2006
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

15 Reviews

Latest review 26 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
Clarence C.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2018
My Accent: A practical,Cost Effective Product.
A useful, economical, reliable vehicle that continues to provide great mileage and, despite its age, reasonably comfortable "rideability." While the leg room afforded drivers should be lengthened, the benefits the Accent affords one makes the insufficiency of leg room at least tolerable...as long as one's driving trips are of comparatively short duration.

Pros
Relatively comfortable, fun ride.

Cons
Insufficient leg room for average height drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WN
Wendy N.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2018
Ms Norman
I love my little Accent it is my 2nd Hyundai and my next card will be a Tucson 😊 my previous car was a 2003 Sonata I bought new and I had it for 169,000 miles and it was still running well when I traded it in on this 2006 used Accent

Pros
Great little car easy to get around town in

Cons
Could be a bit more insulated from road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017
Great Car!
I have 135,500 miles on my 2006 Hyundai Accent and have never had a single problem with it except for general wear and tear. I can only imagine the quality since 2006!

Pros
Built to last!!!

Cons
Given it's a 2006 economy car I got all the features I needed. No real cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carolyn M.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2017
AWESOME CAR!
I LOVE MY CAR.....IT IS AWESOME.....STILL RUNNING GREAT!

Pros
JUST LOVE THIS CAR

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAIME L T.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2017
Decent little car.
It's a decent car that has worked well for me in the 6 yrs I've owned one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alicia L.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017
2006 Hyundai Accent
My 2006 Hyundai Accent is the best car I have ever owned. It was actually my dad's car and when he and my mother passed away I took over the ownership. I have had a Nissan 240SX, a Nissan Pathfinder and a Chevy S-10 and after 5 years all three of those vehicles completely broke down. The Hyundai is 11 years old and has not had any costly major mechanical problems. I will buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Great car for the money.

Cons
It's a small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lelia H.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2017
good car
good

Pros
good car

Cons
cost of repairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Betty S.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2017
I love my Accent because it is good on gas and the size is perfect for my daily activities.
It is a good car and I think I'll get another one when the time comes.

Pros
good car, good on gas

Cons
don't know

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAT H.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2017
2006 Hyundai Accent
I needed a reasonably priced car and bought this one used. It has been very reliable and required just basic maintenance as well as the Hyundai recommendations at certain mileage. Although it is small, and I was used to a bigger car, I find that it does the job. It's simple, so it's easy to repair if need be.

Pros
Simple to fix, mileage is good, drives well at highway speeds, back seat folds down to make more trunk room.

Cons
Road noise, not many seat adjustments, coating on bumpers and door handles may peel, 3 kids in back seat maximum. Does not have a lot of power going uphill.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jerry W.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/07/2017
Nice price, nice car
Owned this little beauty since​ new πŸ˜…πŸ‘. It has been really reliable for us over the years. Performs well on a daily basis. Really shined when it was needed as a primary moving vehicle. Only drawback was crummy Kumho Solstice tires, which always went flat. Changed to General and car was great.

Pros
Reliable, lots of standard features that were optional on Toyota Corolla, folding split rear seats. Great automatic transmission. Nice stereo system, easy to park

Cons
Crummy original tires, gas mileage not as good as EPA stated, so they dropped the specs later.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2017
Best Car Ever!
I have had my Accent for 11 years and can honestly say besides the usual repairs you would have for a car with 128,000 miles nothing has ever gone wrong with it! My next car will definitely be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daniel H.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016
2006 and 130k miles
Reliable and economic, excellent car. I would buy another one of this one ever dies.

Pros
Economic and reliable.

Cons
Costly to repair at the dealer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VIRGIL and REGINA P.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2016
Very reliable
My accent is 10 years old this year and it runs as well now as when it was new. I'll drive her as long as I possibly can. The original warranty was amazing, though, I honestly only used it once but it was great knowing it was available. I got the most basic model possible: automatic transmission is the only thing automatic on my girl but I think that has really helped her last so long without troubles. No auto windows, door locks or anything. Old school all the way.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SHERLENE F.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2015
my wonderful Hyundai
I love my wonderful Accent Hyundai 06
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Wendy S.
2006 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2015
Fabulous Car!
I purchased my car brand-new and I have been pleased with it ever since. I have had very few problems with it and I know it is always dependable. I have made several trips in her over the North Cascades Highway and she has plenty of power to do that! The gas mileage is great and it is a comfortable car and still looks wonderful!

Pros
Absolutely a great little car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 15 Review