Style image original

2015
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

277 Reviews

Latest review 8 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect little car! "

I love my car, I'm pretty satisfied. It's a stylish little whip. It's very roomy! Even the trunk is. I really like that the trunk has a removal cap to get to the spare tire space. I highly reccomend.

Pros
Small, handles speed well, roomy, easy to clean, stylish, really great on mpg on and off the highway.

Cons
No passenger seat arm rest, no push button for the trunk, no cruise control, and does not Include a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2015 hyndai accent"

fun to drive. great gas mileage. there is some road noise from the tires. there is also some brake pulsating when applying the brakes on a hard braking slow down. the car has good pep when pulling out onto the highway.

Pros
easy handling. good gas mileage.

Cons
road noise. a little uncomfortable after long rides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good commute car"

Over the past several years I've purchased a number of smaller cars to commute to work and as an "around town car". I had purchased a new Ford Fiesta, a new Honda Civic, and a new Toyota Corolla before the Hyundai. Those works well but it gives the impression of a failing automatic transmission. The Fiesta also has a cramped back eat if you're a 6 foot tall driver. The Civic was a refined pleasure to drive. Honda knows how to design and build cars for comfort. There is really no downside to the Honda if you crave comfort over style. The Corolla was the worst of the lot. Yes it is a competent car bud dont like it I had bought an Accent and it was the base model with automatic. The performance with automatic is great, I consistently get 30+ mpg, The warranty gives me confidence Hyundai designed the car for durability even though I may not keep in 10 years / 100k miles. It seems like they addressed the road / wind noise issue I had with the previous Accent. My only wish would be for some interior material redesign. No doubt the hard plastic will endure and the finish is nice but something a little softer on the doors and center console arm rest would be welcome.

Pros
Affordable on gas

Cons
Can get to much weight in is to low wen is full of passengers and cant avoid touch my car on street speed bump even if I did really slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My One and Only"

I bought my Accent December if 2015. It is 4dr with hatchback.I have truely enjoyed this car. Its perfect for me and my family. Its absolutely great on gas. It has really quick and sleek inside features I love all the Bluetooth accessibility. I have really cool rims that are custom made for the car that is very nice. Very easy to clean the seats. The hatchback area is very spacious. I cant complain about this vehicle at all I love my car. Thank You Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Returning customer"

I really like my Accent & will probably buy another similar one in a few years. It is a nice size., drives well & "fits" me. I have had it for 2 1/2 years & so far, no problems with it. I recommend it to anyone interested.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Accent review"

The Accent has great features but is very underpowered and has a jerky transmission. The suspension is very tight so you don't get a comfortable ride. The interior lay out is good. Easy to read dash. Standard radio/CD player sounds good.

Pros
Good styling, great sport features.

Cons
Under powered, ride is not comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's a good car reliable and I like the color"

I wish Hyundai sold the truck because the accent is very reliable I've always loaded it up it carries for people very good it saves me a lot of gas everything that they've done have been taken care of I would recommend this car to anybody thank you

Pros
Saves gas, comfortable to drive, and the reliability.

Cons
Wish it wrote a little better the road noise sometimes gets a little loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car"

Great gas mileage. Good looking car lots of trunk space. A little high for what I paid. Great first car for any young person. We have 2 model my daughter as a used 2013. Easy to handle .drives nice. Seems to have enough leg room.

Pros
It great on gas. Lots of trunk room. Good looking car.

Cons
Had a problem with drivers side window .air was coming in. You hear a whistling sound. Miss a sunroof! .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Plastic"

I love my car. The only problems I've ever had are with the front bumper. The car is so low to the ground that it scrapes. Because it's plastic, it comes off. Now I can't get it to stay on. Looks like I'll have to replace the while thing.

Pros
It's small and can fit into tight places

Cons
Low to the ground and seats are uncomfortable after a few hours

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good economical little car."

Good looking little car for my new driver in the family. I’ve driven it at times when needed too, and feel it is a good little car with everything you need to feel comfortable while driving that a person would need, and for less than most cars.

Pros
Very satisfied for the money!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sante Fe"

Great vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT VALUE"

LOVE IT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" 2015 Hyundai Accent GS Hatchback"

The best Hyundai Accent I have owned. Very solid made and quiet.

Pros
This is a great car for the money.

Cons
I wanted a spare tire kit. I don't like the fix a flat system. I bought the kit from a Hyundai dealer online.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great"

Love my vehicle

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Red Accent"

It is surprisingly roomy and a good ride. Easy to handle and everything is in easy reach . Enjoy driving our vehicle.

Pros
Like everything.

Cons
Need to have blue tooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Accent "

Great, compact commuter vehicle!

Pros
Great gas mileage!

Cons
Not powerful!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Hyundai"

I love my little Hyundai Accent so much! It zips around where I need to go with no worries. It's been dependable since I purchased it 6 months ago. I get lots of compliments on it, too. My favorite part of my car is the gas money I save!! I have never had a car have this great of gas mileage, EVER!! It's makes it much more affordable to travel where I need to go. All in all, I wouldn't pick another car if I could for the price!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 accent"

good quality car, great on gas

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
hard driver seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Performs better than anticipated!"

It has been a solid virtually carefree driving experience, with the best part of averaging over 40mpg on the highway. But most probably wont purchase at Lakeland Hyundai or Red Hoagland Hyundai in the future. However, the service department at Lakeland Hyundai is without a doubt, OUTSTANDING!!!

Pros
Great MPG! Plenty of pickup and go, Good space in hatchback storage compartment.

Cons
Dealing with salespeople!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My perfect car!"

This is my second Accent - the size & overall features of the car are perfect for me.

Pros
Style Reliability Performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 277 in total