2018
Hyundai
ACCENT

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(233 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DB
Damien B.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/05/2020
Glitches out
I have problems with the radio and it starting sometimes and when I go there for them to look at it "nothing is wrong" so I moved on. Would like not to have anymore problems but probably not gonna happen.

Pros
Gas saver, seats are comfortable, a okay amount of room in trunk more then most.

Cons
Glitches out alot. Radio doesnt work or car walnt start sometimes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DORENA M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Not sure what this means
I backed in to my son's truck in my driveway
I didn't even scratch his vehicle but mine needs repairs.
I wasn't going fast at all. It's concerning that my car isn't as well built or as safe as I thought it to be
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TREVER H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/23/2020
Bad car
Hyundai does not stand by their vehicles. The vehicle does not produce heat and it’s terribly uncomfortable in the winter months. I’ve taken to the dealership 3 times and they leave the car inside where it’s warm and then tell me the car runs fine
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/23/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

JF
John F.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
My 2018 Hyundai Accent is an Excellent car
I thoroughly enjoy driving and owning my 2018 Hyundai Accent. The mileage is excellent, the ride is very good for its size and weight and it looks good. I enjoy the sound system and the power of the drive train when its needed for merging on to a highway.

Pros
Mileage, seat comfort, ride comfort, sound system, room, power, looks, trunk space.

Cons
Wish I had a cd player and heated driver's and front passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GLENDA M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Love my Accent
This is my second Accent from Hyundai, I love the drive, the style, the mileage everything thing about the Accent. I tried others and came back to my favorite. I like simple and easy and that is what the Accent is Simple and easy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TINA A.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
Tina's toy
My car is the perfect size, great on gas mileage, I have Sirius radio which I absolutely had to have. The horsepower is great it gets up and goes. No more premium gas I burn regular and it doesn't take much to fill up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019
Accent
Excellent. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
NA

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sandra J.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Proud to drive my Hyundai
Easy to Park. Good on gas. Easy to drive. Nice looking. First car I have bought on my own decision. I love my Hyundai. I could not be happier to drive my Hyundai anywhere. All my expectations have been met and more.

Pros
I like everything

Cons
I have non at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
June H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Jh
Car drives and rides good. Looks good. It needs a auto map and hook up to more than one phone at once. It gets great gas mileage around fourth miles to the gallon. I do wish the gasoline tank was a little larger. Maybe 15 gallon

Pros
Good car

Cons
Gas tank to small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alfred F.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
Car rating
My accent is very good on gas and performs very well on the road. I like driving it on the highway because it is a smooth ride. I have plenty of leg room for my long legs. The trunk space is suitable for all of my needs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jimmy H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Love it!
I bought my accent new and I love it! It handles curvy roads like a dream. It has a sport mode for the real curvy roads! Lol! Great gas mileage, looks great and runs great too! The trunk has lots of room surprisingly! I am happy with my choice!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SANDRA M.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
My Retirement Car
I love this car. It's affordable, dependable, has great gas mileage (I average over 40 mpg) and there's plenty of room for everything I need to carry. I can't say enough good things about it. This car replaced a truck and is holding it's own. I carry 2x4s - just fold down the back seat. I routinely use it to carry feed - I even carried hay in the trunk! It's so much fun to drive, my son drives me everywhere now. I have to sneak out alone to get to drive it! This is my retirement car, and I'm so glad I got it. I feel secure driving it and with the excellent warranty, I don't worry about any potential future repairs.

Pros
Everything. It's perky and responsive on the road. It holds the road well around corners and in wet weather. No problems during the winter it performed very well.

Cons
The only negative thing I found was that on cold mornings, the front windows and windshield sometimes got foggy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CARRIEANN D.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
best bang for your buck
Love my car great on gas mileage ans i travel 25 miles round trip daily for work. I wanted a 2019 accent but loved the brand new 2018 they had left in factory leftovers. Loved the color of the 2018 as well nice gray/silver .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lorna D.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
L
Total Blessing! It’s a small car but the design makes it seem compatible with the Elantra It doesn’t have a CD player but it’s a total comfortable ride The only problem you may have is dealing with Customers Service when having the maintenance or repair It can be really good like first class service or you'll have to do as we teach student’s to ignore the ignorance like that

Pros
Great

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Steven V.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2019
My Accent
Car drives well and has good performance. Car is fun to drive and gets very good MPG. The interior is very comfortable on long trips. One concern I have is the headlight do not work as well as the previous Accent I owned.

Pros
Handling, MPG AND ride comfort.

Cons
Headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
Great Little Car
This car was my first as an adult and it has been perfect for me. Living in the city and leading a very active life style, this car allows me to do a lot with a little space. It's smooth and I have never had any engine troubles. It's easy to keep clean and overall is just a nice looking car.

Pros
Awesome MPG, great speaker system, easy bluetooth set up, lots of room

Cons
seat maneuvering can be difficult at times, radio interface not always easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MICHAEL A.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
n/a
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Guadalupe C.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Love it
This is my second Hyundai Accent and did not have any problems with my first Hyundai. That is why I bought me my 2nd hyundai accent. Love the ride and got a good deal for it. Will recommend this vehicle to anyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LESLIE H.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2019
2018 Accent 6 Speed
This is a great car for many reasons including great gas mileage and fun to drive. The Gurley Leep dealership made it a pleasure to buy this car. We used the USAA brokerage which also helped. I would buy another Hyundai product for my next vehicle.

Pros
The shifting is very smooth on the manual transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SU
Samena U.
2018 Hyundai ACCENT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Love love love my Hyundai Accent
Great drive, easy to park, love the rear view camera. The style of the exterior and interior make me feel good being seen in this car as it is so sleek. I got 45 mpg travelling to MI from NJ on the I80. In one weekend I drove over 1200 miles and only filled up four times and that was without letting the tank go below a quarter full. $85 in gas in total for the round trip. I was also extremely comfortable, my back didn’t even get achy or tired.

Pros
Rear view camera

Cons
Wish I could sync my iPhone apps with the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 233 in total