Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
Richard H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/19/2019
I do not own the vehicle. The owner is my grandson. Please correct your records.
I do not own the vehicle. The owner is my grandson. Please correct your records.
My grandson bought the Hyundai car VIN # KMHCT4AE1GU737114 from Gosch Ford.
However, I am only the co-signer for the loan but I keep getting snail-mail and Emails about
stuff to do with his car.
Please fix your records so that ALL correspondence from all Gosch companies goes to him,
including Email, snail-mail, phone calls etc.

Pros
I do not own the vehicle. The owner is my grandson. Please correct your records.

Cons
I do not own the vehicle. The owner is my grandson. Please correct your records.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019
Value
This would be a five star review if the factory tires and brakes lasted longer. Since the next model up has a tiny bit more room, is about the same price, gets the same mileage and has better tires and brakes, it is an even better value.

All that said, this car is more quiet and comfortable than many larger cars costing more and wasting more fuel. I reiterate that it is noticeably quiet even at highway soeeds. It accelerates to and maintains highway speeds without a lot of shifting or high reving.

In 30,000 miles we have had no issues related to the quality of the car (I broke the rear wiper with my bike rack). I would prefer taller, 78's instead of 70 series tires, for comfort. Still, the 70's aren't as bad as most. Let's face it, this car was never meant for autocross. I don't intend to take off ramps at 75. 78's would handle better in snow and be cheaper to replace.
At different times, II have carried a bike, wheelchair, walker and two weeks of groceries in the back, with a rear seat passenger. Plenty of room.

A few friends have mentioned the headlights aren't very bright. I think they are right, but wonder if this is only because we have gotten used to lights too bright. We have never had trouble driving at night.

I do not wash and wax as often as I should, but the paint looks like new. The wheels aren't stained from brake dust. The trim is all still properly in place. This will be a tough car to turn in at the end of our lease

Pros
Value, comfort, quiet

Cons
Factory tires and brakes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michele D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/08/2019
Too small
This vehicle is too small, I can’t wait to buy another vehicle to get into something a little bigger. Plus it had no cruise control, which I miss because I do a lot of long distance driving. My mistake for not realizing this when I bought It.

Pros
Inexpensive

Cons
Too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jongmin J.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/06/2019
It is ok
It is my 4th year with accent 2016 se model. No major issues happened so far. As time goes, it started making noises and lowering it efficiency and performance.
However, it is worthy to have as a second car with its affordable price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Hyundai Accent
I am very happy with my Accent. It handles well and the gas mileage is great. The hatch back provides alot of room to carry things and is easy to load. I am really so glad that I purchased this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WILLIAM C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/01/2019
Nice little car
The gas mileage isn't as good as I hoped it would be when I bought it. The automatic transmission is a bit sluggish during initial acceleration from a dead stop. The wheel covers rattle going over bumpy surface. Other than those things, which are not deal breakers, I like the little car very much.

Pros
It's a fine little car. I am satisfied with it so far.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RAUL C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Great first car
Great car if it's the first new car purchased. It's now a power house but it would be great for new drivers and college students. It never failed me on extreme weather and drives really well. In the future I will buy one for my daughter to use in college.

Pros
Small and can fit in most parking spots

Cons
Low on horse power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Hyundai Accent
My am very happy with my car. It has great gas millage and drives very well in the weather. Snow is no problem and it handles very well on slippery and wet roads. I like the size of the car and I can handle it with no trouble. The hatch back and the fold down seats in the back make it able to take even large size objects when I need to pack up by car. I really love this car and am so happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Vanessa P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2019
2016 HYUNDAI ACCENT
MY ACCENT IS VERY EASY ON GAS AND VERY DEPENDABLE AND EASY TO DRIVE IT IS A GOOD CAR FOR THE MONEY I WISH THE ACCENT WOULD COME WITH BACK UP CAMERA AND LEATHER HEATED SEATS AS A STANDARD IN ALL MODELS AND MAYBE A LITTLE BIGGER SIZE TIRE

Pros
I LIKE PRETTY MUCH EVERYTHING ABOUT IT

Cons
WISH THAT THE MODEL I PURCHASED HAD THE BACK UP CAMERA AND LEATHER SEATS AS A STANDARD FEATURE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
William G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Great investment and super car to own!
I liked my 2010 Accent, but I love my 2016! The difference between the two is very obvious, in its style, design and performance. Additionally, the interior space is very surprising with the amount of room, front and back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gloria L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019
My little baby
I love my car I will buy another car when the time is right my accent get me all around with good gas mileage this car fits anywhere it a perfect first time car even for a family I am glad I was able to purchase my baby
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Fred R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019
Accent Hatch
I am entering the forth year of a 4 year lease. At my current milage rate, I will probably blow my milage limit by some 2,000 miles. That, plus the fact that Hyundai chose not to import the new hatch version of Accent (I20), I will likely buy out my lease instead of trading on a new Accent. This car has been very reliable, Starting first try even in -24(F) weather. Gas milage is very good. Upper 20s to low 30s MPG city, upper 30s to low 40s highway. Last year I had to make three 840 mile round trips in the space of 2 weeks.During that stretch, I filled with ethanol-free gas. With the cruise set at 70mph, I saw 49.7mpg. Hybrid territory.

Pros
Very reliable, very economical, cheap to service, tons of kit, easy to use controls, easy to park. Vitamin C color is easy to find in parking lots.

Cons
OEM Hankook tires worn at only 20,000 miles. (Oddly, my previous car had replacement Hankooks that lasted over 60,000 miles) Driver's fold-down armrest mounted WAY too high to be off use. WHY-O-WHY is the Accent hatch some 8" shorter the the Accent sedan??!!!This car would be so much more useful with those extra inches in the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lerisa C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/23/2019
Average
I feel that after a year of having this car(especially during a crazy winter) you might want to upgrade. Not Bluetooth compatible can’t get blue link no spare tire. I can go on, but prefer not to. Please go for the Elantra or better.

Pros
Got me from pint A to B

Cons
I’ve seen and been in way better compact cars before

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wendy B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
Great car for a reasonable price.
I'm not a "bells and whistles" car purchaser. I like the Hyundai as it's a well built car with a price tag that very reasonable. I've driven BMW, Mercedes and Ford, however for quality and price I honestly recommend the Hyundai accent. 50

Pros
100%

Cons
0%

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Great smaller car.
Cute and sporty. Perfect size, and very comfortable. Rides extremely quiet and smooth. Handles great. Compact. Haven't noticed but 1 blind spot. Very reliable. Service and maintenance is done in a professional manner. Very satisfied with the car.

Pros
Cute. Very quiet, smooth ride. Handles great.

Cons
Gas mileage isn't great for being a smaller car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Hyundai 2016 Accent SE
I really love driving My 2016 Accent SE auto. A precision on the highway, the gas mileage and the comfort as an economy vehicle. Oh, yes it's easy to wash & clean. Thank You, Sandra W. Forest Hill, TX

Pros
My 2016 Accent SE is Durable & Dependable.

Cons
I wish the Radio Sirium would be included in the Total Payment of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jeffery A.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2018
Good starter vehicle
I really enjoy gas mileage. Small but not too small. Enough room to do what you need to. Good sound system. Wish cruise was standard though. Enjoy the car. Hope to keep it a long time. Sometimes not quite the pick up I need in certain situations.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Little low on power. Cruise not standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/24/2018
Hyundai Accent
The car drives well and there is a long warranty on this car, but to have an issue with the oxygen sensor after only having it for a couple years and very low miles is worrying, so there are concerns about the longevity. The design is actually kind of sporty for a sub-compact car. I still like how it looks after it gets a wash.

Pros
Fuel Efficient, Value for money, Economy car

Cons
Had to get the Oxygen Sensor replaced after only putting 6,000 miles on it. No cruise control on the car I bought, but got it installed somewhere else.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jerry B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018
LOVE MY 2016 HYUNDIA ACCENT! !
I LOVE MY CAR! ! It takes VERY good care of me! It likea snow driving, where I don't! I have referred several people who have also bought and LOVE there vehiclea! ! I do wiah had heated seats, as I have a bad back, but seats are comfortable!

Pros
Goea when 4wd couldn't! ! Very reliable! Takes good care of me! ! !

Cons
No heated seats or the mirror to get internet or Wifi!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2018
Great car
I have loved my Hyundai Accent, it is very comfortable, has a lot of "pep" and looks very nice. The cup holders are in an inconvenient location, and I haven't found the gas mileage to be as good as I had expected, otherwise no complaints at all.

Pros
Good pick-up
Comfortable seats and overall
Attractive

Cons
Cupholders inconveniently located
Less than expected gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 619 in total