Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(682 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(682 Reviews)

TS
gravatar
Thomas S.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
Verified Review

Tom

I get over 40 miles per gallon on long drives. The mpg is less in the mountains. On the flat gulf coastal plains (Houston to New Orleans), I get about 46 mpg. I DON'T DRIVE 55. I am paying 2.39 a gallon now. But if a few tankers get sunk in the Persian Gulf tomorrow, gasoline might be 5 dollars a gallon. My car has saved me a lot of money on gasoline. By the way, it is NOT a hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Mathew A.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
Verified Review

2016 Hyundai Accent long term review

I don't make a whole lot of money, I needed a vehicle which was inexpensive and dependable. That's exactly what I got with my 2016 Hyundai Accent. I bought it new in April 2016, 3 years later I now have 43,000 miles on it, with no problems to speak of whatsoever. The car gets great gas mileage overall in suburban and highway driving, well into the 40s and 50s, but in the city it could be better. Granted, the ActiveECO mode helps that problem, but you will need to tap the accelerator lightly and learn how the computer alters engine takeoff power to get a smooth start from zero. I would only use that feature in heavy stop-and-go city traffic, never while entering the Interstate. That said however, I'm so glad Hyundai chose to use a regular tried-and-true 6-speed automatic transmission instead of a CVT as many other carmakers have done. While a CVT could produce better gas mileage it has shown to not last as long as a regular automatic, which we've been using in cars for decades. Reliability and durability is the number one reason a person buys a brand new car, and you generally cannot go wrong with using an older, proven technology to serve that purpose. The only complaint I've ever had about this car was that a spare tire was not included, and the dealer did not tell me this when I bought the car, I had to find out the hard way a year later when one of my tires was damaged in a construction zone on the road. As I covered before, driving in normal mode the car has decent acceleration, once you're up to speed the car delivers great fuel economy. It's not the most powerful car on the road, but horsepower is not the reason one buys a car in this class. (Who expects Italian supercar performance out of a $15,000 compact city car?) I also really like the seat materials in this Accent. They are comfortable yet very easy to clean. The interior panels and center console are made of plastic so occasionally you will hear some rattling, but again, that's generally to be expected in this class. If I could ask an improvement anywhere, it would be in regards to how the car handles on the highway. Yes, I know it's a small car so it will wobble a little more in the wind and wake turbulence than a large car would, but those of us who are fans of small cars would greatly appreciate suspension revisions or any other improvements that could deliver a smoother ride. In closing, I'm very happy with this car and would absolutely buy it again. Thus far, Hyundai has proven themselves in terms of what I need in my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Linda C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Accent

I really love my Accent. It has great gas millage and rides beautifully. I love the hatch back style and I am able to put large items in with no trouble. This car is fits my needs and I am so happy that I purchased it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
Thomas K.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2019
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned

Comfortable, quiet, well equipped... I'm averaging 40 mpg over the three years I've owned the car. The only improvement I'd like to see is a perfectly FLAT folding rear seatback. I'm 6'1" and I have plenty of head and leg room. I also have plenty of shoulder room as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Manuel D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
Verified Review

BEST CAR EVER.

OVERALL THIS CAR IS FUN TO DRIVE, GOOD ON GAS CHEAP ON INSURANCE WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY. LOVE IT NOW THIS CAR IS GOING TO MY DAUGHTER AND I CAN'T WAIT TO MY NEXT HYUNDAI ACCENT. THE RELIABILITY ON THIS CAR IS AWESOME IN 4 YEARS NEVER HAVE LET ME DOWN.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CAROLINA V.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Accent

My Mitsubishi was on its last legs, so I started looking at used cars. I went to the dealership to look at a used Hyundai Elantra but after talking to the sales person, decided I would be better off buying a new car. I test drove the Accent and bought it. I never looked at any other cars. I absolutely love my Hyundai Accent and always recommend it highly. I take it in for maintenance service to the dealership I bought it from. I get great service, the staff is very friendly, yet professional.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Mark H.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2019
Verified Review

Value

This would be a five star review if the factory tires and brakes lasted longer. Since the next model up has a tiny bit more room, is about the same price, gets the same mileage and has better tires and brakes, it is an even better value. All that said, this car is more quiet and comfortable than many larger cars costing more and wasting more fuel. I reiterate that it is noticeably quiet even at highway soeeds. It accelerates to and maintains highway speeds without a lot of shifting or high reving. In 30,000 miles we have had no issues related to the quality of the car (I broke the rear wiper with my bike rack). I would prefer taller, 78's instead of 70 series tires, for comfort. Still, the 70's aren't as bad as most. Let's face it, this car was never meant for autocross. I don't intend to take off ramps at 75. 78's would handle better in snow and be cheaper to replace. At different times, II have carried a bike, wheelchair, walker and two weeks of groceries in the back, with a rear seat passenger. Plenty of room. A few friends have mentioned the headlights aren't very bright. I think they are right, but wonder if this is only because we have gotten used to lights too bright. We have never had trouble driving at night. I do not wash and wax as often as I should, but the paint looks like new. The wheels aren't stained from brake dust. The trim is all still properly in place. This will be a tough car to turn in at the end of our lease
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Michele D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/08/2019
Verified Review

Too small

This vehicle is too small, I can’t wait to buy another vehicle to get into something a little bigger. Plus it had no cruise control, which I miss because I do a lot of long distance driving. My mistake for not realizing this when I bought It.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jongmin J.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/06/2019
Verified Review

It is ok

It is my 4th year with accent 2016 se model. No major issues happened so far. As time goes, it started making noises and lowering it efficiency and performance. However, it is worthy to have as a second car with its affordable price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Linda C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Accent

I am very happy with my Accent. It handles well and the gas mileage is great. The hatch back provides alot of room to carry things and is easy to load. I am really so glad that I purchased this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WILLIAM C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2019
Verified Review

Nice little car

The gas mileage isn't as good as I hoped it would be when I bought it. The automatic transmission is a bit sluggish during initial acceleration from a dead stop. The wheel covers rattle going over bumpy surface. Other than those things, which are not deal breakers, I like the little car very much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RAUL C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2019
Verified Review

Great first car

Great car if it's the first new car purchased. It's now a power house but it would be great for new drivers and college students. It never failed me on extreme weather and drives really well. In the future I will buy one for my daughter to use in college.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Linda C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai Accent

My am very happy with my car. It has great gas millage and drives very well in the weather. Snow is no problem and it handles very well on slippery and wet roads. I like the size of the car and I can handle it with no trouble. The hatch back and the fold down seats in the back make it able to take even large size objects when I need to pack up by car. I really love this car and am so happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
Vanessa P.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2019
Verified Review

2016 HYUNDAI ACCENT

MY ACCENT IS VERY EASY ON GAS AND VERY DEPENDABLE AND EASY TO DRIVE IT IS A GOOD CAR FOR THE MONEY I WISH THE ACCENT WOULD COME WITH BACK UP CAMERA AND LEATHER HEATED SEATS AS A STANDARD IN ALL MODELS AND MAYBE A LITTLE BIGGER SIZE TIRE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
William G.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2019
Verified Review

Great investment and super car to own!

I liked my 2010 Accent, but I love my 2016! The difference between the two is very obvious, in its style, design and performance. Additionally, the interior space is very surprising with the amount of room, front and back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
Gloria L.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2019
Verified Review

My little baby

I love my car I will buy another car when the time is right my accent get me all around with good gas mileage this car fits anywhere it a perfect first time car even for a family I am glad I was able to purchase my baby
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Fred R.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2019
Verified Review

Accent Hatch

I am entering the forth year of a 4 year lease. At my current milage rate, I will probably blow my milage limit by some 2,000 miles. That, plus the fact that Hyundai chose not to import the new hatch version of Accent (I20), I will likely buy out my lease instead of trading on a new Accent. This car has been very reliable, Starting first try even in -24(F) weather. Gas milage is very good. Upper 20s to low 30s MPG city, upper 30s to low 40s highway. Last year I had to make three 840 mile round trips in the space of 2 weeks.During that stretch, I filled with ethanol-free gas. With the cruise set at 70mph, I saw 49.7mpg. Hybrid territory.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Lerisa C.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/23/2019
Verified Review

Average

I feel that after a year of having this car(especially during a crazy winter) you might want to upgrade. Not Bluetooth compatible can’t get blue link no spare tire. I can go on, but prefer not to. Please go for the Elantra or better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
Wendy B.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2019
Verified Review

Great car for a reasonable price.

I'm not a "bells and whistles" car purchaser. I like the Hyundai as it's a well built car with a price tag that very reasonable. I've driven BMW, Mercedes and Ford, however for quality and price I honestly recommend the Hyundai accent. 50
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
Susan D.
2016 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2019
Verified Review

Great smaller car.

Cute and sporty. Perfect size, and very comfortable. Rides extremely quiet and smooth. Handles great. Compact. Haven't noticed but 1 blind spot. Very reliable. Service and maintenance is done in a professional manner. Very satisfied with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 684 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(64 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(145 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(252 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(98 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3885 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(163 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1589 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3673 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3845 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1326 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores