2015
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

300 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Mike M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Hyundai Accent
Very reliable. Lot of leg room in front seats. Can get 45 mpg on the highway. Had one minor problem but it was under warranty and I get a 100,000 mile warranty on transmission and engine. Nothing fancy. Good transportation but not elaborate as far as "luxury" type features. I had several Nissans and the Hyundai is equal or better than my Nisssans

Pros
Great gas mileage and excellent reliability

Cons
Very noisy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wardell P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Renton Hyundai Owner For Life
I am thoroughly impressed with the sales and service staff at Car Pros Renton Hyundai. Especially Lonnie, Jane, Walter, Daniel, etc . . . The vehicle speaks for itself in performance!

-Min. W. D. Patterson

Pros
Satisfied! I am thoroughly impressed with the sales and service staff at Car Pros Renton Hyundai. Especially Lonnie, Jane, Walter, Daniel, etc . . . The vehicle speaks for itself in performance!

-Min. W. D. Patterson

Cons
1.) needs more usb outlets and/or dual lighter sockets for technology devices not built-in

2.) Front and rear bumpers need better securing to withstand parking bumps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maleni P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/13/2018
Worst desicion
Got the car brand new and have had multiple issues with it. I shouldn’t have to take it so many times to the dealer for parts to be replaced but I guess that’s why their warrentky last so long. Defiantly wish I would have gotten a Toyota instead.

Pros
Gas savor.!

Cons
To many issues with the lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 09/14/2018
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

KF
Kimberly F.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
2015 Hyundai Accent
I love my Hyundai Accent. It is a perfect car for me. It is great on gas mileage since I have to travel to see my mother in Pennsylvania and my grandson in Cambridge. It is an easy car to drive long distances.

Pros
It is great on gas mileage.

Cons
It sits low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dario R.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Best car 8 ever had
This is by far the best car I ever had, really confortable and gas mileage is awesome, no problems or any time in the almost 4 yrs I have the car. Excellent for small or long trips (I went to another state 1200 miles away and work perfectly). Price was really good too with the right extras, the car looks awesome too, can't complain. Definitely a Hyundai customer for life now. This is my second Hyundai.

Pros
Gas mileage, design, space and price

Cons
No rear camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carmen V.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
Love my Accent
Love my car. Love the size, fits anywhere. Never struggle for parking ever. Runs great and excellent gas mileage. I have nothing else to say about this car.. this review needs to be over now. So I am just gonna randomly type characters to fill in the 200 word count.

Pros
All features are pros

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wardell P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Want A Trusted Vehicle?
Try Renton Hyundai Accent! I have owned Hyundai since 2006. Beginning with a Car of the year. I was impressed with the style performance and comfort. Since then I've been blessed to own three more downsizing to the Accent. Now I'm ready to try the 2018 Elantra GT.

Pros
Yes

Cons
Nicht

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steven L.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018
Car to low
Very good car- but the car is too low and we scrap alot when going over speed bumps. It is very upsetting. Also, we wish we had more room in trunk and the added headrest is very annoying in back seat. Took ours off.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Car too low to ground. Always drags on bottom when pulling out of a lot or going over a speed bump.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joel R.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Great vehicle for the investment
This has been a greet 1st car for my youngest daughter. Reliable and good gas mileage. She has loved driving it to school and work with no issues. Oil changes at the dealership with basic maintainence is all we have ever done.

Pros
Sleek and reliable

Cons
Avoid a white vehicle. Shows everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marie M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Accent hatchback
I love the car - it is perfect for me & The traveling I do. My biggest concern is winter travel & The Accent handles well in snow & ice. This is my second Accent. I have & always will Recommend this dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lawrence S.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Hyundai Accent Review
I purchased a used 2015 and 2016 Hyundai Accent from Dickdon City Hyundai. The cars are extremely fuel efficient. I drive approximately 2,000 miles/month for my full time job and as a part-time Uber driver. I am averaging 31mpg driving highway and city driving. The car is fun to drive, good looking, and I have had many Uber customers Express their pleasure in the style, comfort and smoothness of the ride. I highly recommend this car and if interested, give it a test drive.

Pros
Great gas mileage, fun to drive, sleek design, plenty of trunk space, rear seats fold down for extra trunk capacity. Fits 3 comfortably in back.

Cons
I wish it had blue tooth and I have the model with no cruise control and no radio controls on steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wardell P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
Once A Hyundai Owner, Always A Hyundai Owner
It does my heart good to share my experience with Hyundai Motor Corporation's products! I am into my 3rd Hyundai Accent and 4th Hyundai period as Car Pros is working out a change to the new 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT. As an UBER Driver/Business Owner, I feel this would be a smart move allowing be the same beauty with more power & better gas mileage. -Min W D Patterson

Pros
Beauty and dependability that you come to trust and rely upon!

Cons
Sluggish acceleration and fragile bumpers in parking lots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Pearlene K.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Hyundai Accent 2015
The Hyundai Accent 2015 is very convenient for me because it handles very easily. I use it more for work and shopping. Everyone should at least try this car out for themselves and see how this car works. Don't take my word for but have the dealer take you out for a test drive. That's how it was with me and I fell in love with this car.

Pros
Great car to have around

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daisy D.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
My little love bug
My wife and I both purchased Hyundai accents in a matter of months. I currently had a suv and I would spend over 400 in fuel changing my car was the best not only am I saving in fuel I have a dependable vehicle. It was a wonder experience from purchasing to servicing I can’t thank Hyundai employees for their patients and awesome service. Thank you Geraldo for both purchases on our vehicles and taking the time to find what we was looking for.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Daniel P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
Owner
Accent is easy to drive. Excellent mileage and plenty of room in the car. Love the style and how it looks on the highway. One of the best cars I've ever owned.will definitely purchase same model or next level up for my next car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jannette V.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2018
Practical, yet sporty
I have appreciated the performance of the Accent Hyundai as well as the looks and size of the car.
I like all the features, except it could do better on the Blue Tooth for GPS and I wish I had rear windshiled wipers.
Other than that....love the car.

Pros
Easy to drive and reliable erformance plus "good looking" on the outside.

Cons
My Wish LIst: Wish I could get the seat to go higher, add windshield wipers to the rear window, and get the BlueToolth to work better with my GPS. My greatest fear is for the steering wheel to shut down. I have had this panic experience 4 times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephen M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Excellent but could have been better on radio controls.
Would have given a 10 by the radio controls lacked.The radio lacked control to scan channels. All I was able to scan was the pre-set radio controls. All I listed to is Sirus XM Radio. It would be nice to scan Pre-St and else where along other non-preset channels.

Pros
Great gas mileage.

Cons
Controls on Sirus XM radio. Once you set a channel you can not scan from steering wheel control. Only the set channel can be advanced to the next pre-set. Would have gotten a 10 rating except for the radio. Sorry Hyundai my Jeep was better at controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Belinda L.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2018
Accent 2015
I drive the 2015 Accent. It’s a manual- six speed ! I really like my car because it fits my lifestyle . It’s low maintenance and is durable. It handles all weather well - as long as there is no ice . I also love the basic features. The best part is the gas mileage ! I use to drive a Suburban. I don’t stress at the gas pump anymore OR at the tire store !

Pros
Price
Simplicity
Durability
Reliability

Cons
Lack of power
Loud road noise
Needs more clearance - scrapes when driving over driveways or dips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christopher C.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
Great Car for the Commuter
This is a reliable car for the commuter. Gas mileage is frequently 35 mpg + . I drive the hatchback version and the standard features are all I need for my trips - good radio, AC, electric locks/windows. After 35k miles, the vehicle has only needed basic service. For a family of 2 -3, it is a good vehicle for trips as the storage is very good. If you are looking for a sound car, this is a great choice.

Cons
It is unfortunate that a 2015 car is using 70 profile tires when most of its competitors are using wider profiles. When these tires are replaced, I am considering the option of replacement wheels to accommodate larger tires for more stability, handling and braking. I wish Hyundai had offered a reasonably priced option of better wheels/tires without having to move up to the Sport model (which was $2000 more but the same engine).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jay B.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2018
2015 Hyundai Accent
We love our 2015 Hyundai Accent. We chose the manual transmission hatchback model, which is very sporty and moves easily in traffic and on the highway. It has acceptable pickup for the size engine, and the suspension is good for most conditions. There is very little soundproofing, so road noise is an issue. All in all a great little car.

Pros
Good performance, sporty styling, nice ride.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 300 in total