2008
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

84 Reviews

Latest review about 2 years ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RD
RENEE D.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2016
economic
It is good on gas and comfortable to drive. Gets me were I need to go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Almyra K.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2016
I really like my car
My 1996 Excel is still being used daily.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Susan E.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2016
Hyundai Accent
I have a 2008 Hyundai Accent and have never had any problems. I take it to the dealership for it's check ups and they don't push services on me that don't really need to be done. Actually I asked about a service I got a coupon for and Mario said it was not necessary at this time.

Pros
It's a great car on gas. Really had no problems with it and it is fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2016
Happy with my Hyundai
My little Accent gets me where I need to go whether it be work,taking my son and Mom to Dr.appointments and...oh yes...me too.I am always running around somewhere.
Thanks Hyundai for making available an affordable,reliable car!

Pros
great on gas
easy to drive

Cons
feel the bumps in the road more than I would like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brent C.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2016
Nice Reliable Vehcile
I've had my Hyundai Accent 8 years now and aside from some routine maintenance expenses have no complaints regarding its design. It's a very reliable car in both the summer and winter and I lived in Pennsylvania previously. It's also roomier than it looks and has the cargo capacity to move a lot as long as it's not furnishings.

Pros
It's a reliable vehicle with enough passenger capacity for friends and if necessary enough cargo room to transport your most important belongings across the country.

Cons
It has minimal features, but I knew that when I bought it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lavonne B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2016
Hyundai Accent 2008
Great vehicle. Not near as good of mileage as was advertised, but still okay. I'm glad I purchased before they started slanting back windows up in back creating blind spots.

Pros
Excellent. They should have stuck with same window styling Luke this one, instead of slanting the back windows up on the new cars, creating blind areas area of back to side.

Cons
Not as good of gas mileage as advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elaine P.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2016
2008 Hyundai
great for short trips, not enough leg room for any one over 10 in back seats.

Pros
for short trips great, for two persons also good. for cost fine,

Cons
leg room in back, there really is none. Seats for long trips be come to hard.
having to roll windows down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angelo S.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2016
The service was great!
The staff were very friendly!

Pros
Good service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daniel H.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2016
Bang for Buck
I bought this car new in 2008 for close to $10k (automatic, manual locks and windows - pretty basic) and have only had to replace my spark plugs and my driver's side visor in the 8 years and 94k+ miles. The car is a trooper and is a comfortable ride. I am surprised at how much space there is in the back seat and the trunk. Most of my friends are 6' plus and I have routinely comfortably fit 4 of them and luggage for a week-long trip in this car (the trunk is huge). I have gotten 40 mpg on a full tank, which is above what it is rated for - I think a 38 mpg high at the time. I have been extremely happy with this car. The styling and price of the 2016 models makes me contemplate another Accent in the future.

Pros
Durable
Cheap to replace tires, etc.
Comfortable - more room than any other car I've seen in its class
Cheap

Cons
Visors were horridly designed. I've been through a few sets, and I barely even use them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felicia M.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2016
My Accent
I love my Accent, especially when gas prices goes up, lol. Even at the highest price I can still fill my tank from empty for under $28. Also since my car is small, finding parking is breeze. My favorite thing to say when swinging into a parking space "small car driving". I will be looking to buy a newer model Hyundai in the future with my car hitting the 100k soon. But I will hold on to this little car forever, it took me many places and never let me down,

Pros
Good millage for a small tank, no hassle when there's a problem with wear and tear.

Cons
I wish I would've gotten the automatic features, ie windows, door locks etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Darrah L.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2016
Great Gas Mileage
Compared to my last car which was 1997 Lincoln Towncar which got 18 mpg. It gets about 36 mpg with my accent. The only thing I miss is the big engine. Going up on certain roads I have to take off the over drive otherwise the RPM's go from 2.5 to 5-6. Also sometimes due to this problem I have to turn off the air conditioning which sucks because it's summer in Arizona. I bought AS IS!!

Pros
I guess I got a good deal for the car.

Cons
I bought used!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Priyanka G.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2016
Great car
Perfect little speed mobile. Love my car!

Pros
Easy, maintenance is low and safe.

Cons
Can be uncomfortable on long road trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Harry B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2016
great car
great car ,, too bad they stopped making the 2 door Accent

Pros
excellent workmanship

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bill G.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2016
Car function
Excellent car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RENEE D.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2016
economic
Very good on gas and it service my purpose
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Terrence S.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
2008 Hyundai Accent Review
We bought this car brand new (only had 6 miles on it) in 2008. I have loved this little car from Day 1. We've had it serviced regularly and it's repayed us back ten-fold. I wouldn't trade this car for anything else. It gets great gas mileage since I commute 40 miles a day.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Fun to drive
Heater warms up quickly
Seats are comfortable

Cons
Not real peppy from a stand still

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jody S.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2016
Fun Little Blue SUV
My 2008 Hyundai Accent is an enjoyable and economical vehicle which has practical physical and economic utility plus Is modestly sporty and fun. I have often wondered why automakers call larger crossovers and all-wheel drives "sport utility vehicles" (SUV). With current fuel prices and their over all cost of ownership, they offer very little economic utility. It seem that a better moniker would be a "compact recreational vehicle" (CRV), but one of the large automakers might have copyrighted this term. True SUVs should be physically versatile and comfortable plus easy on the wallet while whisking one through traffic with the ease. My 2008 Accent with headrests all around, driver's side and rear passenger armrests, and a 1.6L engine with reasonable output provide this. And, being that they retailed for just under 10K new with an all-inclusive warranty comparable with any other automaker, Hyundai can take pride in being "the working man's friend". Owning a number of practical economy cars over the years, I must say that based upon price per value this competes well with any of them from other automakers.

Pros
Economy and Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raoul R.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2016
Love my 2008 four door Hyundai Accent!
I drive my Accent all over Florida, more so then my Chrysler town & country is economical and great on gas.

Pros
I like almost everything about it.

Cons
More adjustability of the driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cassandra C.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2016
Car
Its good on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Connie B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2016
Connie accent
I have always taken my car to homerskeleton hyundai dealership.

Pros
Great gas performance, spacious, all age groups to drive. I do like the 2012 body styles. However, This car fits my personality., simple but cute๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ It is in great condition.

Cons
Brakes squeaking, mechanic stated it was normal. I know it's not with a slight clicking , sun visor had to be repaired three times in five years, no timing change. Hard to get spare tire out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 61 - 80 of 84 in total