2012
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

356 Reviews

Latest review about 21 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MP
Mary P.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
This is the second accent from the same dealership that I have had .The car is perfect for me
I don't have any other comments.I love my car and wouldn't have any other.L feel it was made for me.It's comfortable .Even with a problem back and hip.I have told have many others how happy I am with it.

Cons
the only thing I would change is to put the overdrive button back on the shifter such as on the 2000 model. It was a lot easier to use when you are sliding on ice or snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Barry R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Great car
Great Car Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla Bla Sense of Humor???
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Judith H.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Hyundai 2012 Accent 4 door Hatchback
Fits me so well, Easy to park, accelerates well, great on gas.surprising amount of storage space in the trunk and the fold down seats adds to the room. Only complaints are the seats can be a bit uncomfortable for short folk and the cross body seat belt doesn't always retract all the way and ends up hanging outside the vehicle so I close the door to a "clunk"

Pros
easy to handle, fits well in the garage, great on mileage

Cons
seats can be a bit uncomfortable for short folk, cross body seat belt doesn't always retract all the way and ends up outside when I close the door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Denise P.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2018
Reliable
Have my car for 7 years and is it reliable and runs good. The only thing I do not like is that the battery life is short and had to replace the battery like three times, when putting the windows up or down I feel the power pulling and lights seem to dim.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marilyn M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
My experience with my Hyundai 2012 Accent
Dollar for Dollar you cant beat the value. This vehicle has been very reliable, and very forgiving when I have neglected the maintenance from time to time. The one thing I had to adjust to initially was the lower profile of the vehicle, so from time to time I came to close to burbs, curbs, etc. I was used to a vehicle that was a little higher and would clear burbs and curbs. Once I realized the difference in the profile I was fine. Overall I have really enjoyed driving this car.

Pros
Good value for the dollar.

Cons
Adjusting to the lower profile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
David E.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/15/2018
2012 Accent
My 2012 Accent has been a reliable car. Bought off of a lease and had some interior damage but overall it is a decent daily driver. It serves well as a commuter car and is easy to park. Has 14" tires and while those are cheaper they can be harder to find.

Pros
Good styling and ok fuel economy.

Cons
Hard seats and harder to find tires at this time for this car due to the 14" size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christine R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Hyundai Accent: Economical and Stylish
I enjoy driving the Accent for ease of parking and especially the high gas mileage. When on the Interstate I can get around 50 miles per gallon consistently at 65-70 mph. In town I get in the upper 30's and low 40's. This is an aspect I really appreciate. It has the basic features I like.

Pros
High gas mileage and easy to fit in parking spaces. Good maneuverability.

Cons
Small seats, small trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/05/2018
Better ask about the warranty
I was lied to and the warranty doesn't cover important parts. Very unhappy. I was promised a loaner car and they never called for me to pick it up. The service manager is rude and the service writer Bob tells you exactly what he wants you to hear.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
No power, warranty is not as advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Emily W.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/01/2018
Not great car
I bought this car new and it has mysteriously leaked oil forever and never been found. It doesn’t even close to come to the mpg noted and despite being paid for the difference of 1 mpg I find that dissatisfied because it never got 39 either. In reality this car is more like 36 and is less fuel efficient than some larger cars. The maintenance costs are low and I haven’t had trouble with it. The streaming wheel is wearing out which is inexcusable for a 2012. The leather started wearing thru in around 2015 and now it looks pretty bad. The switches that work the windows wear out kinda often but cheap to fix if you can do it yourself. Overall it’s been an ok car and cheap to maintain. If they still sold this car I’d likely buy it again for less. The new ones are all bells and whistles and crap I don’t want. This car was fully loaded for its model year but it has no thrills and that I appreciate.

Pros
Nice looking, low maintenance costs, high comfort for a small car, minimalistic features

Cons
Cheap made interior , price too high, inaccurate mpg,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
2012 ACCENT
OWNED CAR SINCE NEW ,NO PROBLEMS AT ALL IN 6 YEARS..MOST MONEY SPENT WAS NEW TIRES. I COULD HAVE SPENT ALOT MORE MONEY FOR A DIFFERENT MAKE CAR; BUT PROBABLY WOULDN,T BE AS TROUBLE FREE OR ECONOMICAL TO OWN.

Pros
FOR A RELITIVELY INEXPENSIVE CAR I DON,T FIND IT CHEAPLY BUILT.

Cons
ABSOLUTLY NO GRIPES OR DISATISFACTIONS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carole J.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
I love my accent very dependable car drives smoothly this is my luxury car.
I love my car beautifully designed easy to drive if there's one thing I could change or add to my car it would be a rear view camera and side camera to make it easier to park and to tell when there's another car alongside of you that would make this car just excellent.

Pros
This is my ideal car. Love it.

Cons
There's no cons I just love my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OA
Olusola A.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018
Low Maintenance And Value for The Money.
I bought it in 2016 from a first time buyer. No major problem till date. I haven't changed any major parts except oil filters when I do oil change. The exterior design, especially, it's back is more beautiful than many costlier vehicles. Low maintenance is a reason to have it.

Pros
Way cheaper to maintain than most vehicles. I like the exterior design. The heating system for winter is wonderful. It's not long in size for any reason.

It's gas-efficient.

It's value for the money.

Cons
The interior doesn't have the whistles and bells probably due to the price. There's a sound from the front struts ONLY when driving over rough roas since I bought it. I recently asked what is causing the sound. I was told to change the struts but it's still working.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
I love my car!
When I bought my Accent back in 2011, I never expected to have it until now! Usually I trade my vehicles in every 4-5 years, but this car has become a part of my routine! I haven't had any problems with it (knock on wood!). The only thing I wish was better would be its ability to maneuver through the snow and ice. The gas mileage is unreal!! I highly recommend a Hyundai to my friends and family!

Pros
All of the "10s" above.

Cons
How it handles snow and ice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christine R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Enjoyable Vehicle
I have enjoyed driving the Hyundai Accent over the years: comfortable for me personally and great gas mileage. I also like the ability to park in small spaces and maneuver in heavy traffic. The trunk appears very small, but it is amazing what it can actually hold.

Pros
Excellent mileage

Cons
I feel it may not prove comfortable for a tall or large person. It is not as quiet on the road as a luxury model, of course. Great economy car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Christina F.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/30/2018
Gas and oil consumption is inefficient and costly
The 2012 Hyundai Accent was a poor purchase. The gas mileage is very, very poor; Hyundai falsified the mpg. Additionally, my vehicle is now burning oil at a very fast rate....only get 1,000 miles driving for 2 months after an oil change. Both are huge issues in unforseen cost. Plus the trade-in value is worthless.

Pros
it still runs.....barely.

Cons
Both gas and oil consumption is very very very very poor. Proven to be costly. The manufacturer car battery barely lasted 3 years. The initial tires wear and tear is very very very poor for normal use of 10,000 miles/year....not even 2-3 years use. The interior gets really hot easily. No trade-in value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lana P.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2018
2012 Hyundai Accent
I am almost completely satisfied, just wish I had power steering init as it would make my driving experience much better.Other than that, I am satisfied ..as I added in the cons box, I also wish I had a trunk button on the key fob to open the trunk, as it would make ot easier for me to open the trunk, as I am handicapped.

Cons
I also wish it had a trunk button to open the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carole J.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Hyundai Accent
The Hyundai Accent is very excellent car to drive it's smooth on the road gives good traction it is for a compact car roomy enough for5 people . Comfortable seats for long driving. One of the best features for me is the Bluetooth where I can talk to people on my smartphone without having to touch my smartphone at all I just love. All I can say is what is not to like about this 🚗 car.

Pros
Hyundai Accent is a very dependable car excellent driving on the road very durable car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2018
Hyundai Accent
The only thing I don't like about the car is that it doesn't have automatic lights. I keep on forgetting to put the lights on.This is a dangerous thing. I like the fact that it is a small car with comfortable seating and lots of storage room.

Pros
Small car easy to find a parking spot.

Cons
No automatic headlights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gilbert L.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2018
My vehicle life
Car is worked well and satisfactory. The value for your dollar is good. Easy to part and managed. Features are up to par with comparable and color is unique. The car is very economical and has good interior space

Pros
Easy to handle economic

Cons
Can use some more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Janet M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Love my Accent
I went from a pickup truck to my little Accent and love my little car, great on gas mileage, handles great. Recommend the Accent any day, any time. Can't go wrong with the Accent. Love the color too.

Cons
A little small for comfort on long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 356 in total