Style image original

2015
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

288 Reviews

Latest review about 14 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PK
Pearlene K.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Hyundai Accent 2015
The Hyundai Accent 2015 is very convenient for me because it handles very easily. I use it more for work and shopping. Everyone should at least try this car out for themselves and see how this car works. Don't take my word for but have the dealer take you out for a test drive. That's how it was with me and I fell in love with this car.

Pros
Great car to have around

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Daisy D.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
My little love bug
My wife and I both purchased Hyundai accents in a matter of months. I currently had a suv and I would spend over 400 in fuel changing my car was the best not only am I saving in fuel I have a dependable vehicle. It was a wonder experience from purchasing to servicing I can’t thank Hyundai employees for their patients and awesome service. Thank you Geraldo for both purchases on our vehicles and taking the time to find what we was looking for.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Daniel P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
Owner
Accent is easy to drive. Excellent mileage and plenty of room in the car. Love the style and how it looks on the highway. One of the best cars I've ever owned.will definitely purchase same model or next level up for my next car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jannette V.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2018
Practical, yet sporty
I have appreciated the performance of the Accent Hyundai as well as the looks and size of the car.
I like all the features, except it could do better on the Blue Tooth for GPS and I wish I had rear windshiled wipers.
Other than that....love the car.

Pros
Easy to drive and reliable erformance plus "good looking" on the outside.

Cons
My Wish LIst: Wish I could get the seat to go higher, add windshield wipers to the rear window, and get the BlueToolth to work better with my GPS. My greatest fear is for the steering wheel to shut down. I have had this panic experience 4 times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephen M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Excellent but could have been better on radio controls.
Would have given a 10 by the radio controls lacked.The radio lacked control to scan channels. All I was able to scan was the pre-set radio controls. All I listed to is Sirus XM Radio. It would be nice to scan Pre-St and else where along other non-preset channels.

Pros
Great gas mileage.

Cons
Controls on Sirus XM radio. Once you set a channel you can not scan from steering wheel control. Only the set channel can be advanced to the next pre-set. Would have gotten a 10 rating except for the radio. Sorry Hyundai my Jeep was better at controls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Belinda L.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2018
Accent 2015
I drive the 2015 Accent. It’s a manual- six speed ! I really like my car because it fits my lifestyle . It’s low maintenance and is durable. It handles all weather well - as long as there is no ice . I also love the basic features. The best part is the gas mileage ! I use to drive a Suburban. I don’t stress at the gas pump anymore OR at the tire store !

Pros
Price
Simplicity
Durability
Reliability

Cons
Lack of power
Loud road noise
Needs more clearance - scrapes when driving over driveways or dips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christopher C.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
Great Car for the Commuter
This is a reliable car for the commuter. Gas mileage is frequently 35 mpg + . I drive the hatchback version and the standard features are all I need for my trips - good radio, AC, electric locks/windows. After 35k miles, the vehicle has only needed basic service. For a family of 2 -3, it is a good vehicle for trips as the storage is very good. If you are looking for a sound car, this is a great choice.

Cons
It is unfortunate that a 2015 car is using 70 profile tires when most of its competitors are using wider profiles. When these tires are replaced, I am considering the option of replacement wheels to accommodate larger tires for more stability, handling and braking. I wish Hyundai had offered a reasonably priced option of better wheels/tires without having to move up to the Sport model (which was $2000 more but the same engine).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jay B.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2018
2015 Hyundai Accent
We love our 2015 Hyundai Accent. We chose the manual transmission hatchback model, which is very sporty and moves easily in traffic and on the highway. It has acceptable pickup for the size engine, and the suspension is good for most conditions. There is very little soundproofing, so road noise is an issue. All in all a great little car.

Pros
Good performance, sporty styling, nice ride.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Laura P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2018
Great go to car!
This is me first new car and it really stepped up for what I needed, a car that starts when you turn it on and gets where you need to go. I’ve also had a surprising amount of luck fitting odd things into it for transportation, like a tall cat tree, a twin cupboard headboard and a surfboard to name a few. It has been almost perfect on reliability. Only problem was it wouldn’t start one morning about two years after purchase. We jumped it and it ran fine again until recently when it wouldn’t start and jumping it got it to start but not repeatedly. It needed a new battery which thankfully was under warranty still. And the one other minor detail that can be an issue is how low to the ground it sits. I run into parking curbs on the front if I get to close, but backing in resolves the issue. And I’m always cluttering up the console area due to lack of storage space. But all in all a pretty great little car.

Pros
Good mileage, fun to drive, reliable, warranty,

Cons
Low to ground, factory battery quality, lack of interior storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Eldon W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Mileage champion; I buy a car for economy and reliability. This Accent fits my needs perfectly!
At 46 mpg with my Accent, I have no qualms, especially since there has never been a service issue with any of the 3 Hyundais I've driven. I recommend Hyundai to anyone who asks about it. I'll very likely not even shop around for my next auto purchase.

Pros
Mileage/reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SYLVIA M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Smooth ride
Small to get right into parking spot easily. Comfortable smooth ride. Quiet. Nice radio and tape player. Reliable. Instant heat and air conditioner. Washable fabric seats. Hatchback back seats fold pretty flat. Lots of room when opened to trunk area for long items.Easy to see out the back window. Driver's seat height is adjustable and so is the steering wheel. Great on gas!.Just LOVE IT!

Pros
It came in silver which keeps the vehicle looking cleaner longer.

Cons
Don't like the color black interior. Draws in the hot sun when not driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alyssa F.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018
Perfect little car!
I love my car, I'm pretty satisfied. It's a stylish little whip. It's very roomy! Even the trunk is. I really like that the trunk has a removal cap to get to the spare tire space. I highly reccomend.

Pros
Small, handles speed well, roomy, easy to clean, stylish, really great on mpg on and off the highway.

Cons
No passenger seat arm rest, no push button for the trunk, no cruise control, and does not
Include a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Victor W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/08/2018
2015 hyndai accent
fun to drive. great gas mileage. there is some road noise from the tires. there is also some brake pulsating when applying the brakes on a hard braking slow down. the car has good pep when pulling out onto the highway.

Pros
easy handling. good gas mileage.

Cons
road noise. a little uncomfortable after long rides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Blanca M.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018
Good commute car
Over the past several years I've purchased a number of smaller cars to commute to work and as an "around town car". I had purchased a new Ford Fiesta, a new Honda Civic, and a new Toyota Corolla before the Hyundai. Those works well but it gives the impression of a failing automatic transmission. The Fiesta also has a cramped back eat if you're a 6 foot tall driver. The Civic was a refined pleasure to drive. Honda knows how to design and build cars for comfort. There is really no downside to the Honda if you crave comfort over style. The Corolla was the worst of the lot. Yes it is a competent car bud dont like it I had bought an Accent and it was the base model with automatic. The performance with automatic is great, I consistently get 30+ mpg, The warranty gives me confidence Hyundai designed the car for durability even though I may not keep in 10 years / 100k miles. It seems like they addressed the road / wind noise issue I had with the previous Accent. My only wish would be for some interior material redesign. No doubt the hard plastic will endure and the finish is nice but something a little softer on the doors and center console arm rest would be welcome.

Pros
Affordable on gas

Cons
Can get to much weight in is to low wen is full of passengers and cant avoid touch my car on street speed bump even if I did really slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shawna B.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
My One and Only
I bought my Accent December if 2015. It is 4dr with hatchback.I have truely enjoyed this car. Its perfect for me and my family. Its absolutely great on gas. It has really quick and sleek inside features I love all the Bluetooth accessibility. I have really cool rims that are custom made for the car that is very nice. Very easy to clean the seats. The hatchback area is very spacious. I cant complain about this vehicle at all I love my car. Thank You Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHELLEY P.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Returning customer
I really like my Accent & will probably buy another similar one in a few years. It is a nice size., drives well & "fits" me. I have had it for 2 1/2 years & so far, no problems with it. I recommend it to anyone interested.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Edward W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/13/2018
Accent review
The Accent has great features but is very underpowered and has a jerky transmission. The suspension is very tight so you don't get a comfortable ride. The interior lay out is good. Easy to read dash. Standard radio/CD player sounds good.

Pros
Good styling, great sport features.

Cons
Under powered, ride is not comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Angela H.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018
It's a good car reliable and I like the color
I wish Hyundai sold the truck because the accent is very reliable I've always loaded it up it carries for people very good it saves me a lot of gas everything that they've done have been taken care of I would recommend this car to anybody thank you

Pros
Saves gas, comfortable to drive, and the reliability.

Cons
Wish it wrote a little better the road noise sometimes gets a little loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kim W.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2018
Car
Great gas mileage. Good looking car lots of trunk space. A little high for what I paid. Great first car for any young person. We have 2 model my daughter as a used 2013. Easy to handle .drives nice. Seems to have enough leg room.

Pros
It great on gas. Lots of trunk room. Good looking car.

Cons
Had a problem with drivers side window .air was coming in. You hear a whistling sound.
Miss a sunroof!
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tiffany L.
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/03/2018
Plastic
I love my car. The only problems I've ever had are with the front bumper. The car is so low to the ground that it scrapes. Because it's plastic, it comes off. Now I can't get it to stay on. Looks like I'll have to replace the while thing.

Pros
It's small and can fit into tight places

Cons
Low to the ground and seats are uncomfortable after a few hours

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 288 in total