Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7

( 2475 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5Overall Rating 4.5333333/5rating 4.5333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RL
Robert L.
Ashland, KY
2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019 Category: Service
Service service service
They gave their word when I bought my car there, that if needed, due to service delay , they would provide a loner car for my transportation. They were consistent in keeping their word. In today’s world, service AND keeping your word means everything!
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/20/2019

Thank you! We are so pleased to know we have been able to exceed your expectations and really help you out! Your satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai and we hope to see you again soon!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

MP
Mary P.
Lexington, KY
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change and inspection
Great service.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/20/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad we could provide you with a great service visit. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

AC
Alan C.
Frankfort, KY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019 Category: Service
Best service ever
Not a fan of dealerships but this one left me speechless. Excellent personal service!!
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you so much! Your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Your recommendation means so much to us and we are so happy to have earned it. We truly appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.
Have a great weekend!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Frankfort, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Awesome quick 1st service!
Keep up the great fast service
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so happy you have chosen Don Franklin for all your vehicles needs. We truly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Have a great weekend!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
Great job
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are so happy we could provide you with a quick and easy service visit! We can't wait to see you again, have a great weekend!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

MS
Mark S.
Lexington, KY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
I had new tires and an oil change this visit. The service was outstanding per usual. Really appreciate the staff and the excellent customer service.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you! We are so happy we could provide you with a great service visit! If you are ever in need of anything else, we are always happy to help!
Have a great weekend!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

JM
Jamie M.
Lexington, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Jamie M
Kayla and Ken that did the work were absolutely great. She needs to be made manager of all the stores to train on customer service and Ken needs a raise (both do!!)
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you! We are happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your visit with us. I will make sure to share this with both of them! We truly appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!
Have a great weekend!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

CH
Carol H.
Lexington, KY
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Don Franklin review
Everyone very courteous I got a ride home I love my sales person misty ROBERTS and I love my sonata
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are so glad we could provide you with an excellent visit! I will also make sure to share this with Misty!
Have a great weekend!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

Verified Customer
Georgetown, KY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Always very friendly and professional.
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to leave us your feedback. We truly appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again.
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

JA
Jeremy A.
Frankfort, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Customer service from beginning to end is superb.
We purchased our Hyundai back in February and brought it in for its first oul change. Experience and customer service was just as good as when we originally purchased. We will always return to this dealership. Thank you!
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/15/2019

We are so glad to hear we were able to give you a 5 star service experience. We look forward to continuing to making your visits with us as pleasant and easy as possible. Thank you for your business and feedback.
Have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
Paris, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2019 Category: Service
To much pressure to buy other things
They’re ok
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/15/2019

I hate to hear you felt pressured, as that is never our intent. Only to keep you advised of recommended services and potential needs to keep your vehicle running and driving it's best. I will talk to your advisor about how he presents these, as not to make our customers feel pressured. 
Thank you for your feedback and have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding Customer Service
This dealership has an excellent service department with exceptional customer service.
Would highly recommend.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/14/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad we could provide you with a top notch service visit. We truly appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

RA
Ron A.
Parksville, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Kind Staff
The staff at the service center were attentive, competent, and kind. I will do my best to work through this dealership for any future needs!
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/14/2019

Thank you! We are so glad you found our Service team to be so knowledgeable and helpful! Please let us know if you are in need of anything else, we are always happy to help!
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

DB
Della B.
Maysville, KY
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff
You have a great sales team who make you feel comfortable and would recommend your dealership to anyone in the market for a vehicle.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/14/2019

Thank you! We are so glad we could provide you with an excellent sales experience. Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle!
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

JT
Julie T.
Stanton, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Timely and accommodating
I attempted to make an appointment at another location and was told it would be two weeks before they had a slot available. Don Franklin had an opening the very next morning. They needed to order parts so a "loaner" car was provided. My car was returned to me clean and running like a top. Thanks!
ANDY W., PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm happy we were able to give you a 5 star service visit, and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for your business, and have a great day!

ANDY WORKMAN
HYUNDAI PARTS AND SERVICE DIRECTOR
DON FRANKLIN LEXINGTON HYUNDAI
859-263-5022

JM
Jazmin M.
Lexington, KY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019 Category: Service
Very quick and great quality
They had my car in and out within an hour for a job that I was told elsewhere would take 2-3 hours to fix. They’re very high quality and know exactly what they’re doing!
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/14/2019

Thank you for your 5 stars! We are so glad we could provide you with a quick service visit. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

RT
Robbie T.
Berea, KY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
Fast and always friendly service...
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We truly appreciate your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Have a great day!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com

AP
Anna P.
Lexington, KY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/12/2019 Category: Service
Probably ruined my car
See previous statements
ANDREW W. from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/13/2019

I cannot express how sorry we are that this has happened. Be assured we will make sure your vehicle is returned to you in new condition. I am currently dealing with the individuals responsible, and will make sure this does not happen again. Again, I truly apologize for your inconvenience. I will have someone contact you as soon as possible.


AD
Angela D.
Lexington, KY
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/10/2019 Category: Service
Customer service needs work
Overall everything was ok. I’m biased because of the rude, discourteous and unprofessional treatment I received when dropping off my car. It was a couple mins past closing but the overhead door was still open. She treated me like an inconvenience.
ANDREW W. from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/13/2019

I am very sorry for how you were treated. I have spoken to the individual, and taken disciplinary action as a result. This is not how we strive to make our customers feel. Please accept our apology, and assurance this will not happen again.
Feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.  


DS
Dane S.
Winchester, KY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service team was prompt, provided regular updates and did what was asked.
KRISTINA L B., BDC Service Manager from Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai responded on 05/10/2019

Thank you! We are so happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your visit! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. 
Take care!

Kristina Bishop
BDC Service Manager
Don Franklin Lexington Hyundai
8592635020 ext 1805
kristinabishop@donfranklinauto.com