Style image original

2006
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

10 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Hyundai Accent"

My 2006 Hyundai Accent is the best car I have ever owned. It was actually my dad's car and when he and my mother passed away I took over the ownership. I have had a Nissan 240SX, a Nissan Pathfinder and a Chevy S-10 and after 5 years all three of those vehicles completely broke down. The Hyundai is 11 years old and has not had any costly major mechanical problems. I will buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Great car for the money.

Cons
It's a small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good car"

good

Pros
good car

Cons
cost of repairs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Accent because it is good on gas and the size is perfect for my daily activities."

It is a good car and I think I'll get another one when the time comes.

Pros
good car, good on gas

Cons
don't know

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Hyundai Accent"

I needed a reasonably priced car and bought this one used. It has been very reliable and required just basic maintenance as well as the Hyundai recommendations at certain mileage. Although it is small, and I was used to a bigger car, I find that it does the job. It's simple, so it's easy to repair if need be.

Pros
Simple to fix, mileage is good, drives well at highway speeds, back seat folds down to make more trunk room.

Cons
Road noise, not many seat adjustments, coating on bumpers and door handles may peel, 3 kids in back seat maximum. Does not have a lot of power going uphill.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/07/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice price, nice car"

Owned this little beauty sinceโ€‹ new ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ‘. It has been really reliable for us over the years. Performs well on a daily basis. Really shined when it was needed as a primary moving vehicle. Only drawback was crummy Kumho Solstice tires, which always went flat. Changed to General and car was great.

Pros
Reliable, lots of standard features that were optional on Toyota Corolla, folding split rear seats. Great automatic transmission. Nice stereo system, easy to park

Cons
Crummy original tires, gas mileage not as good as EPA stated, so they dropped the specs later.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Car Ever!"

I have had my Accent for 11 years and can honestly say besides the usual repairs you would have for a car with 128,000 miles nothing has ever gone wrong with it! My next car will definitely be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 and 130k miles"

Reliable and economic, excellent car. I would buy another one of this one ever dies.

Pros
Economic and reliable.

Cons
Costly to repair at the dealer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very reliable "

My accent is 10 years old this year and it runs as well now as when it was new. I'll drive her as long as I possibly can. The original warranty was amazing, though, I honestly only used it once but it was great knowing it was available. I got the most basic model possible: automatic transmission is the only thing automatic on my girl but I think that has really helped her last so long without troubles. No auto windows, door locks or anything. Old school all the way.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my wonderful Hyundai"

I love my wonderful Accent Hyundai 06
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fabulous Car!"

I purchased my car brand-new and I have been pleased with it ever since. I have had very few problems with it and I know it is always dependable. I have made several trips in her over the North Cascades Highway and she has plenty of power to do that! The gas mileage is great and it is a comfortable car and still looks wonderful!

Pros
Absolutely a great little car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 Review