2007
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57
4.6
(67 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KS
Kevin S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent
No question this vehicle is by far the best car I have ever owned. I have changed the oil every 3000 miles and had the recommend service performed as stated in the owners manual. I'm on my third timing belt - the original, a replacement at 75,000 mi. and again at 150,000. I have had one recall for a brake pedal switch. One wheel bearing was replaced under warranty. I burn through tires for some reason since the original Kuhmo tires wore at 19k mi. I have tried Toyo, Sumitomo, Bridgestone, Firestone and Hancook. I rotate my tires every other oil change and balance the wheels when tires are new and have a lifetime alignment agreement and have the car aligned every fourth oil change or after every second tire rotation (12K mi.). I am on my third battery as I have many aftermarket accessories. This car has been hit in the rear end, side-swiped and hit in the rear passenger side. Each time it has held up magnificently. If you were to drive my car you might think I have only had it a short time. It runs and drives as well as the day I drove it off the lot new. I have replaced the spark plugs as required for regular maintenance. Only recently have I had to pay for an unexpected repair. The check engine light came on and after diagnosing the issue I needed to replace the coil. Now it runs A-1 again. I will buy another Hyundai and I highly recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Pros
Easy to maintain. Great ride for a small car. Great value for the money.

Cons
Burns through tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2016
Former owner
An excellent car!

Pros
Low maintenance

Cons
Not enough trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent
I'm very happy and content with my Accent since purchasing in October 2015. The car drives very quiet and have had some maintenance done on it,and It's the perfect size car for me. The service department was very professional and worked on my car in a timely manner. Thanks again!

Pros
I am very happy with everything about the car. A few early maintenance issues, but otherwise, very happy.

Cons
No cons as of the moment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EDWARD R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent
Hyundai Accent runs excellent for 2007

Pros
Like it here in Quincy, MA

Cons
Won't like them after they move to Rockland, MA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CAROLE V.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2016
Great car!
Love this car! Perfect for a small family, amazing amount of room to cart things around. Best car I've ever owned. It's been trouble free, too!

Pros
Everything I could possibly want in a car!

Cons
Can't think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARA S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/03/2015
Do not buy a Hyundai Accent
I live in upstate New York. This car is horrendous in the snow no matter what type of tires are on it. There is virtually no buffer on road noise. You will feel every bump in the road. The thing goes out of alignment at the drop of a hat and the tires are disproportionately expensive for an economy car. I give it two stars instead of one because it has 115,000 miles on it and it's still going.

Pros
115,000 miles and my mechanic thinks it will go quite a bit longer.

Cons
Horrible in snow. Tires astronomically expensive for a compact car. Ride is noisy and rough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2015
great little money saver.
The car is great for a small car. I drive 55 miles each day to an from work and run errands and only spend about 15 dollars for gas per week. Drove it to Dallas, Texas and back with no trouble and a fairly comfortable ride. I would not trade it for sure unless it was for a little bigger Hyundai.

Pros
Great car for the money and a great savings on gas. Comfort not bad for the size of the car. Cruises real good on the highway 75 to 80 MPH. Very durable I have almost a 100,000 miles on the car and it seems to drive like new. for me just a great little car to run around in.

Cons
I really don't have any cons at the moment. Out side of repair costs and maintenance there are no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 67 of 67 in total