Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4

30 Reviews

87% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


PH
PHILLIP H.
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/18/2019
I'm not satisfied with the work.
I drove my 6 or 7 blocks from the shop and had to be towed home.After paying 300 dollars for the sorry work they did.
The Team a. from Glen Park Autoworks responded on 04/18/2019

Please don't mislead the readers that you was not satisfied with the out come of the labor we provided for you. Your vehicle was towed here needing a engine. We stated to you that you need a engine and you still wanted us to install your part to stop the oil from pouring out of your car, hoping that the engine wasn't bad. The oil leak was stop which completed the labor repair you hired us for. Sorry that your decision didn't work out for you.  


AL
Augustine L.
Gary, IN
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Augustine said he dealt with the business before and he likes their good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
Gary, IN
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
5 stars
fast service was in and out … been going here for 15 years or more.

CB
CHASITY B.
Gary, IN
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
I would recommend this shop
Great place

Verified Customer
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
Good customer service , did a thorough job on the repair
Explain in detail what the vehicle needed , greeted customer in a professional and courteous manner also updated me daily while the vehicle was in there possession did a great job on representing the business as well as the city.

KB
KEVIN B.
Gary, IN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2019
Great place cool worker
Nothing bad to say

KG
KIARA G.
Gary, IN
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2019
Great service
Nice, fast, friendly service

EB
EVELYN B.
Gary, IN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/23/2019
Fast and efficient service
They took me as a walk in and were courteous

KM
KIM M.
Gary, IN
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Great service
They care about you being safe on road and not just getting job done. Will tell everyone bout them!!

WC
WILLIAM C.
Gary, IN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019
Great people who provide services
They took care of my automotive needs with no questions asked! I would recommend them to anyone in need of automotive care.

JL
JOHNSON L.
Gary, IN
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Excellent
My transmission is fix,and the suv truck is driving perfectly. Thank you .Glen park auto.

JJ
James J.
Gary, IN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/05/2019
Horrible
I call up there to get an estimate on my car for a racket Pinion and the lady or whoever doesn’t know what she is talking she told me she has to call me back to give me an estimate like I never heard of a repair that has to call you back for an estimate they tell you right there

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
Gary, IN
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2019
fast service !!!
I went for a oil change and was in and out in less then a hour.

Verified Customer
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/17/2019
Stop to opt out
Stop to opt out
The Team a. from Glen Park Autoworks responded on 02/17/2019

Sorry that your first time calling GPA for an estimate on your transmission replacement was not an estimate that you was looking to invest in for this repair, but keep us in mind for future estimates on your next vehicle service. Thank you 


Verified Customer
Gary, IN
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2019
This was my first time going there.
My ABS light and 2 others were on. I went in to see why. Found out what might be the cause but was not able to get the repair done right then. Service was great and respectful. Plan on going back for the repair.

WT
WILLIAM T.
Gary, IN
Dodge Magnum
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/03/2019
Terrible service these people do not care about their clients they use too it 😔
Horrible service where r the original owners they cheated us out of our monies u are monsters my job could be fine because of your lies
The Team a. from Glen Park Autoworks responded on 02/04/2019

We are saddened to read that your visit at Glen Park Auto Works was terrible and Horrible. You asked us to replace the thermostat before we was done diagnosing your vehicle for over heating and losing coolant. You also said, this has to be the problem and I said to you that your vehicle is not over heating at this time and the thermostat is not showing that it is causing the over heating problem. I ask you, are you sure you want us to replace your thermostat before we completely diagnosing and you said yes. It was disappointing to tell you that, what you ask us to replace didn't fix your vehicle. We would like to continue to help you repair your over heating problem, thank you.   


IB
ISAIAH B.
Chicago, IL
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Wonderful Service
Their prices are great, they don’t give off the vibe that they don’t feel like dealing with you. Nor do they keep your vehicle for daysssssssss like other places I highly recommend them.

FC
FALISHA C.
Gary, IN
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
Great customer service
Customer service was excellent. They're very patient and give their full attention to the customers

IB
INGRID B.
Gary, IN
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Determination
I took my truck there and they worked hard in finding the solution to the problem.

MY
Mary Y.
Gary, IN
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Mary said she was very satisfied and happy with everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.