Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51

47 Reviews

Latest review 5 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/19/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Do you like Replacing Ignition Coils? This is the car for you!"

I bought a new Hyundai Accent Hatchback out of necessity. Over the years i have come to the realization that this was a mistake. This is not my first car, though it is my first Hyundai. It will most likely be my last. Since purchase... i have now had 5 ignition coils die on me. I have never had a single ignition coil die in ANY previous car i owned or leased. The first three were covered under warranty. They all went at separate times. We had to fight to get the 4th grandfathered into the warranty. My car is currently at the dealership with number 5. If you were to go on line and type in 2011 Hyundai accent ignition coil... you would see other reviews indicating that this is a widespread problem. Unfortunately this has not been recalled. The dealership will not repair without charge... so we're now being told by Hyundai corporate that it will take 3-5 days to research. I've been without my car for over a week. I finally decided to just have the dealership do the repairs and that i would eat the cost, and contact Hyundai Corporate to see if they could do something for me. I literally just got off of the phone with a Rep who said they could do nothing. It will take a literal act of God for me to buy a Hyundai again. This has been "an experience" that i do not wish to repeat. You shouldn't either.

Pros
At the time it was cheap... now i know why.

Cons
Ignition Coils go FAST - they dont want to recall it. Weak Engine Aux port goes in and out (replaced speakers, which was obviously not the problem) Cell Phone doesnt feel like charging.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fuel efficient"

Dependable and economical. Very fuel efficient. It is not the most stylish car but it gets you to where you need to be and return you safely where you are suppose to be. Used this car when our work was 100 miles one way and it has not let us down. The maneuvering is easy. The price paid was well worth paying

Pros
Economical

Cons
Limited space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"7 years old and still a gem"

My Hyundai Accent is 7 years old and still is a dependable ride. I have found this car to be a top quality purchase. With only minor routine maintenance, I have found the Hyundai to be a vehicle I will likely buy again.

Pros
Dependability, low cost maintenance, fuel efficient.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My car"

My Hyundai is very dependable. Me and her have been together for 7 glorious years I have not had any problems with her. She does well in the snow. Everything about her has been excellent I would recommend this car for anyone that wants to be confident in their vehicle .

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Accent 2011"

Like the look and overall performance. Smooth ride does not exist. Feel every little bump. I like the sound system and seats. The color and quality of the paint is very good. The 60/40 seats are great.

Pros
Like style, gas mileage, and cost. This is my second Accent. Like the warranty. Like the overall cost of maintenance at local dealer.

Cons
Horrible suspension. Every bump is felt making for an unpleasant ride most of the time as roads are a mess. On smooth highways, the ride is fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I had an oil change done and tire rotation done. "

The only thing that was missing they forgot to give me a new oil change sticker for my next visit.

Pros
I save money on gas.

Cons
I have no-cons at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Accent"

Very reliable car with great gas mileage!

Pros
Gas mileage Small- easy to park

Cons
Safety Back seat space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car for average person"

Great inexpensive vehichle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awsome car "

Awsome car and the best service dept ever

Pros
Awsome car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"smooth reliable ride"

Love my Accent. Been driving it since i got it, used, 3years ago.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE MY CAR"

This is MY car!!

Pros
Never have a problem with this car

Cons
A little tight inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Accent"

Good value reliable

Pros
Reliable easy to maintain

Cons
Under power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

Does very well in snow. Great little car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfort and Reliability ."

Affordable and economical with great performance , my Hyundai Accent is the best investment in a car I could ask for .

Pros
Great performance .

Cons
The Drivers Seat positioning height is limited . I am 5' 2' tall thus add about 3 inches more height and greater tilt ratio would make the drivers comfort more individualized.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfortable vehicle!"

My little car is cute and comfortable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Been reliable"

Its been a good car but I hate how hard it is to get parts and I've a lot of little problems with it since owning it and it has absolutely no power.its a from point a to b vehicle

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
A lot no power and no features. Its a plain poor built car.not happy with it but it's mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Get one"

I wish all my cars were as fun and reliable plus a great warranty

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Have none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Accent on Driving Small"

The Accent is the perfect car for county driving and provides excellent gas mileage and versatile cargo carrying capacities. While not the best passenger car, it is perfect for my driving needs with the hatchback folding seats down to provide roomy area for carrying many items. The bright Green color is a safety feature that should count toward insurance premium considerations as you can see Sweet Pea coming a long way down the road, day and night. Green is shiny. Green is good, Less gas usage is important and should be the first factor in purchasing a car. We all must share this planet as there is no Planet B. Take care and drive safely on the roads and highways.

Pros
Great Gas Mileage, Great cargo options

Cons
not so good for passengers, coils had flaws.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What is this "

I love the car. The gas mileage is great. Its a good economical car and it works for me.

Pros
All Good

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"great, but a few"

hyundai accent 2011 is a great car - peppy, as hatch is accessible, and fiunctonal.

Pros
access, peppy, fun to drive

Cons
timing and coils are terrible, disgraceful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 47 in total