Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

75 Reviews

Latest review almost 2 years ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FM
Felicia M.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2016
My Accent
I love my Accent, especially when gas prices goes up, lol. Even at the highest price I can still fill my tank from empty for under $28. Also since my car is small, finding parking is breeze. My favorite thing to say when swinging into a parking space "small car driving". I will be looking to buy a newer model Hyundai in the future with my car hitting the 100k soon. But I will hold on to this little car forever, it took me many places and never let me down,

Pros
Good millage for a small tank, no hassle when there's a problem with wear and tear.

Cons
I wish I would've gotten the automatic features, ie windows, door locks etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Darrah L.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2016
Great Gas Mileage
Compared to my last car which was 1997 Lincoln Towncar which got 18 mpg. It gets about 36 mpg with my accent. The only thing I miss is the big engine. Going up on certain roads I have to take off the over drive otherwise the RPM's go from 2.5 to 5-6. Also sometimes due to this problem I have to turn off the air conditioning which sucks because it's summer in Arizona. I bought AS IS!!

Pros
I guess I got a good deal for the car.

Cons
I bought used!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Priyanka G.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2016
Great car
Perfect little speed mobile. Love my car!

Pros
Easy, maintenance is low and safe.

Cons
Can be uncomfortable on long road trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Harry B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2016
great car
great car ,, too bad they stopped making the 2 door Accent

Pros
excellent workmanship

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bill G.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2016
Car function
Excellent car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RENEE D.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2016
economic
Very good on gas and it service my purpose
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Terrence S.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
2008 Hyundai Accent Review
We bought this car brand new (only had 6 miles on it) in 2008. I have loved this little car from Day 1. We've had it serviced regularly and it's repayed us back ten-fold. I wouldn't trade this car for anything else. It gets great gas mileage since I commute 40 miles a day.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Fun to drive
Heater warms up quickly
Seats are comfortable

Cons
Not real peppy from a stand still

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jody S.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016
Fun Little Blue SUV
My 2008 Hyundai Accent is an enjoyable and economical vehicle which has practical physical and economic utility plus Is modestly sporty and fun. I have often wondered why automakers call larger crossovers and all-wheel drives "sport utility vehicles" (SUV). With current fuel prices and their over all cost of ownership, they offer very little economic utility. It seem that a better moniker would be a "compact recreational vehicle" (CRV), but one of the large automakers might have copyrighted this term. True SUVs should be physically versatile and comfortable plus easy on the wallet while whisking one through traffic with the ease. My 2008 Accent with headrests all around, driver's side and rear passenger armrests, and a 1.6L engine with reasonable output provide this. And, being that they retailed for just under 10K new with an all-inclusive warranty comparable with any other automaker, Hyundai can take pride in being "the working man's friend". Owning a number of practical economy cars over the years, I must say that based upon price per value this competes well with any of them from other automakers.

Pros
Economy and Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raoul R.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2016
Love my 2008 four door Hyundai Accent!
I drive my Accent all over Florida, more so then my Chrysler town & country is economical and great on gas.

Pros
I like almost everything about it.

Cons
More adjustability of the driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cassandra C.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2016
Car
Its good on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Connie B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2016
Connie accent
I have always taken my car to homerskeleton hyundai dealership.

Pros
Great gas performance, spacious, all age groups to drive. I do like the 2012 body styles. However, This car fits my personality., simple but cuteπŸ˜ŽπŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ It is in great condition.

Cons
Brakes squeaking, mechanic stated it was normal. I know it's not with a slight clicking , sun visor had to be repaired three times in five years, no timing change. Hard to get spare tire out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joan H.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2015
Great Car for the Money
My 2008 Hyundai Accent has been a great car for me. Good mileage, dependable and good service from Hyundai Dealership keeps it that way. Car had only one recall during this time period and that was a brake light issue. Don't have any regrets that I bought this car.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfortable and reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARY H.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2015
Perfect for Me
The perfect car for me !

Pros
everything

Cons
none, at the cost I love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pherris C.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2015
This is the best car I have ever owned!
This car is at the top of the line in efficiency and comfort in driving this car. It also has a bit of get up when you need it! I am extremely happy with my car!

Pros
This car gets all TENS from me cause I am happy with it production

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2015
7 years old and not a hiccup
All I do is change the synthetic oil and filters regularly, and it just keeps running flawlessly. I know I'll never get another deal as good as this one, so I'm going to keep it as long as I can. Basic transportation. Did not get air, power windows, or even a radio. Brand new barely over $9,000. What a deal for the money.

Pros
Reliable basic trasportation. Lots of room with the 2dr hatchback

Cons
Plastic door panels scratch easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 61 - 75 of 75 in total