2004
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

12 Reviews

Latest review 5 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
Jose M.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Great Car!
Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!vBest car I've ever had! Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!vBest car I've ever had! Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!vBest car I've ever had! Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!Best car I've ever had!vBest car I've ever had!

Pros
Dependabiity

Cons
no air conditioning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GLENN S.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/25/2018
2004 Hyundai Addent
My car has been reliable, gets good mileage on the highway--42-44 mpg at 60 mph. I appreciate the tight turning diameter. The interior is noisy, so the radio volume has to turned up fairly high. The vents in the closed position still let in outside smells. I would appreciate a bigger gas tank for more range. Fifth gear easily handles the Grapevine uphills, so an additional gear would probably provide great mileage on level terrain. When I look back, I can't see the back of the car, which is a disadvantage in backing up. I think it would be better to provide a good view to the back than install a camera. A separate key for the trunk would provide more security. I like manual windows and keyed ignition and locks. Before the Accent I had an '86 Corolla for 18 years. It was about the same size, but had a bigger gas tank, better mpg, but less power, and a better rear view.

Pros
Good mileage and power.
Makes tight turns.
Reliable so far.

Cons
Noisy cabin.
Could use bigger gas tank.
View out back window could be better.
Gas gauge at half is pretty far off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sandra H.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
Excellent service
I just love my Hyundai Accent. It is reliable, cute, comfortable and it's a manual transmission. It's so much fun to drive and my next vehicle is going to be a Hyundai. It's really important to like what you drive and never have to be unsure about whether or not your vehicle is going to start. If you want to minimize your concerns about your vehicle, invest in a Hyundai.

Pros
The vehicle lasts a long time and I always get excellent service at my dealership.

Cons
Can't think of anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TIMOTHY M.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/12/2018
The 2004 Accent as a get away car.
This car is first and foremost a SMALL car. Especially for 6 foot plus fellows like me. Having said that, you can count on this car refusing to start in single digit temperatures without a boost, even with a brand new battery. You can also be certain it tiny little engine will still require a gallon of gas to cover a maximum of 24 miles and that it will be a pretty noisy ride.

On the plus side, this thing is a ball to drive, reminding me of nothing so much as a go kart ride back in the day at Broadacres. It's quite simply a helluva lotta fun to throw this thing around. I also think it gives a very good ride for the size of the car, smoothing out bumps and holes pretty good. The other astonishing thing for me was that with the addition of a fairly decent stereo in place of the standard radio, the sound the factory speakers produces is nothing less than astounding! I will be hard pressed to find a stereo that sounds this good in my next car, I'm sure.

Would I recommend you buy one? If you're a short person who got a good deal on one and won't spend more than a couple of hours at a time in it, then sure, go for it.

You could do a hell of a lot worse.

Pros
Nimble, smooth ride for the size. OK mileage. Great speakers.

Cons
Hard to start in single digit temps. Not particularly comfortable for six foot plus people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Matthew D.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2017
My car
See below under Pros/Cons

Pros
Always gets me where I need to go and gets me back. This car has NEVER failed me in over 13 years and 114K+ miles! Good mileage - multiple times over 44 MPG.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBRA C.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2017
Great Value!
I drove my 2003 Hyundai Accent 300,000 mile! It was still going strong when it was stolen and taken to Mexico for parts. I would have driven 500,000 miles if it weren't for this mishap. Good gas mileage, inexpensive to buy and fix, comfortable, sporty, looks great, runs great, hatchback hauls equipment like a truck. I just bought another one.

Pros
Everything about this car is great!

Cons
People are catching on and the price and demand is rising.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
NANCY C.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2017
Wonderful car has provided dependable service for over 13 years
Would buy another if the need arose
Great warranty and trouble free

Pros
Dependable
Great value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Micheal H.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2016
I bought my first Hyundai in 1986 and it was one of the first Hyundais to be registered in Seminole County Florida
Three Accents, two Sonatas, one Scoop and three Kias plus one Genesis Coup within our family.

Pros
Worth every penny.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Janet N.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2016
accent
for the most part my car has served me well. I would definitely recommend getting a accent by hyundai

Pros
great car

Cons
nome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
Wendy D.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2016
12 years. 0 complaints.
I love this vehicle. Great value. Would buy another but I think the new models are ugly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sandra H.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2016
My great Hyundai
I've owned my Hyundai since 2004. My vehicle is reliable, comfortable and has given me every reason to invest in another Hyundai when tie time comes to make another purchase. There is a reason why there are so many of them on the road. If you try it you will not be disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
EILEEN G.
2004 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2015
Hyundai Accent
excellant reliable dependable vehcicle. goes the extra mile. as as long as you take c/o the maintenance, the care runs really well.

Pros
I love my fire engine red color

Cons
it's not a 2 door

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 12 Review