Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Eight years 152,000 miles
This was a very reliable and economical car. It performed well on the highway and required very little additional services I liked it so much that I retired the car to my grandson and bought a new 2019 for myself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christine R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Hyundai Accent is Enjoyable and Economical
I purchased a pre-owned 2012 Hyundai Accent GS Hatchback in 2013 and have thoroughly enjoyed driving both in town and on the interstate. The miles per gallon record is great with an average of 38-42 mpg in town and even up to 50 mpg on the long straight stretches of the interstate. The interior has proven comfortable and especially fitting for me personally. The Accent maneuvers easily in high-traffic and has enough get-up-and-go to keep up with the traffic flow on the interstate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Adriana B.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
First car...Best car!
I owned this car since October 2011 and I'm grateful for this little vehicle taking care of my driving needs. My friends love the deep red color and hatchback features. It handles well and I highly recommend it.

Pros
Maneuverability.

Cons
Needs some height advantage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alfred G.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
My Accent & Me
Great miliage to the gallon... The model has a clean sporty look. It’s excellent for a 1st time buyer or for when a person on a budget. I get so many compliments on the look. Because I told ppl how I got this for a work car I’m always asked, “Who does an upgrade on a work car.” #WhoKnew

Pros
Great on gas mileage. Sporty design, good room in the front (for the car size). Glove compartment is exceptionally large. Great usage of space for cup holders.

Cons
Only con is no much room in the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dee D.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/07/2019
NIce Little Sedan
Very inexpensive to operate. There is some road noise and the backseat roof is too low to accommodate tall relatives.. I'm sorry i don't have anything else to say.it's not fair that this thing needs at least 200 characters.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Road noise, lack of sufficient headroom in rear seat, only exterior lock is on driver's door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Michael V.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
My Kermitmobile !
Excellent small car. Drives very well ! Love the electrolyte Green ! Mileage is good! Easy to park & easy to find in a crowded parking lot. Roomy trunk & back seat has enough room for 3 people ! Headrests in back can be removed to better see out the rear window!

Pros
Color! Mileage, drivability!

Cons
No cons , Love it !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Ole reliable 👍
Purchased in 2012 strictly for commuting to pay,my accent never let me down. The accent handled well in a few inches of snow also. My accent turned out to be the ideal commuting car. Ole reliable still going strong at 160,000 miles 💪

Pros
Although it's a compact car, there is plenty of head room etc.

Cons
The only thing I would change is the engine size. 1.8 I believe would be perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
This is the second accent from the same dealership that I have had .The car is perfect for me
I don't have any other comments.I love my car and wouldn't have any other.L feel it was made for me.It's comfortable .Even with a problem back and hip.I have told have many others how happy I am with it.

Cons
the only thing I would change is to put the overdrive button back on the shifter such as on the 2000 model. It was a lot easier to use when you are sliding on ice or snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Barry R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Great car
Great Car Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla Bla Sense of Humor???
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Judith H.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Hyundai 2012 Accent 4 door Hatchback
Fits me so well, Easy to park, accelerates well, great on gas.surprising amount of storage space in the trunk and the fold down seats adds to the room. Only complaints are the seats can be a bit uncomfortable for short folk and the cross body seat belt doesn't always retract all the way and ends up hanging outside the vehicle so I close the door to a "clunk"

Pros
easy to handle, fits well in the garage, great on mileage

Cons
seats can be a bit uncomfortable for short folk, cross body seat belt doesn't always retract all the way and ends up outside when I close the door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Denise P.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2018
Reliable
Have my car for 7 years and is it reliable and runs good. The only thing I do not like is that the battery life is short and had to replace the battery like three times, when putting the windows up or down I feel the power pulling and lights seem to dim.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marilyn M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
My experience with my Hyundai 2012 Accent
Dollar for Dollar you cant beat the value. This vehicle has been very reliable, and very forgiving when I have neglected the maintenance from time to time. The one thing I had to adjust to initially was the lower profile of the vehicle, so from time to time I came to close to burbs, curbs, etc. I was used to a vehicle that was a little higher and would clear burbs and curbs. Once I realized the difference in the profile I was fine. Overall I have really enjoyed driving this car.

Pros
Good value for the dollar.

Cons
Adjusting to the lower profile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
David E.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/15/2018
2012 Accent
My 2012 Accent has been a reliable car. Bought off of a lease and had some interior damage but overall it is a decent daily driver. It serves well as a commuter car and is easy to park. Has 14" tires and while those are cheaper they can be harder to find.

Pros
Good styling and ok fuel economy.

Cons
Hard seats and harder to find tires at this time for this car due to the 14" size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christine R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Hyundai Accent: Economical and Stylish
I enjoy driving the Accent for ease of parking and especially the high gas mileage. When on the Interstate I can get around 50 miles per gallon consistently at 65-70 mph. In town I get in the upper 30's and low 40's. This is an aspect I really appreciate. It has the basic features I like.

Pros
High gas mileage and easy to fit in parking spaces. Good maneuverability.

Cons
Small seats, small trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/05/2018
Better ask about the warranty
I was lied to and the warranty doesn't cover important parts. Very unhappy. I was promised a loaner car and they never called for me to pick it up. The service manager is rude and the service writer Bob tells you exactly what he wants you to hear.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
No power, warranty is not as advertised.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Emily W.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/01/2018
Not great car
I bought this car new and it has mysteriously leaked oil forever and never been found. It doesn’t even close to come to the mpg noted and despite being paid for the difference of 1 mpg I find that dissatisfied because it never got 39 either. In reality this car is more like 36 and is less fuel efficient than some larger cars. The maintenance costs are low and I haven’t had trouble with it. The streaming wheel is wearing out which is inexcusable for a 2012. The leather started wearing thru in around 2015 and now it looks pretty bad. The switches that work the windows wear out kinda often but cheap to fix if you can do it yourself. Overall it’s been an ok car and cheap to maintain. If they still sold this car I’d likely buy it again for less. The new ones are all bells and whistles and crap I don’t want. This car was fully loaded for its model year but it has no thrills and that I appreciate.

Pros
Nice looking, low maintenance costs, high comfort for a small car, minimalistic features

Cons
Cheap made interior , price too high, inaccurate mpg,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
2012 ACCENT
OWNED CAR SINCE NEW ,NO PROBLEMS AT ALL IN 6 YEARS..MOST MONEY SPENT WAS NEW TIRES. I COULD HAVE SPENT ALOT MORE MONEY FOR A DIFFERENT MAKE CAR; BUT PROBABLY WOULDN,T BE AS TROUBLE FREE OR ECONOMICAL TO OWN.

Pros
FOR A RELITIVELY INEXPENSIVE CAR I DON,T FIND IT CHEAPLY BUILT.

Cons
ABSOLUTLY NO GRIPES OR DISATISFACTIONS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carole J.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
I love my accent very dependable car drives smoothly this is my luxury car.
I love my car beautifully designed easy to drive if there's one thing I could change or add to my car it would be a rear view camera and side camera to make it easier to park and to tell when there's another car alongside of you that would make this car just excellent.

Pros
This is my ideal car. Love it.

Cons
There's no cons I just love my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OA
Olusola A.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018
Low Maintenance And Value for The Money.
I bought it in 2016 from a first time buyer. No major problem till date. I haven't changed any major parts except oil filters when I do oil change. The exterior design, especially, it's back is more beautiful than many costlier vehicles. Low maintenance is a reason to have it.

Pros
Way cheaper to maintain than most vehicles. I like the exterior design. The heating system for winter is wonderful. It's not long in size for any reason.

It's gas-efficient.

It's value for the money.

Cons
The interior doesn't have the whistles and bells probably due to the price. There's a sound from the front struts ONLY when driving over rough roas since I bought it. I recently asked what is causing the sound. I was told to change the struts but it's still working.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
I love my car!
When I bought my Accent back in 2011, I never expected to have it until now! Usually I trade my vehicles in every 4-5 years, but this car has become a part of my routine! I haven't had any problems with it (knock on wood!). The only thing I wish was better would be its ability to maneuver through the snow and ice. The gas mileage is unreal!! I highly recommend a Hyundai to my friends and family!

Pros
All of the "10s" above.

Cons
How it handles snow and ice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 363 in total