Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

76 Reviews

Latest review over 1 year ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RS
Robert S.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/16/2017
2008 Hyundai Lemon
I have had nothing with problems with this car. The only thing trustworthy about it, is it'll be in the shop for repairs a few times a year for a misfire, or some other mechanical problem. Within the first 2yrs the transmission went out. Then the electrical harness (have replaced that twice), the thermostat (three times), the tire pressure monitoring system, and I'm well past my 10th misfire (which I have been told is a "known issue". If it's known, it should be fixed! Or at VERY least, compensated or covered. But, no. It will continue to be an issue until the car eventually blows itself up.) I wouldn't recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
When it isn't in need of repairs, it gets good gas mileage.

Cons
The vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jessica R.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/07/2018
I would never buy another one
It’s a piece of crap, no horse power, it barely makes it up hills. I’ve had tons of issues with it and had to pump quite a bit of money into it. My radio will turn itself up to the point of blowing out the speakers or down to nothing.

Pros
It’s decent on gas

Cons
No horse power
Constantly having issues
The radio has wiring issues always turns on and off by itself

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lisa M.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/05/2017
Ok
It gets me where I have to go . I dont have any major problems with it even with 120,800 miles on it. I had it for a year now drove it to Houston twice with no problem I thank God for that .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Darrah L.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2016
Great Gas Mileage
Compared to my last car which was 1997 Lincoln Towncar which got 18 mpg. It gets about 36 mpg with my accent. The only thing I miss is the big engine. Going up on certain roads I have to take off the over drive otherwise the RPM's go from 2.5 to 5-6. Also sometimes due to this problem I have to turn off the air conditioning which sucks because it's summer in Arizona. I bought AS IS!!

Pros
I guess I got a good deal for the car.

Cons
I bought used!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elaine P.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2016
2008 Hyundai
great for short trips, not enough leg room for any one over 10 in back seats.

Pros
for short trips great, for two persons also good. for cost fine,

Cons
leg room in back, there really is none. Seats for long trips be come to hard.
having to roll windows down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lavonne B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2016
Hyundai Accent 2008
Great vehicle. Not near as good of mileage as was advertised, but still okay. I'm glad I purchased before they started slanting back windows up in back creating blind spots.

Pros
Excellent. They should have stuck with same window styling Luke this one, instead of slanting the back windows up on the new cars, creating blind areas area of back to side.

Cons
Not as good of gas mileage as advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mishelle J.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2016
Sturdy and Dependable
This is not a fancy car. It is not a super-fast car. This car is not "sexy" or trendy. What it IS, is dependable. Easy to drive. Sturdy and long-lasting. I have grown to love this little car, which I bought out of economic necessity and have appreciated for it's durability and inexpensive maintenance costs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kaylee M.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/31/2016
Good First Car
I think it's a good first car for a college student. Great gas mileage. The interior seems to fall apart easily however and the exterior breaks hitting a small stick. However, overall great car.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Faulty interior such as sun visors breaking off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Debbie E.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2017
Like my car
Nice little car for the price.

Pros
Nice car for the price

Cons
Coil problem is common at 50,000 miles. Bought mine used. Bought extended warrantee used it teice in two years now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Tri N.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/25/2017
good car
good car for low budget

Pros
good car

Cons
need more cares

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cyril P.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2017
Nice little car.
I like my little Accent, it is reliable and gets me from points A to B without any problems. It's also easy to do minor repairs on.

Pros
Easy to drive, easy to work on.

Cons
A bit under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2017
Love my little car
It is great on gas..parks easily and looks like a little SUV....and it is so comfortable.

Pros
Has no frills

Cons
Has no frills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lizzy G.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2017
Great gas mileage
Great gas mileage very nice interior could use more power for the highway though.

Pros
Gas mileage is great

Cons
Not much power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2015
7 years old and not a hiccup
All I do is change the synthetic oil and filters regularly, and it just keeps running flawlessly. I know I'll never get another deal as good as this one, so I'm going to keep it as long as I can. Basic transportation. Did not get air, power windows, or even a radio. Brand new barely over $9,000. What a deal for the money.

Pros
Reliable basic trasportation. Lots of room with the 2dr hatchback

Cons
Plastic door panels scratch easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pherris C.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2015
This is the best car I have ever owned!
This car is at the top of the line in efficiency and comfort in driving this car. It also has a bit of get up when you need it! I am extremely happy with my car!

Pros
This car gets all TENS from me cause I am happy with it production

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARY H.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2015
Perfect for Me
The perfect car for me !

Pros
everything

Cons
none, at the cost I love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joan H.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2015
Great Car for the Money
My 2008 Hyundai Accent has been a great car for me. Good mileage, dependable and good service from Hyundai Dealership keeps it that way. Car had only one recall during this time period and that was a brake light issue. Don't have any regrets that I bought this car.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfortable and reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Connie B.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2016
Connie accent
I have always taken my car to homerskeleton hyundai dealership.

Pros
Great gas performance, spacious, all age groups to drive. I do like the 2012 body styles. However, This car fits my personality., simple but cute😎🇺🇸 It is in great condition.

Cons
Brakes squeaking, mechanic stated it was normal. I know it's not with a slight clicking , sun visor had to be repaired three times in five years, no timing change. Hard to get spare tire out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cassandra C.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2016
Car
Its good on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raoul R.
2008 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2016
Love my 2008 four door Hyundai Accent!
I drive my Accent all over Florida, more so then my Chrysler town & country is economical and great on gas.

Pros
I like almost everything about it.

Cons
More adjustability of the driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 76 in total