2017
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

320 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Joan M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
Nice little car
Very dependable, good gas mileage, good acceleration. Tends to lag due to eco drive. Handles well. --------------'xzz-----------'zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxzxxxxxzzzxxzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxxxxxxxxx

Cons
Tends to lag probably due to eco drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
2017 Hyundai Accent 5 door Hatchback
I owned a 2008 Hyundai Accent 3 door hatchback SE. I was please with the dependability and reliability of the vehicle along with the handling and the styling, along with the gas mileage. I decided to purchase a new Accent model and was surprised to discover how improved the model had become.

Pros
Performance, styling, handling, conveniences, and upgrades from 2008 model.

Cons
Paint scratches easily. Sluggish acceleration in 2nd gear of the manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Outstanding Mileage - Fast - Comfortable
I was hesitant to buy my Accent - but am extremely happy with it. On long trips I actually get 40 miles per gallon - at least 38. My commute (stop and go) yields at least 34 miles per gallon. The ride is more quiet than I expected, and the car has much more pickup than I thought it would. The best part - being able to manually shift. Lot's of fun on mountain roads (shhhh - don't tell anyone the Accent can pretend to be a sports car).

Pros
MPG
Quick
Decent Ride
Reliable

Cons
Interior seems to wear more quickly than I expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Debra E.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2018
2017 Hyundai Accent
The accent is a very nice second car for me. It may be small inside but it has a lot of comfort. My daughter likes it a whole lot. The gas mileage is not that good because she likes to drive very fast.

Pros
Small for easy driving and fun trips around town

Cons
I can't tell how fast I am driving because the speed is not shown on dash like it does on my other vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/23/2018
2017 Hyundai Accent
Love the car except the suspension - potholes and uneven roads makes the car and the passengers shake excessively. Would like to see better shocks and suspension. This would smooth out the problem very well.

Cons
suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Wanda M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
Good car
Very reliable car. I'm having a hard time making the payments right now, but everything else is great.I wished I could get it refinanced, but I'm having a hard time getting some one to do it so the payments would be easier.

Pros
It is a great size car.

Cons
It is not a color I would have chosen on my own. White is hard to keep clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lynn F.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
2017 Hyundai Accent
I love my new Hyundai Accent.......it offers great gas mileage, sporty look and is very comfortable! It's a great value for your money! Interior of car is very roomy, including the large cargo space in the trunk.

Cons
The bottom of the bumper is a little to low.....it scrapes on parking tire stops.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
William P.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
Accent sedan
I use the car for work , doctors and shopping.I don't do much else.I like the style of the car .The color red.The car is great on gas mileage and handles very well . plenty of leg for a tall man in front.needs more leg room in the back.overall I am happy with my Accent.

Pros
Great gas mileage,does what is supposed to do.ha ha

Cons
Needs more leg room in back seat,Not paid off .ha ha.thats all got to say.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yumary B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Myself
It has great mileage salesman was polite knowledgeable and patient. Everytime I go to the dealer everyone is very kind and cheerful. I wish the service dept would wash and vacuum the car after oil change. I owned a Nissan and everytime I got my oil changed they would provide that extra service

Pros
Great Mileage looks good exterior salesman was very polite and knowledgeable.

Cons
Stick shift.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LEONARD B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018
Nice car, but...
Nice car. But, if you buy a white one, the black on the door pillars will bleed onto the white doors. So, if you want the car to look nice, it will need washed after every significant rainfall. Also, look out for gas filler door to stick on occasion.

Pros
Comfort, quality, performance, value, reliability, styling & design.

Cons
Not much fun to drive. Don't buy a white one due to black pillars bleeding onto white paint every time it rains hard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Teruka H.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018
Great car
I love my Accent. This is my third Accent and my 4th Hyundai since 1997. Hyundai just keep getting better and better. Good quality and reliability. I stay with what works. My Accents have never let me down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
2017 Hyundai accent se car
We are really enjoying our new car glad we pick it good gas mileage and small but still have lots of room for everything you need easy to park and a joy to drive we love it thanks so much james and sharon crowe.

Pros
Everything is a plus

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stephanie C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
love my car!
I think my car is beautiful, roomy inside, comfortable, great mileage, easy to park since she's compact. Sound system is great and my 88 year old Mom digs it! Fun, zippy, plenty of power to climb the mountains. Love.

Pros
everything above

Cons
a little road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CLAYTON J.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/30/2018
Ehhhh
It's not the worst vehicle I've driven but it's nothing special. Good gas mileage but poor responsiveness. Not the best in snowy weather either. It looks very sporty and the interior is well designed. It is slow to move with the AC running.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Shoban C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2018
Hyundai Accent
It's really good economy car and reliable so far, there are improvements can be done, smart keys for trunk is missing, dashboard can be improved with advanced features, lights are not as bright as other cars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Marie E.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
Accent
I love the car. It's reliable . My car is too small i plan on exchange for suv. I reaaly love Hyundai. This is my fifth Hyundai. My husbanf just bought one for him. I like hyunday because they make gooh car for cheaper price.

Pros
Save in gas

Cons
Too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Terrence W.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2018
Decent little cheap car. for getting around town. Not bad on the highway. It serves its purpose very well
I use it mostly in town. ( We have another larger car for highway trips.) Easy to park and maneuver in traffic. Not expensive to maintain. Perfect as a second car or a car for anyone looking for a bargain. Great five-year warranty.

Pros
inexpensive

Cons
no remote for trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2018
Love the little hatchback. Hate the tires. Front bumper frequently drags.
Perky, economic, comfortable, the Accent Hatch is a perfect car for me.
Don't expect to put adults in the back seats though. I don't need back seats, so it doesn't matter
Great interior flexibility.
The original tires were noisy and leaky.

Pros
Economical.
Driver comfort.
Ease of driving.
Flexible interior space.

Cons
TIRES
Low hanging front bumper is constant worry. Drags in slightest uneven driveway.
Wish it had GPS screen and connection to phone GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Terri G.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
My new accent
I purchased my accent this last December and, while a little smaller than I expected, I absolutely love my car and my sales people. I get awesome gas mileage and its easy to drive. I have the hatch back and I wasn't sure I was going to like it but I do. My back seats lay down so I have all the room I need for various reasons. I highly recommend the accent and James Hodge. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Matthew V.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018
Good value
Great entry level car with good equipment ride is very comfortable. The only real con is that the top of the line sedan has less equipment than the hatch version, other than that the car is great. I especially love the gas millage on this car over my old one save me a great deal of money each month. With the new 2018 model they greatly improved on many aspects of the accent.

Pros
mpg
value
reliability
warranty
noise level

Cons
power
equipment
no trunk release on the remote
no cargo net option on sedan model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 320 in total