Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

56 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 9 years of Hyundia"

I never realized it has been 9 YEARS ! I have had my car for that long because I just get in it an go, like to Canada for 8 times as well as West Virginia twice , North Carolina, an last November to Altus ,Oklahoma to move my Mom back to Kentucky. I will take that car where ever I want and I don't have to even wonder what I am going to do if I break down ! Perhaps this is why I have owned my car for so long, it never demands I spend as much on it as I do on my wife ! Ha,HA,.

Pros
dependable , wish I had cruise control with it.

Cons
have to change timing belt too much, really every 60,000 miles. You can not do better ? Its a down fall on my next car. But the only one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice little car. "

I like my little Accent, it is reliable and gets me from points A to B without any problems. It's also easy to do minor repairs on.

Pros
Easy to drive, easy to work on.

Cons
A bit under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 hyundai accent"

very reliable vehicle, i like it, and it gets great gas mileage.

Pros
number one in my book

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car "

I love my car it gets great gas mileage. It's not to big and I can still fit three kids in the backseat two of the in car seats.

Pros
It very reliable It's has a good size trunk It fits most all of my needs Great gas mileage

Cons
It's a little small It has a hard time accelerating up hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Ok "

It gets me where I have to go . I dont have any major problems with it even with 120,800 miles on it. I had it for a year now drove it to Houston twice with no problem I thank God for that .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accent"

This has been a Great car with very low maintenance. Well built and I would purchase another one again.

Pros
Great car.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

Great gas mileage, small back seat fold down to carry large items.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
No cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Accent 2008"

This vehicle has always been reliable for me. I have never had any major problems with the vehicle.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner"

Good

Pros
Good car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car."

My first and second car is of course Hyundai. Great mileage too. Blessed with a supportive service team too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good car"

good car for low budget

Pros
good car

Cons
need more cares

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Accent is the best get around town behicle"

This Hyundai Avcent does not have a lot of frills, but the great gas mileage and low maintenance fees have meant this is an economical, enjoyable vehicle to own. It is great on the interstate or for quick trips near home.

Pros
Great gas mileage and reasonable maintenance fees.

Cons
No automatic features like windows, door locks, etc. The seats are not comfortable for all passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Like my car"

Nice little car for the price.

Pros
Nice car for the price

Cons
Coil problem is common at 50,000 miles. Bought mine used. Bought extended warrantee used it teice in two years now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accents rock"

Great car for a great price, avcents ru. Like little tanks, low maintenance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Accent"

I love love love my 2008 Accent and wish that they would have continued with that model. I will miss my little car when it finally goes to car heaven..... Thank you for being such a dependable, gas saving little gem!!!!

Pros
Just love it!!!πŸ’πŸ’

Cons
They don't make this model anymore.πŸ‘ΏπŸ‘ΏπŸ‘Ή

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Accent"

We have had this vehicle since June of 2008 driven quite a bit we haven't had many service issues besides normal wear we also have purchased 2 other vehicles since love them all.

Pros
Easy to drive in city and on highway smooth ride.

Cons
We have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice car dependable. "

Very happy with the car

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding"

I love my Hyundai Accent, I bought it brand new and it has been a great car for me and is still a great car after all these years. My next car will be another Hyundai for sure and I would definitely recommend Hyundai to anyone.

Pros
Everything

Cons
I have no complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Accent 3 Door"

I purchased my Hyundai Accent brand new in May of 2008. I have had little problem with this vehicle. I have taken it in for regular service repairs. I have maintained the vehicle as best as possible. It has been one of the most dependable cars I have ever owned. It is fun to drive with the 5 speed manual and still looks great almost 9 years later. I have accumulated almost 163, 000 miles. It has never failed to start for me even in the coldest of Michigan winters. I still enjoy driving this car.

Pros
Looks great, great on gas mileage, and runs well through the snow.

Cons
Since it is an older car it does not have the current technology of anti lock breaks, and an electronic port for connecting my hand-held devices to the car's stereo system to listen to the music and programs that I chose at the times I am in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ceThis car has been the best I have ever bought."

My car has satisfied me ever since I bought it.

Pros
Great comfort to drive and very good gas mileage!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 56 in total