2010
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

90 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SH
Steven H.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/14/2018
Nothing Special, MSRP drops quick but very dependable.
The car truly is “you get what you pay for”. Their are no special luxury features but it gets great gas mileage, it’s a great car for getting around. It’s dependable, for the price I would recommend it over the Nissan Versa. The big problem are some of the more basic car features like the visors will break eventually, and you may have to unplug and replug the main fuse when it’s really cold out. The radio was great for its time and if you keep regular maintanence on the mechanical aspects of the vehicle, it will last you a long time. Good first car for young drivers although the car is small so, god forbid you get into a serious accident this vehicle is at a higher risk of getting totaled.

Pros
Great cheap car
Great gas milage
Slightly better gas milage and hp than the versa
Slightly more options for its price point
Value vs cost
Dependable

Cons
It’s small as hell
It does struggle getting up those hills
No real amazing features
No real power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffery B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018
Nice but if you are into racing, try something different.
Love the car. Roomy in front, not so much in back but will haul a lot in the trunk and still have room for four. If you are looking for a race car, try something else. It will handle mountains (at it's own pace), towns and freeways at the speed limit, but it isn't an Indy racer. For a small car, it does well in the head room and leg for front seat passengers and can seat four if no one is over 6 feet tall. Sadly, with me driving the one behind me is not going to be comfortable. It is one of the two small cars I have owned that I did not need a shoe horn and bucket of grease to get into and out of. Most of them I feel as if I am climbing out of a window instead of the door. It also fares poorly against baseball sized hail but at least my windows remained intact.

Pros
Easy to work on, great on fuel economy and mostly reliable. I have had it for 8 years and have had two problems with it. Neither problem was pricey and I have fared much worse with far more expensive cars. Love the ability to pass by a gas station which my full size truck can't do.

Cons
If you are 6 ft 4 inches, the seat behind you either contains a baby seat or maybe a briefcase. I am almost sitting in the back seat when I drive. You are not going to win anything if you go racing. You will have plenty of time to see the mountain scenery when you drive up a mountain road, whether you want to take the time to view it or not. Will dent when hit with golf ball size hail.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gail B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Service
I have owned my Accent since 2010 and have been taking my car for service at the Hyundai dealership since then. All repairs have been done without any problems but I know if I did have a problem they would fix it. Best of all I always get a car wash!! Love that added bonus.

Pros
Always have been reliable, easy to drive/park.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Velanna M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
A car that I love
I needed a car that the kids couldn't open windows or doors in, but still be big enough to meet my ever changing needs. I am able to fit a 6 foot dresser inside. I am able to fit 3 car seats too! The gas mileage is much better than my other cars. It's not too big, and not too small. This was a perfect fit for me and my children!

Pros
Simple, convenient, easy, compact, reliable, and sturdy car.

Cons
Struts, coils, and hood latch went bad within 8 years, the interior falls apart and won't stay in after repairs are needed in the interior, the third brake light is difficult to replace and most of the led lights are out in less than five years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Edward R.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Accent review.
The Hyundai Accent is a solid, reliable compact car that serves all of the needs for which we bought it. It is comfortable to drive and has plenty of get up and go. We have also owned two Sonatas and own a 2017 Azera limited.

Pros
Does everything we want of it.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marie S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2018
Economical
Good on gas, I do regular service maintenance and have never broke down. Love the hatch for putting things in. Very useful. Pretty good in snow. Have 165,000 miles on it and it runs good. Hope to get another 100,000 on it!

Pros
Economical and reliable

Cons
Handles well at 65 mph but don't like going faster than that. Wish it was better on bumpy roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Timothy S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Dependable
Always dependable. With proper maintenance the Accent has been consistently road ready and handles very well. Great on gas, great stirring, and fun to drive. Surprising acceleration on highway and manuveurs well in local traffic and windy roads.

Pros
Drive ability, utility, economy, room for size, fun,

Cons
Safety is my only concern. Not used to driving small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Emily S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
Affordable compact car!
I have had my Accent for 8 years and it has been a very reliable car. I have had no problems and have only had routine maintenance done on it. It does great on gas mileage and gets me where I need to be.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Walter R.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2018
clutchless
Having to replace the whole clutch system at around 30k miles (cost around $2k) was a bit much. I am not hard on a clutch, and in 65
years of driving this was a first. But otherwise, it's an inexpensive car that does the job. I appreciate that Fitzgerald Hyundai is reliable and keeps the car in good shape.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Adam B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
2010 Hyundai Accent SE
This is an amazing vehicle for the money. The ease of use and cost maintenance, along with gas mileage make it one of the best vehicles in its class. Buying the models with the few upgrades available is highly recommended, as electric locks, windows and a sunroof make it a joy to drive. Being small enough to fit anywhere, even though the 110hp seems to be a ahortfall, the vehicle is very light, and a manual transmission is highly recommended to make the most of the experience. One of the best buys out there, new or used, you can count on this vehicle going 150,000-200,000 miles on the odometer.

Pros
Sunroof
Electic windows & doors
Gas Mileage
Cost of Maintenance

Cons
Automatic Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Debra C.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Hyundai Accent
This car has a great suspension and drives extremely smoothly. Just an overall great driving car in town and on open highway. Handles well at all speeds and in different weather conditions. Just wish that it had better gas mileage. Only other draw back is that if anyone has a back issue, it is a bit hard to get in/out of at times.

Cons
I wish that it gave better gas mileage.
A bit difficult to get in/out of for someone with back issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Theresa P.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Great car
This car was a great price because it Didn’t have all the bells and whistles, which is perfect for me. Excellent on gas because of the
smaller size. Good looking car.
Comfortable inside. Totally happy with this car.

Pros
Good on gas. Good price: happy with just a basic car. Good looking. Love the color: burgundy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2018
My Accent has been a very reliable car.
I bought my 2010 Accent new and had all maintenance and repairs done at the dealers service department. It is still running strong and I'ive never been stuck anywhere do to any mechanical problems and now have over 128,000 miles on it. Over the years I've owned several Accents and Elantras and I've always been satisfied with the performance and durability of these cars.

Pros
Very reliable and maintenance costs are reasonable.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Donald L.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
Accent
Best car ever had for a little baby so reliable use it for ubering great size have no trouble fitting large people in. Gas mileage outstanding. Looks very good rides great for small car. I love my little baby

Pros
Excellent reliability

Cons
Sun visors disgrace plastic is bad same as trunk release

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Richard E.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2018
Completely Trustworthy
The Hyundai Accent is predominately my wife's car. We have a single parent on and his two daughters that live 230 miles away from us. Her trip to the Outer Banks as they need her means she has to travel through a lot of areas with minimum development and at first I was scared for her to do this drive without my being with her. But as timee has gone on and I've developed medical conditions, as I am a senior citizen now, I've learned the Parkway Dealerhips here in Wilmington has kept up all the service things needed and I have learned to trust the Hyundai Accent is going to get my wife to the Outer Banks safely and securely. I am so impressed with her Hyundai Accent that hopefully if and when I am in need of trading up my own vehicle I can purchase a Hyundai model of my own.

Pros
Our Hyundai Accent is one of the lower end models without many "extras" yet it's dependability makes up for all those extras it doesn't have

Cons
Unfortunately the dark wine color of our Hyundai Accent's paint has not held up to the enviroment nad has peeled in areas like around the door handles and a few other spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jacquelin A.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018
My Best Friend
My 2010 Hyundai Accent has been, and is, my faithful friend. Tolerated dual drivers when necessary! Always a simple fix. Appreciates mechanical care. Has been a steady, pleasant companion in many ways. Not intimidated by snow. Ready when I am. Super reliability!! Never complains. No surprises. I have to pat her on the back, she's been through all types of traveling, many jobs with different destinations. Survives without a garage. Trained a new driver (my son). Loves road trips and new destinations. Quick to respond to the quirks of other drivers on the road! And she's a pretty thing, despite her driver's boo-boos. Yea, we're happy happy campers!!

Pros
Reliable. Affordable. Classy. Lots of compliments!

Cons
Not a glide-ride, but its been 10 years without new shocks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Azella T.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
good miles.
This is my second Hyundai. I get very good milage in town and super good milage on long drive. It is a comfortable car to drive.. The seats are comfortable. I had no proble starting it during this past cold snap.

Pros
Good small car for a senior citizen.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janet H.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
Accent
It is a great and dependable

Pros
Great customer service and is dependable.

Cons
I didn’t realize what things I missed when I changed from an Elantra to the Accent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WENDY D.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2017
Great Car
I love my car I’ve had it since December 2011

Pros
Really Good car

Cons
I really don’t know of any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nicholas M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2017
Longevity
I've owned my Hyundai Accent for 8yrs. I've put just under 300,000 miles on that vehicle, and she's still rolling on. Using the proper maintenance is imperative to the longevity to any vehicle. Nevertheless, this has been a fantastic little car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 90 in total