Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(19 Reviews)

LK
LUCINDA K.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2021
Verified Review

Nothing fancy but I love it!

I bought this car in September of 2001. Absolutely little to no issues for the 1st 10 years. And then, the usual repairs to be expected in an old car. But it keeps on zipping! Except for the lack of AC, I love this car! Many thanks to my mechanic! When it's time, I hope to get another Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Danielle B.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle for the value and prediction! !!

I have done some regular maintenance on my cars over the years not too much to say other than wow I've drive two years of Hyundai Accent and roughly six months to a year in Elantra. I've driven roughly eight months in a Toyota Corolla and three months in a Toyota Camry. My experience with driving the Accent 2002 vs. the Accent 1998 was that the 2002 has a slightly peppier engine. The wear and tear on the 2002 was slightly less significant than the '98. Both Accents are excellent in the snow up hills because the drive like a little like a Volkswagen Rabbit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Danielle B.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Verified Review

Car is very long wearing however not immortal!

I am noticing some rust on the exterior door panels not that this is an abomination for a car eighteen years old or so according to me. I wish I could assess the rust to the fullest and proper extent on the vehicle for this weight and size and model year! Would be nicer than to deal with the expense of fixing it all the time, however, had to insist on getting one of these from the beginning and now I am driving another Hyundai. They are fast around curves and have a smarter peppy little engine compared to the Ford of equal compact competition.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Danielle B.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Verified Review

Car is very long wearing however not immortal!

Love this car which I wish it would last forever I hope it does. -Thanks I have driven this car to and from the far corners of the East Coast. This was my first car and it has been like a said a tremendous blessing. They are not terrible to drive. My car is having some suspension issues I hope it survives it may be because of my driving over city potholes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Emilia R.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Verified Review

great!

we are satisfied with the 2002 accent. it has been very reliable and has not needed a lot of service repairs. I would definitely buy another hyundi in the future. would recommend family members to buy a hyundi. 10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Michael R.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2019
Verified Review

Best Car I Ever Owned!

I bought my Accent in 2002. I have driven it and down California. The mileage is terrific and it runs even better after a long road trip. I have a hatchback and you cannot imagine all the goodies I have purchased and been able to take home. Thank-you, Accent!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
Thomas C.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2019
Verified Review

2002 Hyundai Accent

This is a very basic vehicle...I bought it because it's a hatch-back. With the back seat 'down' there is plenty of space for carrying 'stuff'....I've carted 10 bags of mulch, my lawnmower...etc...easily. The 2-door has extra large doors...very useful if your passenger has mobility issues. Lots of legroom in the front. The overall quality of the car is most impressive. I regularly get 40 mpg (summer gas...37 mpg winter gas).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rhonda B.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2019
Verified Review

Rhonda

I bought this car brand new off the lot when there was a huge craze for them! I had to make a fast decision because people were literally standing in line for this car! I bought it in 2002 and I have over 225,000 miles on it and have done very little repair work. It is a work horse! It's traveled long distance for work for 10 years, sometimes going 85 mpg for long stretches (it did shake and shimmy a bit!). Overall, for just a commuter car with no extras, it has far exceeded my expectations and I wouldn't trade it in for anything! I've never had a car payment and it's practically paid for itself over the last 17 years. Hyundais are amazing!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
Hugh G.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2018
Verified Review

Hyundai "Accent" 2002

I have been very pleased with my Hyundai "Accent" 2002 ! This car was previously owned by a cousin, and I purchased it from the dealership where she had bought it originally, and was turning it in to purchase a later model Hyundai. It had about 20,000 miles on it at my time of purchase, and I now have almost 90,000 miles of good service on it. I look forward to probably purchasing my cousin's present car whenever he turns it in. I feel that the Accent is a rugged car, and it has given me good service on both rural and urban roads and streets. Thank you for this opportunity to put in a good word!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Michael R.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2018
Verified Review

Accent

I have my Accent GS for 16 plus years. It is best vehicle I have ever purchased. The maintenance has been very minimal all these years and the gas mileage has been fantastic. I recommend the Accent to everyone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KEVIN C.
2002 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2017

Old Faithful

This car keeps running. It's the second one I've owned. The first car I named "Ole Faithful" because she never quit. It's a great A --> B car with excellent MPG. It's not flashy but I bought it for the quality, not flash
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Carol M.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2017
Verified Review

Keeps on ticking

My 14-year old Hyundai is the best car I've ever owned. Fun to drive (manual), doesn't nickel and dime you with minor repairs, and is very reliable. rated at 27-37, I get 31/40.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Brent B.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2017
Verified Review

243,000 miles and still going...

It has been an economical and reliable vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jeffrey M.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2016
Verified Review

It got the job done.

It got the job done, for a cheaper vehicle. The tranny went out at 90,000. It has been good with the exception of the exhaust.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
Pete L.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2016
Verified Review

Right Sized Car

Our Accent is a four door sedan with the 1.6 liter gas engine with direct fuel injection and double overhead cam. It is a nimble but efficient vehicle, great for city driving but still reasonable for long trips as long as back seat is occupied by children. Still, It holds four adults and still has plenty of power to move about. Rear seats fold down for oversized cargo hauling. Parking is easy with this semi-compact vehicle and driver visibility is GREAT out in all directions. Parts are readily available and inexpensive through after-market outlets.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
Guillermo G.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2016
Verified Review

Don"t speak inof Englesh

Don"t speak inof Englesh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2016
Verified Review

RMHN

I have had this vehicle for 14 years and have had excellent service out it and would recommend it to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Karen C.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2016
Verified Review

Love my Accent!

I have been driving my Hyundai Accent since 2002 and I hope it never wears out! I drive windy, back roads to work 30 minutes each day and I love how my little car handles on the curves. I have had few maintenance problems with it. It is a very dependable car.10
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARK T.
2002 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2015
Verified Review

Better than the Reviews

Critics underrated the 2002 Accent, which after 13 years and carrying hundreds of pounds of building materials, still gets 50 miles to the gallon if driven 50-55 miles per hour. The only problem I always had was that the manual transmission shifting was always rough until the third, the latest, clutch repair. Yet, I attribute this to my driving more than the transmission. My child has no problem shifting. Except for my new 2013 Accent Hatchback, the 2002 Hyundai Accent is one of the best cars, and the most durable, that I have owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores