Overview

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51
4.5

( 2790 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (32)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8125/5Overall Rating 3.8125/5Overall Rating 3.8125/5rating 3.8125rating 3.8125
Original
Overall Rating 1.875/5rating 1.875rating 1.875rating 1.875rating 1.875
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


LH
Lisamarie H.
Chstnt Hl Cv, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/09/2019 Category: Service
Need to seem to care!
Would go somewhere else,even when I bought car I wasn't crazy about the sales and person writing me up!
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 12/10/2019

Thank you for your feedback.
We strive for excellence and 5 star reviews.


JB
Janet B.
Glen Burnie, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Rayray08
Your review isn't anonymous. I've had someone email when I made it anonymous.
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 12/03/2019

We are sorry that you did not have a 5 star visit.
We strive for excellence and 5 star reviews.
Our Quick lane manager will be contacting you to discuss your concerns.
We hope you will take the time to re score us after you speak with Bill.  our Quick lane mgr. Thank you


Verified Customer
Hanover, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019 Category: Service
Double edge
Service was great. However, the fact that I've had to visit 3 times in one year on a brand new car is another issue all togather.
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you for putting your faith in us. We appreciate your 5 star review and feedback. We look forward to continue assisting with all of your car care needs


DL
Dilan L.
Baltimore, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
Rescore Review
All my issues were resolved.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/20/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
Amenities and service was good, price was not. Nothing to do with the people I interacted with or who did the service on the vehicle. They all get 5 stars.
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

Thank you for your feedback.
We strive for excellence and 5 star reviews.


JH
John H.
Pasadena, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2019 Category: Service
Slow lube.
Not satisfied
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

Thank you for putting your faith in us. We appreciate your  review and feedback. We look forward to continue assisting with all of your car care needs


Verified Customer
Glen Burnie, MD
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
I had a part replaced (covered under warranty). Bob Bell ordered the part and let me know when it came in. I scheduled my appointment, dropped my car off and it was done quickly. My car was clean when I picked it up which is a blessing in itself. Not all shops are that careful. I've been using Bob Bell for over 15 years. On an average they normally do a good job.
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you for putting your faith in us. We appreciate your 5 star review and feedback. We look forward to continue assisting with all of your car care needs


AS
Arlene S.
Glen Burnie, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/25/2019 Category: Service
amentitys
not happy with oil change service with a appointment.
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 10/25/2019

We apologize that you did not have a 5 star visit.
After reviewing the scheduled I see that your appointment was @ 3:30 you arrived @ 2:45, your service was complete  @ 4:14 , we try to  take our customers  in if they are here early, but unfortunately
We are not always able to do so.
We hope you will reconsider your original 2 star rating based on this information .
Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again.


LM
Lisa M.
Baltimore, MD
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Same ole same ole
Read review for comments
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

We apologize that you did not have a 5 star visit.
Our Quick lane manager will be contacting you to address your questions and concerns.
We hope you will return and give us another opportunity to do a better job.


Verified Customer
Glen Burnie, MD
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai Service Review
Prompt service. Waiting area very clean and inviting. Thank you.
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 09/11/2019

Thank you for putting your faith in us. We appreciate your 5 star review and feedback. We look forward to continue assisting with all of your car care needs


Verified Customer
Odenton, MD
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Quick Lane
The quick lane should operate as a quick lane should......expeditiously.
Jessica W. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 08/26/2019

Good Morning,

 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent service. I apologize for the delay servicing your vehicle; our goal is to get you in and out within an hour of your appointment time. We are currently adding additional techs to our Quick Lane Department which will elevate this problem in the future. I would like to offer your next oil change on the house to help make up our shortcoming.  It is with the input of our customer’s that we are making changes to provide better service.  

 

Jessica Whelan
Bob Bell Service Department
JWhelan@Bobbell.com

JO
James O.
Burlington, NJ
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Good sales average servic
When I bought the car they more or less treated you like royalty. But after you purchase the car and you go to service there was no special coupons or anything the service was average I believe they should’ve probably vacuumed my car or something is that as big as the oriole changed and was on the expecting too much.
Jessica W. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent service. At this time we do not offer vacuum service; I will relay your message with our upper management. We hope that you will return and allow us to show you what you should expect to be treated at your local dealership.

Jessica Whelan
Bob Bell Service Department
JWhelan@Bobbell.com

KK
Kristyn K.
Pasadena, MD
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Worst Service
Service is very inconsistent and negligent. I would strongly recommend going to another dealership for service! I would give less than 1 star based on my experience this week.
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 08/07/2019

We apologize that your visit was not a 5 star experience.
Our Quick lane manager will be in touch with you to address your concerns and comments.
We hope you will return and give us another opportunity to do a better job.


CE
Cristian E.
Glen Burnie, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Did what was required.
They performed the recall and gave me my keys. The waiting area was nice though.
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 07/30/2019

We apologize that you did not have a 5 star visit.
I will be giving you a call so that we might  revisit any questions or concerns that you may still have.
I look forward to speaking with you soon.
We hope you will return and give us another opportunity to do a better job.
Steve Kopchinski Service Mgr.


MA
Michael A.
Chestertown, MD
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Continued: Great Service Folks at Bob Bell
continued from interrupted review page: Rachel in Service, and Skip in Hyundai Parts confirmed the engine air filter replacement, and immediately shipped me a filter that same day. It was easy to replace. Thanks again to your wonderful folks in Bob Bell Service and Hyundai Parts.
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 07/26/2019

Thank you for putting your faith in us. We appreciate your 5 star review and feedback. We look forward to continue assisting with all of your car care needs


AM
Alan M.
Glen Burnie, MD
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/23/2019 Category: Service
nothing
be prepared to wait a long time
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 07/24/2019

We apologize that you did not have a 5 star visit.
Our Quick lane manager will be contacting you to address your concerns.
We hope you will return and give us another opportunity to do a better job.


CB
Constance B.
Pasadena, MD
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2019 Category: Service
Ms. Connie Bruce
I would not recommend the Quick Lube Dept.
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 07/16/2019

We apologize that you did not have a 5 star visit.
We were running a little behind today due to being short staffed and the heat index being over 110 degrease.
We hope you will return and give us another opportunity.
We would also appreciate a re score if you would reconsider our circumstances.  Than you.


LD
Linda D.
Grasonville, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Great service Darian is honest fair eager to help professional knowledgeable and very friendly
Service is a very important part of my selecting a dealership when purchasing my car. Darian in service has been the main reason I continue to service my car atBob Bell. From my first experience withDarian and the servicing of my Sonata he has consistently treated with my with the utmost respect. He eagerly and willing listens and then offers expert advice concerning my issues. He consistently is honest fair and genuinely intent on solving my issues often going above and beyond my expectations. I will continue to service my car at Bob Bell and because of Darian I wouldn’t hesitate to buy my next car from you folks. Darian is a great asset to Bob Bell and I ask that Farian certainly be recognized for his outstanding performance. Thank you
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you for putting your faith in us. We appreciate your 5 star review and feedback. We look forward to continue assisting with all of your car care needs


JB
James B.
Severn, MD
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Brake repair
Timely, good customer service
STEPHEN K. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 06/20/2019

Thank you for putting your faith in us. We appreciate your 5 star review and feedback. We look forward to continue assisting with all of your car care needs


BE
Bonnie E.
Arnold, MD
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Quick Lane Service
Thanks for explaining the service and taking care of my concerns from my previous visit. Pleasure to work with Bill. Much appreciated !

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service
Poor Service performed
Jessica W. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you visit. I will have to
quick lane manager call you to resolve this issue  immediately.

Jessica Whelan
Bob Bell Service Department
JWhelan@Bobbell.com

AW
Althea W.
Baltimore, MD
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2019 Category: Service
My Hyundai
My car is in good shape.
Jessica W. from Bob Bell Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review it is much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Bob Bell for all your Hyundai repairs.

Jessica Whelan
Bob Bell Service Department
JWhelan@Bobbell.com