Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

71 Reviews

Latest review over 1 year ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 07/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car function"

Excellent car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"economic"

Very good on gas and it service my purpose
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Accent Review"

We bought this car brand new (only had 6 miles on it) in 2008. I have loved this little car from Day 1. We've had it serviced regularly and it's repayed us back ten-fold. I wouldn't trade this car for anything else. It gets great gas mileage since I commute 40 miles a day.

Pros
Great gas mileage Fun to drive Heater warms up quickly Seats are comfortable

Cons
Not real peppy from a stand still

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun Little Blue SUV"

My 2008 Hyundai Accent is an enjoyable and economical vehicle which has practical physical and economic utility plus Is modestly sporty and fun. I have often wondered why automakers call larger crossovers and all-wheel drives "sport utility vehicles" (SUV). With current fuel prices and their over all cost of ownership, they offer very little economic utility. It seem that a better moniker would be a "compact recreational vehicle" (CRV), but one of the large automakers might have copyrighted this term. True SUVs should be physically versatile and comfortable plus easy on the wallet while whisking one through traffic with the ease. My 2008 Accent with headrests all around, driver's side and rear passenger armrests, and a 1.6L engine with reasonable output provide this. And, being that they retailed for just under 10K new with an all-inclusive warranty comparable with any other automaker, Hyundai can take pride in being "the working man's friend". Owning a number of practical economy cars over the years, I must say that based upon price per value this competes well with any of them from other automakers.

Pros
Economy and Comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2008 four door Hyundai Accent!"

I drive my Accent all over Florida, more so then my Chrysler town & country is economical and great on gas.

Pros
I like almost everything about it.

Cons
More adjustability of the driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car"

Its good on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Connie accent"

I have always taken my car to homerskeleton hyundai dealership.

Pros
Great gas performance, spacious, all age groups to drive. I do like the 2012 body styles. However, This car fits my personality., simple but cute๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ It is in great condition.

Cons
Brakes squeaking, mechanic stated it was normal. I know it's not with a slight clicking , sun visor had to be repaired three times in five years, no timing change. Hard to get spare tire out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car for the Money"

My 2008 Hyundai Accent has been a great car for me. Good mileage, dependable and good service from Hyundai Dealership keeps it that way. Car had only one recall during this time period and that was a brake light issue. Don't have any regrets that I bought this car.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfortable and reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect for Me"

The perfect car for me !

Pros
everything

Cons
none, at the cost I love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This is the best car I have ever owned!"

This car is at the top of the line in efficiency and comfort in driving this car. It also has a bit of get up when you need it! I am extremely happy with my car!

Pros
This car gets all TENS from me cause I am happy with it production

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"7 years old and not a hiccup"

All I do is change the synthetic oil and filters regularly, and it just keeps running flawlessly. I know I'll never get another deal as good as this one, so I'm going to keep it as long as I can. Basic transportation. Did not get air, power windows, or even a radio. Brand new barely over $9,000. What a deal for the money.

Pros
Reliable basic trasportation. Lots of room with the 2dr hatchback

Cons
Plastic door panels scratch easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 61 - 71 of 71 in total