2008
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

79 Reviews

Latest review 19 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JK
Joan K.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
Dependable
I have always been able to count on my car to start and get me where I want to go. I have always had it serviced as recommended. I have made many trips out of state with no problems. I don't drive as much now since I am not well but am assured it will take me anywhere. Joan Kelly

Pros
Dependable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stacie R.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Older But Runs like New
This car runs better than a Marathon Runner .This type of model is great on gas, unlike Taco Bell. You don't get your dollars worth at Taco Bell. Low Maintenance unlike a Gold Digger. Doesn't break the bank like an Emergency Hospital Bill.

Pros
I love everything about it

Cons
The Airbag like came on at 100,000 but it was covered under the extended warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Susan W.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Hyundai accent
The best car I ever owned. It has 286,000 miles on it, it's 10 years old and runs great. My next car will definitely be an accent too. I just wished it had a radio. But that's a small inconvenience for the price I paid.

Cons
No radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rowena A.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
good condition
It runs better than ever. I had this car for eight years. I had it fixed many times but not for something very major. It was usually being repaired for the cylinder. That was always the problem but other than that it was good for a ten year old car. It is a very reliable car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Charlene P.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Love this little beauty
Really nice and is very reliable! Love the hatchback and the size for everyday chores like grocery shopping. Also back seats are easily adjustable for tons of room for larger items. Its fun to drive and gets amazing has mileage.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
2008 Hyundai Accent
The Hyundai Accent gets the travel going to work grocery great driving good Kumu Tires interior fine easy to clean the guard is terriffic the front of the vehicle.The sound radio is perfect. I have Sirus I just injoy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Virginia L.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
2008 Hyundai Accent
My car was purchased new in 2008. I had done much research for my choice in a new car, Consumer Reports, stranger's views who were driving a Hyundai. The feel and fit of this car was/is perfect for the size of my body. The car and I feel like one. Visibility is a huge factor, and am very pleased to drive and park this car without stress.The hatchback is so convenient for carrying groceries, etc. Nice feature of the hatch back is that when closed, contents inside are not visible to strangers. Reliability is always a concern in this climate and the car has never let me down. Good mileage, good warranty are pluses also.

Pros
Design is simple, timeless, practical.

Cons
Wish that a rear window wiper had been installed in 2008.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felicia M.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Hyundai Accent
Very reliable, I've had my car for almost 10 years, and with regular maintenance it still runs smoothly. There's 127k miles on my car but I love it and will have it as long as it have me. Lov my car

Pros
Simple easy function. It's a 2008, so was very stylish for its time.

Cons
No automatic door locks and windows, lol.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
I purchased it to resell and now it is a keeper!
I purchased this car to resell but now it is a keeper. I own a 2017 Santa Fe Ultimate and the Accent will save miles off my Santa Fe.
40 MPG is real nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
I purchased it to resell and after driving it for a few days it is a keeper.

Cons
It rides rough but I expected that with it's short wheelbase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jessica R.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/07/2018
I would never buy another one
It’s a piece of crap, no horse power, it barely makes it up hills. I’ve had tons of issues with it and had to pump quite a bit of money into it. My radio will turn itself up to the point of blowing out the speakers or down to nothing.

Pros
It’s decent on gas

Cons
No horse power
Constantly having issues
The radio has wiring issues always turns on and off by itself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Susan W.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
2008 Accent
i love my baby (ice) blue Accent. Perfect car for me. Never had a problem with it . And i get so many compliments on the color. Its perfect for me since I retired and don't drive much. Handles GREAT.

Pros
small but efficient for my needs. Has no special features i didnt need them ...free inspection since i bought it!!!

Cons
No special features but i DIDN'T need them ..i don't do a lot of driving since i retired

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Raymond G.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Accent
Best vehicle I have purchased. Great car.

Pros
Very good car with very low maintenance.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Eileen W.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
2008 Hyundai Accent
I love my Accent.

Pros
Wonderful gas mileage. Easy to handle. Controls are located close so no stretching is needed. Fantastic heating and cooling.

Cons
I wish it had an automatic start. When I buy or lease in a few years, I will have an automatic start. :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Constance L.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2017
Love it
My vehicle is my joy. love the color, how it looks and how it handles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joyce A.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2017
Great
Great

Pros
Prefect

Cons
No con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2017
car Wonder
Hyundai accent is my work and grocery etc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Robert V.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2017
Excellent inexpensive automobile
Bought it new, nothing fancy, economy at its best, repairs are reasonable. Over 120000 miles.

Pros
It is a great, inexpensive vehicle, very dependable.

Cons
Nothing to turn heads about, but I didn't buy it for that!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
Herman R.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017
My Accent
I love my Accent. It's a good little car. It's efficient on gas. Great pickup. I can park it just about anywhere. It has been one of the most dependable care I've had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marion S.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2017
Accent
Great car

Pros
Good car

Cons
Nome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Amanda J.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2017
'08 Hyundai Accent
Our '08 Hyundai Accent had been amazing! It has never broken down, we've only ever had to do required maintenance, and the paint still looks fantastic. We're coming up on 140,000 miles and it's still going strong.

Pros
Reliable.

Not the fastest car but it gets out of the way.

Cons
Definitely a small car so it's hard for taller people to ride in and drive.

It's impossible to fit more then two car seats or boosters in the backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 79 in total