Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(1,789 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (47)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


PK
PATTY K.
Dixon, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/26/2014 Category: Service
Less than stellar
So I call to set up my recall work. I live over an hour away in Dixon. I was told it was going to take four hours to complete the work so I could only set up the appointment at 8:00 am or 1:00pm because they don't schedule anything to be worked on over the lunch hour (apparently they don't work in shifts). So I took the 8:00am, not very happy about having to be there so early. The work only took two hours and I was done by 10:00am. Normally when someone finishes early you are happy, but this was a huge inconvenience to me when they clearly did not need that much time!

Then they said they would "wash" the car when they were done. They must have sprayed it down with a garden hose, because it was sopping wet and dried with spots all over it(must have been hard water). I have been to the Hyundai dealership in the Quad Cities and they do an outstanding job compared to these guys. Very disappointed.
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 09/30/2014

Thank you for taking part in our survey, as it helps us to strive to make improvements. I apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment this has caused on your part, as it was not our intension's. I hope that we get a chance to see you again in the future.


Thank you,
Hyundai on Perryville
Service Department


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

BP
BARB P.
Rockford, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2014 Category: Service
Friendliness and abilities of service personnel.
Very friendly service personnel, prompt treatment, explanations made in language for the layman, comfortable, clean waiting area.
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 09/30/2014

Thank you so much Barb. It makes us happy to hear when our customers have had a great experience. We are always striving to make the experience a great one here at Hyundai. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Hyundai on Perryville
Service Department


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

LC
LAWRENCE C.
Rockford, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2014 Category: Service
The Best
The service at Hyundai has always met and exceeded my expectations--much is due to Roberta who is excellent in handling all my automotive questions and needs.
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 09/30/2014

Thank you so much for such a great review we take pride in our customer service and knowledge. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank You,
Hyundai on Perryville
Service Department


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

GS
GEORGIA S.
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2014 Category: Service
Fan of Hyundai's
I have bought 2 Hyundai's from this dealer ship and have never been disappointed or unsatisfied. They are so willing to work with you and your needs. Makes it worth going back to.
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 09/30/2014

We are happy to see that we have met your expectations and are always happy to see a returning customer. We greatly thank you for your business and loyalty.

Thank You,
Hyundai on Perryville


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

DD
DONALD D.
2004 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2014 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE AND TONY ARBISI GENERAL MANAGER.
ONE OF THE BEST SERVICE DEPARTMENTS AND GENERAL MANAGER TONY ARBISI I HAVE EVER BEEN TO.
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 09/09/2014

Thank you so much for spending your time here with us at Hyundai on Perryville. We are looking forward to seeing you again for all your service needs.

Thank you,
Hyundai on Perryville
Service Department


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

BL
BRADLEY L.
Rockford, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2014 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Very happy with service, best experience I've had with a dealership in years.
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 09/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your experience with us helps us to continue with giving our customers the best experience we possibly can. We are looking forward to seeing you again for all of your maintenance needs.

Thank you,
Hyundai on Perryville
Service Department


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

MM
MICHAEL M.
Rockford, IL
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2014 Category: Service
very friendly and helpful
excellent work
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 09/09/2014

Thank you for great response to our survey. Our technicians are certified to give you the best work possible. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Hyundai on Perryville
Service Department


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

KA
KEITH A.
Rockton, IL
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2014 Category: Service
Great service in all departments
What I like about this dealer is they are friendly, well-informed, courteous and respectful of my time, etc.
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 09/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback it is greatly appreciated we look forward to seeing you for your next maintenance needs.

Thank you,
Hyundai on Perryville
Service Department


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

WH
WALTER H.
Rockford, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2014 Category: Service
Clean and quick.
Very nice people to work with.
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 09/09/2014

Thank you for taking the time for our survey. We take pride in our customer service and are looking forward to seeing you again

Thank You,
Hyundai on Perryville
Service Department


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

JM
JOSEPH M.
Rockford, IL
2004 Hyundai Tiburon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2014 Category: Service
Service Dept great as always.
Roberta and the gang @ Hyundai on Perryville have been servicing my car from day 1 (day 2 actually). No disappointments. Price competitive and the job done right.

LS
LORNA S.
Rockford, IL
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2014 Category: Service
First-class customer service
Hyundai staff, from sales to customer service to repair service, is top-notch.

BE
BRANDON E.
Davis Junction, IL
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2014 Category: Service
Excellent dealership
Great dealership, friendly staff, and you never feel forced or hounded to make a purchase. Will return
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 08/28/2014

Thank you so much for your grateful words and your time in completing the survey. We are looking forward to seeing you again for all your service needs.


Sincerely,
Hyundai on Perryville
Service Department


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

BF
BRIAN F.
Rockford, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2014 Category: Service
Excellent experience
Friendly staff, on time completion, work done to satisfaction
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 08/28/2014

We greatly appreciate your business and are very grateful for taking time to complete our survey. We are pleased to hear that we have met your expectations.

Sincerely,
Hyundai on Perryville
Service Department


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

DG
DIONNA G.
Loves Park, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2014 Category: Service
Through....a+ to deal with from the salesman to the service department
Great!
Mike A., SERVICE MANAGER from Hyundai On Perryville responded on 08/28/2014

We are very pleased to hear of your great experience at our dealership. We are looking forward to seeing you again for all your service needs.

Sincerely,
Hyundai on Perryville


Mike Armato
Service Manager
815-229-0089

JG
JENNIFER G.
Rockford, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2014 Category: Service
The service department is outstanding!
We love our Hyundai and love our Service Department at Hyundai on Perryville!