Style image original

2010
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

77 Reviews

Latest review 19 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accent"

Best car ever had for a little baby so reliable use it for ubering great size have no trouble fitting large people in. Gas mileage outstanding. Looks very good rides great for small car. I love my little baby

Pros
Excellent reliability

Cons
Sun visors disgrace plastic is bad same as trunk release

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Completely Trustworthy"

The Hyundai Accent is predominately my wife's car. We have a single parent on and his two daughters that live 230 miles away from us. Her trip to the Outer Banks as they need her means she has to travel through a lot of areas with minimum development and at first I was scared for her to do this drive without my being with her. But as timee has gone on and I've developed medical conditions, as I am a senior citizen now, I've learned the Parkway Dealerhips here in Wilmington has kept up all the service things needed and I have learned to trust the Hyundai Accent is going to get my wife to the Outer Banks safely and securely. I am so impressed with her Hyundai Accent that hopefully if and when I am in need of trading up my own vehicle I can purchase a Hyundai model of my own.

Pros
Our Hyundai Accent is one of the lower end models without many "extras" yet it's dependability makes up for all those extras it doesn't have

Cons
Unfortunately the dark wine color of our Hyundai Accent's paint has not held up to the enviroment nad has peeled in areas like around the door handles and a few other spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Best Friend"

My 2010 Hyundai Accent has been, and is, my faithful friend. Tolerated dual drivers when necessary! Always a simple fix. Appreciates mechanical care. Has been a steady, pleasant companion in many ways. Not intimidated by snow. Ready when I am. Super reliability!! Never complains. No surprises. I have to pat her on the back, she's been through all types of traveling, many jobs with different destinations. Survives without a garage. Trained a new driver (my son). Loves road trips and new destinations. Quick to respond to the quirks of other drivers on the road! And she's a pretty thing, despite her driver's boo-boos. Yea, we're happy happy campers!!

Pros
Reliable. Affordable. Classy. Lots of compliments!

Cons
Not a glide-ride, but its been 10 years without new shocks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good miles."

This is my second Hyundai. I get very good milage in town and super good milage on long drive. It is a comfortable car to drive.. The seats are comfortable. I had no proble starting it during this past cold snap.

Pros
Good small car for a senior citizen.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accent "

It is a great and dependable

Pros
Great customer service and is dependable.

Cons
I didn’t realize what things I missed when I changed from an Elantra to the Accent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

I love my car I’ve had it since December 2011

Pros
Really Good car

Cons
I really don’t know of any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Longevity "

I've owned my Hyundai Accent for 8yrs. I've put just under 300,000 miles on that vehicle, and she's still rolling on. Using the proper maintenance is imperative to the longevity to any vehicle. Nevertheless, this has been a fantastic little car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice but small"

Nice

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Mine is manual shift and has tires that are hard to maneuver during winter months... I’ve had many close call...but no accidents yet caused by me or with me in the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Five dtar"

I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The most reliable car on the road - HYUNDAI"

I have had two brand new Hyundai's. An Accent then a Sonata. What a ride. Comfortable, reliable and cost effective. I wouldn't buy any other car and I've owned quite a few others in my lifetime - I'm 80, but since my first Hyundai in 1999, then again in 2004 and 2010, I'm completely satisfied.

Pros
In addition to loving the way the cars look, I am rarely in the service department except for an Oil change, tire rotation and regular maintenance dates.

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Gets old too soon"

It's not built like a Toyota Corola I own a Toyota with 246,000 miles and it still runs like the day I purchased it.

Pros
It's ok

Cons
It's not ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great little car"

Great little car; good pick up on highway, easy to drive, easy to park.

Pros
Reliable, good qualiy

Cons
Very small for a large group

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Accent"

Excellent

Cons
No GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"C James"

I have a Accent love my car.

Pros
It is very good on gas.

Cons
If you have to carry a larger person they are a little tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"accent"

oh so tiny and cute. smallest car i have ever owned, but it has been a powerhouse for being dependable. and that is what i want from my car..get me to point b and back to a. thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best"

If there are even any problems with this car they are always easy fixes. Hyundai makes excellent cars . I have purchased 5 of them and I can't say enough positive things about them....

Pros
Price point

Cons
Not many

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"accent"

Love my accent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Accent 2010"

Love my Hyudai!

Pros
Compact in size

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2010 accent"

You get back what you put in!! Reliable vehicle!!!

Pros
Small,but has room for passengers

Cons
Horse power low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 77 in total