2007
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(65 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PB
Penelope B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2016
Perfect car for me
My Hyundai Accent is best car for me. Runs great, excellent MPG, no necessity for huge SUV. I'm in or out of any place in seconds with ease!

Pros
Good gas mileage, easy & fun to drive, comfortable seats.

Cons
Primary con is the ignition coils that are typical replacement problems with this make/model. Bad design problem which salesperson did NOT tell me before purchase although it's common knowledge @ Hyundai.
I would only recommend Hyundai Accent if person was aware of design flaws.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Matthew C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2016
Never selling
Great gas mileage, comfortable. I will drive it until the wheels fall off.

Pros
Gas saver.

Cons
Timing belt not chain. Had to replace plugs and coils twice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2016
2007 Hyundai
This car is the best I have ever owned. I love the two door hatchback, the great gas mileage, and the overall quality. It is very reliable, and you can park just about anywhere. With the side airbags included, it is also very safe. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great small car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Hollie A.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/03/2016
Okay Car
I think it depends on who you go through to purchase your vehicle and if it is used or new.
This car hasn't been the best because of where it was purchased and the owner who had the car.
There has been so many repairs done on this car that makes it not even worth driving.
It has misfired so many times but again that depends on who you service your car with, who the previous owner was, the condition of the car when purchased and how well the car is maintained.
But after having all the repairs done with Hyundai of McKinney my car is running better than it ever has but overall it is a very reliable car.

Pros
Drives well, highly safe, good gas mileage and fuel economic

Cons
Exterior pretty bad, tends to have a lot of repairs, misfires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Noah S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent Is Great
I have loved this car even before I purchased it; the car is lovely in many aspects. The Accent is great on gas. This car is little but quite spacious for its compact size. The Accent is also quite quick for a 4 cylinder vehicle. I love this car.

Pros
Great on gas, little but can hold a decent amount inside, nice look, sporty for a 4 cylinder

Cons
Somewhat crowded inside with multiple passengers, not extremely sporty due to the little engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patty M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2016
My Hyundai Accent is the best car I've ever owned!
My Hyundai Accent is very reliable. I owned a 2002 Accent, put 98,000 miles on it, then traded it in for a 2007 model, which I now have 82,000 miles on, and it still runs like a champ.

Pros
Great gas mileage, easy to drive, cute as a bug, it's easy to see out all the windows (I'm 4 ft 9 inches tall) runs smoothly, very dependable, doesn't require much maintenance, seats are comfy for a fat person,

Cons
Back seatbelt is uncomfortable because it won't loosen up at all once it's clicked in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2016
State Inspection
I really enjoy my 2007 Accent very much. I have had no major issues since purchasing my car last year.It gets good mileage and drives very quietly. I would recommend Colonial Hyundai of Dowingtown to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jetshri B.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2016
big things in a small packet
Love this car. This is my first car and I am like the 4th title owner of this car but this car works awesome. This car actually has a lot of room despite being a small car. Easy to drive and easy to park due to its compact size and makes it pretty fashionable due to its 2 door style.

Pros
Pretty good for the money I spent.
Its a cute personal car.

Cons
I wish I had a Bluetooth, aux or usb connected speakers/music system to connect to my phone.

Also i wish wen I drop the back seats for more storage room they do not go completely flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Helen G.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2016
I love my Hundyai Accent!
I bought my 2007 Hundyai Accent brand new back in 2007 as I was looking forward to retiring from my college instructor position in a few years . I wanted something I could pay off quickly, and that would serve me well for years to come, since this would probably be my last new car purchase. My brother, who had owned an Accent for years, recommended that I buy one, too. I did and I have been pleased with my purchase these last 9 years!
Everything about this little car has been great. I have over 76,000 miles on it now and just had my first substantial repair, this past week and I consider that a blessing, in these days of shabbily made products!
I am a 69 year old disabled lady, I need my transportation to be dependable and my Accent has been that for me. And I hope we will travel many more miles together in the future!
Thank you!!!
Helen Gibson- Ausbrooks

Pros
I love my car!

Cons
Only feature it does not have, that I wish I had is "cruise control". I had purchased the vehicle and had it several months before I realized it did not have that feature, which is invaluable on long toad trips .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lawrence L.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent GS
Great compact car, especially for local/city driving. I do not drive a great deal of mileage per year (on average, between 4000 & 6000 miles). I try to keep the car in good mechanical shape, and it has been reliable. I have had only a three significant repairs outside of regular maintenance. One was a break sensor which was covered under warranty. Another was a couple of coils which were replaced, followed immediately thereafter (a week after) by a sensor in the transmission which was replaced under warranty. I bring up the later because the issue I had with that was causing a performance issue identical to the coil problem, which makes me wonder if the coil problem resulted from this, or, if it was an issue at all. Other than that, the car is great for local transportation. I have never driven this vehicle outside the county, so I do not know how it would be for drives in excess of 100 miles per day. That said, I have been very happy with it. See pros and cons below for specifics.

Pros
Roomy for a compact car; Has a good sound system for basic music and radio listening; very good handling and maneuverability; good performance for general freeway and city driving; affordable to maintain; great warranty

Cons
The tires which come with the vehicle needed to be replaced after 10,000 miles; I have some back issues, so long driving in the seat is not too comfortable -- that is, lumbar support is not ideal for long drives; no GPS, but this is minor; design is nice, but its footprint is small enough for other vehicles not to see you on the road and try to merge into your lane if they are not looking over their shoulder - that is, you have to be alert to other drivers; air conditioning works, but I found out over time that on hot days, it is necessary to run the a/c on the recirculated air setting for awhile or the car will not get cool; miles per gallon not spectacular. At best, with a fair amount of freeway driving, I have obtained about 27 mpg, and at worst in city driving, about 21 mpg.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kristin S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2016
happy accenter
Luv my lil bug. Although at 44,000 trans had to be replaced n it luvs blowing coils. But luv the lil guy.

Pros
Tiny fits everywhere

Cons
Tiny fits not too much, lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lora T.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2016
Performance
Excellent

Pros
gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Noemi J.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2016
Do not underestimate this vehicle!
I bought this vehicle used. It has survived 12 hour drives across the United States and Canada. This vehicle would be perfect if it had cruise control.

Pros
Gas Saver
Looks great in dark colors
Right size for short people

Cons
Motor lags when the AC is on
No vertical seat adjustment
Cannot tow trailers
Too small for tall people
Does not drive well on snow and ice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent
I am very happy with my Hyundai. It is reliable and comfortable.

Pros
love my car!

Cons
cd player broke, seat belt difficult to reach.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lynda M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2016
2007 Accent
A great little starter/commuter car.

Pros
A great starter or commuter car. Nice to buzz around town in. It has been reliable for the most part and good gas mileage.

Cons
There have been a few fixable problems but Hyundai has serviced it and kept it safe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lynda M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2016
Azera 2009
Very Happy with the Azera

Pros
This is a very comfortable luxury vehicle. It rides very smooth and has great pick up.

Cons
Could be a bit better on gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
hyundai accent 2007
love my hyundai accent 2007. reliable and good gas use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scull S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2016
My 2007 Hyundai Accent
Mechanically efficient with exceptions of changing major parts when the time arrives according to the Hyundai Workshop recommendations. It has never stopped or the engine die out in my 8 years of owing this car. Best of this car's characteristic is it has great acceleration and runs like a sports car. Very responsive and with its small 1600 cc engine capacity I just wonder where its power comes from. My latest problem is changing its back shock absorbers. Well, for more than 98,000 miles on record I was sure sooner or later that would happen. I may have to part with it sooner or later, but I would like the Hyundai company to have a look at this amazing engine of my Accent. I am greatly surprised at its performance. Only major problem is it cannot climb the La Bajada ( mountain between Santa Fe and Albuquerque)like the speed I would like it to run which is 65 to 75 mph. Asking for the impossible I guess. It gives me more than 35 mpg. Reason why I put 4 stars is because major parts (like the timing belt/chain? is pretty expensive to change. I was told this particular part has been done away with newer model. Well we are discussing my Hyundai, not the new ones.

Pros
Dependable.

Cons
High cost of spare parts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kevin S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2016
2007 Hyundai Accent
No question this vehicle is by far the best car I have ever owned. I have changed the oil every 3000 miles and had the recommend service performed as stated in the owners manual. I'm on my third timing belt - the original, a replacement at 75,000 mi. and again at 150,000. I have had one recall for a brake pedal switch. One wheel bearing was replaced under warranty. I burn through tires for some reason since the original Kuhmo tires wore at 19k mi. I have tried Toyo, Sumitomo, Bridgestone, Firestone and Hancook. I rotate my tires every other oil change and balance the wheels when tires are new and have a lifetime alignment agreement and have the car aligned every fourth oil change or after every second tire rotation (12K mi.). I am on my third battery as I have many aftermarket accessories. This car has been hit in the rear end, side-swiped and hit in the rear passenger side. Each time it has held up magnificently. If you were to drive my car you might think I have only had it a short time. It runs and drives as well as the day I drove it off the lot new. I have replaced the spark plugs as required for regular maintenance. Only recently have I had to pay for an unexpected repair. The check engine light came on and after diagnosing the issue I needed to replace the coil. Now it runs A-1 again. I will buy another Hyundai and I highly recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Pros
Easy to maintain. Great ride for a small car. Great value for the money.

Cons
Burns through tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2016
Former owner
An excellent car!

Pros
Low maintenance

Cons
Not enough trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 65 in total