2017
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

275 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

IS
Iswatie S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/16/2018
After 9 months, Transmission Failure - Stalled Engine
We bought 2017 Hyundai Accent. We use it normally for commuting to work. After 9 months, gear shifting starts getting rough. Couple days later, the problem is getting worse, late gear engagement and the FINAL is stalled engine. The car is badly built, hard suspension, noisy cabin and after 5K miles you will hear more noise comes from the dashboard, headrests and back seats. The MPG is not great as well compare to similar cars.

Pros
NONE.

Cons
Hard suspension, noisy cabin, engine and transmission problems (in less than one year), poor MPG (25 MPG or less in city), noisy engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 07/17/2018
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. A specialist will be in touch shortly to investigate your vehicle concerns. ^cc

KB
Kayla B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Love this car
This being my first “first owner car” has been a treat. Even being the value edition car, it feels and seems like a treat to own. I’ve only had it for 6 months but I absolutely adore it. Comfortable ride and a nice spacious trunk has been a plus!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ashley S.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2018
Simple but Satisfying
I love my Hyundai Accent. I leased my first, and bought my second. I love a manual transmission and the accent has this option for me. I have no bells or whistles but it is nice to have 0 distractions in my car. I enjoy driving it on long trips or short trips.

Pros
Safe
Reliable
Manual option
Easy
4 Door
Optional ADS

Cons
No extra features like blue tooth for car phone ect
No cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thalya B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
Excellent
I like this car very much its affordable,good gas mileage,small and efficient,and I also like the color. Its the perfect fit for me. I had no clue what my salesman was going to bring me until I I seen my lil new Accent and it was all over and that evening way the highlight of my day.

Pros
I liked what Ive purchased

Cons
None at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
Hyundai accent
The cost of the car and the amount that it cost to operate and maintain this Hyundai model, I can say that Hyundai has hit it out of the park. This my third acycent. I have owned one since 2008. Three cars in 10 years.the only reason is because I put on an average of 30,000 miles a year. About the only thing I have ever done is brakes, tires, oil changes. These cars take a beating. I am not easy on my cars. I drive 40 miles one way to work every day. In heavy traffic. I still get between 37 to 39 miles to a gallon. If you ever are interested in having someone test drive a accent for experiencement purposes, I am your man.

Pros
The coolest thing g that most people don't realize is the function of the sun visors. How they switched around and then extend across the width of the doors. It great when the sun is in your eyes.thanks

Cons
I wish that all accents come with Cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathrine B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018
2017 accent
I love my accent. I have had her 8 months. It's a lot nicer of a car than I thought it would by for the money. She has impressed me time and again not only with her handing and peppyness but in styling and compfort. I have only has 1 issues and that was with a faulty ac compressor. It kinda bothers me cause she only has 3500 miles on her. But, sometimes there are issues with individual equipment manufacturers and it shouldn't reflect on the car manufacturer or car itself. It's an awesome little car and I will be buying another 1 in the future.

Pros
Everything! For the money this is an amazing lil car.

Cons
Ac compressor went out at 3500 miles and 8 months of age.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VO
Vicki O.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2018
my little zoomie
had a 2012 accent was totaled went to get another one as durability and the fact that I did not receive significant injuries was a great selling point for me along with affordability. Car has all the bells and whistles that I wanted in stock which as great. I do wish that they would make some changes to seat belt harnessing as click lock irritates my leg and hip area on any drives that are very long.

Pros
great gas mileage durable enjoyable to drive

Cons
seat belts are uncomfortable at click lock I am curvy woman and it is uncomfortable on the hips if it was set a bit higher or metal did not hit where harness connects it would be fantastic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sharon G.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
Mark Glazewski
I love the fuel efficiency and get up and go my accent has I purchased the premium care and never have to worry about paying anyting for the next 10 years as far as repairs doesn't get any better than that the only downside of any new vehicle is there is no spare tire and for the women this is not too good but I can't think of anything negative to say about my Happy Hyundai dealership I've been satisfied ever since I've been going there keep up the good work happy😁

Pros
Fuel efficiency style comfort and dependability plenty of trunk space

Cons
No spare tire would like to see rear backup cameras in all vehicles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rebecca C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/28/2018
Cost is more money than it is worth,cut out some trunk space to provide more passenger room,needs accesory holder in the middle with top arm rest, sluggish
Outside design nice, needs improvement on accesory and arm rest, under hood not quiet, needs up off ground higher,sluggish, cheaply made for price,do not feel safe in car. They either need to make the car bigger to have more room in the interior or shorten the trunk space.

Pros
Exterior Design

Cons
Needs more room in interior and vehicle up higher off of ground,needs accesory holder in middle with arm rest for both, sluggish, not very quiet undeer hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Hyundai Accent
The Hyundai Accent is the best vehicle I have ever driven in my life. I am looking forward to purchasing my next vehicle at the Hyundai dealership in Clovis NM. I will also recommend any friends and family looking for a new vehicle to ask for Joe Hartsfield at the Hyundai dealership in Clovis NM
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Amber D.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/22/2018
Okay
Needs more features within. More features More featuresMore featuresMore featuresMore featuresMore featuresMore featuresMore featuresMore featuresMore featuresMore featuresMore featuresMore features.

Cons
Could use more features within for the price. No arm rest, no cruise control, one cigarette lighter, uncomfortable seating, no leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mary C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Great so far
The car seems great so far. Just found 2 tiny scratches in the bumper when I got it home from the dealership the first day. I hadn’t noticed them until I got home but otherwise is fine. I did have to ask that the fuel tank be filled before I would drive it off the lot as it was on empty but the salesperson has no problem giving me a full tank of gas

Pros
Nice smooth ride

Cons
Had a slight scratch in the bumper when I got it home from the dealership when I bought it. I hadn’t noticed it at the dealership before I bought it because it is so small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Friendly atmosphere
Since acquiring my Accent in 2017, dealing with every person in the Hyundai family has been nothing short of FANTASTIC. I've had numerous regular maintenance done on my car due to the fact that I'm in the transport business. Some of my passengers were surprised how roomy the inside of the Accent was. I am very happy to be the owner of a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jesus G.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/16/2018
I hate this car
I never wanted this car. I feel like I'm dragging my ass on the floor. It's so low to the ground it scrapes and hits anything above 3 or 4 inches. I wanted a jeep or truck but it's all they said I could get and nothing else. I wish I could get something else. Now I'm stuck with it and the AC is broken and they wont fix it unless I fork over 3000 cash for repairs. They wanted me to use my insurance.. I was like no way. I asked for payment options and they said no and to return the loner asap. Now i have a 2017 car I hate with no AC

Pros
Saves gas

Cons
I hate it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
2017 Hyundai Accent Hatch Back
great gas mileage, comfortable our 2 big dogs rode in the back comfortably had to get use to a small vehicle from a big truck but I transfer quite well. I am able to get in and out easy. able to turn corners easy does not cost much to fill the tank

Pros
comfortable and great on gas,

Cons
don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018
Nothing Wrong with this Car
This is a low end Korean car but nothing wrong with it. rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr ggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Pros
fine

Cons
none really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
Yvonne B.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Great car
For the money best car around. It’s comfortable,and stylish. It’s quick and holds the road. The gas mileage is outstanding! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Great gas mileage great style

Cons
No backup cam

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Love my Hyundai
Love my car makes me happy that i made a good choice.great on gas.get alot of compliments.and the dealer allways takes great care of the up keep.very roomy n love the color inside n out.they design this car very well.thanks Hyundai.

Pros
Color very nice two colors on the inside like a expensive car.

Cons
No spare tire when i bought the car and no gadget to put it on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Reinaldo R.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/06/2018
It’s okay
The car is okay, but what can I expect from the car to the service it’s just okay. Maybe I could have chosen more upgrades. I also bought the car with some imperfections and was told to bring it back to get it fixed. Everytime still I have the runaround about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Humberto G.
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Watusy
Beautiful gas mileage and the features (cruise control, Bluetooth and the sound that I need to travel) that solve my moving problem.
I was seeing the paint with some problems with the bugs on the road when you are traveling.

Pros
Every thing has a purpose. Very good technology, mechanic, electric & electronically.

Cons
Doesn’t have the spare tire and the lifting device to change it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 275 in total