2017
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

304 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RP
Robert P.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2018
Love the little hatchback. Hate the tires. Front bumper frequently drags.
Perky, economic, comfortable, the Accent Hatch is a perfect car for me.
Don't expect to put adults in the back seats though. I don't need back seats, so it doesn't matter
Great interior flexibility.
The original tires were noisy and leaky.

Pros
Economical.
Driver comfort.
Ease of driving.
Flexible interior space.

Cons
TIRES
Low hanging front bumper is constant worry. Drags in slightest uneven driveway.
Wish it had GPS screen and connection to phone GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Terri G.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
My new accent
I purchased my accent this last December and, while a little smaller than I expected, I absolutely love my car and my sales people. I get awesome gas mileage and its easy to drive. I have the hatch back and I wasn't sure I was going to like it but I do. My back seats lay down so I have all the room I need for various reasons. I highly recommend the accent and James Hodge. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Matthew V.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018
Good value
Great entry level car with good equipment ride is very comfortable. The only real con is that the top of the line sedan has less equipment than the hatch version, other than that the car is great. I especially love the gas millage on this car over my old one save me a great deal of money each month. With the new 2018 model they greatly improved on many aspects of the accent.

Pros
mpg
value
reliability
warranty
noise level

Cons
power
equipment
no trunk release on the remote
no cargo net option on sedan model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
BERDENETT Y.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Good Car
I love my new 17 Hyundai Accent I had a great experience when I went in the store the salesperson mr. Josh was great and love everything about him they make sure that I was happy and comfortable with everything

Pros
Love it

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIELLE S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2018
Decent Car
Car is reliable, not good in the snow which is a downfall and if you use the air conditions it struggles to get moving occasionally and the engine power reduces significantly. Its good for long trips since it has great gas mileage but I would not recommend this car if you have any adverse weather.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Not good in any weather and cant use air while driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dora H.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
It is very economical and just right for me. I have enjoyed my Accent since I bought it. It is the best size for me.
I have enjoyed driving my Accent and it is very comfortable for me. I would recommend the accent to people my age and want something that is very economical. I am retired and I don't do that much driving anymore.

Pros
I like my Accent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathleen B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2018
Accent on top
This model drives smoothly and safely. It is small enough to park easily and maneuver well in traffic. Tire roadside assistance makes the Accent a very good buy. The back seat is roomy enough for passengers to sit comfortably while allowing conversation between the driver and other front passenger without strain or a need to shout. Acoustics are good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joycelyn P.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
My little one!
This is my first vehicle and I'm so happy to have it. It is for those who like I am that are on the go and have no kids; just friends and road trips. I have the red one so mine really stand out. It runs great and they are always offering deals on my tune ups. The car is so gas efficient that I think this is the only car for me.

Pros
-Great on road trips
-Low gas efficient
-Great brake responds
-Cheap on parts prices
-Comfortable

Cons
-Not for tall people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Laura T.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Proud owner
I have a 2017 Accent and I love the way it drives and it roomier than it looks. I really like the sporty design of my car . The Accent is really fun to drive and it handles really well. I would greatly recommend this car to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Muriel N.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2018
Accent
The accent is ok. Acceleration is sporadic, however . It is an ok car considering it is an econobox. I do have a problem with the fact that I had to purchase a spare tire kit for $200+ when this should be standard on all cars.

Pros
It is new.. so far so good

Cons
Sporadic acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stephanie R.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
I love my little Accent.
I only wish I was getting better gas mileage, other than that it is a dream car.
I rate it an 8.5 b/c of the gas mileage. I traded in my Elantra for the Accent, thinking smaller would translate into better mileage. In any event, I still love my Accent. ;^)

Pros
Great for tight parking spaces.

Cons
I expected better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shannon B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2018
My kinda car
I really love my Hyundai Accent. I look at many different cars and test drove a few before I landed on this vehicle. I wanted a car in a very specific monthly price point, that was comfortable for me as the driver as well as for any passengers I might have. I wanted a car that could hold almost anything I might need it too. I also wanted a car with great gas mileage because I have a decent commute to work. This was he right car for me. Of course there are a few extra things I wish for but they are easy to live without.

Pros
Great mileage, easy to drive, comfortable to be in

Cons
Wish I could connect with phone by Bluetooth, wish cruise control had come standard- dealer added as part of my purchase deal but if I had known the way it would be put in I’m not sure I would have gone with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VICTORIA S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Awesome car
I love the Hyundai great on gas and stylish. Love the alloy rims ! This car is compact but still allows me to fit bikes with the seats down. It has a lot of trunk space with the back seats up as well.

Cons
The interior of the car is very light and stains very easy, water even stains the seat . I asked the dealer for a darker interior but that was not a option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Miriam S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
Great experience with it.
This is my first new car that I got for myself. I almost got it for a year and is been so great so far. I really take care because, I want it to have it for a long time. If, I need another one, I will get me another one like this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barry B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2018
Barry accent
I like my new accent the only thing that I don’t like is that it’s acceleration when making right and left turns from a stop is very sluggish other than that it has preformed well but I think my next car needs to get eve next better gas milleage

Pros
Comfortable to drive

Cons
Sluggish turns

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Leslie J.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2018
Under powered
It is a fair enough car but it is underpowered especially when trying to accelerate when entering a highway or up an incline. I can have my foot to the floor on the accelerator and it takes a while for it to automatically get in gear. I always need to temporarily turn off the ECO system and A/C just to get some power. Also, I would have liked an alarm system to come with the basic package instead of just theft deterrent stickers.

Pros
Lots of alerts are good to have. For example, low air pressure/balance are very useful. Interior material and design are easy to maintain and keep clean.

Cons
Underpowered and no alarm system with its basic package.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Andrea C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018
Love my car
My Hyundai Accent has exceeded all of my expectations. Love the way it drives, gets good gas mileage, and looks cute. Only draw back is that a spare tire was not included with my purchase which I found out too late.

Pros
Handles going up and down the Cajon Pass very well.

Cons
Purchase of new car does not include a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Janet E.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
It is a fun car to drive.
I really like driving her. My only complaint is that she is so close to the ground. A curb can be a problem. I was making a turn and I got too close to a curb and now I have a dent that pushed out the side and it needs to be repaired. Just pulling out of my driveway, is a problem.

Pros
Easy handling.

Cons
Low to the ground. Wish it was a little higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bonnie P.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018
Hyundia Accent
I have a 2017 Hyundia Accent and I really enjoy it I get good gas mileage and smooth sailing I have taken it to be serviced every time at the dealership I purchased it in October of last year I have no regrets.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
I wish it had Bluetooth and cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amelia B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
I love my car
I have a 2017 Hyundai Accent and love it!
Good gas mileage as I do the majority of expressway driving in Vegas. Sporty enough that my 9 ur old granddaughter doesn’t mind riding in it ! Reliable enough to insure my friends we are safe to go places and not get stuck somewhere!
Thank you Las Vegas Hyundai for my dream car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 304 in total