Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GT
Gina T.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Love
My Hyundai has been a great vehicle! Small enough to save on gas yet big enough to travel comfortably! Will be getting a new vehicle soon and will definitely consider another Hyundai for my next vehicle purchase.

Pros
Small cheap on gas big enough to haul this tall adults fit comfortably in the back seats

Cons
Not enough power struggles up hills if the car is full.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jenifer W.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Best deal
I love my little car. I can't believe how much. I love the hatch so easy to access and store away my packages. The fuel economy is fantastic I average 28 mpg.
The car is so quick and responsive, and has the gitty up to get you going!

Pros
MPG's
Gitty up and go!
Well fitting seats, hold you snug
Easy to park
Turning radius

Cons
Not a fan of the low profile tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Reliable
I have had this car since July of 2011, and have had no issues with it. I take it for regular oil changes and tire rotations to the dealer, and they always check several things. I appreciate the service department.

Pros
It is economical, and gets me where I want to go. Reliable transportation.

Cons
Seats are not comfortable for long distances, but are fine for short trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Catherine R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Eight years and counting!
The service department gives premier customer service, which includes a complete overview of your entire car! No major issues! They always provide to you exactly what needs to be done right away, plus any item that is minor and can wait till my next service date!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Great little car
Love every thing about this car, except the seat belts. I am only 5 ft. tall and the seat belt does not feel right on my body. That is the only thing which bothers me about my great little car. GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT

Pros
all, except seat belts

Cons
seat belts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Phyllis R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
HYUNDAI ACCENT HATCHBACK 2012
I love my hatchback! It is fun to drive and has fulfilled all my driving needs around town. Was very disappointed to learn that Hyundai had discontinued that model after 2017. It has lasted beautifully. The only slight drawback was that the mileage per gallon was not as originally advertised.

Pros
Extremely fun to drive!
No major repairs needed in 8 years of ownership.
Plenty of trunk space and can seat 5 people.
The 10 year warranty has been definitely worth it!

Cons
Miles per gallon not as originally advertised, especially for its small size. Probably not the safest car as far as crash tests.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Eight years 152,000 miles
This was a very reliable and economical car. It performed well on the highway and required very little additional services I liked it so much that I retired the car to my grandson and bought a new 2019 for myself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christine R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
Hyundai Accent is Enjoyable and Economical
I purchased a pre-owned 2012 Hyundai Accent GS Hatchback in 2013 and have thoroughly enjoyed driving both in town and on the interstate. The miles per gallon record is great with an average of 38-42 mpg in town and even up to 50 mpg on the long straight stretches of the interstate. The interior has proven comfortable and especially fitting for me personally. The Accent maneuvers easily in high-traffic and has enough get-up-and-go to keep up with the traffic flow on the interstate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Adriana B.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
First car...Best car!
I owned this car since October 2011 and I'm grateful for this little vehicle taking care of my driving needs. My friends love the deep red color and hatchback features. It handles well and I highly recommend it.

Pros
Maneuverability.

Cons
Needs some height advantage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alfred G.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
My Accent & Me
Great miliage to the gallon... The model has a clean sporty look. It’s excellent for a 1st time buyer or for when a person on a budget. I get so many compliments on the look. Because I told ppl how I got this for a work car I’m always asked, “Who does an upgrade on a work car.” #WhoKnew

Pros
Great on gas mileage. Sporty design, good room in the front (for the car size). Glove compartment is exceptionally large. Great usage of space for cup holders.

Cons
Only con is no much room in the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dee D.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/07/2019
NIce Little Sedan
Very inexpensive to operate. There is some road noise and the backseat roof is too low to accommodate tall relatives.. I'm sorry i don't have anything else to say.it's not fair that this thing needs at least 200 characters.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Road noise, lack of sufficient headroom in rear seat, only exterior lock is on driver's door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Michael V.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
My Kermitmobile !
Excellent small car. Drives very well ! Love the electrolyte Green ! Mileage is good! Easy to park & easy to find in a crowded parking lot. Roomy trunk & back seat has enough room for 3 people ! Headrests in back can be removed to better see out the rear window!

Pros
Color! Mileage, drivability!

Cons
No cons , Love it !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Ole reliable 👍
Purchased in 2012 strictly for commuting to pay,my accent never let me down. The accent handled well in a few inches of snow also. My accent turned out to be the ideal commuting car. Ole reliable still going strong at 160,000 miles 💪

Pros
Although it's a compact car, there is plenty of head room etc.

Cons
The only thing I would change is the engine size. 1.8 I believe would be perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
This is the second accent from the same dealership that I have had .The car is perfect for me
I don't have any other comments.I love my car and wouldn't have any other.L feel it was made for me.It's comfortable .Even with a problem back and hip.I have told have many others how happy I am with it.

Cons
the only thing I would change is to put the overdrive button back on the shifter such as on the 2000 model. It was a lot easier to use when you are sliding on ice or snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Barry R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Great car
Great Car Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla BlaBla Bla Bla Sense of Humor???
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Judith H.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Hyundai 2012 Accent 4 door Hatchback
Fits me so well, Easy to park, accelerates well, great on gas.surprising amount of storage space in the trunk and the fold down seats adds to the room. Only complaints are the seats can be a bit uncomfortable for short folk and the cross body seat belt doesn't always retract all the way and ends up hanging outside the vehicle so I close the door to a "clunk"

Pros
easy to handle, fits well in the garage, great on mileage

Cons
seats can be a bit uncomfortable for short folk, cross body seat belt doesn't always retract all the way and ends up outside when I close the door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Denise P.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/29/2018
Reliable
Have my car for 7 years and is it reliable and runs good. The only thing I do not like is that the battery life is short and had to replace the battery like three times, when putting the windows up or down I feel the power pulling and lights seem to dim.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marilyn M.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
My experience with my Hyundai 2012 Accent
Dollar for Dollar you cant beat the value. This vehicle has been very reliable, and very forgiving when I have neglected the maintenance from time to time. The one thing I had to adjust to initially was the lower profile of the vehicle, so from time to time I came to close to burbs, curbs, etc. I was used to a vehicle that was a little higher and would clear burbs and curbs. Once I realized the difference in the profile I was fine. Overall I have really enjoyed driving this car.

Pros
Good value for the dollar.

Cons
Adjusting to the lower profile.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
David E.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/15/2018
2012 Accent
My 2012 Accent has been a reliable car. Bought off of a lease and had some interior damage but overall it is a decent daily driver. It serves well as a commuter car and is easy to park. Has 14" tires and while those are cheaper they can be harder to find.

Pros
Good styling and ok fuel economy.

Cons
Hard seats and harder to find tires at this time for this car due to the 14" size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christine R.
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Hyundai Accent: Economical and Stylish
I enjoy driving the Accent for ease of parking and especially the high gas mileage. When on the Interstate I can get around 50 miles per gallon consistently at 65-70 mph. In town I get in the upper 30's and low 40's. This is an aspect I really appreciate. It has the basic features I like.

Pros
High gas mileage and easy to fit in parking spaces. Good maneuverability.

Cons
Small seats, small trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 369 in total