Style image original

2017
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

148 Reviews

Latest review about 4 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good little car"

This is a good little car. It has plenty of performance and gets good mileage. It has a comfortable ride with plenty of room. I like the styling inside and out. I only have one minor complaint and that is the model I purchased doesn't have cruise control. I wish they would offer it as a dealer add on? I would recommend this car to anyone who wants a good commuter car.

Pros
mileage, performance

Cons
no cruise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Rocks"

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Value"

To start unlike other cars I had, comfort starts from the moment I enter the Accent without bumping my head. Doorway opening is great. Trunk space is ample and the fold down rear seats give all the extra room I need when I need it. Four disc brakes have great stopping power. Rides well and I usually get a constant City 30 mpg and near 40 on the highway. This is a keeper.

Pros
Comfort and simplicity.

Cons
Need to use the key for the trunk. Fob controls entry doors only. A back up camera would be nice to have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accent sport 2017"

Due to its compact characteristics, it is an excellent vehicle! efficient with gasoline, responds very well to the controls, comfortable, stable! the transmission reacts very well! excellent vehicle!!

Pros
Fuel efficiency comfortable nice design

Cons
Wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Well worth the money."

I have had this vehicle for a few weeks and have enjoyed it completely. I just get in the car and drive it. It is great for driving around this congested SoCal and I have had plenty of comments about what a good looking car it is. By the way it is a hatchback not the sedan.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In love with this car!"

I bought my Hyundai Accent because I got a new job that I need to drive quite a distance to, and I was in a truck. I wanted a car with good gas mileage and one I could maneuver well on the interstate or in a parking lot. This car will surely get up and go considering the relatively low horsepower. The size of the Accent is a huge part of why I got it. It's tiny! It CAN carry 3 passengers, but they would be pretty uncomfortable. I like this because I don't like driving with more than one other person in the car. To each his own on this one but this is not a car for a family or uber driver. Overall, I love this car and I'm happy I found it.

Pros
Power windows, locks, and mirrors Console shifting Simple interior design Compact for easy maneuvering Minimal blind spots

Cons
No cruise control Little room for passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I bought this car to have a good mileage vehicle for trips. Accents are very rugged and dependable cars. I previously owned an older model I bought used. I sold it to my brother. It has 130,000 miles and still uses no oil and has required no maintenance other than oil changes. That car was a major determining factor in my purchase of the new accent.

Pros
Great mileage. Very dependable.

Cons
It is small and you sacrifice some comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Hyundai accenr.i have alot of compliments from people they say its cute.and the gas omg great.i made a great choice on a beautiful ride thanks to a great salesman n staff they are awesome.if u haven't gone .do yourself a favor n go."

One word .magical make yr new year a greart start with a great new ride.go to van Hyundai of Carrollton.ypull be glad u did.Valentine's day is right around the corner.why not take yr sweety for a new ride in a beautiful new Hyundai.

Pros
None wouldnt change a thing.

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Vehicle"

We test drove similar vehicles manufactured from all of the big brands. Hyundai Accent was the only vehicle that provided adequate leg room and great rear view visability. The Accent is a great value by providing all of the features expected without providing excessive features that we would not utilize. Parking is a breeze and the fuel economy is excellent. We also like having the hatchback which provides additional cargo flexibility. Great vehicle, great price!

Pros
Leg room, maneuvering tight spaces, fuel economy, cargo flexibility

Cons
interior upholstery seems a little lacking in quality fabric.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome "

Excellent on Miles and awesome on gas

Pros
Excellent start a car good on gas handles very well good on Miles

Cons
If you have more than two kids this is not the car for you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Happy "

We are very happy with this car. We drive alot to get to work on a daily bases and the gas is great ! Our old car was a truck so the trips could get pretty pricy . Overall we couldn't be happier.

Pros
Very fast little car Great on gas

Cons
Not enough storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Accent"

GreatCar
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car for price"

I love my car especially the economy for mileage. Thanks Napleton Hyundia
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

This is my second Accent. I had my first one for ten years. I’d still have it if I hadn’t benn hit and the car got totaled. It always started in any kind of weather and never needed any work other than regular maintenance.

Pros
Always reliable and would go anywhere.

Cons
The thing I would have done different is add an armrest on the passenger seat and standard cup holders in the rear seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyunadi Accent Review"

Very good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Benita’s 2017 Hyundai Accent "

I love my 2017 Hyundai Accent. I get excellent gas mileage, the seats are very comfortable with lower lumbar back support. The 2017 Hyundai Accent is a sporty looking car, but a smart car. This car lets you know when there is ice on the road & you need to slow down. A picture of a road with a snow flake on it will appear on your dash board with the temperature of the road beside it & you also have the current temperature of the outside as well. Also, there stereo sound system is the bomb, I love my sound system in my car. I have such crisp clear sound. Sound like the car has the Boise speakers installed in it. When your driving & navigating using your phone , the car will automatically turn your music down and give you your directions while navigating . I like the hands feee feature when you have your phone connected to the USB/ Aux adapter in the car. The car is able to do both features at the same time. The Aux adapter is for your phone & your music if you don’t feel like charging your phone. If your phone is fully charged, you can use the Aux/ USB adapter in your car at the same time to listen to your music play list or use as your Bluetooth for phone calls. I love this feature of this car & I utilize it every time her I get into my car. I love the body & trim of my car & the color. I love how my Accent hugs the road when I drive & never looses control & the stability of the car is so great. THe Accent has a lot of horse power & drives great on the highway.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, less fill ups, comfortable ride, great sound systems

Cons
He car doesn’t have he phone control buttons on the steering wheel & the volume control buttons or cruise control button on the steering colum .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"..."

...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it."

Great vehicle, love the design and performance. Looks great.

Pros
More pros than cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect"

Absolutely perfect. Great value. Your money definitely goes a long way with this car. Comfortable, nice looking and, the right amount of power.

Pros
I love everything about this car.

Cons
I have no cons at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"New"

I like it

Cons
Mpg was not what they advertised. The pick up is very slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 148 in total