2007
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

64 Reviews

Latest review 24 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LL
Lawrence L.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
2007 Hyundai Accent
I bought this car new I do not drive much -- just around town. For this purpose, I have been very happy with it. 11 years later, and the car is still running well. I keep up the maintenance, and I have only had one significant issue which cost almost $1000 to repair. When I am in the market again, I will seriously consider Hyundai and the Accent model.

Pros
Great reliability. Good maneuverability. Excellent warranty. Low maintenance costs. Hatchback space in back is good.

Cons
Comfort for local travel is acceptable. For long-distance travel, the car may not be well-suited for comfort. Gas mileage not as good as advertised. Hard to get recommended tire sizes from better manufacturers such as Michelin or Bridgestone. After 70K miles and primarily city driving, car seems to burn more oil than it should before a regular oil change. Air conditioner works, but in order to get cool, best to open all windows to blow hot air out of the car before realizing any significant drop of indoor temp. Window washers clog and misalign easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jiraporn S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018
Safety and comfortable
I use this vehicle for almost 11 years. Actually, my vehicle had a factory defect but I wanted the vehicle on the same day so I drove out the vehicle. Later on, I found out that it had a defect but so far the manufacturer had paid for the electrical malfunction. It ended six years ago. I am comfortable to drive this vehicle and after a few accident not at my fault. I am still alive, safe and sound. The first accident was little struck from behind by another vehicle, little damages. The second accident was struck by a male deer, hit and run, a male deer and I were safe but the vehicle was dented all around. The third accident was struck by another male deer, I and the deer were safe but the vehicle was quite damages all around. The latest accident was struck by SUV from behind, I and the defendant were safe but the vehicle's trunk was major damages.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cynthia C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018
2007 Hyundai Accent Hatchback
My Hyundai Accent is 11 years old and still in good shape. It has been a very reliable car with over 100,000 miles and I hope to get another 100,000 miles. I have gotten decent gas mileage, it's a comfortable ride and has plenty of pep. I like the rounded edges of my 2007 Accent. I'm not sure if I'd get another Hyundai Accent now because I don't like the way they look and the reviews are not that good. I would recommend a 2007, but the the new ones (2018).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lorie B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Great little car!
My 2007 Hyundai Accent is about to turn a hundred thousand miles and with the help of some great mechanics is still running like a top! It's a great little car and I'm looking forward to the next hundred thousand miles!

Pros
Sturdy car, great to drive, easy to drive, easy maintenance.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
I love Hyundai vehicles.
This is the 3rd Hyundai I have owned. I love them, I really want the Sante Fe that Howard uses to drive us to lunch and back. My first was a 1986, 5 door hatch back.
The second was a used 1994 4 door Elantra. Was great for a used car. Never broke down except when the water pump was out when I bought. I got 400 miles per tank of gas going back and forth to North Carolina. The 3rd was my 2007 accent. It had 4800 miles when I got it in August of 2008. Now has 81,470 miles. I want a new one but this one isn't ready yet. Sure would like that Sante Fe!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Eric P.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/19/2018
Dealership is everything
Have had a lot of trouble with my accent but that's more to do with the dealer I bought it from. Faulkner Subaru in Mechanicsburg pa. Sold me a lemon. Hamilton Hyundai made it right Hamilton's is a great dealership. Faulkner has a Hyundai dealership and they should be stripped of it

Pros
Mileage

Cons
Unreliable as the day is long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Running Great!
This car has been running great with 11 years mileage (almost 100,000). No problems encountered with this car. Lee Johnson has been very cost effective in taking servicing this car. It has maintained its good gas mileage (over 30 mpg). We plan to continue to use Lee Johnson Hyundai in the future.

Pros
Good gas mileage for getting from point A to point B. Small, compact car. Can park it almost anywhere!

Cons
Not as luxurious as the larger cars but will get drive reliably from point A to point B.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
My car
Ever since I purchased my car in October of 2015, I have been very satisfied with my Accent. I haven't had very many maintenance issues. The gas mileage has been pretty good and the car runs very quiet. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
Hundia Accent
My 2007 Hundia Accent is a reliable little car that helps me out finantially it's very good on gas, and handles the road well. I like the .heating system and air condition. In fact, when I not using the heat or air. MyHundia is so comfortable it amazes me: How well,insulated and sturdy for a small car. However, their times when driving the roads can be a little bumpyand you can feel the motion side to side. But, all in all it's excellent little car. Oh! I forgot to tell you I don't like Pick-up trucks,and neither does the accent especially when making left hand turns at nigt the ligts blind you. That's the only thing I tell ya!

Pros
Comfort Driving SCORE 7
Build Quality SCORE 10
Performance SCORE 9
Fun to Drive SCORE 7
Features SCORE 10

Cons
WORTH THE MONEY
Reliability 10
Overall Styling- Quit
Interior Desigh nice- very hard to keep clean for light color
Exterior Desigh excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Steve V.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018
Great
Good small car. Can’t go wrong with this one. 120,000 miles and going strong. Just had timing belt water pump ,belts, radiatetor flush and hoses changed. And a few more things. $1400.00 but cheaper than a new one.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kevin S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2017
Best car i have ever owned!
186,765 wonderful amazing miles. Only now is this vehicle costing me money. Recently I have to replace the ORIGINAL starter, alternator, & motor mount. Prior to that just routine maintenance, oil changes and tires. Would buy another Hyundai in a second. In fact I plan on buying a new 2018 Elantra GT Sport in a few months.

Pros
Reliable. Comfortable.

Cons
Burns through tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cheryl M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
Reliable vehicle
I have put 133,000 miles on my 2007 Hyundia Accent with very little maintenance. I love My car and it's been great transportation. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
It per each individual.

Cons
It's not very good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Candace R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2017
Smooth ride; road noise
This car provides a smooth drive and ease of use. On long trips, I am not able to enjoy the radio while driving more than 50mph. I wish that the transmission would last longer than at about 150,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sally L.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
Great little car.
Bought my car new 11 years ago. It's a great little car. I take my car in to be serviced every 3 months and they let me know how my car is doing. Love the gas mileage☺

Pros
Great gas mileage, comfortable to drive.

Cons
Only thing I'd change is more power when going up hill. If you have to slow down the car takes a couple of minutes to get back up to speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scull S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/08/2017
My Best Friend
Dependable, easy to park, reliable and cute.

Pros
Engine performance great. Good acceleration. Dependable.

Cons
Bit fragile, Can be unsafe at high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keith B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2017
Good Little Vehicle
I have an '07 Accent GS (I think the dealership stole the 16" rims off my car to make another car look better, tires were bald, horribly ready to go flat bald, at only 26k mile? Yeah, right! Some dents in my car probably had them put good looking rims on a better condition car to make more money). To be honest it really is a nice little car. It's no rocket but gets out of its own way. Mileage is oddly up and down 26-35mpg average per tank. I'm a big guy and with just a seatbelt extender I have no problem fitting in the car. There's no room in the backseat of the 3-door of the GS. The hatch has room for a week's groceries and my walker. The Wine Red color is striking. The only thing I really do NOT like is having to replace the timing belt every 4-5 years at a rather high price. You could skip it. I know people who have and who went 150,000 miles. I also know someone who went seven years (he didn't even hit the mileage mark (Remember! It's miles or time whichever comes FIRST)) and it cost him several thousand dollars to replace the top end of the engine and the car never quite ran the same again. Other than that. I keep up the maintenance. Tires are rotated and balanced twice a year. Oil is changed (free) every four months. Etc. In the end. It's a reliable little car that gets decent gas mileage, gets me where I'm going and I rather like the styling and color. I'd buy this again.

Pros
Looks good, styling & color are nice. Good gas mileage. Room for a large person.

Cons
Frequent, expensive timing belt changes. NO room in the back seat. Small hatch area. Gas mileage up and down all the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Heidi B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2017
Roomy and Reliable
I've had this car for 10 years and countless moves, it really holds more than it looks! It get's great gas mileage and surprisingly does well in snow. It's a great starter car, for someone that drives a lot or for someone that doesn't have to put people in the back all the time (mine is a 2-door).

Pros
Good Gas Mileage
Bigger Wheel Base for a small car
Nice Stereo and sun roof
Holds a lot of stuff, seats fold down

Cons
Seats are not great for a few hours in the car
A little inconvenient getting people in and out the back
At 100 miles started showing some quirks on long trips that haven't been figured out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Edward R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
The 2007 Hyundai accent is an excellent when I am ready to buy a new one will go for another Hyundai Accent.
It is excellent I like the fact that it doesn't have electric windows or seats that is the main reason that I purchased this 2007 Hyundai Accent

Pros
I like the fact that it has the old fashioned turn stile window closers in other words not electric.

Cons
Nothing bad everything is excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Theresa C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017
2007 Accent reviewed!!!!
You want a reliable and affordable car? Well, the Accent is it. I always say I drive what I could afford and my next car will be "what I want" but this car is almost 10 years old and it has required basic upkeep and has been a very good car to me. I really think Hyundai makes a great vehicle and I plan to upgrade to another model within their line of designs as I want a sunroof and electric locks butwas unable to afford it in 2007.

Pros
Stylish, affordable, reliable and been a great car for what I could afford.

Cons
Has the features of radio, CD, A/C and heat. Reliable car for the price. Next car I plan to purchase will have a sunroof and electric locks as I like this feature but unable to factor it in with original purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OA
Octavio A.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017
Octavip Aponte
Great car and reliable my daughter use it from 2006-2010 to go to college and still using it today.

Pros
Great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 64 in total