Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Marilee M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Fun
I have not had any need for service other than standard maintenance. It is a fun vehicle to drive. Easy to keep clean. Easy access to trunk and seating. Good on gas. I find it easy to park. It has all the standard amenities needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Teresa P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
Love my Accent
This is my 3rd Accent. I had a 2002, a 2010 and now a 2015. Each one has shown improvements in
handling and features. It is just the right size for me and I hope to get another Accent after this one.

Pros
Handles like a heavy car in winter; very stable and I like the ABS.

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Steven W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
Great Little Car!
I bought my 2015 5 door new, and have never regretted it. It has been virtually trouble free, gets great gas mileage, has plenty of get up and go, and has a lot of room with the back seats down to haul cargo. The hatchback is incredibly handy. I love the select shift transmission, and the car handles great. I dressed it up at the dealership with tasteful pinstriping, and love the factory stereo. It's a a cocky little guy, and a whole lot of car for the money! I

Pros
Great all around little car!

Cons
Factory tires were so so in bad weather, my dealership service department researched and found a much better all season tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marilyn P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
ITS OKAY
I made a mistake when I bought the car, could have gotton a better one with the radio, cruise control on the steering wheel. One more month and it will be paid off, I am going to go another year with NO PAYMENTS.

Pros
It is reliable

Cons
My fault, didn't buy the car with everything on the steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joan C.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Mini
I consider my Accent to be my mini SUV. I have carried a futon and a 12 foot ladder in it. Love the looks and the hatch back feature with the back up of the dealership. It's my third Hyundia vehicle!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Victor R.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2019
Great Commuter Car
It's great on gas and mileage but I just wish it didn't feel like a piece of fiberglass on the road. Road noise is a bit loud, but overall, a good little car! Have not had any trouble with it. Even the stereo system is decent.

Pros
Comfy interior, everything is easy to find on the dashboard

Cons
Loud road noise, feels "cheaply" made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SYLVIA M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
reliable
No problems in 3 1/2 years in ownership.Heat and air cond works fast and of full force.Seats wipe clean with a little dish detergent and water. Love my hatchback and fold down back seats to extend the length.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tom S.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
2015 Accent GS Hatchback
With only 31,988 miles in almost 4 years of ownership I am well pleased with the vehicle. It rides well and I continue to get great mileage on a tank of fuel-highway(42mpg) city(34mpg).All the systems perform at peak efficiency and are easily accessed. And I will continue to have all my vehicle service performed at Red Hoagland Hyundai. When it is time to buy a new Hyundai it will be at that dealership as the most important aspect of any dealership is the quality of service I can expect AFTER the sale. That's my #1 thru #10 priorities, then of course the price for the new vehicle.

Pros
MPG!

Cons
The broken plastic "Clip" on a dashboard vent opening that adjust's the air flow direction.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leslie B.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
2007/2015 Accent
My 2007 Accent had 247,000 (all Interstate I-4) miles on it when I passed it on to my Daughter 2 years ago and is still going. In 2015 I needed a new car for my Wife and guess what I bought her an Accent. After 45 years of Automotive Dealership Parts and Service experience with multiple car lines I can say for the Warranty and dependability I pick Hyundai.

Cons
My 2007 had fragile Sun Visors, no problem with the 2015 so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janet F.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/10/2019
2017 hyundai accent
I'm really really sad.... problem is how low the car is.... I think Honda owes me a new bumper and undercarriage... I'm paying a lot of money for this car in interest through your organization seems like they could do something for me... I'm 72 and work 3 jobs and because of things like this I never can have a penny for fun

Pros
The car looks nice... I like the radio and the USB... It always starts and I haven't had any mechanical trouble

Cons
After reading the other reviews I'm shocked that in more than 2 years they haven't done anything about the car scraping curbs and being so low I was just in a snow storm in Colorado I bought the car in Colorado you'd think it could run on the streets in Colorado... the under protection got so full of snow that pulled away from the the car and now when I call they say that's not covered under warranty while it seems like a manufacturer's defect to me..... Explain how that's my fault..... Couple weeks ago I had a blow out guess what no spare no one told me there was no spare....I've just been driving my merry way.. me and the firestone guy were shocked to find no spare....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Terry D.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/18/2019
hyundai 2015 accent
I like almost everything about the car EXCEPT:
front bumper- had a few impacts with small animals and cracks almost every time (country driving)
felt barrier under the car came loose and flapped down letting snow into the under carriage so have to watch out going through deep snow or water

Pros
handles easy

Cons
see vehicle summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
My Accent
I love this auto, its styling, and performance. I can always depend on it to get me to where I'm going. I've had it 3 years and it's been 3 years of carefree driving. It's comfortable and responds smoothly . If there was any complaints at all it would be there is some road noise on rough roads.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MIKE M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2018
It meets my needs better than most
I've owned several Hyundai cars over the last 20 years and have always found them to be very reliable basic transportation at a reasonable price. The 2015 Accent is no exception. My son and I are both tall (over 6 feet) and this car has surprisingly great leg and head room (even when my son has to sit in the back). It gets decent mileage and, like my last Hyundai, I expect to get at least 200K miles out of it before I think about getting something different. My only complaint is that the front end is lower than most cars and catches on curbs, speed bumps, etc. a little too easily. Otherwise, I like pretty much everything about this car.

Pros
Good head room and leg room for taller passengers.
Decent mileage and overall dependability

Cons
Front end is too low and scrapes on some curbs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mae P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2018
overall performance of accent
I have had this accent for 3 and half years;I am pleased with gas mileage overall;I am not as pleased with ability to adjust my seats and mirrors to a comfortable level for me;also adjusting the a/c and heat vents where I can get a comfortable flow of air as needed is also a challenge.

Pros
mileage good

Cons
comfort level low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Nita R.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Great Car
I love my car. Great on miles and has more room than it looks like. Had great gas mileage as well. There's not much leg room in the back for long trips but it does the job locally or short trips......
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mike M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Hyundai Accent
Very reliable. Lot of leg room in front seats. Can get 45 mpg on the highway. Had one minor problem but it was under warranty and I get a 100,000 mile warranty on transmission and engine. Nothing fancy. Good transportation but not elaborate as far as "luxury" type features. I had several Nissans and the Hyundai is equal or better than my Nisssans

Pros
Great gas mileage and excellent reliability

Cons
Very noisy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wardell P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Renton Hyundai Owner For Life
I am thoroughly impressed with the sales and service staff at Car Pros Renton Hyundai. Especially Lonnie, Jane, Walter, Daniel, etc . . . The vehicle speaks for itself in performance!

-Min. W. D. Patterson

Pros
Satisfied! I am thoroughly impressed with the sales and service staff at Car Pros Renton Hyundai. Especially Lonnie, Jane, Walter, Daniel, etc . . . The vehicle speaks for itself in performance!

-Min. W. D. Patterson

Cons
1.) needs more usb outlets and/or dual lighter sockets for technology devices not built-in

2.) Front and rear bumpers need better securing to withstand parking bumps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jaime P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/13/2018
Worst desicion
Got the car brand new and have had multiple issues with it. I shouldn’t have to take it so many times to the dealer for parts to be replaced but I guess that’s why their warrentky last so long. Defiantly wish I would have gotten a Toyota instead.

Pros
Gas savor.!

Cons
To many issues with the lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 09/14/2018
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

KF
Kimberly F.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
2015 Hyundai Accent
I love my Hyundai Accent. It is a perfect car for me. It is great on gas mileage since I have to travel to see my mother in Pennsylvania and my grandson in Cambridge. It is an easy car to drive long distances.

Pros
It is great on gas mileage.

Cons
It sits low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dario R.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Best car 8 ever had
This is by far the best car I ever had, really confortable and gas mileage is awesome, no problems or any time in the almost 4 yrs I have the car. Excellent for small or long trips (I went to another state 1200 miles away and work perfectly). Price was really good too with the right extras, the car looks awesome too, can't complain. Definitely a Hyundai customer for life now. This is my second Hyundai.

Pros
Gas mileage, design, space and price

Cons
No rear camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 315 in total