Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

71 Reviews

Latest review about 1 year ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/16/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"2008 Hyundai Lemon"

I have had nothing with problems with this car. The only thing trustworthy about it, is it'll be in the shop for repairs a few times a year for a misfire, or some other mechanical problem. Within the first 2yrs the transmission went out. Then the electrical harness (have replaced that twice), the thermostat (three times), the tire pressure monitoring system, and I'm well past my 10th misfire (which I have been told is a "known issue". If it's known, it should be fixed! Or at VERY least, compensated or covered. But, no. It will continue to be an issue until the car eventually blows itself up.) I wouldn't recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
When it isn't in need of repairs, it gets good gas mileage.

Cons
The vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"I would never buy another one "

It’s a piece of crap, no horse power, it barely makes it up hills. I’ve had tons of issues with it and had to pump quite a bit of money into it. My radio will turn itself up to the point of blowing out the speakers or down to nothing.

Pros
It’s decent on gas

Cons
No horse power Constantly having issues The radio has wiring issues always turns on and off by itself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/05/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Ok "

It gets me where I have to go . I dont have any major problems with it even with 120,800 miles on it. I had it for a year now drove it to Houston twice with no problem I thank God for that .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Gas Mileage"

Compared to my last car which was 1997 Lincoln Towncar which got 18 mpg. It gets about 36 mpg with my accent. The only thing I miss is the big engine. Going up on certain roads I have to take off the over drive otherwise the RPM's go from 2.5 to 5-6. Also sometimes due to this problem I have to turn off the air conditioning which sucks because it's summer in Arizona. I bought AS IS!!

Pros
I guess I got a good deal for the car.

Cons
I bought used!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/27/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2008 Hyundai"

great for short trips, not enough leg room for any one over 10 in back seats.

Pros
for short trips great, for two persons also good. for cost fine,

Cons
leg room in back, there really is none. Seats for long trips be come to hard. having to roll windows down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/30/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Accent 2008"

Great vehicle. Not near as good of mileage as was advertised, but still okay. I'm glad I purchased before they started slanting back windows up in back creating blind spots.

Pros
Excellent. They should have stuck with same window styling Luke this one, instead of slanting the back windows up on the new cars, creating blind areas area of back to side.

Cons
Not as good of gas mileage as advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sturdy and Dependable"

This is not a fancy car. It is not a super-fast car. This car is not "sexy" or trendy. What it IS, is dependable. Easy to drive. Sturdy and long-lasting. I have grown to love this little car, which I bought out of economic necessity and have appreciated for it's durability and inexpensive maintenance costs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/31/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good First Car"

I think it's a good first car for a college student. Great gas mileage. The interior seems to fall apart easily however and the exterior breaks hitting a small stick. However, overall great car.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Faulty interior such as sun visors breaking off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Like my car"

Nice little car for the price.

Pros
Nice car for the price

Cons
Coil problem is common at 50,000 miles. Bought mine used. Bought extended warrantee used it teice in two years now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"good car"

good car for low budget

Pros
good car

Cons
need more cares

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice little car. "

I like my little Accent, it is reliable and gets me from points A to B without any problems. It's also easy to do minor repairs on.

Pros
Easy to drive, easy to work on.

Cons
A bit under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my little car"

It is great on gas..parks easily and looks like a little SUV....and it is so comfortable.

Pros
Has no frills

Cons
Has no frills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great gas mileage"

Great gas mileage very nice interior could use more power for the highway though.

Pros
Gas mileage is great

Cons
Not much power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"7 years old and not a hiccup"

All I do is change the synthetic oil and filters regularly, and it just keeps running flawlessly. I know I'll never get another deal as good as this one, so I'm going to keep it as long as I can. Basic transportation. Did not get air, power windows, or even a radio. Brand new barely over $9,000. What a deal for the money.

Pros
Reliable basic trasportation. Lots of room with the 2dr hatchback

Cons
Plastic door panels scratch easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/27/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This is the best car I have ever owned!"

This car is at the top of the line in efficiency and comfort in driving this car. It also has a bit of get up when you need it! I am extremely happy with my car!

Pros
This car gets all TENS from me cause I am happy with it production

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect for Me"

The perfect car for me !

Pros
everything

Cons
none, at the cost I love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car for the Money"

My 2008 Hyundai Accent has been a great car for me. Good mileage, dependable and good service from Hyundai Dealership keeps it that way. Car had only one recall during this time period and that was a brake light issue. Don't have any regrets that I bought this car.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfortable and reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Connie accent"

I have always taken my car to homerskeleton hyundai dealership.

Pros
Great gas performance, spacious, all age groups to drive. I do like the 2012 body styles. However, This car fits my personality., simple but cute😎🇺🇸 It is in great condition.

Cons
Brakes squeaking, mechanic stated it was normal. I know it's not with a slight clicking , sun visor had to be repaired three times in five years, no timing change. Hard to get spare tire out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/24/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car"

Its good on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2008 four door Hyundai Accent!"

I drive my Accent all over Florida, more so then my Chrysler town & country is economical and great on gas.

Pros
I like almost everything about it.

Cons
More adjustability of the driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 71 in total