Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

524 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 1.6666667/5rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RS
Randy S.
Gulfport, FL
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Great service
We always take our BMW there for repair because we know we will receive great service and reliable workmanship. Two things that aren't always easy to find. Highly recommended!
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you Randy! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

JC
Jeremiah C.
St. Petersburg, FL
Mercedes-Benz SLK
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Excellence in car care
This family owned shop is first class. Very knowledgeable, professional and helpful people and great service. Even though my car is under warranty, I’d rather take it to CCC for oil changes, tires, etc. because I’m confident it will be done correctly. I recommend them exclusively to my neighbors and friends.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/13/2019

Thank you Jeremiah! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

DM
David M.
Treasure Island, FL
BMW 4 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
David said the staff is trustworthy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/12/2019

Thanks David! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

AB
Alan B.
Gulfport, FL
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Alan said they are excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

AP
Arthur P.
Treasure Island, FL
Mercedes-Benz S550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Arthur said the staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

LB
Linda B.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Audi TT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Linda said working with this business was easy to deal with. There were no problems. The price was good. She got honest service. The coffee was great and everything was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you Linda, glad we could help. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

JB
Jerry B.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Excellent service
You can expect timely, honest service. They can work on a wide variety of makes and models and you feel like the work was done correctly.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/28/2019

Thanks Jerry! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

KH
Keith H.
Treasure Island, FL
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/12/2019
two rides home
Thanks, for driving me home twice. After leaving the house key at the shop on the first trip.
Wife was upset that her satellite radio was not working when she got home.
After some research and going through the fuses, which were all good.
She opened the hand unit to replace the battery and found the battery to be inserted wrong.
So, she flipped it over an bingo, it worked.
Mechanic must have tried to get it started after resetting everything.
And, he would have succeeded it he had put the battery back in right.
The A/C coolant is low, so I am going over to the SAAAB shop tomorrow to get that topped off
and to turn off the need--service light.
Didn't you have a Saab mechanic there awhile back?
2010 was the last year they were made and some owners, like my wife, are hanging on.
The SAAB Store in Tampa seems to always be busy and it wastes half a day going over there.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/13/2019

Good morning Keith, 


It's not a problem driving you around, we’re happy to provide rides as needed for our customers!

I looked over your work order and I didn't see any request for radio or fuses to be checked. If there was an issue with an aftermarket satellite radio head I recommend bringing it to the original installer. I’m not sure what your referring to when you say, “A/C coolant” if you mean A/ C Freon or radiator coolant. I also checked the techs notes and your A/C was not noted on the form to be functioning improperly, and coolant was topped off as normal. Unfortunately we do not employ a "Saab Mechanic" if you want a Saab expert we recommend Saaab Store in Tampa.  Hope this clears up any confusion on your part if you’d like us to take a look at your A/C or Coolant System just give us a call. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

CK
Christopher K.
Gulfport, FL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Christopher said the business is great all around with good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MW
Matthew W.
Pinellas Park, FL
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2019
Great place would like to see more continuity in communication
I’ve brought my high mileage car in twice for oil pressure warning. Frank suggested switching to regular oil and that has worked out great. Two of my last three oil changes have been synthetic- and my earning light comes back on. There is a communication issue from customer to office staff to technician. I ask for regular oil because I know the default for my vehicle is synthetic- but I’m one for three getting the oil I need. Also same visit last week for oil light warning my “right” turn signal doesn’t work. Dash indicates “right” signal. Ross checked “left” side despite my note and dash indication. Now I must make time to come back to fix this also, along with getting incorrect oil type.
I realize honest mistakes are made. But there is also something to say about consistent mistakes being made. I like the shop and they are honest. I just know they can do better.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/08/2019

Sorry about the confusion and inconvenience, we will be sure to correct these issues in the future. Let us know when your available. 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

EG
Eric G.
Treasure Island, FL
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Eric said they installed a new e-vap system and a file with sensors. As far as he can tell they did an excellent job and he trusts that they did. They are highly compensated for their expertise but for low level work like an oil change he does not need that. But for anything technical or mechanical this business is the place to go.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/08/2019

Thank you! Glad we could help.

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

RR
Richard R.
Pinellas Park, FL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Richard said that the place is very good, he has been going there for a while.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 05/07/2019

Thanks Richard! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MT
Mike T.
Stratham, NH
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Recent BMW service
Good service as always.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/29/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

BP
Bruce P.
Treasure Island, FL
Lexus LS 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Bruce said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/25/2019

Thank you! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

KM
Karl M.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Audi A3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Karl said that the place did a really good job and they did what they said they would for the price. The vehicle came back all clean and the staff was quite pleasant.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

LF
Leah F.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Jaguar XF
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Leah said the service was very excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/10/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

PG
Paul G.
Florida
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Paul said that the place was good, they were friendly and had adequate mechanics.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you for the kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

LW
Luida W.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Luida said that the place was excellent, the staff there were very kind.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for your kind words! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

MJ
Mike J.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the service was done well. He was happy with his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 03/04/2019

Thank you! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

CR
Carol R.
South Pasadena, FL
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Carnovale Car Care is the Best!!
Carnovale Car Care provides excellent service. They are all so pleasant and helpful. They go the extra mile to be sure your car is well cared for and are concerned about your safety on the road.
Thank you for taking such good care of my Rosee!!
Ross C., General Manager from Carnovale Car Care responded on 02/25/2019

Thank you! Glad you and Rosie are happy! 

Ross Carnovale
General Manager
(727)347-7676

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 524 in total