Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RG
Robert G.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/13/2019
Awesome car
Awesome mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Pros
Awesome

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Wilmar G.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
My Car
The car is great really havn't had know major problem with it except the Air bag light it back on I were their last Saturday it had been on for over 2 weeks they said it were fine but the light back.

Pros
great little for the money

Cons
that air bag light making me a little nerves

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Susan R.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Hyundai Accent
I love my Hyundai Accent. It looks like a luxury car and everyone who sees it is impressed with its looks. It is so nice to have a reliable, comfortable car to drive. This is the second Hyundai I have owned. The last one was an Electra and I had it for 12 years, When I needed a new car, I knew exactly what I wanted - a Hyundai. The car I bought was the only one I test drove and I bought it immediately. You cannot beat the warranty on a Hyundai, either.

Pros
Great looks, comfortable and reliable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robin E.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
The cutest car.
My 2017 Hyundai Accent is so cute and it's got great mileage. The Eco mode saves my gas and the ride is pretty smooth considering. Sound quality is great, gas to fill it is inexpensive, and mine is a hatchback which is awesome. Overall a great car and I'm glad I got it.

Pros
I love pretty much everything about it. The paint has a gorgeous shimmer and the interior is cool. I never feel like my car can't get me from point A to point B. Also, Eco mode saves me gas.

Cons
The only con I have for this car is the slot space. I wish I had more room to store things. Other than that this car, in my opinion, is perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sherryl R.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/05/2019
Accent
I’ve had an Elantra Santa Fe and I miss my Tucson but could no longer afford the monthly payment so I got an accent I really don’t like how this car performs as far as slowing down in the rain the tires don’t stop as fast it causes spin outs in the rain and my breaks make lots of noises in the rain or after a car wash I don’t feel comfortable at all driving this car in the rain it looks cute but as far as durability it’s nothing like the other models

Pros
Cute

Cons
Breaks make noises doesn’t stop also the tires just don’t hug the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Phillip B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Great car
I wanted to tell you that I wouldn't buy a vehicle at any other dealership. The service department is top notch and has a great reputation in customer service. The employees are wonderful and very attentive to my issues
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Cathie A.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Awesome!!
I love my car. This is my second Hyundai and I will most likely get another one when I am done with this one. The car is small but roomy inside. Very comfortable to ride in on a long trip. And it's cute to look at.

Pros
Just a fun car. And always reliable. Good gas mileage.

Cons
The head rest are uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Graciela F.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2019
Everything anyone could possibly want in a car.
Love the way you guys stand behind your car, I really like mine and would get another one and would recommend it to anyone. it is truly a pleasure to drive and it does not kill you at the station all the while giving you a very comfortable ride.

Pros
Gas,

Cons
haven't found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jennie C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019
I wish I had cruise control
I love my car I just wish I had cruise control because I need that *************************************************************************************************************************************

Cons
It’s basic I wish I had a little more for what I am paying for it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sophia C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2019
Hyundai accent
The inside could be more updated. Mostly every car has a back up camera. Also Bluetooth should be standard in every car. A positive is the warranty and roadside assistance I love the company for this

Pros
Starter Car Roadside Assistant

Cons
Starter Car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jeanen K.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2019
Versatile
I absolutely love my 2017 Hyundai Accent. This vehicle is perfect for commuting for the student, long distance job, traveling, etc. For being a compact vehicle 4 people can fit comfortably. My chocolate Labrador enjoys the back seat as well. The fuel efficient is incredible and has low in expensive maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Harold A.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/25/2018
Harold Alexander
Good vehicle for the money, price could be a little lower good power from the engine, should have four wheel disc, need to have four wheel drive version, much fun to drive, would like the Elantra instead

Pros
Good Gas mileage

Cons
Need better shocks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jo M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Blu
I like my car because it is fun to drive good on gas when gas is not so expensive. I love the color and how the paint chips shine in the sun. Small enough for me and big enough for others. The style is slick.

Pros
Fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRIAN K.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Best Commuter Car!
I got a super deal on my Accent as the dealer purchased a lot of '17s in anticipation of the new '18s. Drove off the lot with $3,000 positive equity! Put 17,000 miles on it in the first year. Actually turned that mileage on the one year anniversary! Not one problem. It averages 42 mpg even with the full size rim and tire I purchased for a spare. It's perfect for short commutes. The seats aren't that great for long trips, but for what I use it for its perfect. When I worked at my Hyundai dealer in service, the Accent was the least seen model for mechanical repairs. The only drawback are the very skinny tires. It gets a little unstable when windy or when behind a tractor-trailer, but that's expected. The ride is actually not horrible considering the size of the tires. When they wear out I'm going to go with a wider rim/tire combo.
It could use a little more power, but the manual transmission helps. Its fairly quick for what it is though. For an entry level car its not bad at all.

Pros
Reliability, mileage, cost.

Cons
Could use a little more power. Tires are very skinny.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Minnie T.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/08/2018
ACCENT 2017
DO NOT LIKE THIS CAR FEATURES, MY LAST CAR WHICH WAS A EARLIER MODEL. THE LIGHTS COME ON AUTOMATICALLY, I HAD A LIGHT THAT COMES ON WHEN I OPEN THE MIRROR I WAS ABLE TO OPEN THE TRUNK WITH THE KEY PLUS THERE WAS A LIGHT IN THE TRUNK WHEN I OPENED IT SOMETIMES WHEN I TAKE MY FOOT OFF THE BRAKE OF THIS CAR IT ROLLS BACK THEN I HAVE TO SIT AND WAIT FOR IT TO WARM UP BEFORE TAKING OFF IF NOT THIS ANNOYING BEEP SETS OFF THEN IT IS HARE TO ACCELERATE I AM NOT FAT SO WHY IS MY SEAT SUNKEN IN?

Pros
IT'S-A CAR THAT GETS ME TO AND FROM WORK

Cons
WARM UP TIME
LIGHT IN TRUNK
MIRROR LIGHT
SUNKEN SEAT
UNABLE TO OPEN TRUNK WITH KEY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Blanca S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
very good vehicle. and economic.
very good vehicle and economic. good air condicioner . and the very good warranty. the suspencion is good . the brake are very good. the sound of the radio is very good. the trunk have very good space. the seat are very good and cool
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018
Accent
I purchased a 2017 Hyundai Accent. I also own a 2010 Accent. I bought both brand new and have no real regrets. It is a nice little car for the money. They look pretty small but actually have enough room for a large family of four. On the 2017 Accent, I purchased the more premium package with Bluetooth, power windows, etc. I had to replace the spark plug coils on the 2010 at approximately 61,000. Wouldn't you know it was just out of warranty. The dealership wanted $600 for the repair, I had it done at a local shop for $375. I have also had to replace both sway bar links in the 2010. I have also had the timing chain replaced at 70,000 miles as it is recommended at 60,000. I have been told if it broke during driving could do irrevocable damage to engine. I have 98,000 miles on it and still love it. Hyundai has the best warranty in the car business. It is a good sign that they want to stand behind their product. Both have enough get up and go needed. The mpg is between 32-37 on both of my Accents. I would buy another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DERRICK P.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
What An Accent
Fuel economy on this vehicle is A 1 and by far it's best feature. The exterior and interior styling is sleek and modern. Ride is comfortable and what you would expect from a mid-size vehicle. And, overall, our 2017 Accent has proven to be a very good investment.

Pros
Excellent fuel economy!

Cons
A little excessive cabin noise while riding with windows down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
Doris Y.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2018
Great car
I like my Accent. Although it is a smaller car it is comfortable. My only complaint is that it doesnt accelerate fast in traffic so you have to be careful when entering heavy traffic. Its stylish enough without being super high tech.

Pros
comfortable, stylish

Cons
does not accelerate fast in heavy traffic so must take extra time when entering traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kelly A.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2018
2017 accent
I really like the car but I felt it should have had more options such as heated mirrors remote trunk release back up camera.I also felt that their needed to be more places to store items in compartments.

Pros
Great fuel mileage in a peppy car.reliable with a great warranty.

Cons
16 inch wheels have proven too be next too impossible to get studded snow tires.don't like not having a spare tire many times a tire fails it cannot be fixed. Six speed auto transmission was hard to get used too when last car had a standard transmission 2009 elantra probably should have purchased another elantra but the vehicles seem to be growing larger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 341 in total