sound system and seats. The color and quality of the paint is very good. The 60/40 seats are great.

Pros
Like style, gas mileage, and cost. This is my second Accent. Like the warranty. Like the overall cost of maintenance at local dealer.

Cons
Horrible suspension. Every bump is felt making for an unpleasant ride most of the time as roads are a mess. On smooth highways, the ride is fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
Walter D.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2017
I had an oil change done and tire rotation done.
The only thing that was missing they forgot to give me a new oil change sticker for my next visit.

Pros
I save money on gas.

Cons
I have no-cons at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elizabeth H.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Hyundai Accent
Very reliable car with great gas mileage!

Pros
Gas mileage
Small- easy to park

Cons
Safety
Back seat space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2017
Great car for average person
Great inexpensive vehichle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mia C.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2017
Awsome car
Awsome car and the best service dept ever

Pros
Awsome car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Laurie L.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2017
smooth reliable ride
Love my Accent. Been driving it since i got it, used, 3years ago.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cora Sue D.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
LOVE MY CAR
This is MY car!!

Pros
Never have a problem with this car

Cons
A little tight inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Daniel L.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2017
Accent
Good value reliable

Pros
Reliable easy to maintain

Cons
Under power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2017
Love my car
Does very well in snow. Great little car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bruce G.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Comfort and Reliability .
Affordable and economical with great performance , my Hyundai Accent is the best investment in a car I could ask for .

Pros
Great performance .

Cons
The Drivers Seat positioning height is limited . I am 5' 2' tall thus add about 3 inches more height and greater tilt ratio would make the drivers comfort more individualized.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sohana K.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2017
Comfortable vehicle!
My little car is cute and comfortable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DALE S.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2017
Been reliable
Its been a good car but I hate how hard it is to get parts and I've a lot of little problems with it since owning it and it has absolutely no power.its a from point a to b vehicle

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
A lot no power and no features. Its a plain poor built car.not happy with it but it's mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 51 in total