2011
Hyundai
Accent

Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5rating 4.47

53 Reviews

Latest review almost 2 years ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


BR
Brian R.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/11/2016
Wasn't impressed with this car
When I purchased my car (first and only one so far), back in 2011, I was excited to purchased my first vehicle. I would say that at first my car was working great, after couple years it was a constant breaking down of my car, problem after problem with check engine light coming up, the entire engine head had to be resurfaced at one point because the tip of the spark plug fell inside the chamber where the pistons are, and messed up the surface, (which one of your ex-employees made me pay and didn't want to make my warranty valid) I thought at one point I bought a lemon car. But fearful of my credit score being affected if I return the car I had to keep it. To my personal opinion Hyundai didn't cause a very good first impression with such a faulty car, I've had the opportunity to drive other cars and I believe Nissan or Ford is a better car for my family and myself.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/19/2018
Do you like Replacing Ignition Coils? This is the car for you!
I bought a new Hyundai Accent Hatchback out of necessity. Over the years i have come to the realization that this was a mistake. This is not my first car, though it is my first Hyundai. It will most likely be my last.

Since purchase... i have now had 5 ignition coils die on me. I have never had a single ignition coil die in ANY previous car i owned or leased. The first three were covered under warranty. They all went at separate times. We had to fight to get the 4th grandfathered into the warranty. My car is currently at the dealership with number 5.

If you were to go on line and type in 2011 Hyundai accent ignition coil... you would see other reviews indicating that this is a widespread problem. Unfortunately this has not been recalled.

The dealership will not repair without charge... so we're now being told by Hyundai corporate that it will take 3-5 days to research. I've been without my car for over a week. I finally decided to just have the dealership do the repairs and that i would eat the cost, and contact Hyundai Corporate to see if they could do something for me. I literally just got off of the phone with a Rep who said they could do nothing. It will take a literal act of God for me to buy a Hyundai again.

This has been "an experience" that i do not wish to repeat. You shouldn't either.

Pros
At the time it was cheap... now i know why.

Cons
Ignition Coils go FAST - they dont want to recall it.
Weak Engine
Aux port goes in and out (replaced speakers, which was obviously not the problem)
Cell Phone doesnt feel like charging.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
William J.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/13/2018
2011 hyundai accent
vehicle was good at first until problems arrived luckily i purchased the extended warrenty i needed it has 71k as of this writing. thank you i have no other comments to make should have bought something else

Pros
bought new. great warranty

Cons
nothing but problems with it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 09/13/2018
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

MM
MICHAEL M.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/22/2015
Have had allot of maintenance problems, tires,batteries,horn,coil packs, malfuntion brake lights (recall) weather seal around doors.
One of the Hyundai Dealers not recognizing or honoring my Platinum extended warranty, I have not been back to that dealer since then. I only bought this car as to not worry about maintenance for a while but that didn't pan out so well but nonetheless I'm still happy I have a car that gets me back and forth to work which I'm sure makes Hyundai happy too, hence I'm able to continue paying my loan to Hyundai finance. Michael Marks

Pros
Good fuel mileage, comfortable, Sleekness and handles well!

Cons
To many maintenance issues for a new vehicle, which is costly with missing time from work or my own time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nicole B.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2016
Good car until you have kids
I bought this car because I was driving 60+ miles a day and wanted a standard for the snow plus a car good on gas. I then had my 1st child and its not very space friendly for my passenger.

Pros
It's a good little car really good on gas.

Cons
I have had have my coil on boot replaces 3 times. Not very roomy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DALE S.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/02/2017
Been reliable
Its been a good car but I hate how hard it is to get parts and I've a lot of little problems with it since owning it and it has absolutely no power.its a from point a to b vehicle

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
A lot no power and no features. Its a plain poor built car.not happy with it but it's mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lizneth S.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2016
Great little car
I love this car. It gave me excellent gas mileage. Few maintenance problems. Had a couple of recalls. It was what I needed at the time of purchase.

Pros
excellent gas mileage

Cons
no power lock or windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2016
Perfecy car for a senior aged man.
Third door and fold-down back seats make this more than just a small car.

Pros
3rd door gives so much extra space

Cons
mileage is at the MINIMUM stated on the sales sticker

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
Gretchen E.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2016
Would I buy a Hyundai ever again
Would I buy a Hyundai ever again , the answer is yes , because of their service department , although my car has been a great car I would buy a larger car and not the accent

Pros
Priced right

Cons
Accent is just to small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brenda B.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2016
Mostly Happy
Did have some problems with breakdowns. This was a known problem according to the maintenance manager and yet had to break down in major traffic FOUR times to get it repaired. Company said they knew nothing about it but if so many are having the same thing repaired your telling me nobody noticed? Who is ordering the parts? Didn't notice an increase in that particular part? RIGHT!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sylvia P.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2017
2011 Hyundai Accent
Mostly love this car for great price fuel efficiency. Not too happy about recurring problems with starter coil. Three times in six years I have blown through coils. I don't know if all vehicles have this issue but it's a little annoying to be driving in busy Phoenix traffic and have the car stalling. It's also very loud and reps out over 3ooo when on freeway.

Pros
gas efficiency, price of car, great warranty.

Cons
starter coil going out frequently, loud on freeway, slow acceleration, high rpms at normal freeway speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Raoul F.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2017
great, but a few
hyundai accent 2011 is a great car - peppy, as hatch is accessible, and fiunctonal.

Pros
access, peppy, fun to drive

Cons
timing and coils are terrible, disgraceful

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Daniel L.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2017
Accent
Good value reliable

Pros
Reliable easy to maintain

Cons
Under power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2018
Accent 2011
Like the look and overall performance. Smooth ride does not exist. Feel every little bump. I like the sound system and seats. The color and quality of the paint is very good. The 60/40 seats are great.

Pros
Like style, gas mileage, and cost. This is my second Accent. Like the warranty. Like the overall cost of maintenance at local dealer.

Cons
Horrible suspension. Every bump is felt making for an unpleasant ride most of the time as roads are a mess. On smooth highways, the ride is fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carla D.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/10/2018
Fuel efficient
Dependable and economical. Very fuel efficient. It is not the most stylish car but it gets you to where you need to be and return you safely where you are suppose to be. Used this car when our work was 100 miles one way and it has not let us down. The maneuvering is easy. The price paid was well worth paying

Pros
Economical

Cons
Limited space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Craig V.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/16/2018
The only defect with the accent is the ignition coils. After some careful research many many accents 2011 have that issue. Corporate will not let me get or give me a straight answer. I was given points to compensate and the Corporate people won't release them. I don't think they want my wife and I to be Hyundai car owners. Don't understand why except the money issue. My uncle was in the US army to keep South Korea free.
I actually want to continue to be a Hyundai customer but the corporate people need to be more consumer minded. Customer service should be the number one priority in any business . Courtesy does the customer service very well.

Pros
Gas mileage is fairly good.

Cons
Ignition coils are defective. Car is never abused or smoked in and no children or pets in vehicle ever. We wanted to trade in but corporate seem they don't want with their apparent lackluster customer service. The car has been paid off for quite some time. Not anything to do with Courtesy Hyundai it's corporate! We just wanted the points because of four times of service issues with the ignition coils! Thank you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Josef M.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2018
Hyundai 2011 Accent Review
Overall its a good car especially good on Gas Mileage. The Air Conditioner is also very good but it does have some issues like in the Winter the Heater takes a long time to warm the Car's interior. The Car also has Brake Noises though the Brakes are ok according to the Mechanics, the Car's Road Noise is also a downer but overall, still an acceptable Car for what I paid for it.

Pros
Very good on Gas Mileage and since its small very good to getting out of tight spaces. Very outstanding Air Conditioner!!!!!

Cons
Engine, Brake and Road Noise plus it takes a long while to get the Interior warm in the Winter time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ELADIO R.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2015
Best vehicle i have ever owned
I had a lot of cars in my life but this car was the best investment that i ever did.Its a very comfortable vehicle just for me and i love the gas that i save with this vehicle.

Pros
Its an overall good vehicle for the price i paid

Cons
That i still cant go into an auto parts store and find everything i would need for this vehicle like an in cabin filter or a lot of engine parts without doing special order in which would cost me the same as parts for a mercedes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donna M.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2015
I love my Hyundai, 2011 4 door
Love my car. Great gas mileage. Easy to maintain.

Pros
I like my crank down windows.

Cons
would like armrest on passengers side, ft. seat.
I would have liked cruse control, oh well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lynn J.
2011 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2016
Hyundai Accent 2011
I really like my Accent. It's comfortable, plenty big enough for my needs since my kids are grown and on their own. It runs great but part of that I'm sure is because I bring it to Napleton Valley Hyundai for maintenance, which is crucial for any car! I know my car is in great hands there and I'm always treated very well. Always fair pricing too. I will be driving my Accent for years to come!

Cons
The only con would be that I couldn't afford to get more option type features! But that's not Hyundai or my car's fault!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 53 in total