Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
Robert H.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Wise purchase
We purchased our 2012 Accent Hatchback in November, 2011 after having looked at a lot of competitors. The 100,000 mile warranty was a big plus. Now some, almost, nine years later we would not be more pleased with our decision. Oxmoor Hyundai periodically provides service coupons which help folks on a fixed income. Folks continually tell my wife "how cute her car is".
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ronald R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
2012 Hyundai Accent
It’s a pleasure to drive our 2012 Hyundai Accent. It’s an economical car with excellent gas mileage and numerous standard options. It handles well and is very dependable when properly serviced and maintained. A great choice for local transportation, but efficient & comfortable on those long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Phyllis R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
My Accent
I love everything about it but I wish there was a button on the fob to open the trunk . Color has held up well. Comfortable while driving. Heats quickly and cools quickly as well. All in all I am extremely pleased with my Accent 😊

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vincent W.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Reliable car
I've always preferred bigger vehicles like trucks or SUV's this is the smallest car I've ever owned and I'm very satisfied with the gas mileage and performance in this car i'm getting ready to try and get another pickup truck but I refuse to get rid of this car.

Pros
Just a good car all around

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2020
My Hyundai Accents
Hyundai accent SE I purchased a 2003 as well as a 2012 both new actually both vehicles are still in excellent condition and being use in the family
I recommend this vehicle if looking for performance

Pros
Great buy

Cons
Front bumper stability should be looked at

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Karen C.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Great car!
The accent is totally reliable. No problems at all. Have owned this car since 2012, replaced battery and new tires and brakes but always ran beautifully ! Great small car with loads of trunk space !!

Pros
Never has a problem.

Cons
Plastic bumper!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Catherine C.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Dependability
My last car lasted 20 years, because I drive safe, and give it regular service check ups. I hope this car will last a long time too.
"................."...............................................

Pros
I Like a “keep it simple” Car, that can get me from point “A” to point “B” and back, without a big expense.

Cons
I don’t like a lot of gadgets to play with. That 20 year old car I had a radio in it, that I never turned on, because I don’t like to be distracted when I drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jenifer W.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
I love my little car!
I love my little Hyundai Accent. It is great on gas, very dependable. My husband own a Chevy that is one year newer. Except for tires, oil and a hatch latch I have not had to put anything into my car. My husband has had to put over 4 grand into his car.
I love my little car!

Pros
Great gas mileage average 26 city, I can park it anywhere. Turning radius is awesome. Love the hatchback. I love the rear window wiper!

Cons
No cameras, seat and steering wheel heaters.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Louis V.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Great Reliable Car!
This Accent has over 100K and it still runs like new, no major problems, very reliable, economical to operate, fun to drive, it’s my daily driver and I’ve definitely got my money’s worth so far, knock on wood.

Pros
Reliable, - Economical, - Well built, - Plenty of cargo space, - Peppy, - Fun to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Don D.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2019
Hyundai 2012 Accent points
Generally, a fun and easy car to drive. Visibility is limited when I am close to objects such as curbs. The vehicle get good fuel economy (40 miles per gallon highway). The sun visor on the driver's side is defective (an annoyance). The overall reliability is very good to excellent. I had the car for 8 years and I had no problems with the power train, electrical and fuel systems. Overall this has been an excellent car to own.

Pros
Fuel economy.
Ease of handling.
Maintenance and upkeep is very low cost.

Cons
Sun visor on driver's side is defective (manufacturing fault).
Visibility is limited when close to objects such as curbs.
Blind spot elimination could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joel M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Long and safe car
I have my accent since 2011, regular maintenance and still run like new, the engine have a steel time chain, so all good. I plan to keep it forever. Some repairs has been made by the extended warranty of 100K miles or 10 years

Pros
Good design

Cons
Noisy and lack of power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Beverly K.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Great car
Love my accent. Fun car to drive. Excellent mileage. Comfy car for the price. Would buy another accent if I needed a new car. Took my car too the dealer and all is fine for my 2012 accent. No concerns.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Judith H.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
my excellent Accent
Hard to believe there is so much room in the hatch. we fit 2 large Vari-Kennels (2 halves inside each other) and used the space for the luggage and our 2 GSPs had room in the rear seat.It gets good mileage. I test drove other small vehicles and found many over priced for what was offered. Many did not have that "solid" sound when I closed the door. My previous vehicle was a standard transmission 2003 Elantra sedan, only gave it up when a knee problem kept me from being able to shift.

Pros
good gas mileage, easy to handle, just my size.

Cons
cabin might be a tad small for a larger person

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michael A.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2019
attractive, practical and affordable basic transport
I have always liked the look of my hatchback accent. The stylinging has aged very well. Love the interior ergonomics and cargo practicality as well. My only complaint is Hyundai's overly optimistic fuel economy estimates. I am a fan of super thrifty cars. In that department, the accident is just okay, not the best. Far from the 40mpg hwy it was originally claimed to achieve. I routinely average only 33-34 hwy driving extra conservatively. Still decent, but just a disappointment when rivals like Versa note and Honda Fit do 40 or so.
Still, overall, the 5 door Accent is a great little car.

Pros
Looks, ergonomics, reliability, practicality, warranty

Cons
Not the most responsive engine/transmission combo.
Only fair fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marcia S.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Enjoy driving & dependable
Has not failed to perform in all kinds of weather-dependable fun to drive maneuvers well in traffic - gas mileage good - tires have worn well -not much room in front seat areas for putting needed items or leg room but overall have enjoyed my Hyundai ?

Pros
Good mileage- dependable

Cons
Not much room in front seat areas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/20/2019
Not pleased
I will most likely not be buying another Hyundai. After 60 thousand miles, almost EXACTLY when my warrantee expired my engine timing got off and had to be updated which cost me 200 dollars AND my crank shaft position sensor failed and had to be replaced at 500 dollars. There is also a short in my computer board that will cost me 2000 to replace, something im not willing or able to do. Overall, I'm not pleased with the car and will not be investing in another Hyundai car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Phyllis R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Still looks like a new car.
I love my accent. Never allow eating or drinking in it. My friends think I’m a little picky. ?Hope I never have to replace it. I only have it serviced at the dealership. I like the popcorn too. Like to bring some home with me.

Cons
Wish it had a trunk opening feature on the key fob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rex A.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2019
2012 Accent Hatchback... discontinued
The car gets very good gas mileage. With good conditions (especially wind) I can get 40-42 mpg at 70-75 mph on the Interstate. The technology (especially entertainment) is a outdated on the 2012, but that's to be expected. It's an economical car and that's why I bought it, so didn't expect a lot of power.. I've had no engine problems. I'm very sad to hear that Hyundai discontinued the hatchback, so I won't be buying an Accent again.

Pros
fuel economy, small hatchback, reasonably comfortable, good value

Cons
hatchback is no longer made, not hugely powerful, 2012 needs infotainment updates for connecting iphones to the system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Ralph G.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
My 2012 Accent
Great commuter car. My 2012 with 110,000 mi. Still runs like new.spacious interior for its size.
This car has been very reliable. Regular service and it keeps on going. I’ll buy another Hyundai in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Christina F.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/29/2019
burns gas and oil (more than normal)
My vehicle does not good gas mileage and it burns oil between oil changes. The car was not worth the purchase price. The car gas mileage is very poor and the car’s oil light comes on between oil changes. I bought the car brand new and this is not normal.

Cons
The car does not have good gas mileage. It’s expensive to fill up a tank weekly because it doesn’t get decent mileage. Even the gas reimbursement program is not transparent as to how much I’m being reimbursed compared to the high gas prices in San Francisco. For the last 2 years the car is burning oil to the point that the oil light comes on in between oil changes. But I’m told that Hyundai says this is normal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 400 in total