Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RE
ROBERT E.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2019
Front bumper clips
The front bumper clips are cheap and break easy no way to fix them the paint chips easy. I wish this car had cruise control and a back up camera. And Bluetooth and WiFi. The front needs to be electric seats
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mohammad M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Very efficient my next car definitely will be from this dealer
I got my car in 2017 and drive like brand new . It’s great vehicle it looks small from outside but it has lots of room inside it’s very good on gas and drives smooth my next car definitely will be from this dealer thanks for the great service.

Pros
Very satisfied with my car and service here

Cons
Very satisfied with my service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/29/2019
Piece of tin noisemaker.
The 2017 Hyundai Accent SE is far inferior to our other car, a 2014 Hyundai Accent SE. I figured that what was good about the 2014 would carry over or be improved on the 2017 model. WRONG!! The engine is loud and comfort level is terrible. Maybe for around town but do not take this car on a trip. Your butt will remind you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Melissa H.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/28/2019
Good compact car but....
Great car for the purchase price and outstanding on gas! The road noise is a bit louder than I think it should be especially during rain and feels more plastic than sturdy but those are my only real complaints. This is my 2nd Accent so I know their great cars.

Pros
Outstanding gas mileage
Roomy for a compact car
Sporty-ish look

Cons
Loud road noise
Bumpers have clips! Too much “bounce” and they break. You MUST avoid rough roads!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Nice car but...
Overall, there are no complaints about this vehicle. It's comfortable and handles well. I drive for a living so it's good to have something like this; I have received many compliments on it. HOWEVER...the car is extremely slow starting off with the air running and if you're going uphill it feels like the car isn't going to make it so I have to turn it down or, better yet, off. There is no spare tyre. When I talked to the dealer, I was told that it was normal but so many people had complained that Hyundai started putting them back in. My reply was that it was a deal breaker and will certainly influence my decision on a replacement. For $20,000 new, I don't expect to have to go and buy my own spare. This is cheap beyond words. The stereo is generic and I can't tell how loud it is in the back.

Pros
Comfortable and stylish. Handles well. Storage is adequate but don't pack for a long trip. If you leave the lights on, it doesn't drain the battery.

Cons
NO SPARE TYRE!!! The three rear seat headrests obscure the view and if three people are in the back, the rear view mirror becomes redundant. For some reason, I keep hitting the full beam headlight and I frequently have to turn it off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Janice T.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2019
HyundaiAccent
Nice car............Nice ride..........Nice color.......... almost a year with my car I have 3,000 mileages but soon I will drive to Georgia from New York. Wish me good luck with long trip. Have a good day.

Cons
Light in the truck is not bright enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gloria W.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Accent
I have a 2017 Accent and I love my car. I work late hours and I need a reliable car to get home safe. I traded in a 14 year old car for this one. My Accent runs great and I have no problems. My car is mid size and is great on gas. I like the sports design of my Accent. I do not like the huge long cars. I recommend for everyone to buy a Hyundai.

Pros
Sporty design, runs great, great on gas, reliable, quiet engine, great car.

Cons
I love my car and would like the front end design to not slope down so much. My last car had a higher front end and I got used to that. But I love my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WILLIAM T.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Accent
None - Very satisfied so far with 8000 miles. My only issue is the vehicle sits a little low and rubs on parking bumpers. I previously owned a Accent back in 1985 and really like Hyundia. If I could afford the SUV I would have one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2019
wet yi967 f573 k799 dget25 246j9 y35737cey636b bbb5r vawr vdvvg vtq3513 vdfw aaert235 rwFR4RAWR
4143`2e4 ADWERgatw6 e mu46 AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Pros
ryey 337

Cons
w262 fwt46

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Darrell H.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Great little car. My wife loves it.
My wife is very happy with her 2017 Accent. We will have the car two years in Sept. and so far 0 problems. It has proven to be reliable and fun to drive. It is our 2nd car but when we decide to replace our 1st car we would strongly consider a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stephanie C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
I love the car.
I have had all sorts of cars over the years, from Cadillac Eldorado, to Mercedes Sedan, to top of the line Mitubishi and their sports car and others. and this is my 5th Hyundai, and I just love the Accent. It meets all of my needs.

Pros
Everything, and especially how the front end is built.

Cons
A couple of blind spots, but get used to them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jo M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Blu
I love the color of my car. It handles well and rides smooth. Gas mileage is ok.It would save more gas if gas was'nt so expensive. Over all i like driving it to and fro to work and out of town. Good little car.

Pros
Big enough.

Cons
Gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Vance L.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
EXCEPTIONAL BUDGET AUTOMOBILE
EXCEPIONAL POWER FOR A SMALL
4 CYLINDER, IMPRESSIVE HANDLING, AND THE RIDE IS VERY SMOOTH.GAS MPG IS FANTASTIC.. WHEN IN ECO MODE I GET ADEQUATE POWER, BUT IN NORMAL MODE
THE CAR RUNS GREAT. I TRIED THE 6 SPEED PADDLE SHIFTER A FEW TIMES AND IN BOTH MODES IT'S VERY IMPRESSIVE.

Pros
Great all round value and exceeding my Expectations .

Cons
Floor mats lack durabilty, HUYNDAI LOGO
Peal away. Front drivers side could have
A bit more room for a 5ft. 10 in.person. No spare , Had to buy a rim and tire to have a spare..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Good
Good 🚗 easy on gas. Comfortable woild recommend it other people. Sales people are always friendly. Garage techs are prompt on getting work done fast. Car very reliable. I have always had good experience with everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
Doris Y.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/02/2019
Nice car
For a smaller car this one is comfortable and the gas mileage is pretty good. Only thing I would change is to add a drink holder in the back and work on response time when accelerating. The body style is very versatile.

Pros
Comfortable. Nice body style. Good gas mileage

Cons
No drink holder in back. Slow response when taking off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2019
Is a great handling car
Just wish they all had back seat cup holders. Wish I could have gotten it in a green color. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¡!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
George J.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Best I've had.
The best car I've had , out of all the cars I've owned.comfort, style easy to drive . Looks good . These new Hyundais are so much better than the ones I've driven in the past. They also have a lot more room then all the other ones I've owend.

Pros
all of the above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ELIZABETH B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Good value for price
A dependable car for a reasonable price. Handles well, parking is always easy. Has been very reliable. I would rather prefer a spare tire instead of air kit, but hope it works out if I need it. Been an easy car to have.

Cons
Air kit, not spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Dependable car
My car is dependable and gets excellent gas mileage. For a small car, the interior is roomy and it rides very smoothly on the interstate. Very pleased with my little car. Does what I need it to do and it’s simple: no bells and whistles. Just what I like.

Cons
A bit pricey, especially since I don’t have any extra features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pamela C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Perfect Little Car for Me!!
I visited Circle Chevrolet/Hyundai in Sept. of 2017 to test drive and purchase a Hyundai Elantra. Lo and behold, it felt too big for my small frame. I fell in love with a cute little red Accent which was in the showroom at the time. My salesman, Eric, asked if I'd like to test drive it and it was love at first drive. I am petite and do just local driving. This car fits me so well and has great visual appeal.. It handles so well and has great pickup when driving. It is a basic car, without the bells and whistles, which is exactly what I wanted. The price was right as the new models were coming out. I get good gas mileage, but since I drive locally, would probably do better with highway driving. I couldn't be happier with my choice!!

Pros
Cute little car. Easy to drive and handles well.

Cons
A bit of a problem with road noise issues when all windows are closed Not enough of a problem to bother me that much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 362 in total