Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

64 Reviews

Latest review 15 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"car Wonder"

Hyundai accent is my work and grocery etc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent inexpensive automobile "

Bought it new, nothing fancy, economy at its best, repairs are reasonable. Over 120000 miles.

Pros
It is a great, inexpensive vehicle, very dependable.

Cons
Nothing to turn heads about, but I didn't buy it for that!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Accent"

I love my Accent. It's a good little car. It's efficient on gas. Great pickup. I can park it just about anywhere. It has been one of the most dependable care I've had.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accent"

Great car

Pros
Good car

Cons
Nome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"'08 Hyundai Accent"

Our '08 Hyundai Accent had been amazing! It has never broken down, we've only ever had to do required maintenance, and the paint still looks fantastic. We're coming up on 140,000 miles and it's still going strong.

Pros
Reliable. Not the fastest car but it gets out of the way.

Cons
Definitely a small car so it's hard for taller people to ride in and drive. It's impossible to fit more then two car seats or boosters in the backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great gas mileage"

Great gas mileage very nice interior could use more power for the highway though.

Pros
Gas mileage is great

Cons
Not much power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car "

Excellent starter car for me. I still have it and it runs better than ever!

Pros
Roomy. Smooth ride. Gets a lot of miles per gas. Safe.

Cons
I have manual windows (by choice). Next time I will get automatic windows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my little car"

It is great on gas..parks easily and looks like a little SUV....and it is so comfortable.

Pros
Has no frills

Cons
Has no frills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 9 years of Hyundia"

I never realized it has been 9 YEARS ! I have had my car for that long because I just get in it an go, like to Canada for 8 times as well as West Virginia twice , North Carolina, an last November to Altus ,Oklahoma to move my Mom back to Kentucky. I will take that car where ever I want and I don't have to even wonder what I am going to do if I break down ! Perhaps this is why I have owned my car for so long, it never demands I spend as much on it as I do on my wife ! Ha,HA,.

Pros
dependable , wish I had cruise control with it.

Cons
have to change timing belt too much, really every 60,000 miles. You can not do better ? Its a down fall on my next car. But the only one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice little car. "

I like my little Accent, it is reliable and gets me from points A to B without any problems. It's also easy to do minor repairs on.

Pros
Easy to drive, easy to work on.

Cons
A bit under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 hyundai accent"

very reliable vehicle, i like it, and it gets great gas mileage.

Pros
number one in my book

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car "

I love my car it gets great gas mileage. It's not to big and I can still fit three kids in the backseat two of the in car seats.

Pros
It very reliable It's has a good size trunk It fits most all of my needs Great gas mileage

Cons
It's a little small It has a hard time accelerating up hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Ok "

It gets me where I have to go . I dont have any major problems with it even with 120,800 miles on it. I had it for a year now drove it to Houston twice with no problem I thank God for that .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accent"

This has been a Great car with very low maintenance. Well built and I would purchase another one again.

Pros
Great car.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car"

Great gas mileage, small back seat fold down to carry large items.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
No cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Accent 2008"

This vehicle has always been reliable for me. I have never had any major problems with the vehicle.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Owner"

Good

Pros
Good car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car."

My first and second car is of course Hyundai. Great mileage too. Blessed with a supportive service team too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good car"

good car for low budget

Pros
good car

Cons
need more cares

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Accent is the best get around town behicle"

This Hyundai Avcent does not have a lot of frills, but the great gas mileage and low maintenance fees have meant this is an economical, enjoyable vehicle to own. It is great on the interstate or for quick trips near home.

Pros
Great gas mileage and reasonable maintenance fees.

Cons
No automatic features like windows, door locks, etc. The seats are not comfortable for all passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 64 in total