Style image original

2005
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

11 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I would totally miss this car :)"

It's comfortable and gets me where I need to and has lasted many years

Pros
With care, it lasts awhile

Cons
It burns oil quickly as it gets older and I wish it had a place to plug in an iPod or phone but I get by

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car for the price"

Bought my car new in 2005. It has 60,000 miles on it, just recently. Great gas mileage, roomy trunk to hold all my metal detecting equipment, does not give me problems. I love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great little car just right for me."

It has just rolled over to 60,000 miles. In excellent condition. I haul all my metal detecting equipment in the trunk. Great gas mileage. Love my car.

Pros
Small but not too small, still roomy. Easy to drive, even though it has no bells and whistles like the newer ones.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/27/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2005 Hyundai Accent "

Overall satisfied for price and what it is used for.

Pros
Great fuel economy and cheap purchase price, great warranty

Cons
Uncomfortable, under powered, experienced major components failure under 45,000 miles (transmission) ,depreciation value is bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Accent 2005"

Goes well and I enjoy driving it. It only has 109K miles on it, so hopefully I be able to tell you more next year. Good Strong Car. My wife sat the same.

Pros
Good Reliability nice Family Car. Feel save in it.

Cons
Have to use High Gas for Performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/05/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car, few problems"

I love this car. gas is always inexpensive to fill up , drives great, heat and AC are amazing. Very few repairs, and maintenance, regular oil changes, and tune ups, and its good to go. This car is 11 years old, and still running great, at 122, 000 miles,

Pros
Inexpensive gas, drives great in all weather, great AC /heat, low maintenance, very fun to drive,

Cons
its a 4 cylinder, so maybe if yo are looking for a car that is very fast, this may not be for you, but I have never had any problems with "pick up" or performance form this car, drive great on the highway, as it does on back roads

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my 2005 hyundai accent"

135k miles and still going strong at 32mpg. :) Bought new, followed owner's manual for maintenance.

Pros
Gas mileage, easy to park (small car), low maintenance, great for long distance trips, hard to justify getting a new car

Cons
Not made for more than three passengers comfortably, resale value, 2006 started tilt steering

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Dependable"

Dependable great reliable car. Great on gas, great vehicle for travel, it has plenty of room, drives well.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
I like sporty fun to drive. This car is more dependable gets you to where you need to be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Still going"

I have 2005 with only 47,000 miles with no problems.

Pros
still on the road. 22 mpg in town and 34 mpg on the road.

Cons
noise from the outside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"used 2005 Hyundai Accent"

It's red. It's reliable. It just required it's first repair but not due to neglect or poor workmanship. Fourth used car I bought at my dealership. Can't wait until I need a new vehicle to get one there. Not often the service department is the best part of a dealership but at my dealership, it's true.

Pros
Reliable. Have a dealership whose service department I trust.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

My Accent is now 10 years old and I have only 45,000 miles on it. I'm retired and use the car for small trips, ie... appointments, gas station, and in town stops. Great MPG 27+. Stevenson Hyundai has also been there for service of my car.

Pros
Wonderful car to have.

Cons
After 10 years the drivers seat is to soft.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 Review