Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(462 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JK
JARED K.
Carlsbad, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Always beyond expectations
Easy to schedule and the work is done as outlined by John. I highly recommend this shop due to the honesty and integrity in which everything is done.

AR
ANDREW R.
San Marcos, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Informative and skilled
Chapman's always provides helpful education and updates regarding the health of our vehicles. Quick, courteous, great service.

SC
SEBASTIAN C.
San Marcos, CA
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Ford Thunderbird 1995 Repairs
Chapman's Automotive did a great job repairing my T-bird. John found the parts that were needed and also saved me a good amount of money by finding used parts.
I recommend this business to other customers.??

MR
MAX R.
Oceanside, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
Customer service
Fixed my brakes that another company supposed to have done a year before. My truck stops on a dime now. Thanks

Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Nice place to hang out very knowledgeable
Great Pluto get your oil changed

JG
Jocelyn G.
Escondido, CA
Ford Fiesta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Jocelyn the service was good. She said she didn't know about a hidden fee.

JC
JESSICA C.
San Marcos, CA
Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/04/2019
Mixed feelings
I have come to this shop a few times. I have to say they are nice however if you use a Groupon you are made to feel a bit bad. I think it is a way to get people through the door which is awesome but then you have to hear about how it take away from there bottom line. Also the upcharge on the shop charges and filter that was not in stock turns it into a no so good deal. I was told my oil didn’t need to be changed again for 5k plus miles but the sticker in my window said 3k?? Strange. I will probably try again hopefully have a better turn out.
John C. from Chapman's Automotive responded on 10/05/2019

I appreciate all of your questions and comments you had for me about our current Groupon Ad and yes you have been in before using the Coupons form our website which are CHEAPER.
I don't recall a bottom line discussion though. I did state that our Coupon was more beneficial than the Groupon for both shop and customer as well as explaining that all additional charges are listed in the Groupon Ad. [Which you stated you had missed]
Please re-read the fine print. (Taxes, Haz, Disposal) Extra Oil over 5qts, Specialty Filters, are all EXTRA. Again I hope this helps clear up your confusion.
As for your window sticker, I can only apologize for the oversight of the technician working on your vehicle. I'm sure it wasn't intentional. Also you do have a MAINT light that is set for 5'000 miles. 
For Reference:
Conventional Oil Changes: Every 3,000 miles 
Full-Synthetic Oil Changes: Every 5,000-7,500 miles
Thank you again for your patronage.


JE
Johnny E.
San Marcos, CA
Pontiac Sunfire
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Johnny said John was really honest, broke down the problem really well, tries to make the price fair according to the work being done, it's a comfortable atmosphere and he prefers going here instead of a chain business.

TW
TIM W.
Carlsbad, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
Brakes
Had great communication on problem with my daughters car. Car was repaired as told and to estimate.

KM
Kevin M.
Escondido, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Kevin said the business did the job quickly and efficiently. He liked them.

AG
ANTONIO G.
Escondido, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Great detailed work
I’m happy with all the work they do. Not just simple oil change. They check everything out.

JD
JIM D.
Carlsbad, CA
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019
Very honest and professional
They were great to work with

NM
Nancy M.
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Nancy said this business had staff that was very nice and very thorough. She liked them.

AW
Angel W.
Escondido, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
Angel said the service was very efficient and thorough.

DD
DOLPHUS D.
Escondido, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2019
Knowledgeable Staff
John Chapman and his staff are experienced and knowledgeable auto technicians. Thorough vehicle inspections. They go over and beyond. Customer service is exceptional. Service schedules are accommodating. No hidden fees on repairs. Repair cost estimates are provided. Affordable labor rates and quality repair parts.