2012
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

344 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Judith M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
I love my car!
When I bought my Accent back in 2011, I never expected to have it until now! Usually I trade my vehicles in every 4-5 years, but this car has become a part of my routine! I haven't had any problems with it (knock on wood!). The only thing I wish was better would be its ability to maneuver through the snow and ice. The gas mileage is unreal!! I highly recommend a Hyundai to my friends and family!

Pros
All of the "10s" above.

Cons
How it handles snow and ice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christine R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Enjoyable Vehicle
I have enjoyed driving the Hyundai Accent over the years: comfortable for me personally and great gas mileage. I also like the ability to park in small spaces and maneuver in heavy traffic. The trunk appears very small, but it is amazing what it can actually hold.

Pros
Excellent mileage

Cons
I feel it may not prove comfortable for a tall or large person. It is not as quiet on the road as a luxury model, of course. Great economy car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Christina F.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/30/2018
Gas and oil consumption is inefficient and costly
The 2012 Hyundai Accent was a poor purchase. The gas mileage is very, very poor; Hyundai falsified the mpg. Additionally, my vehicle is now burning oil at a very fast rate....only get 1,000 miles driving for 2 months after an oil change. Both are huge issues in unforseen cost. Plus the trade-in value is worthless.

Pros
it still runs.....barely.

Cons
Both gas and oil consumption is very very very very poor. Proven to be costly. The manufacturer car battery barely lasted 3 years. The initial tires wear and tear is very very very poor for normal use of 10,000 miles/year....not even 2-3 years use. The interior gets really hot easily. No trade-in value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lana P.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2018
2012 Hyundai Accent
I am almost completely satisfied, just wish I had power steering init as it would make my driving experience much better.Other than that, I am satisfied ..as I added in the cons box, I also wish I had a trunk button on the key fob to open the trunk, as it would make ot easier for me to open the trunk, as I am handicapped.

Cons
I also wish it had a trunk button to open the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carole J.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Hyundai Accent
The Hyundai Accent is very excellent car to drive it's smooth on the road gives good traction it is for a compact car roomy enough for5 people . Comfortable seats for long driving. One of the best features for me is the Bluetooth where I can talk to people on my smartphone without having to touch my smartphone at all I just love. All I can say is what is not to like about this 🚗 car.

Pros
Hyundai Accent is a very dependable car excellent driving on the road very durable car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2018
Hyundai Accent
The only thing I don't like about the car is that it doesn't have automatic lights. I keep on forgetting to put the lights on.This is a dangerous thing. I like the fact that it is a small car with comfortable seating and lots of storage room.

Pros
Small car easy to find a parking spot.

Cons
No automatic headlights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gilbert L.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2018
My vehicle life
Car is worked well and satisfactory. The value for your dollar is good. Easy to part and managed. Features are up to par with comparable and color is unique. The car is very economical and has good interior space

Pros
Easy to handle economic

Cons
Can use some more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janet M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Love my Accent
I went from a pickup truck to my little Accent and love my little car, great on gas mileage, handles great. Recommend the Accent any day, any time. Can't go wrong with the Accent. Love the color too.

Cons
A little small for comfort on long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Roy L.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
2012 Hyundai Accent
I have found, over the past 6 years that this vehicle suits my needs very well. I do have to warn taller potential customers (over 6 feet tall) that this model could be a bit cramped. Be sure to try it out well before buying. I am only 5'6" and it works very well for me. The gas mileage is quite good and upkeep has been very reasonable during my time of ownership.

Pros
Very good gas mileage. Fits very well in my garage even if the tailgate is open.

Cons
Probably not the right choice for very tall people but works very well for us shorter ones.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Katherine T.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Customer
Like the car, very comfortable. Only problem is trunk does not open every time. It gets stuck good color. Easy to drive. I recommend this model. Auto Fair is easy to get appointments for service at good times

Pros
Good car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joseph G.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
My 2012 Accent
I’m still crazy about my 2012 Hyundai accent! It has served me well through the years and you still driving like a champ! The gas mileage is terrific and filling up the tank also is amazing! I can fill my tank for $20 I love this little Economical cutie. Also tell it looks small I’ve always been able to fit a lot of things into the hatchback! It is very roomy too

Pros
Economical!

Cons
Wish I would’ve gotten leather seat covers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lisa L.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
7 years old and still going strong.
I purchased my 2012 Accent July 2011 because 1. Advertised gas milage of 40 mpg and 2. It's economical price. When word got out that it might not get that high of a gas milage we received a letter from the dealer with an apology and a promise of an annual gift card based on the miles driven that year. Hyundai has stood behind this promise every year! My car is a little work horse with 4 different adult drivers over the years. Yes it gets great gas milage. On the open highway it often gets 40 mpg. It cruises around town at 36 mpg. It has been very reliable needing only regular maintenance and has never needed repairs. I brag about it and how honorably Hyundai handled the advertised mpg issue. Great service and annual gift card is just icing on the cake.

Pros
Compact
Easy to handle takes tight turns
Great gas milage
Economical price
Great dealership service

Cons
Our model doesn't have cruise control
Noisy ride at highway speeds
Needs more leg room in rear seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michael A.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2018
Cute and competent economy
After 2 years of driving my Accent hatch, I still find it quite attractive. Best qualities have been its reliability, great cabin ergonomics, hatchback versatility, and the Hyundai service experience. Finally, the choice of Hyundai to use 6 speed auto transmissions instead of cats was very smart. Too many cats have given their owners reliability headaches, not to mention disconcerting drive dynamics.
My only druthers would be to have more impressive (and more accurately measured) fuel economy...for the class it is mediocre, and a bit more responsive accelerator tuning. It has plenty of power but can be annoying in that you must floor it to get anything more than very tepid response. I assume the manual transmission variant would not have this issue at all.

Pros
Attractive, ergonomic and reliable for a competitive price

Cons
Mpg could be better.
Driving dynamics only so-so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Good dependable car
Dependable, comfortable car. Never had a mechanical problem. Good gas mileage, Fits four very comfortably. Plenty of storage.. Don't think I have ever seen one broken down by the side of the road. Good acceleration, good performance..

Pros
Reliable, economical, plenty of storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Judith A.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
MY REVIEW
My thoughts on the 2012 Hyundai Accent is that it is easy to drive and easy to keep it maintained. I mostly drive it to keep my appointments and run errands. It is everything I need for my driving usage.

Pros
It is very economical to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HY
Heather Y.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
Hyundai Accent Hatchback
I've had my car for 4 years and the only thing I don't like is the uncomfortable back seat. Other than that, it's great for my needs because it does amazing mileage on gas, handles well & it's a cute car!

Pros
Exterior design, miles per gallon, interior space

Cons
Uncomfortable back seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ramona M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
I Love My Hyundai Accent
I Love My Hyundai Accent I would not want another vehicle in my life This car performs so well and never lets me down I referred a lot of friends to Hyundai in the last 7 years The gas mileage if phenomenal
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Darlene S.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2018
love it
Not too many people prefer the accent but because of its sleek small appearance, it works for me. It's great on gas and I've had little issues with it being over 100k. Maintenence is inexpensive and it's easy to maintain!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Martin A.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
My Accent
Very pleased with my Accent. It was inherited from my mother who loved it. Gets great mileage and is comfortable to to take on extended rides. The rear seat folds down so there is also extra cargo space when needed.88

Pros
Great mileage' Nice car for around town driving. I even had cruise-control installed for taking longer trips.

Cons
I can bump my head getting in, if not careful!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lynda P.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Love my car..
My car is perfect I pay 30.00 to fill my tank (depending on cost of gas) make it to Las Vegas on one tank....with some left over. It gets great mileage. I travel once a month to Vegas.

I call it my 30.00 car 😁

Pros
Excellent fuel mileage

Cons
It needs the temperature outside gage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 344 in total