Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NJ
Nadji J.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
Excellent Vehicle
I love my Hyundai Accent, the best car I ever had .
Excellent in everything. Maintenance free, very easy to drive very easy to handle, very good and comfortable Interior. Very easy to use climate control.

Cons
Need Middle seat Armrest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Randy Z.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
HYUNDAI ACCENTS
The ONLY REGRET about the Hyundai Accent is, that they quit making a HATCHBACK in the Accent Model.

I do not want to have to buy an Elantra to get a another HATCHBACK, so I probably will be switching to a different company for my future Hatchback Needs.

Our family has owned 5 different Accents and have loved them all, but I need a Hatchback for my Business and Personal needs. Thanks for all the great Accent Years, but since I get an Accent anymore in the Hatchback, it is time to move on.

Pros
To many to name.

Cons
THEY DON'T MAKE A HATCHBACK IN THE ACCENT ANYMORE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Pedro M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/04/2021
CHEAP MADE.
BUMPER TORN FOR NO REASON . CHEAP QUALITY BUMPERS. HYUNDAI DEALER DID NOT HONOR "10YEAR/100KWARRANTY" CLAIM WAS DECLINED. 4,700 MILES ON CAR. ENGINE VIBRATES WHEN COLD START. NO MORE HYUNDAI FOR ME.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/05/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

LH
LAURI H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Excellent Choice
I didn't initially set out to purchase a Hyundai and could only afford to buy a used car of the type I was looking for. But they were hard to find and when I did, they didn't seem to look all that great in their used condition. I chose to look around for a smaller, less expensive car and happened upon the Hyundai dealer down the street from where I was looking. I had never heard of the Accent and so I was pleasantly surprised to find that I loved it's sleek shape, the roomy interior for its size and the promise of great mileage. Sure enough, two years later, I am still so happy that I bought a brand new Accent for the same price I would have paid for the used car I was thinking of buying. This car is pretty, has had no mechanical problems, zips around town wonderfully, and gets great gas mileage! Love my car!

Pros
Great mileage
Attractive
Good speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tim L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Overall Great Car
For the money, this is one of the best cars you can get. I could not have possibly found a cheaper car with the proven reliability and features this car has. I purchased this vehicle during a time when I was low on money and for the price, I got more features than I expected.

Pros
- Good value for the money
- Drives very well, agile, and feels solid
- Great gas mileage. My mpg is between 30 - 40

Cons
- Nothing super exciting. Other models have more features.
- Engine works well, but does lack in horsepower

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
INGRID B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/22/2020
2019 Hyundai Accent
This is a very very basic car. I do not recommend purchasing it new off the lot. It is not worth the car note. The car has some performance and durability issues, but It will take you from point A to point B, without breaking down.

Pros
It takes you from point A to point B without breaking down.

Cons
Expensive for what you get
Performance needs improvement
Exterior not durable
Interior needs improvement in design
Seat not very comfortable
Car is Noisy
Tire leaks Air
Not fuel efficient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 12/23/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RA
RONALD A.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2020
Accent
We love our Hyundai’s! Inexpensive. Our dealer works with us every time. Maintenance is easy. We take it in every few months. Great cars for what you get. We got 51 miles to a gallon on a road trip we took back in the early spring. We recommend.

Pros
Value for $. Cxxxxcccccccccccccxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc

Cons
Not much negative

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LEONA K.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020
Hyandi accent
Love our car and again thank you! When time to upgrade will definitely be coming back to you! You guys were wonderful! I tell everyone you want a great care experience got to Hyundai in Broken Arrow they'll do you right!

Pros
Everything is pro!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2020
Base Model Purchase
I don't think I will ever purchase a base model Hyundai vehicle again. While sturdy and will get you from point a to b, it's just not worth it. A lot of commonplace features in other makes/models are not present in this car. While it has Bluetooth, I wasn't informed that it wasn't voice-activated Bluetooth. (Major inconvenience when making calls because you have to type in the number/contact name) It is also frustrating, that establishing the connection from phone to car takes 5 minutes every time the car turns on.
Also, my gas mileage significantly dropped after the first year. I was initially getting 400m/tank, but am now down to 310-330m/tank. I have maintained the car with the proper oil change schedule, and recommended maintenance. So I don't understand how my fuel range is so low after only 2 years of ownership.
Overall, this car isn't a bad choice, but it definitely wouldn't have been my first choice if I could go back.

Pros
Heating/Cooling System
Vehicle Driving Response Time
Interior lighting for displays

Cons
Bluetooth Capabilities in Base Model
Legroom in back seat
Fuel Range/Mileage drop after 1 yr, and again after 2 yrs
Engine Volume when idle
Charging Ports/Outlets don't have enough power
Seat adjustability is limited
On/Off feature of headlights isn't automated/sensor driven

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KURTLY W.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/16/2020
Underwhelming
The car while good on gas mileage seems to have been cheaply built and seems to be headed to Hyundai's tradition of engine issues after just 1yr. The engine seems underpowered and struggles at times. Dealership sucks also.

Pros
Attractive styling, excellent fuel consumption

Cons
Doesn't seem to be durable, underpowered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BEN M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Great economy car that looks richer
Very good value for the money, the car gets great mpg( 36+ in town, 44 on highway) comfortable riding, for class and fun to drive. Pleasing styling won’t grow stale. Excellent vision angles all around. Compared to other cars , Accent is a great value and stands equal to competitors costiin* much more. Muck better looking than stable mate Kia Rio, not as ungainly as Honda and some Toyota, Mazda models, and nicer interior than Nissan Versa, which looked very cheap.

Pros
Reliability is well known, as evidenced by super warranty. What may not be known is that the car is a pleasure to drive an$ ride in, given the economy class it us, and has a big trunk.

Cons
Side view mirrors should have blind spot feature, not available on this trim. Folding mirrors too, for going through ca4 washes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Angel B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Excellent vehicle
Well made and elegant, got my attention right after a walked by, I love the sunroof and heated seats, radio system is great for far. Very economic in gas and powerful. The color is nice and seats are comfortable

Pros
The whole car is awesome, I love it.

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FERNANDO M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Great vehicle. Stylish.
Great styling inside and out. Beautiful design. The Manual Transmission is fun to drive. Manual Transmission option is available for the 2019 Hyundai Accent. Comfortable interior. Roomy. Easy to get inside and out. Overall i would recommend.

Pros
Nice fuel economy. Great style. Plenty of room front and back including the trunk. Has a spare tire. Well at least the 2019 model year came with a Manual Transmission which I love to drive because its a lot of Fun.

Cons
Lack of power. Dim headlights at night. No day Time Running lights. No fog lights offered in the base models. Engine size is to small a 1.6 liter is not enough to justify fuel savings over power and performance. Again lacks power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Catherine F.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
2019. Accent
Every aspect of the 2019. Accent is great. We are extremely pleased with our vehicle and love driving it. The new style of the Accent is sharp.and you experience a positive and relaxing ride along with safety features that are reassuring to everyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANGEL B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
Great sexy car
I am very impressed about buying this car, love the Sunroof feature and heated seats, headlights awesome. it runs so smooth and makes feel happy to be a Hyundai owner. I've been buy Hyundai cars for years now.

Pros
Well made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CU
Clifford U.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2020
2019 accent 6 speed manual
We Rt23 I I f you ijj I ftt St invchjbcfjjvchkjcfjj I knvxtjjcfyjvchkjcjhgcnjgcnkgxvjkknvfdvjjfdujkvchjnvfujvfgjjcdgjjjvfyuhgffhjhffukjffyijgrrgguujiokokjhHgfygvguhfdruihferuijgfhjkncdukvh uhvv MB fhkn

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
No engine power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gallie M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020
Great commuter car!
Overall a fantastic car for the money, just a few minor issues and inconveniences, such as the paint chipping and the splash guard breaking off.

I bought this car mainly to drive back and forth to work and it's services purpose really well.

Also, I bought the manual transmission version and I will say that the shifter feels really awesome.

Pros
This car gets amazing gas mileage. Around 39 to 42 miles per gallon every tank.

Cons
The paint chipped in the splash guard ripped off going down the interstate. I'm also not a fan of the steel wheels. Also the car feels underpowered, but that's the trade off for the great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KRISTYL J.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2020
Hyundai Accent 2019
Great for value and price. Dealership is professional and friendly. Car service exceeds expectation. Good transportation for work and errands. Back up camera help a lot for new drivers like me. Reliable.

Pros
Affordable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jorge R.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2020
Mi carro Nuevo
Nunca avia tenido in hyundai no me arepiento averlo comprado cuando lo termine de pagar me vuelvo a comprar otro hyundai pero quiero el elantra ..... Tiene muy lindo los estilos de los carros y muy economicos en gasolina
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Sarah Z.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Getting use to the car. Wish it had a CD PLAYER.....................................
Nice to drive !!!!!!!!11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111

Pros
Nice looking ....

Cons
NO CDPLAYER.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 251 in total