2007
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6
(65 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

OA
Octavio A.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017
Octavip Aponte
Great car and reliable my daughter use it from 2006-2010 to go to college and still using it today.

Pros
Great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TRACY W.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2017
2007 Hyundai Accent
It's been a Awesome vehicle!
My granddaughter first car.. Nana way

Pros
Awesome first car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kevin S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
Best Car Ever
I have owned my car since new. I have 189,765 mi. and the car runs and drives just as smooth as it did the day I drove it off the lot. I would buy another one in a second. I just now replaced my original starter after 10 years of faithful starting. Amazing!

Pros
Just love everything about it! One really great car.

Cons
Burns through tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
Very Pleased
I'm very pleased with my 2007 Accent. I've had it for about two years and haven't had a lot of maintenance. It's a very smooth and quiet ride. It's the perfect size for me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SHARON Y.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2017
Hyundai Accent 2007
I know that this car is not the cream of the crop as far as cars go, but it has worked for me without any problems for 7 years, at which point there was maintenance work that had to be done. My dad really likes the leg room in the front passenger side which lets him stretch his legs out more than the Honda FIT. I wish the car had rear windshield wipers, but other than that, it's a sturdy small car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Great!
218k miles and still going strong.

Pros
Leg room front and back
Cargo space

Cons
Side door impact
Windshield cracks fairly easy
Coils

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2017
Accent serves its purpose
The accent is an excellent car for commuting, getting good gas mileage, and very affordable. It doesn't get 5 stars as some of the car's components have an "extra cheap" feel to them, but overall I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Pros
Affordable and reliable

Cons
Some components have a "cheap" feel to them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elosie W.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2017
Accent
Great Little Car.!

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Labor charge exspensive for a
Timeing belt

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SHARON Y.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2017
so far, so good
I've had my 2007 car for 7 years. It has not needed the level of repairs that it seems a lot of other cars need. The salesman who sold it to me said, "It will last you the rest of your life" which I thought was a pretty grandiose claim since I expect to have 30-40 more years of life, but so far, it's doing well!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Karen M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2017
My Hyundai Accent
First Accent I bought came from a police auction. It was burned, rolled on its hood and had dents all over it. Sometimes the police
Stopped my car because it looked so bad, they just had to take a closer look. I ran that car for two years on a paper route and it took me to work to my day job.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Melissa L.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2017
Solid Little Car
The Accent is small, quick, and nimble. I only had one issue with the car, which was a faulty sensor and it was cheaply/quickly repaired. I would buy it again in a heartbeat!

Pros
Fuel efficient
Agile
Reliable

Cons
Not well insulated - lots of road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kelvin A.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2017
Great Value
My Hyundai Accent is my workhorse. Reliable with low maintenance cost. 151,000 miles and it still runs like new Perfect for getting around town and easy to park. It simply gets the job done!!!

Pros
Reliability, easy to drive and park.

Cons
Could use a little more power for up hills.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Douglas W.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
Excellent Car
My Accent is 10 years old and runs like it is new. I bought it used and have owned it for 8 years. There has never been a need for any significant repairs, only routine maintenance every year. The tires are affordable. The maintenance is affordable. The gas it uses is affordable. There is plenty of room for people and gear, (it's a hatchback). And, it drives well in town or on the highway. You can park it anywhere, even in the tiniest parking spaces. It has a very handy short turning radius. I really have enjoyed owning this car.

Pros
Everything about the car is a pro.

Cons
The only con is that I don't own two!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Neva M.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2017
Wonderful little car.
Really like the Accent, just what we need with nothing more extra that we don't need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Edward R.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2017
2007 Hyundai Accent
Excellent car.

Pros
Like the part that it has the old fashioned window openers

Cons
It is excellent nothing wrong

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2017
Good
Great ride

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
None to date

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Theresa C.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2017
Quality car for the price. Reliable.
I have been most happy with the Accent as it was what I could afford at the time and had proven to be reliable, comfortable. Good car for the price and before this I drive a car that I prayed would not stall at long signal lights and avoided drive-thru's.

Pros
Characteristics of Accent are equitable to purchase price. Good car for the last 10 years. Almost time for another!!!

Cons
My next car will have electric locks, light around ignition and sun roof even if just pop up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dwayne S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2017
Great car
Excellent

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nathan S.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/30/2017
Good car for the money. Surprisingly versatile.
I bought this car because it was cheap, but I have grown to love this tiny car. It has never given me any issues, had it 10 years now and besides a few new batteries and routine maintenance I have had no mechanical issues. Much of the plastic in the car is starting to get brittle due to baking outside in the texas summers for 10 years but that isn't a big surprise here. This tiny car has hauled kayaks, refrigerator, bikes, barrels, lumber all in the hatchback with the rear seats folded down. It is so small it fits anywhere and into tight parking spots. I only have 50k miles on it so far but imagine it should give me several more years of reliability. Surprisingly good vehicle for the price.

Pros
Super versatile, very reliable, cheap, cheap maitenance.

Cons
Lots of plastic bits which are getting brittle and breaking. Small wheels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Alexander K.
2007 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2016
solid
a dependable little soldier

Pros
good dollar for dollar value

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 65 in total