Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MA
Marylou A.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Sales and sERVICE
We purchased our 1st Hyundai Automobile in 1995 and have continued to purchase ever since! 2 Sonata's, 1 Elantra and 2 Accent as well! We have always been happy with our purchases and service! We will be back when we are ready for a new vehicle. thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CASSANDRA F.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Amazing
2018 Hyundai accent is amazing, we are beyond happy with our vehicle . Thank you Hanford Hyundai for helping us pick out the best car for us. This was and is our very first brand new car. Thank you Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Connie L.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
Hyundai accent
Runs great and excellent gas mileage. Love the look and style. Easy to put groceries in and carry anything. The interior is perfect and very comfortable to sit and drive. The functions of the console with my phone is wanderful.

Pros
Stylish, pretty, the console is easy to look over ,and the phone hook up is great. Love the seating and especially the mileage.

Cons
What I'm paying for this car, it's already depreciated in price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Libby W.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019
It’s a great car
I just finished a 5000 mile round trip drive to San Diego and back, through ungodly weather, and I averaged 44 mpg. The ride was pretty damn good and streaming my music through the Bluetooth was soothing to my ears. Buying this baby was a very smart decision.

Pros
Built solid
Very affordable
Great mileage
Simplicity yet stylish

Cons
Sorry I cannot think of a con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Keith D.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
Accent
Good reliable vehicle and good on gas. I enjoy the sport mode in the new accent. Would be nice to have a remote start available for the accents. The back up camera are really nice in the accents now.!

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
No Remote start for this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Joseph E.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2019
2018 Accent SEL
Great gas milage. Better looking than other cars in this segment. Apple Car Play and Android Auto. Stylish look. Decent ride and comfortable seats. A lot of car for a little bit of money. 100,000 mile warranty.

Pros
Great Gas Milage

Cons
Jerky transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marie F.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2019
Improvements that could be made to Accent
I am basically very happy with me 2018 Accent. Only disappointment after purchasing was finding out that Blue Tooth was not hands free and it did not have heated side mirrors. I feel these are tow important Safety features. I had traded in a 2009 Elantra that had both of these features 10 years ago was expecting these same items would be available 10 years later. I know I didn't purchase the most expensive model but as I stated these seems to be safety items in my opinion.

Cons
Previously stated Blue Tooth not hands free and no heated side mirrors very scary highway driving in storms.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jacquie J.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
Great car!
Easy to operate and everything is handy. Inexpensive vehicle with great gas mileage. Nice sleek look and smooth ride. Quite interior. Spacious interior with plenty of cup holders and storage areas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BENJAMIN B.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2019
Dependable. Efficient. Affordable. Accent.
This car is reliable as it it affordable. Pair that with an above average fuel efficiency considering it's not a hybrid and you have a decent deal. While it may lack luxury, it makes up for it with its general reliability. All in all it's a great vehicle, especially as a burner, and a decent starter vehicle for new drivers.

Pros
As stated above, so reiterated below.
Reliable
Affordable
Efficient

Cons
Not stylish
Low power/torque
Very basic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019
Awesome Dealership in Denville
Great sales and service at Town Hyundai in Denville NJ. Go see Joe for a really GREAT car with a GREAT warranty. The sales department is also really great. I just love my new 2018 Hyundai Accent

Pros
This is a GREAT reliable car with many features.

Cons
I have not found any as of yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DAVIS J.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
Fun, sporty, great quality
I love my 2018 Accent. Very sporty, sleek and comfortable. Great acceleration entering highways. Drive mode gives an added punch of power, very smoothly when you need to speed up. Quiet engine. Great visibility. Touch screen with media and radio is easy to use and pair with your phone.

Pros
Comfortable, great visibility. Smooth shifting. Quiet engine. Power boost with Drive mode. Great acceleration. Sporty, sleek design. Fun to drive!

Cons
Hub caps/rims bend easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YC
Yahira C.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019
I love my Hyundai accent
I love my car. Its very comfortable and very good on gas. For it to be a small car alot of space it is a very good car to have. It get me where i need to go. I would most definitely recommend the Hyundai Accent to all of my friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gloria L.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Wonderful Car
I love my new car. I went from a SUV so I was surprised how easy it was to adapt to the change. I absolutely love driving the Accent. It's fun to drive with plenty of pickup and I get excellent gas mileage.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, great power when you need it, great style for an inexpensive vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tiffany M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Love!
It gets 40 mpg highway. It has power everything as standard equipment. Bluetooth is great. The info center is easy to use. Fast enough. Handles good. An economy car that doesn’t make me feel screwed.

Pros
Great hiway mileage. Fast enough. Handles good for economy car. Great standard equipment. Gone are days of the stripped economy car.

Cons
Interior does have lots of hard plastics but is really ok. Not quite a year in, and it has no real problems. Backup camera did stick on one day but hasn’t done it since. Have about 22,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
Denver Y.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019
Cutencar
Bought this for my wife, she loved it. However, having children and pets this isn’t the car for us. Great on gas, very compact and perfect for a college student or a high school kid just learning to drive, will probably buy my daughter one when she is ready to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Beverly R.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
50 mpg
After family and friends recommendation I purchased a 2018 Accent. The leg room could be better in the backseat but for a smaller 4 door it has a large trunk. The gas mileage is fantastic, easily 42mpg in the city.

Pros
Great gas mileage, bluetooth phone connectivity

Cons
Small leg room in backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sharyn G.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Love My Accent!
This was my first time buying a brand new car & I love it! From the way it looks on the outside to the spacious and nice layout on the inside, its a great family car, has a fun sport mode to drive in when wanting to cruise a little faster, overall I have been very satisfied with my car I love it, love it, love it!

Pros
Spacious, Bluetooth, Great button layout, Comfortable seating!

Cons
Gas mileage when constantly using heat or AC & city driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alford R.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/14/2019
Guess I not research as good as I thought I did or I did and I just got the bad apple out of the bunch
Wish I would have known then what I know now about this car I would have looked for something much different. For the price of this 2018 with now 15,000 miles on it I am already having issues. I have a 2016 sonata with over 60,000 miles and have not had any issues smaller car should still have the same built quality?

Pros
Good on gas miles
Lots of room for car size
Nice looking inside and out

Cons
Small car very hard to control on busy roads or with strong winds
Not the best built seals the window sweat, trunk leaks ect.
Does not shift very well 3rd gears take a long time, you have to let off the gas and then push back on for it to shift 2018 and not even 15,000 miles
AC takes along time to cool such a small car and still then no very cool
I the ailment get mess up a lot if you dive on any thing other then freshly paved roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Hyundai Accent
This is my third Hyundai Accent, and I couldn't be more pleased. It rides like a much larger car, and provides excellent fuel mileage. It's a great car. I would highly recommend this car to anyone looking for an economical vehicle that has good looks, good ride, and is fun to drive.

Pros
Very economical to operate, handles well, looks good.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Barbara V.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2019
Accent
Having the new car for six months I have no problem am enjoying the car and satisfied with the service and the sales personnel were very personal and accommodating the process of purchasing the car went smoot and gappily

Pros
Almost oerfect

Cons
Heating system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 150 in total