2010
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

98 Reviews

Latest review about 1 month ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HV
Heidi V.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Love my car
I looked around, compared my shopping and chose my Hyundai Accent at Sussman Hyundai for its make, size, hatchback access (my car has a hatchback and it’s a 2-door), price, and all my driving needs. I knew what I wanted and didn’t want in or on my car. The salesman was aggressive, but not pushy. He took his time with me, showed me all my options, and I was pleased with my final sale after some of the deals I got! My Accent drives really well in all weather types, great for parking in big or small areas, mileage is awesome and I never have trouble with it. It’s a big little car. The stero system sounds like a real expensive car sound too. It may be a 2010, but I’m still in love with my car even though it’s already 2018.

Pros
My car is a hatchback 2- door which gives it extra room for traveling. Great radio sound, & easy to park pretty much anywhere. Handles very easy.

Cons
Can’t think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Scott L.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2018
silver 2010 accent
I have had problems with coil packs and exhaust that should not have happened at such low millage also the timing belt they wont 500 to change so why not have it external like the other mfgrs . Due to this unless they change that no more of them bought it for low cost .

Pros
Good small car for price I do like it for city driving and short trips.

Cons
dose not handle well in wind

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
2010 Hyundai Accent
My wife and bought our 2010 Hyundai Accent brand new back in New York State back in October of 2010. Came from Plattsburgh, N.Y. to Phoenix, Az . Even though the car is 8 years old , we still love it as much as we did when we first got it. We've had no problems at all with it. I would gladly reccomend anybody to go with a Hyundai...

Pros
very dependable, great on gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2018
Hyundai Accent
Love this little car. When our Elantra was beginning to wear out, we needed another vehicle to see us through our retirement years until my husband stops driving. Wen opted for a 2 door, basic vehicle/ We found a 2010 Hundai Accent with no radio and roll up windows. This is all good as we are only using the vehicle to got to the doctors, get groceries and run errands. The price was great and the mileage was only 12,911. After 3 years but have only added another 2K miles.

Pros
Great gas mileage and roomy for 2 people.

Cons
Would have been nice to have a radio, but we only use it for small distances so it works.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Hyundai Accent
I love my "Rocket" car. It is fun to drive. It is fast and easy to drive. It is wine red and that is how it became my "Rocket Car."
This is the first time I bought a Hyundai product. The first time I drove it was for the test drive on I95. It was so fast, it took a little while to know how it was going to handle, but all in all it was just fun and fast.

Cons
I do not have the rear camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Vickie G.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018
My beloved bought this car in 2010 for my ministry and have been driving it since. .
Running so well and the gas is life saving! My car has 74,000 and runs great. This car suits for someone who are strictly on a budget and need a good reliable car. I would recommend it. Nice economy car.

Pros
Great car for someone who are strictly on budget purchasing a car. Run great and smooth.

Cons
Havent' had an issue yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kevin K.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Great car
The car is everything that I hoped for. For the money, I can’t believe what this vehicle offers. All of the bells and whistles. The safety is second to none. Sleek design and performance is to notch. I highly recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Style and features

Cons
Pick up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lillie W.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Overall, I am happy with my Hyundai Accent.
I have only had two issues with this car. The horn stopped working, but was easily fixed. There was a bad spark plug/coil that was repaired, and I just had that replaced with Hyundai parts. Other than general maintenance, the car has been inexpensive to maintain and dependable. I hope to keep driving it another seven and a half years. The only thing that I would change is buying a model with cruise control.

Pros
Good gas mileage and dependable.

Cons
The comfort of a smooth ride is the trade off with a subcompact, but I knew that when I bought it. So...no real complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Steven H.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/14/2018
Nothing Special, MSRP drops quick but very dependable.
The car truly is “you get what you pay for”. Their are no special luxury features but it gets great gas mileage, it’s a great car for getting around. It’s dependable, for the price I would recommend it over the Nissan Versa. The big problem are some of the more basic car features like the visors will break eventually, and you may have to unplug and replug the main fuse when it’s really cold out. The radio was great for its time and if you keep regular maintanence on the mechanical aspects of the vehicle, it will last you a long time. Good first car for young drivers although the car is small so, god forbid you get into a serious accident this vehicle is at a higher risk of getting totaled.

Pros
Great cheap car
Great gas milage
Slightly better gas milage and hp than the versa
Slightly more options for its price point
Value vs cost
Dependable

Cons
It’s small as hell
It does struggle getting up those hills
No real amazing features
No real power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffery B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018
Nice but if you are into racing, try something different.
Love the car. Roomy in front, not so much in back but will haul a lot in the trunk and still have room for four. If you are looking for a race car, try something else. It will handle mountains (at it's own pace), towns and freeways at the speed limit, but it isn't an Indy racer. For a small car, it does well in the head room and leg for front seat passengers and can seat four if no one is over 6 feet tall. Sadly, with me driving the one behind me is not going to be comfortable. It is one of the two small cars I have owned that I did not need a shoe horn and bucket of grease to get into and out of. Most of them I feel as if I am climbing out of a window instead of the door. It also fares poorly against baseball sized hail but at least my windows remained intact.

Pros
Easy to work on, great on fuel economy and mostly reliable. I have had it for 8 years and have had two problems with it. Neither problem was pricey and I have fared much worse with far more expensive cars. Love the ability to pass by a gas station which my full size truck can't do.

Cons
If you are 6 ft 4 inches, the seat behind you either contains a baby seat or maybe a briefcase. I am almost sitting in the back seat when I drive. You are not going to win anything if you go racing. You will have plenty of time to see the mountain scenery when you drive up a mountain road, whether you want to take the time to view it or not. Will dent when hit with golf ball size hail.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gail B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Service
I have owned my Accent since 2010 and have been taking my car for service at the Hyundai dealership since then. All repairs have been done without any problems but I know if I did have a problem they would fix it. Best of all I always get a car wash!! Love that added bonus.

Pros
Always have been reliable, easy to drive/park.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Velanna M.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
A car that I love
I needed a car that the kids couldn't open windows or doors in, but still be big enough to meet my ever changing needs. I am able to fit a 6 foot dresser inside. I am able to fit 3 car seats too! The gas mileage is much better than my other cars. It's not too big, and not too small. This was a perfect fit for me and my children!

Pros
Simple, convenient, easy, compact, reliable, and sturdy car.

Cons
Struts, coils, and hood latch went bad within 8 years, the interior falls apart and won't stay in after repairs are needed in the interior, the third brake light is difficult to replace and most of the led lights are out in less than five years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Edward R.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Accent review.
The Hyundai Accent is a solid, reliable compact car that serves all of the needs for which we bought it. It is comfortable to drive and has plenty of get up and go. We have also owned two Sonatas and own a 2017 Azera limited.

Pros
Does everything we want of it.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marie S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2018
Economical
Good on gas, I do regular service maintenance and have never broke down. Love the hatch for putting things in. Very useful. Pretty good in snow. Have 165,000 miles on it and it runs good. Hope to get another 100,000 on it!

Pros
Economical and reliable

Cons
Handles well at 65 mph but don't like going faster than that. Wish it was better on bumpy roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Timothy S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2018
Dependable
Always dependable. With proper maintenance the Accent has been consistently road ready and handles very well. Great on gas, great stirring, and fun to drive. Surprising acceleration on highway and manuveurs well in local traffic and windy roads.

Pros
Drive ability, utility, economy, room for size, fun,

Cons
Safety is my only concern. Not used to driving small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Emily S.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
Affordable compact car!
I have had my Accent for 8 years and it has been a very reliable car. I have had no problems and have only had routine maintenance done on it. It does great on gas mileage and gets me where I need to be.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Walter R.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2018
clutchless
Having to replace the whole clutch system at around 30k miles (cost around $2k) was a bit much. I am not hard on a clutch, and in 65
years of driving this was a first. But otherwise, it's an inexpensive car that does the job. I appreciate that Fitzgerald Hyundai is reliable and keeps the car in good shape.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Adam B.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
2010 Hyundai Accent SE
This is an amazing vehicle for the money. The ease of use and cost maintenance, along with gas mileage make it one of the best vehicles in its class. Buying the models with the few upgrades available is highly recommended, as electric locks, windows and a sunroof make it a joy to drive. Being small enough to fit anywhere, even though the 110hp seems to be a ahortfall, the vehicle is very light, and a manual transmission is highly recommended to make the most of the experience. One of the best buys out there, new or used, you can count on this vehicle going 150,000-200,000 miles on the odometer.

Pros
Sunroof
Electic windows & doors
Gas Mileage
Cost of Maintenance

Cons
Automatic Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Debra C.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Hyundai Accent
This car has a great suspension and drives extremely smoothly. Just an overall great driving car in town and on open highway. Handles well at all speeds and in different weather conditions. Just wish that it had better gas mileage. Only other draw back is that if anyone has a back issue, it is a bit hard to get in/out of at times.

Cons
I wish that it gave better gas mileage.
A bit difficult to get in/out of for someone with back issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Theresa P.
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Great car
This car was a great price because it Didn’t have all the bells and whistles, which is perfect for me. Excellent on gas because of the
smaller size. Good looking car.
Comfortable inside. Totally happy with this car.

Pros
Good on gas. Good price: happy with just a basic car. Good looking. Love the color: burgundy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 98 in total