Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

179 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


AB
Abdal B.
Dayton, OH
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Abdal said the experience was ok, until he left. They charged him too much money. Again the check engine light is on. He would not recommend them for work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 09/27/2018

We tried to reach Mr. Basin via phone but his voice mail was on and we left a message for him to call us but he never replied. This is what our response to him would be if he called back :
“Hi Abdal,

Every single service we provide here is done with the utmost importance and professionalism. We apologize if you feel like your service was too expensive. We believe that we have some of the most competitive pricing around. Also, before we continue work on any vehicle, we make sure to get customer approval first. We invite you to come back into the shop. If the engine light came back on due to the same issue we fixed, we’ll be more than happy to fix it under our warranty at no charge to you.  “

Let me know if you need anything else. Hope you have a nice rest of the day.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

BJ
Brian J.
Dunn Loring, VA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Brian said this business did a decent job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 11/09/2017

WE contacted Mr. Jacknow and left a message for him . We like to find out what was the specific issue and will try to resolve it.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700

BT
BRYCE T.
Mc Lean, VA
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/28/2017
convenience and efficiency
We got three emails from you in two minutes. That's excessive.
Our car smelled of cigarette smoke when we picked it up. PLEASE do not allow technicians to smoke in our car !!!
Maryam S., Senior Service Advisor from Fairfax Service Center responded on 11/09/2017

Mr. Thompson, after reading your review I did call you and talk to you on teh phone. I just like to reply via email also by stating that we thank you for trusting our shop and giving us the pleasure of working on your vehicle.
WE appreciate your business.

Maryam Sherbaf
Senior Service Advisor
703-560-1700